Solemnisation at Amara Swimming Pool

Cha Bo, hi....i oso tot of Goodwood Park Mayfair pool but they din entertain my email enquiry so I kinda give up on them. But frm their website, the pool looks nice loh.

Hi D.O.G,

Mmm, that's funny... GWP replied promptly and the coordinator is very very friendly ... However, Amara didn't reply email...

Cha Bo,

amara pool can accomdate 5 tables (shd b 10pax) under the shelter area.can be more if u wan the tables not to b under shelter but wld b veri hot.but mic told me there r ppl who hold 15 tables for wedding lunch aso.

i actually spent a nite at Amara on xmas eve. and there was a soleminsation there. lunch time, the whole set up was beautiful. Greenish theme (ribbons on the chair etc...) i hope can change colour cos i m not a fan of green colour...

there is even a reception table at the entrance so guests can sign guest book if there is one.

only thing is.... i saw this women dressed in a dripping wet tee-shirt (bikini beneath) walked in and out while the guests are eating.... very 'unsightly' lor. so i quite worried the hotel guests bo chap n continue to walk in and out of teh swimming pool n pass the makan area. Imagine capturing these pple in photos!! though there are signs to say there is a event gog on, these pple might not care lor....

mine is hi-tea so i m extra worried manz....

Hello D.O.G,
Thanks... my email is [email protected]
I oso wanna see photos ... Do you have sample pictures of Amara Solemnization? Perhaps could show them to me... :p

Hey Yami,
Do you know that Greenish White is a v. "IN" thing in most of the wedding.. I even seen a decoration with real green apples... QUite creative and nice lor...

Mmmm me thinking of using Fererro Rocher as one of the decorative items..

ChaBo, ok but have to be on Monday coz I left all the stuffs in office PC loh. Wait awhile k ;) I like your idea of DIY most of the bridal stuffs, more meaningful. Like u I oso DIY many of my stuffs but do allow more time as sometimes hiccups do happen and I am really short of time now :P

Yami, din know the ppl so thick-skinned got event still walk ard like nobody's biz esp. when ppl having such heavenly moment of solemisation. Why dun u consider having it in the evening?

Greenish theme, got ribbon on chair? I think got to pay extra for that. I know they only provide plain seat covers. Btw I love greenery too ;)

ya mic told me muz pay extra for the ribbon on the chairs.i saw a couple had gold ribbons on alternate chairs for their solemnisation.

cha bo, i dun like green leh, even if it is 'in' at the moment
will prob opt for another colour theme.

Cherz, how much to pay for the ribbons? i will prob opt for extra ribbons on chairs, looks nicer i feel...

D.o.g, yah lor got thick skinned pple ard... i already confirmed everything from JP to photgrapher so wont change to evening. just keep my finger crossed there wont be such pple when it's my turn

yami,

i din ask for the charges for the ribbon.u enquired wif mic k.

tks for sharing.the rocher deco is nice.use wire to do izzit?quite an idea to put on the tables wif the guests' names so dat they noe where their seats r.

hi cherz> looking for ideas ah? hee!

Jas, It is very unique n nice!

Most prob amara out for us cos one of our frens is having AD at the poolside of amara, jus 2 mths b4 our solemisation. Gotta look for elsewhere....

Hi D.O.G,
Thanks... Looking forward for your pictures... I've been looking around for ideas.. hehehehe.. Hey, if you need any help, maybe can look for me... i don't mind, to gain experience... kekekeke..

Hi Yami,
Yeah, I've downloaded a few of Fererro Rocher's ideas.. That's one of them.. Maybe will clip our wedding's photo on it and give to those who are interested... :p and I'll give all ladies this...

235358.jpg

:p nice or not??

Yami, actually apple green is quite nice and friendly. What is the color that you've chosen for your wedding?

hi chabo, tks for the offer....i now on panick button liao...3wks b4 AD n many things not done yet...mind very messy liao...hahaha.. I oso dunno wat help to seek frm u ;)

Maybe ideas for venue & table deco? Have send pics to me ok?! Tks!

wah ... soo many postings ...

hi D.O.G,
sounds great .. a small buffet wedding dinner at amara ...
sure save u some $ ..
maybe i can do that too .. but maybe other hotel poolside ...
he he ...

hi cherz,
no problem ... just login and click the forward key only ..
he he ...
oops ... maybe i saw wrongly the deposit thing ..
but i've just paid the 300 deposit last saturday ..
poor michelle gotto work on christmas day ..

dear cocoberry,
i'm having it at amara not carlton ..
;)
if you're doing it at carlton ...
it'll be more comfortable since it's in a mini ballroom with aircond...
got chandelier ... it's not old ...
also decent looking ...
i just feel that amara pavilion seems a more spacious place to hold solemnization ..

hi cha bo,
can u send me the details from goodwood park hotel ..
can consider the place for my customary wedding dinner ...
me ah .. haven't gone through solemnization yet ..
heh e ... mine is on 1st Oct 05

hi jas,

ic ic ...
night good leh ..
maybe a bit dim ..

hi yami,
thanx for the feedback ..
maybe can highlight it to the photographer ..
not to take photos facing the entrance of the pool ...
since we can't stop ppl from coming in ..
to avoid the effect in the photos ... that's probably the only solution ..
the pic of rocher seems nice ..
but rocher got nuts and ... if put too long without being sealed .. the rocher won't taste crunchy ...

hi chabo,
how u wanna decor the place with rocher ?
drap it around the pavilion?

jiawen,
have e-mailed u last saturday on amara package ..
as for carlton package the coor sent me the 04 package .. so it's not feasible anymore ..
the carlton package is also availabe at their website ..

hi wennie,
maybe u can call amara to check out the package ..

D.O.G,

why panic ?
table decor, maybe u can borrow some glass bowl from amara and sprinkle some rose petals and put some scented tea lights inside. ..
floating effect and looks decent too ..
how many tables do u have at the pool side ?
i find that it's pretty wasteful to pay lots more for flowers ..
1 bouquet of flower on the table can cost more than 50 bucks ..

wonder how much to add on ribbons to one of the table ...

chabo,
do u mean that amara got different ribbons for different theme ?

i find the gold one also looks nice ..

i also have pic from amara ...
but it's indian decor ...

anybody wanna see ?
just provide me your e-mail add
he he ...
do take note i need 2MB of space ..
rather big pictures ..

hi ck, all guest tables will b provided wif glass bowls of petals n floating candles (by Amara) ;) I have abt 6 tables. Panick coz its wedding in 3weeks n last minute have to change venue....messing up my schedule ;) Btw did u get any perks frm Michelle?

hi D.O.G,

then it's good enough liao ...
he he ...
he he .. dun panic .. wait pimple pop out ..

perks ?
not really ..
i sign the contract exactly the same as being offered ..
i asked michelle about changing the vip parking coupon to some normal parking coupons ..
she agreed verbally ... not written in the contract.
complementary champagne pouring arrangement ..
but must bring own champagne ..
do u have any additional ?

cherz did u get any perks ?

i asked abt vip parking to exchange to sth else n she said is complentary n if dun wan, nothing in return

bring own champage oso corkage chargable rite?

i'm not too sure ...
whether got corkage charge for champagne ...

any ladies can help us with these ?

Hi D.O.G

The glass bowls of petals n floating candles are provided FOC by Amara or do we have to pay additional for those?

Lynn, yes the VIP's fresh flower deco n all guest tables's petal+floating candles r inside the ROM package. Wines have to have corkage charge of $20+++ per bottle. No invitation cards & wedding favours will be given.

D.O.G,

ic ic ...
u think my package and your package different ?
yours is the dinner ... mine is the lunch ..
not sure about mine whether is it floating candles in the bowl or just a simple vase with flower ..
he he ..

mine also no cake and no breakfast ..

so how do we know whether we really getting the floating tea light candle ?

i think the package at sb brides is 1288 nett
whereby my package is 999 nett ..
999 / 30 = 33.33 per person ..
not equal to 45

that's why got more stuff included ?
any idea ?

U getting the ROM package @ $999 ah? Den diff liao. Juz saw ur package, really duncome wif table deco.

Mine dun count in tat way lah. Mine is Dinner @ $55nett per pax wif min. of 30pax.
Lunch is $45.00/pax same package as mine.

ooh ya .. i got the 999 package ..
think the 45 one is for year 05 bookings ..

not say dun have decor la ..
maybe only have a vase with 1 flower ..
he he ..

but it's okie ..
on that day itself if i want ..
i go and buy 3 glass bowl ...
diy .. the tea lights and rose petals ..
he he ..

maybe can get our own cake ...
if really want ..

D.O.G,
are u getting the champagne ?
checking with michelle ?

Dun think so, I dun think is neccessary for cake-cutting & champage pouring. But I will definately serve wines for the dinner.

I have just signed up with Amara with the ROM Dinner package at $55nett/pax..
My package does not come with complimentary breakfast and wedding cake..
Hmmmm.. gotta go check with Michelle again..

so its the old version.no wonder.i aso din hav the wedding cake n breakfast.

ck,

mic say can gif me 3 complimentary carpark coupons but not written in contract too.

cherz, belachan,

old version ?
if i'm not wrong the advert in sb just recently posted in only ..

cherz .. since ours same package ..
do we have the complimentary white seats cover ?
and centre piece for all the tables ?
dic mic mentioned to u about the centre piece ?

i think our contract like nothing much stated..
only state the basic stuff like menu ...
he he ..

Hello Gers,
Wah, this is really an active thread! I haven't go time to read all the postings..

Hi CK,
It's like that one that... very gan cheong when the wedding is coming soon...

If you want to know more about GoodWood Park packages.. You can actually visit it's website... http://www.goodwoodparkhotel.com/banquets.htm

There's a photo tour, you can take a look at Mayfair pool.. There are two pools hor, the one that is very prominent is the common pool, there's another one in a v. secretive place... Very nice and cozy.. Not hot too..

Btw, you can have only max. of 30 ppl.. if not, then, will be very crampy... and the rental is like $450 per hour for the pool...

You can write to them and make an appointment with the coordinator.. The coordinator that I've met is very friendly and she'll try to give as much perks as you want...

I do not know about Amara Hotel... 'cos i haven't really been there.. They never reply my email... But I think D.O.G has sent some information.

I think they should have different themes, 'cos most of the time, you'll deal with the decorator and florist in the hotel.. You just let them know what you want and they will propose to you lor...

Hi D.O.G
Thanks for your pictures le... Quite ok lor.. but I wonder, is it hot?? Honestly speaking i must go there and take a look. You got coordinator from Amara that i can contact? Perhaps you can give me her number.. :p