Skinny Brides

Thanks levynn..

hi yen...
oops i forgot abt this thread..sorri hehe
oh..dat was gown design session not 1st fittin..my 1st fitting is on 28th feb.
how was ur session with jordan? did u enjoy urself?

Welcome back, D.O.G. Did you have a great time? any pics to share with us?

hi shadow,

I just met up with Jordan yesterday... hehe, went to the old address the first time wrong.. so din manage to meet up with him.... tried on a few of the gowns there.. hehe... liked one of them very much ... he oso shared with me on the types of gowns that would suit me... enjoyed the service
he told me that the gown they have designed for u is quite similar to the one i like...

Hi Yen~
Wow..glad u like his service! he is 1 nice guy..hee
which gown u like?? mine will be with toga netting. Mayb we have similar taste? hehe...Ooh..u told him abt me ah?? what did u all gossip abt me??? =PpP
So how u find their package?? considering? FOr me, i didnt take up package, i'm on ala cart..so will only be taking their WG n Make up.
If u need to know more, can feel free to ask me~

hi girls...
was it someone in this thread who has recommendation abt a lady who custom made shoes?? i recall reading abt it somewhere but can't find the post n forgot which thread was it fr...

Hi shadow,

is your netting on the top part of your gown? hehe.. we din gossip abt u lar.. just told him that u highly recommend the place to me... he said u are a very simple person.. and said he's glad all his customers are like u, easy to get along...

i'm still considering whether to take up the package... he oso asked me to go to other bridal shops first... actually the cost of the package exceeded my buget slightly ... initially wanted to get something less than 4k... and i like the photos taken by andrew choi and the package is the most ex... $4988...

Hi D.O.G

so are u going for any honeymoon? remember to show us the AD pics when they r ready...

hi yen~

yes it is!! its a scoop neck with the nettin dat makes it toga
was dat the gown u like oso?? hee
i'm simple n easy to get along becoz they haven do anything dat make me unhappy yet!..hehe just kidding...jordan is very nice...so cant find any reason to b nasty with him lor

i only getting a mtm to purchase wg with them n oso using their mua. other than dat..the rest i get fr else where...doing ala cart
u can try doing dat as well..but will be more troublesome but fun! coz i get to choose every single little thing dat i like
did u tell jordan ur budget?? they will work something out for u from ur budget.
Of coz its oso gd to look ard to search for other bs ...but then...be careful of some bs. Esp those who do hard selling or having hidden cost. so..dun sign up with them becoz of their hardselling ok? go back n think abt it aft they tell u abt their packages.
if theres anything u need more abt twp, let me know...i will tell u everything i know hehe

Hi shadow,

haha.. seems like we got similar taste huh... me oso like that gown.. :-P

I'm a very lazy person.. will rather do everything in one shop, rather than go ala cart :-P No, I didn't tell Jordan abt my budget.. though my hubby said it's ok if i like the place, but i felt bad if he has to spend too much on the package. Jordan also told me that he can work something out if I have budget constraints. Do you know whether we can ask for more photos?

yeah, i know some bs practises a lot of hard selling.. that's y i dun think i'll get my hubby to go with me.. then at least i can say that the person paying is not there to make decision.. hehehe..

hi yen~
wow issit?!?..dat was the 1st gown i tried n i immediately fell in love with it! hee
did u try dat gown on??
i think u should tell jordan..at least he can try to see what he can do for u leh.
i not sure abt photos..coz i signed up with chris ling directly. But hor..TWP they r more concious on their WG rather than other things. Also if u taking up their package, they have reputable makeup artists

Hey..u r so clever leh!!! i should have use this tactic earlier to some other BS..haha...but i quite firm oso lah..or should i say BAD? coz i just tell them i dun wan...n walk away w/o turning back...even if they keep tokin or calling me..hehe..bad hoR? =P

Hi belinda,

hey... same here.. that was oso the first gown i tried and I oso fell in love with it... guess we really have the same taste... hehehe..

how much did u pay for chris ling photography.. is it cheaper than taking the whole package from TWP?

no lar.. u are not bad lar.. just that some of these BS pple are very persistent... and unless u are firm, it won't be easy to say no to them... i think i'm not a firm person... so asked my hubby not to go with me first.. anyway, guys usually dun have any preference on the bs.. afterall their suits look identical.. rite?

hi yen~

WOW!!! wat a coincidence!! did u choose to try this gown urself? or was it jordan who took it out for u to see? my hubby oso like dat gown..he said at least its something different.

for studio n outdoor photography, i signed during their open house..$2870 n $880 for AD photography. Actually they have a better promo before this open house...but i consider for too long n missed it ..hehee
actually some brides who signed up with TWP, they do upgrade their photography as well..but must top up ard $1.7k. but they got a few topup packages...up to individual to choose.
For me, i know i will want more photos for my album..so i think its better for me to take a bigger package..rather than topping up at the end of the day...dat will cost more..every additional photo for CL is $90 leh..=X

oh yes...not much variety for the guys..but for the brides, too much variety until we r confused which to choose..haa

Hi Belinda,

Jodan took out the gown for me to try... coz i din know what i will like for my WG mah...

hey.. guess probably, I'll take up the package at TWP .. will bring my hubby to meet jordan after they are back from their Europe trip... I can't stand the shops at Tanjong Pagar.. went to one shop and the girl kept telling me that I shd sign up the package by this week as my AD is a "popular" date (which I don't think so as it's a weekday)...asked to see the gowns and she reluctantly showed me a few pieces and just assured me that I can find something suitable for my size... me dun feel comfortable signing up with the shop even though the package is so much cheaper as I din see any gowns i like... went to the 2nd shop.. and we were shown pictures and said that we had to make another appointment to try on the gowns as the person said it's kind of late liao (8 plus at night) ... so my friend and I came to the conclusion that TWP is still the best

I know every top up photo will cost a lot of $$ ... guess will probably need to talk to Jordan more before deciding how to suit the package to our budget....

hi yen~

WOW..dats great! i'm happi dat u really like TWP service..i went to those shops at tanjong pagar before n dun really feel comfortable there as well....guess they r only after money afterall? But jordan not only want to earn money...he want to make us as happy brides as well! hee
yeah, tok to him..let him know ur budget...he will try his best to do something for u. =)

he took the gown for u to try ah? haha..guess dat gown is meant to let those smaller size gals to try...hehe...they have some nice gowns which i hope i can try but i didnt..coz the size too big for me =P

oh yar..i'm also beri kaypo...oops..i mean curious to know which 2 shops u r referring to ? heeee

Hi Belinda and D.O.G...

the 2 shops which I refer to hor... can i just put down their initials.. coz sekali they come in here to read this) .. one it Y.C and the other is W.N ... can guess which 2 shops? if not, I pm u 2 later... :-P

Hi Belinda,

haha.. u may be rite... maybe that gown is meant for smaller people like us... hahaha...I didn't really look through all their gowns.. coz i dunno what designs i fancy... hehehe..

yo yen~

OoOOoHhhHHhhh...i know which 2 liaOz...terrible man...

haha...actually hor..everytime i go there...i sure see their gowns one...i dunno y..but i juz love to see beautiful gowns...the more i see , the more confused i m...coz most of the gowns r so beautiful!!! but then at the end...i still love the gown we both like! hehee

hahaha...i oso know. YC everytime got ppl to pull u in when u happen to pass by. Lately got new one call M.D. oso like to intro his album when u passby his shop.

yo yen~

haha not i fast lah..but then i think those 2 quite "popular"..dats y i know hhehee...
ooh..i took the design fr dat toga gown n modify fr there....coz dats the design i like lor

d.o.g
hmm...now..this is a tough one...i cant guess M.D..hmm

wow... D.O.G, u are fast too... but hor, like wat shadow... i dunno what M.D. stands for ... can tell us?

hi belinda...

orr... so u modify from there lar.... so there's still some differences to the gowns u are wearing, rite? what are the differences?

Hi D.O.G,

So the shop is new? The sales girl in YC told me that most of the shops along Tanjong Pagar are owned by the same boss....dunno how true it is ...

huh? who is tat big boss? MD is pretty new in Tanjong Pagar, did they operate elsewhere piror to tis i dunno. The latest edition shld be tat Mr & Miss/Mrs Club (or sth like dat).

I always like to beo the displayed gowns from Julia, Frederick Lee (very drama), Silvercoak, Thomson Wedding when I go to my BS ;)

i dunno who is the biggest boss there... only know that Mr & Miss/Mrs Club is owned by the boss of In-Wedding ...

which BS did u go to? the gowns in all the shops u mentioned so nice that u beo it everytime huh.. :-P

My BS was J&M, took them coz their foto nice n package suits me ;) OTR gowns wise ok only lah. But let me heng heng got their freelance MUA tat I like very muchie ;)

I love to see diff gowns n i very hua eyes one..See nice one i like...hahaha...so everytime will walk along tat street to beo other BS's gowns loh :P

oic... i went to the bs along tanjong pagar... but the packages offered by these bs.. all quite similar.. rite?

i c so many bs that i oso blur liao... so din really beo their gowns...

Hi D.O.G.

Your photos are wonderful. You don't look skinny at all. May I ask your weight and height? I look more skinny than you, I am 43 kg at 1.63m. Please tell me how to put on weight at the right places.

May I ask how much you spent on your package and extra photos. They really look very nice. Where is villafrangipani btw?

Tk q ;) My height 1.57m, weight 37-2kg (lost 2 kg during the wedding preparation) ....so sad
I oso wan to put on weight...i wish i know and can share wif u.

U mean my BS package? I have $2388 for OTR package w/o wedding car and top up $380 for extra foto at J&M. Villafrangipani is at alexander rd, guilman village but i dunno whether they allow ppl to take PS there. I signed up wif them for rental of place for my AD but later towards AD I changed venue. Tats why I was allowed to take my PS there.

Harlow, can I join in this thread too?
Im also quite thin and tall. Haiz. Have not really tried any bridal gowns yet though. Intend to try out WL soon. Any tips on the type of gowns that may be more suitable? Think my shoulder part abit, more boney type. Sigh...

Also, can I ask you all some silly question. Erm, when you first try gown, did u wear strapless bra? And generally, does the person or whatever have to take our exact measurements even if using OTR type?

Hey,
Great to know that I am not the only skinny bride-to-be. I am about 1.63m tall but only 42kg. Hips down ok but skin & bones esp at arms. Anyone knows how I can avoid looking strange? Whenever I tried to puton weight, always very hard & when I really do so, it's at the bottoms or legs. Sigh...

Hi D.O.G

U intro tis thread to me. Can send me ur BS & AD photos, my PM is available ya...thks~

may i join this thread?

I was standing at 1.63m and weighing 43kg. This height and weight stuck with me throughout my Secondary School days.

Now, I stand at 1.66m and weigh about 55kg. Should be just nice liao, but now I end up looking like pregnant woman... cos I cant get rid of my bloated tummy...

Anyone with remedy for bloated tummy?

welcome ivy but ur current weight is ok for ur height leh...not skinny... I dun have bloated tummy lah, mine is more of flat tummy. U got try TummyTrim boh?

Hi Coyote,

U look not so skinny, no those obvious deep neck bones ler...wat's more ur face match wif us husband, so the pics looks ok...may i know how old r u if dun mind? Me, 26 yrs old, 160-162 height wif nearly 40kg oly~

Where is the WD place? it's buffect style...R u the one (dunno who i read tis thread mentioned) who wear silicon bar...o wear any push-up bra (sorry, if offended), any recommend to us skinny BTB?

Think we (skinny gals) hv to wear big necklace to cover over skinny neck bone, suggest tat dun try those 2 pieces WG to avoid showing our skinny yet small waist, how ur gals think?
I always dun dare to tie off all my hair as it stand out my skinny shoulder bone, instead just hv half hair setting...

hi D.O.G

How come your package is so cheap?? Looks like you have a lot of photos, about 40 shots? and they are all magazine style. May i ask the basic package is how many photos huh? is it 15R?

xueyan, why ah? I dunno leh...hahaha...its their package price loh... Coz i exchange many items frm the package to foto n i neg for lotsa foto :P My album is 32pages wif 48 fotos. Nope, they are not magazine style. Mine is a classic album wif some pages having collages only. Yes, 32 pages 15R ;) Basic package is 18 fotos only ;)

shadow, on the way ya ;)

tlc, guess we dun appear tat skinny on foto n video ;) Plus pt. for skinny ppl :P I v old leh....hate to reveal but nvm lah... I m coming to 32 tis year...SHHHHH......dun tell others hor...hahahaha...

Wedding held at Amara's balinese poolside garden n yes is a buffet ;)

Oh yes, i am wearing those silicon paste-on bra (flaunt bra i bot, thumb up...never slip off). It helps to create cleavage in addition to the gown padding. If u gers same like me dun have nice boobs...go for the silicon bra... Even my gerfrds who are not skinny are wearing tat too to have a better cleavage ;)

Try as many diff cutting of gowns as possible n u will learn which type suit u better can help to hide our skinniess ;)

shadow, hav i send u the link? Paisey...old liao...can't remember :P

Hi shadow,

I have not made an appointment to meet up with Jordan yet.. he's out of town now mah.. intend to make an appointment with him after they r back.... have to ask my hubby along this time round... see whether he likes the services there or not... :-)

Hi D.O.G,

Can share with me your photos also? so u wore silicon bra on your AD? i always scared that this type of bra will fall off halfway... :-P

hi ladies.. i'm also very skinny.. any fotos to share?? any tips on how to enhance upper body.. =) i'm 159/ 38kg only

Hi coyote

No, my HB persuade me not to try any slimming products or even sign up with slimming centres. So now, I go for kickboxing at clementi on sats. Hopefully, can slim down.

Oh...D.O.G, sorry make u reveal ur age, but i tihnk it's ok lar, we o woman here,dun worry... somemore u look more younger yet feminine when woman come to that level..hee~