Skinny Brides

Hi Ivy,

can share wif us how u put on weight? sure everyone here eager to noe how...hehe~

To get rid of bloat tummy, dun immediately sit down n watch TV just after ur lunch/dinner, my sis do tat...hope tis wil help.

hi tlc

been adopting the habit of sleeping after lunch during school days. And during my poly days, I took paus and stuff every hour, in between lessons. Guess that slowed down my metabolism rate a lot. Cos after my poly, I gradually saw the effect. However, now I don't have the luxury of eating as and when I like, cos it shows in the pics I am in...

Even my family and relatives tot that I am pregnant... *sigh*

Dear Ivy,

I know you arent pregnant what ....

Everyone is just anticipating that we will become pregnant, cos we are married.... their natural anticpation is understandable

Everyone just likes to hear good news..

well, not referring to you...

but your mum did call me and spoke to me... haha...

besides, my mum and my sis also called up to ask if I'm pregnant... *sigh*

Hi D.O.G, can also share with me your photos? Can send to [email protected]

Would really appreciate it! Also, also think the silicon bra thing will drop off leh?! haha..can we try it out before buying??

Ivy,

Like I say, they just like to hear "good news"....

I wont be surprise that soon many will ask if I am pregnant or not .. hahhah a...

Mine din fail me, I tried more than 5 times. Even to PS where I sweat so much ;) Yen, is always nicer to have a better cleavage rite, gown padding dun creat cleavage ;)

Yen, Merzy - sent ;)

yup, thanks D.O.G! btw, can just call u coyote? easier to type! hehee..
Anyway, u look really pretty in your shoot! And you had quite a casual feeling in your evening gown..very..erm...westernised feel, since it's buffet dinner.

u r welcome merzy. Yes pls call me coyote. I oso find it weird when ppl call me DOG....hahaha...

thanks for the compliments, i purposely went to buy a simpler evening wear as my theme is bali by the pool. BS's EG all too grand for a pool wedding ;)

Thanks, coyote. the pics are really nice... so u are doing the website or your hubby is doing the job?

Hi coyote

Yes I think $2768 for 48 shots is a steal. I paid $2988 including car and I have only 31 photos.

What did you exchange for more photos?

Hi d.o.g, what did J&M advise would be the best cut for us skinnies? hee... i haven't started looking at BS yet, still trying to gao-dim the hotel first, but we've now pushed our AD to April 2006, so still got lots of time

xueyan, i gave up these for exchange of foto as I dun have morning session on AD:
- 1 rental EG & mansuit
- 1 MU session
- 1 bedroom wall foto (fengshui say no gd to hang inside bedroom...kekeke, so i opt out)
- 1 AD flower bouquet
- 12 pcs of 4R foto
- Car floral deco (no car needed ;)

And my fotos some r small ones (collages, they r $20 each unlike the 15R which r $75 each)

Hi Iso, normally BS dun advise on which cuttings on generic basis. For the 1st fitting, they will let u try abt 4-5 kinds of diff cuttings n frm there they will base on which cuts suit u best to advise u. I remembered I tried A-line, mermaid, sleek, v sexy (many area see-thru) n diff necklines n all presents think I suit A-line bustier/sprag best. It will b gd to ask ur gerfrd along for advise and bring ur digicam to take pics of all gowns u tried n go home to study how u look. The pics help alot esp on cutting/gown decision n accessories if u intend to get frm outside. U still got 1yr+ to prepare, take ur time to choose a gd BS. Dun sign on impulse n regret thru-out the preparation...it could b much a headache to deal wif difficult ppl. N always remember to bargain for more more fotos, coz later the top-up of foto is gonna to be a killing sum.

HAPPI CHINESE NEW YR TO ALL~!!!

D.O.G
yes u did sent to me...very nice pics!! hey..u made ur wedding so comfortable n special. Bet everyone who attended enjoyed themselves!
n i must said dat u look great!!
oh yar..is ur gown 2 piece? coz i realised theres 2 diff bottoms?

hi yen!

oh yar hor...i oso need to go down again when they r back...time passes so fast..i left with 4mths+ to prepare only!!! omg...*perspire*

Happy Roaster Year to All. May Our Brides2B Here Gain Weight At Desired Areas and Have A Wonderful Wedding!!!

U r welcome Iso, glad to share.

shadow, tks for ur compliments ;) U mean my AD WG? Is not 2-pcs leh. Only 1 whole pc. Unless u r talking abt my PS WGs which I wore 3 diff WGs n the mermaid-cut pc is a 2pc WG.

Gosh, till now still haven't gain back the 2kg i lost during wedding preparation....

Hi coyote,

u haven't gain back the 2kg u lost? maybe now it's a good time.. coz of CNY.. a lot of cookies.. hehehe...

hi shadow,

when is ur AD? how;'s the preparations coming along?

Gained back 0.5-1kg....still got to jia you more more!!! But pimples oso more...kekeke...too much heaty stuffs i guess :P

d.o.g
wow..dats great! u really gain back ur wt fast man! congrats congrats hehehe
recently i went to weigh..i gain 0.7kg...was really happy abt it! until my relatives commented i didnt gain wt at all!!! agrh..

aiya...outsiders can't tell the little tat we gained mean so much to us. Coz for fat ppl they gain easily mah.... For us, we loose weight so easy....chix feet manz...hahaha

Juz checking ard....u gers skinny coz eat lotsa but simply dun gain weight or no appetite, eating very little???

My case is if I stress, i no appetite so eat little hence lost weight. If no stress, my eating habit is small portion but many meals. I can't take in alot at one go and I can't eat alot frm same dish....n i m very picky/fussy abt food :P If not nice, i simply dun eat. And I got heaty bodysystem and acne-prone skin so I can't take in too much heaty stuffs (tat makes ppl fat).

hey coyote, guess we belong to the same category.. can't eat too much at a time... but gets hungry easily.. :-P I also got a heaty bodysystem .. and i dun really fancy sweet and fried stuffs... that's y so skinny . and my husband is exactly opposite from me.. he likes fried food.. that's y he's so much bigger sized than me.. :-P

shadow, i agree! i think people already see we so skinny, so a little more doesn't make a difference.. people don't believe that over the last 2 years i gain abt 5kg, gotta throw away a lot of clothes (mostly bottoms)!

coyote, i think i'm v heaty too, but at the same time, feel cold easily in aircon rooms, etc. do you get that too? i also have a problem with pimples these last few years, only recently more under "control"..

are you girls kan cheong type? i think i'm q kan cheong, and my FH, who is very slow (i always have to hurry him otherwise he'll be late) is a bit chubby.. so wondering if personalities have to do with size too

i got low blood pressure n nurse says we underweight n not enuff fats to keep us warm...so feel cold easily loh.

i not really kancheong but tense up (stress) easily w/o realising it.

hi coyote

same case lor... sianz

this few weeks bz preparing for the wedding, very stressed. Appetite very poor.

I feel weightless now. Prone to headaches too

Hi Iso

I'm the kancheong type, sometms too hyper... Light weight mah... haha

melodie, hahaha..

think i lost a bit of weight, that day i wore a halter top and saw a photo of myself and thought i look v skinny, yucks!

girls, don't be too stress ok? i think for us, it's like people who want to lose weight, they have to keep reminding themselves not to eat so much.. for us, we have to eat more! sometimes at work it's hard to find food so i guess i'm not eating as much as i can. think i will try to bring more biscuits, nestum, etc., to work and eat more!

so everyone, jia you!! hee...

Sigh.... people all thought it's good to be skinny.. but they dunno how we feel... :-( for my case, everytime people say i put on weight liao, sure fall sick and then lose weight again.. :-( sometimes have to skip lunch oso becoz of work.. :-(

I m quite kan cheong type lor...sometimes eager to finish o settle things o else feel very uncomfortable. Thus, stress too~

Iso, i understand wat u mean as i think so b4, those work relax o not so kan cheong type more easy get fat. Like me walk fast, like think tis n tat (use brain much to planning), etc...my FH said no wonder i hardly get fatter as make myself tough life! Everytime i hv to push/remind him do tis n tat, he bit slow n bo chak...

Hv ur gals thinking look for chinese sing seh? I tried drink full creamy milk, eat supper...useless. Nature Farm/Guardian got those gain weight powder, but bit expensive, end up turn to see sing seh, the medicine pack v heaty n expensive (in long term) yet oso need longer time to see result...i stop liao, o else my pimples ...

Girls like us really susah, wan drink tonic but scare pimple outbreak. but i believe chinese tra tonic can help gain weight. See those pregnant woman eat lot u wil noe...their skin complexion oso good

hi tlc

My mum brew herbal soup for me every now and then.

2 hrs after taking the soup, I'll take a bit of bird's nest. Tis helps to prevent the heatiness caused by the "bu tang"...

I've tried herbalife too, no use for me... hiaz...

everytm i see my wedding pics, i sian... so scrawny

Hi melodie,

wah~ ur mum so good...i dunno bird nest is good in get rid of heatiness lei?! sure?

so any effect on u now since taking herbal soup? wat kind of herbal soup if dun mind, is for heathy? Me let sing seh see, n refer to his prescription get the herbal...eat chicken til i scare...

Ya...if dun mind, share wif me as well

Hi Coyote, y u no need car deco? deco urself by using own car?

hi tlc

i dunno wat soup, some chk soup with lots of herbs. If i just take the soup alone, i'll have pimples so i take bird's nest also. It helps a lot to keep my complexion presentable. haha...

hi coyote

oh yah, must share wif u. I saw ur wedding pics b4 mah... when is ur AD ah?

tlc, i planned to do simple deco using frd car but near to AD he got overseas posting n i in the end do w/o a wedding car ;) We took a cab to Amara n tats it..kekeke

Melodie, my AD in 16 jan 05.

Coyote, ur hubby no need go to ur house pick u up ah? do u hv chinese customary during daytime at both side house (like tea to parents)?? i saw in ur pics, u did it in hotel just b4 the wed diner right?

Others oways said dun marry b4 CNY, as u hv topup more for ang pow ler...depends on ur relatives n culture lar (some say 1st yr marry dun hv child no need giv ang pow)

Hi melodie,

i got it, thks...so ur AD is just around the corner. How's ur preparation? now should b relax n pamper urself, all the best for ur wedding ya...

tlc, i no morn session. We did tea ceremony in hotel room n followed by dinner. Stayed a nite there n walk over to BS to return gown n go home..hahaha...

hi tlc, u're welcome... very bz wif preps now...

we all must eat more and pamper ourselves.

i still hv o/d pics but lazy to upload... haha

melodie, may i noe ur weight? u oso look like no those skinny shoulder bone n neck bone...at least not so obvious wif boney chest area