Skinny Brides

hi wygum

so sorry for the late reply.
i be going down to TWP on 4/12/04 to know more abt their packages..actually i doesnt need a full package. i will see what they can offer. i will be going their wedding show on 18/12 as well..how abt u ?
actually i considering silverlining oso

hi all... happy 2005!!
hopefully can "revive" this thread. so, how many of u already had ur WG done/selected??

i'm also a skinny bride
when i was young i used to get teased a lot but now people are just super envious! some more i'm quite tall and it gives people the illusion that i'm even more skinny than i really am..

not sure how old some of you are, but over the years your body will change (starting from early 20s) your hips will grow bigger and gradually you'll put on weight. in fact i used to be practically a constant weight until i gained about 5kg in the last two years! i don't take any weight gainers as I think they're unnaturally, but i do have to exercise regularly so that I'm more toned (never exercise for like 2 months straight away skinny again!). whatever it is, i love myself for who i am, who knows what might happen after us skinny girls have a few kids! ;)

shadow, how was your visit to TWP? i'm thinking of checking them out also...

hi ISO

i went to TWP truck show n i must said that its a great experience...their gowns r nice n svc r gd. i had made another appt with them again this coming fri to try on their gowns. infact i already signed up with them . Actually i will be only buying their gowns n most probably getting their MUA. my hubby will get his suit else where n i had engaged chris ling as my photographer. Had rented car elsewhere too...so need not take up their full package lor .
oh my..what exercise did u take up?? mayb i can try too so that i can gain wt..hee
btw..which bs did u sign up with?

hi y...

r u looking for OTR or MTM? u can consider TWP...they provide very gd svc, no hard selling..no need not worry they will pester u to sign. they have nice gowns too!
if u wish to know more, drop me a mail...i can give u more details

hey shadow,

hahaha, i'm sure they don't sell any trucks ;)

i haven't signed up with any BS yet, still trying to settle the venue first, then will start looking around. can share your package price for TWP with me to look see?

i do yoga regularly but if you want to bulk up you have to go for weight training at the gym! i used to have a personal trainer and it was quite effective, (and also, not so easy to be lazy if someone is there to push you). no harm trying it out to see if it works for you, becuase everyone's body is different and responds to exercise differently.. btw, recently i've put on enough to not be able to wear some of my clothes anymore! but of course most people don't believe i put on any weight, say i still look skinny ;)

haha yar..i guessed i'm dreaming when i'm typing..hee
i didnt sign up any package with them...i only do a MTM wedding gown to purchase only.
if u r looking for a package...u can email to TWP n they will send u an automated mail with 1 of their promo package
and if u need to discuss further, u can indicate in the email, jordon will reply u.
u can let him know u r introduced by belinda yap...but i dunno whether he will give u more peaks anot lah..hehee...but he knows me coz i always emailed him last time

Hi shadow,

thanks.. I already got the autoreply from TWP... but the only thing i'm more concern is abt the kua.. seems like TWP doesn't have kua, rite? and I'm not really keen to purchase the gowns leh... coz afterall won't be wearing them anymore... am thinking of popping by to the shop next week...

i signed up wif jess haute couture, where she'll provide me wif all MTM gowns. anyway, i went to TWP show too. was stuck right at the last row.

anyway, iso... wat exercise did u do?? anything to increase bust size??

levynn hahhaah.. i don't think there's anything that can increase bust size per se, not even those that you see advertising in the newspapers. you can, however, do some gym exercises (such as chest press, etc.) to firm up the muscles on your chest, for both guys and girls.. i put on a bit of weight overall and have to throw away some bras because it's too tight to wear already! but the boobs themselves unfortunately aren't any bigger, hahaha.. :D

hi Y

they do have rental packages as well. u can either call or email them to make an appt. Not to worry..they wun pester u to sign up their package. BTW, they do have kwa rental as well...i will be renting 1 fr them..but i haven try it on yet coz i will be tryin on their wedding gowns 1st.heee

thanks, shadow. maybe i'll make an appointment to see their gowns first ... my colleague said she purchase a EG from TWP and the EG is still hanging in her wardrobe... that's y i'm quite reluctant to purchase gowns from there...

Hi Y

oh yeah..i can understand dat...my rom gown is also still hanging in my wardrobe..haa
but i gonna keep my wg coz for sentimental reasons..moreover their mtm rental n mtm purchase diff is only $200..so i rather keep it.
know wat..my hubby said ...aft i buy the gown ..i can wear it at home everyday if i wan...n i scolded him crazy!! haha
anyway, hope u will have fun finding ur dream gown~

Hi Shadow,

I had made an appointment to meet up Jordan from TWP next Wed... dunno whether I'll be attracted to the gowns there immediately or not.. but intend not to bring my HB along so that wub make any hasty decision.. hehehe..

My ROM dress is oso hanging in my wardrobe... haha, was telling HB that perhaps i shd wear it on my wedding since it's white afterall .. hahaha.. so your HB asked u to wear the gown everyday? haha... but this will make your money more worthwhile.. :-P

hi girls... wat kind of WG/EG r u pple having?? i'm currently looking for designs. was thinking of a mixture of east n west...

anyway, my designer also said that i can buy my MTM tea dress (for ROM) for $150. quite tempting... but then won't know wat to do wif it after that.

hi Y
wow..dats great! jordon is a wonderful guy! take ur time to slowly see n try the gowns. Even if u dun like their gowns, i assured u that u will enjoy ur time there...coz jordon will give u suggestion n adv..he likes to crack jokes oso.
btw..whats ur name? i'm belinda
hey..mayb u can use ur rom gown as teadress?? juz a suggestion eheh
i might make use of my rom gown mayb during D & D...or other formal function..but til now, haven had a chance for dat yet haa

If i goin to wear my WG everyday, i think my neighbours will think dat i;m out of my mind haha

hi leyvnn,
i haven choose my design yet..but i going down my BS to choose the design this friday...so excited abt it!
actually u can try out different gowns in ur bs to have a feel of different cutting. From there, ur designer should be able to adv u what kind of cutting suits u best!

Hi Shadow,

I'm Peck Yen .. no christian name... used to give myself quite a no. of names .. all for penpal purposes.. hehehe...

My friend used her ROM gown as tea-dress... but i feel like wearing kua leh... thinking that this would be the only time for me to wear kua mah.. maybe i'll keep my ROM gown for my daughter next time.. hahaha...

Jordan reply to email very fast leh... sent him an email yesterday at around 9pm and when i logged in again at 11pm.. he has replied liao... so fast...

my colleague had her wedding package from there.. told me the gowns there are simple but stylish.. asked me to have in mind some of the designs i want before meeting them.. but i got no idea.. how huh?

hi Peck Yen,
nice to know u!

actually i dun intend to wear kwa...until some of my frns told me the same thing as what u think...mayb this is the only chance to wear a kwa..so now i'm having 2nd tots...still considering haha
ERRR...i dun think by dat time ur daughter would want to wear ur rom gown leh..but who knows..mayb by dat time..the trend is retro n vintage..heee

yeh..jordon reply beri fast one! there was once..he replied my mail at ard 1am!! so i asked him doesnt he need to rest aft a long day of work?!? haa

u dun have to worry if u dun have anything in mind. the 1st time i met jordon, my mind was BLANK! haa...he will give suggestion n take out some gowns for u to try to have a feel of the different cuttings. From there, more or less u will have an idea wat kind of gowns u like.
if u have any qs, feel free to ask jordon..dun be shy...he will be more than happi to ans ur qs.

oh yar..juz to let u know....when u reached there, u have to take off ur shoes...alot of ppl doesnt know it..including me! hehe

Hi Belinda,

Nice to know you too...

haha.. gowns usually wun get outdated so soon... mine is a simple white gown.. think my daughter can still use it.. won't it be more sentimental if she can use her mum's ROM gown for her own ROM? just that it may not be white then.. hahaha...

hey, I'm so small sized.. u sure I can try the gowns? sekali havent put it on, it slipped off liao... hahaha...

actually u shd consider wearing kwa leh... since we dun have much chance wearing it.. so u shd really consider wearing it..

huh? take off the shoes? u mean we have to take off the shoes at the entrance? or is it the case where u have to take off shoes when u are in the room where they keep all the gowns?

peck yan
haha yar..but mayb u can try to vacuum pack ur rom gown so it wun turn yellowish so fast n easily.

its a gd time to visit them coz jordon told me dat theres more brides returning the gown in dec04..therefore shouldnt be a prob to find gowns of ur size to try
hey...i very skinny oso leh...but dat time tried on 3 gowns...this fri going to try more hee
but for those new gowns that they just designed, its more of medium size...but can still try to get an impression on how it will looks like on u. dun worry..it wun slipped off..haa
i really skinny u noe...so if i can tried it...u sure have no prob!

ooh the floor of the shop r all covered by carpet.
so aft u entered the shop, u can juz take off ur shoes n leave it at the right side. usually there will be a lot of shoes there..so quite obvious one.
i will share my experience more with u aft my appt this friday.
so u going urself? or with ur family members?

hi shadow... actually i tried a few types of gowns. but stil like the one wif the mandarin collar... my sis said nice too. have been wanted to wear one for a long time. i looked horrible in a halter. bustier is ok but i got like these two quite prominent bones on my shoulder... so cannot wear sphagetti strapped ones too...

Long time din visit here liao....no face to see u gers coz I lost weight again...shld b the preparation stress lah...sobsob.. AD next Sunday. No chance to put on weight liao

levynn..ooh...if u really like mandarin collar..then go for it!..must wear something u like mah rite? ...so u had already choosen ur WG?

D.O.G
oh my..u better take care n rest well!
how much wt did u lose?...let ur hubby do the worrying n preparing....u have a gd rest for this 1 week.
dun worry so much...just smile n b happi on the actual day..enjoy as much as u can. A happy bride is a beautiful bride...

btw...u taken ur PS already rite? is it ok if u can share the fotos with me ? coz i have had my PS yet...dunno what kind i want..hee

Hi Belinda,

I'll be going to the shop with my friends... one of them insisted that i bring her along wif me coz she has yet to step into a bridal shop b4.. hahaha...

u let me know more after you try your gown on Fri.. ok? me now very anxious to go to the place .. but too bad, got mtg next week and got to prepare for it..

me not only skinny leh.... very petite oso leh... people tot I'm still schooling..

Hi D.O.g,

U should take a good rest now.. like wat shadow has said, u shd be a beautiful bride that day mah... err... your AD next Sun.... guess wat, your AD is on my bday..

still got lotsa things undone coz last minute change venue..... Lost 2kg...my precious 2kg of meat... Yup taken PS, shadow watz ur email? Can share both PS n AD gowns wif u..coz I chose diff gowns.

yen, so qiao. So u muz sing wedding song for me after u sang ur birthday song k...hehehe

yen~

haha ic...its gd dat ur frns r going with u..so at least they can give u comments

will keep u update aft my appt tomorrow hee
look like a sch gal? gd mah..at least like dat look younger!!

Hi D.O.G,

Tot u shd sing bday song to me first?
and what should be a wedding song like?

Can share your pictures with me also? want to have a rough idea of the types of gowns we are suitable for..

Hi Belinda,

sometimes it's good to look young.. but hor, everytime hear people say I look like school girl oso sian...

2 emails, sent.

yen, i guess on 16 Jan I dun have time to log in here leh. Here it is in advance:

Happy Birthday to U
Happy Birthday to Yen
Happy Birthday to U

yen
dun care wat other ppl say...when u get older, they will envy u...coz u always look so young ..hehe

D.O.G
ur PS fotos r very nice! actually u dun look dat skinny at all in the fotos. looks like normal average size leh. i like ur wedding gowns n ur dogs!! i'm going to bring my dogs for my PS as well..hee
where did u take ur outdoor photos? issit overseas?
btw...the photo u took in the purple gown, was it before or aft u lost 2kgs?
dun worry i wun send the photos to other ppl.

Tks shadow, PS foto taken locally at my initial AD venue....due to some reasons I aborted tat place.

Do bring ur dogs, altho abit mafan but worth it.

U mean purple knee-length dress? I took it ytd, so is after 2kg lost.

Btw, foto will always appear fatter mah. Dun u think so? So is a plus point for skinny ppl and a killing point for fat ppl :P

d.o.g

oh ic..dats a very nice place...at least not those common place for PS
i'm tryin to find those uncommon places for PS also

yar i do agreed that foto will appear fatter..hehe...hope my PS fotos will turn out nice

hi D.O.G... can i see your pics too?? need some ideas as to where to go for PS. thanks. [email protected]
oh... n take care too ya?? go find back that 2 kg of meat soon!!

hi shadow... actually, it's not really "choosing" of the WG coz i'm having MTM WG. i juz tried one mandarin collar gown at another BS n i really liked it. so maybe will ask my designer to make one for me.

Hi D.O.G,

your pcis are really nice leh... err.. where is your initial AD venue? u tok pics with a lot of gowns leh... all very nice..

hey, thanks for your bday song... but i dunno what song is it considered a wedding song leh... so can only send u my congratulations for your coming wedding... be nice and pretty that day.. so dun lose any more weight.. ok?

hi belinda,

when are u taking your PS? btw, when is your AD?

K will send to u gers later.

Yen, is villafrangipani. I took PS there coz I signed up wif them to rent their place for my AD. I dunno whether they allow ppl to juz go n take boh. Tks tks for the well wishes!

shadow, why u asked me I took pic of the purple dress is b4 or after weight lost???

hi D.O.G... i received your pics. thanks. they r very well taken n u dun look skinny at all. u look very pretty!
all the best for your wedding!! enjoy the day!

hi Yen~
Will be taking my PS on 8th April...but might change plan...mayb postpone to a later date..coz scare not enough time to do my gowns
my actual day on 26th june 05. how abt u ?
anyway..today u r meeting jordan rite?? do share ur experience with me ! heee

Hi Shadow,

So how's your fitting at TWP last Fri? everything ok? My AD is later than u.. mine is on 25 Oct 05..

Will let u know how i find TWP after my meeting with Jordan later... :-)