Solemnisation at Amara Swimming Pool

ooh ic ...
he he .. for me need the tea ceremony ..
he gotto come and pick me up ..
but small event .. i dun have many relatives...
dunno whether can escape the GDL ..
next time my flat ready ... need renovation and furnishing + wedding ..
where got so much $ ...
and GDL definately come out by my boy boy ..
let that all be settled by him ..
he go and negotiate with my mum ...
ha ha ..

ooh okie .. it's okie about not mentioning the previous venue ...
be happy okie ..
u got amara poolside now ..
he he ..

my e-mail [email protected]
dress or gown doesn't matter ..
as long as looks nice can already ...
as long u like it ...
and outdoor mah .. no need those gowns with lots of details (thos are more suitable for ballroom)

ic ic ..
then no choice leh ..
since they dun wanna earn more $ .. their problem liao

hello gals, how's everyone?

Happy 2005!

coyote, have sent you an email.

hi coyote,

got your mail ...
was looking at it ...
he he ...
both WG and dress looks nice ...

purple dress can go with simple necklace ...
crystal pendant and white gold necklace ..
matching crystal stud earrings ?
doesn't exactly need to go with purple colour accesories ..
he he ..
also can match with black crystals ...
of course if got more money can invest in those sets from sk jewellery ..
he he ...

coyote,
can share with me wat quote did u ask ?
he he ..
me kaypo too ..
cause i'm engaging her for my bouquet, guest book and ring pillow ...
he he ..

lynn, try duetforte.com

they have quite a variety there. i saw small bottles of honey. not sure whether they have jam though..... their packaging is nice

Cold storage got 1 jam brand tat is pretty small in size and nice bottle. Mayb you would like to consider tat and stick a personalised paper to cover the orginal brand. I think mayb those angmo store like Johnson/Liberty will carry nice looking jams.

Michelle will get florist to supply the petals but I dun think they will supply tat much, so plan to get some to add on loh.

Morning coyote,

Thanks. I will go there to chk it out. Have asked a few places, most dun have.

was thinking of getting some personalised ribbons to decorate the bottle, think it will look nice.

I see.

Hi Coy and Ck,

Sorry for late reply, been busy with work lately tt i hv no time to log in... think it's not theme, more of the type of flowers i wan... btw, i managed to ask for 3 bottles of red wine with corkage waived...

Is there anyone givin weddin favours for solemnization? is there a need huh since i wud be havin my weddin dinner next yr

Lynn
Really huh? cos mine oni my relatives n oni for frens wise oni 2 couples.... seems to me that e elders cant appreciate the weddin favours leh

Yah, so far most of those I've attended did give favours.

Maybe get something that is useful yet nice. So they can get to use or keep after your ROM.

hi lynn,
maybe u can try www.wedding-favourites.com
have also forwarded u an e-mail ..
check it out ..
he he ..

cocoberry,
your 3 bottle waiver for wine got state in the contract or verbally ?
if 3 bottle how would u serve it ..
only for the vip table ?
cause 1 table each like not enough ..
wat if your guests ask for more ? then gotto pay extra for the corkage charge ..
as for the wedding favours ... is not a must ..
if u think it's not worth buying then dun get it..
it all depends on budget..
cause here + a bit there + a bit ..
will add up the cost ..

hi gals!!!

Me also solemnisating at Amara's poolside in the evening of the 14th Feb ... Meeting Michelle in 2 weeks' time to confirm all the details hehe

i got a set jewellery wanna sell on special price,juz bought it yesterday brand new c/w diamond ring,diamond pandant with chain,diamond earings total 1 carat from SK jewellery shop.My husband bought for me,but we found over our budget on planning,wanna let it go at $1400/=
anyone interested..leave a message to me.thx

ck, i got 12 botles of wine and only 6 botles waived. So frm 7th botl onwards, I need to pay cockage fee of $20 each loh. Hope 12 botles enuff for 7 tables ;)

coyote,

i missed seeing your posting on the petals ..
is the price reasonable ?

coyote, thanx for sharing on the wine issue ..
i think i'm not gonna serve wine ...
prevent misundertanding from guests and also save on cost ..
who knows .. my guests will start to order juices ...that will add on to cost ..

hi carolyn ...
congrats !

lynn,
will get back to u .. if i ever get back an e-mail from her ..
maybe u can try asking carol ...
maybe she has it ...
cause at the rate the one is replying me ..
it's like soo unrealiable ..

Hi ck,

you want me to email you the charges for the roses petals as well? cos I got mine from her too.

Okie thanks. Hope the honey lady reply either one of us soon. otherwise me give up liao.

hi lynn,

yup ... do share with me the quote ..
cause i never ask her yet ..
will be meeting up with her this saturday ..
he he ...
did u pay her a deposit ?

hehe .. honey lady ..
ha ha ...
yup ... but the packaging do look nice rite ?
but dunno how big is the bottle ..
pic looks big .. but i think very small bottle only ..
he he ..

yup yup ...
will bring a few bottle ...
he he ...

to prevent them from ordering juices ..
he he he ..
me sound like cheapo leh ...
ha ha ...

Ck, pls chk your email.

Yap, i agree that it did look nice, but not sure of the size, I did asked in my email.
You intend to give bottle honey for your guests?

lynn,
ok ok .. will check after i post this message ..
he he ...

ooh .. which ever case .. if she reply me and you ..
we share the info okie ..

yup i intend to give bottles of honey ..
sweet sweet ...
he he ..

it's 2 dollars per bottle ...
i asked before whether can i get from her 30 bottles ..
she said can ..
so she's pretty flexible ..
probably she's a bit busy ....

nope .. she never mention about additional charge ..
he he ..
so i assume it's the same ..

ooh ic ...
so your friends will shower u with roses ..
make sure u tell your friends throw it up ...
i saw a malay wedding the friends throw at her face ..
i see already close eyes ..
dunno wat the friend doing !!

2 large pack is $60...why u need tat much juz for tossing? Carol advised me that 2 large pack is enuff to cover the whole pavillion, march-in path and scatter some at guest tables.

Yes, i am a sick girl liao. No strength n time to DIY anymore. Gng to outsource now. Wedding this Sun :P

1 more worry I hav is i dun have a solemisation setup at the pavillion as I ROMed liao. So tat pavillion is gng to look v empty for my case

need more more tossing, scatter along the path & area ard the pavillion.

oh dear.. seen a doctor liao? I think leave it to the professionals since you're not feeling well.

Have been like tat since last week, sick on n off. Even hubby oso ganna ...hiaz...

I opt out for some floral arrangements from Amara and exchange to petals. But I doubt they will give alot and I better prepare some to topup. Any pics of drapes n ribbons deco? I brain dead liao.