Skinny Brides

frds always say "1 finger can push u down flat to grd" hahaha...but i chilli padi too lah...always reply "If u dare, u can try".... :P

Coz skinny ppl no flesh....smack ppl very painful one :P

hello! can i join this interesting thread? haha. stumbled upon it by accident!

i;m tall and thin *ack*!

1.68m and 47kg. and it shows at the chest =( was about 41kg 3-4 yrs back for the longest time. then suddenly the kilos came... i dunno how the weight piled on =( now no matter what i eat, i just cant put on any more weight. it's stagnated already. *sigh*

happy to hear about the silicon bra, D.O.G! will try it! =) hee.

Oh regarding the silicon bra, do try few times adjusting to create the clearage u wan hor.... Dun start the 1st try only on PS/AD day ;) Practise makes perfect ya ;) :P

coyote,

just double confirm izzi we just ask for silicon bra, the counter girl wil noe wat we want? any preferred brand?

Hi D.O.G,

where can we find Flaunts' silicon bra?
What's the price range like?

Can I take a look at your photos? Thanks!

hi limy, I bot mine at CK Tangs, $69. Think Metro oso selling. There r other brands of diff price range ava at many departmental stores too, mainly at the lingerine section.

And your email is??? Btw my fotos no pics of the silicon bra hor....kekekeke...

limy, maeazuka - sent ;)

mae - i find tat ur height n weight ok leh, not really skinny...think many gers will envy ur slim figure loh ;)

Some q:

1. should we negotiate oly during sign BS package? wat if certain item can't confirm at that time, can bargain next visit (after sign), as consider they might unwilling change since agreed early on paper!

2. After sign package(say 6thms b4 AD), when we need go down choose gown? can we as & when go down to see see by just a call? or else may missout some pretty gown. I m skinny yet petite afraid hard to get well-fit gown

3. the gown we choose is meant for studio/outdoor shoot only? so we hv 2nd section for gown selection for AD? if we book it during PS for AD as well, but later on find there's another new gown more suit, can change?

4.After PS, how long needed for us to go down again for choose & confirm pics? hv to cfm all at one time, righT?

5. B4 they print out & make album, can we see overall album design output b4 cfm make into it. When should we get album done to collect it?

6. Do hotel/restaurant banquet site provide guest signature album & print invitation card?

THks~

oh~~ sory, one more thing, how tea dress should look like, except kua? can like those ROM kind dress fm Daniel Yam?

Coyote - thank u for sharing ur beautiful pics with us! I like your creative handmade invitation cards! And my, you are really petite! The gown suits you! Love the details in front - nice!

There are some pictures that u took at Little Bali right? Hey, i fell in love with that place when i chanced upon the website. Can we pop-by to take wedding shots or have to inform them?

I am thin, not slim!

MAE, i booked tat place for AD so I can do PS there (but later I changed my venue lah). I not too sure whether they allow outsider to PS.

Yen, yes i wore the silicon bra for PS ;)

thanks, coyote. have been told by BS to "invest" in silicon bras... but i always afraid it will fall halfway :-P

hi, me a skinny bride too... can anyone share any pics with me? I be wearing bustier for my WG and EG. So worried Can see my bones in front anot... Any brides who also have this problems.. can share any pics with me, thks.

hi deardear n caiylyn, u ve got mail ;)

yen, u need to get a reliable brand n practise on how to put on nicely in order to create a better cleavage n not drop off easily ;)

Fot ur gals infor, U-me bra got promotion on silicon bra ard 20% now! John little more cheaper with additional disc!

Also...Paragon corner, just small temp counter got promote Flaunts' silicon bra, the one Coyote wore. it's ard S$69 but got 20% disc & purchase til $60 can get free bra casing box (found tis q useful esp. travel) + pad?? (dunno is push up o wat...)

Coyote, the actual bra wil got stick on the surface, right? as smaple display der not stick at all, wondering how it wear proper on breast?!!

Hi D.O.G

so the brand which u used it ok? there's so many brands in the mkt now....

Thanks, Tlc.. will go there and take a look...

Hi SP80,

Guess wat u refering is around lower neck to bust area, got borney, deep neck bone?! me oso worrying tis, thinking get some necklace o wear top neckline to cover up if poss... u may seek consult fm Doreen, fashion expert in SgBrides here.

Actually, bustier design is like...?? izzi more push up effect o extra pad on gown? I read many thread, q lot bride wear... wondering izzi it suit like us skinny yet petite galS?

Yen, Coyote wore Flaunt's bra...she mentioned in early msg..

anyway, i ask wil it drop off halfway wif these 2 brand promoters, sure all they said won't happen & can wash n wear more than 100times...but how come U-me's silicon so cheap than Flaunt? both r fm Japan technology ler~

Yen, u tried ur gown yet? care to share wat kind of gown design u choose, o which design more suit skinny bride, bony chest area?

yes tlc, i bot the Flaunts brand and frds who bot same brand have no prob too. Yup, the counter sample is w/o sticky thingy...is juz for u to try on the cup size, not how sticky it is.

Coyote,

Hehe~~ u wanna gif suprise for ur hubby har~! ;p so nice...
Can try shop around Orchard Taka, Tangs...there's several counter der. I bought one for my coll's wed (i m her bridemaid)

Hi tlc,

I have yet to try my gowns.. still waiting for my BS to confirm the date. But bustier is definitely out for me coz my shoulders one higher than the other... wun look nice if i wear bustier .. tried gustier gowns at BS b4 and it turns out horrible ... :-(

so have u tried yours?

Hi D.O.G,

maybe u can try your luck at tangs? i once saw quite a few lingerie for petite pple like us... hehehe...

Yen,

I just on the way do homework/reseach now...so no try any gown yet, hee~

anyway, how bustier looks like? it's half top neckline kind? just more enchancement on our bust? more padding?

Can anyone here tell me does the BS package normally include nail polish & help put on nail color?? plz pardon my ignorance...

hello yen2... my shoulders also the same problem as yours. but i wore a spag strapped dress for my ROM. can't really see very clearly in photos.

hi tlc... bustier is those tube type. if ur gown is MTM, can ask the designer to design in such a way that u won't look very flat-chested. that's wat my designer did for my ROM dress. my mom said i dun look so skinny in that n "got some chest"... hahaha...

Tks yen n tlc, i went Tangs b4...nice collection but very expensive. Juz a bottom or top could easily cost $49-69 onwards...so little fabric used...hahaha...

tlc, i think nowsaday most BS packages don't include manicure service.

Hi levynn, i guess spag strapped gowns will suit people like us (with one higher shoulder) .. my BS told me that it's ok if u wear bustier for PS coz u can always stand sideway... then wun see the "unbalanced" shoulders liao.... sigh.. all becoz of the schoolbags lar... that we have unbalanced shoulders.. :-P

hi coyote,

agree that tangs lingerie quite ex.... but there's more selction there... y not u try some other shopping centres, like isetan?

coyote,

ur guest book is done by urself, right?
where u bought the black book? shoot photo wif guest immediately n just stick on let them sign?? Cool man!!

hv an idea pass them around during diner, so that they not so bored yet got time to write short blessing msg & view others...

hello yen... can only "hide" the shoulders during photo shoots.. but other times how?? anyway, i won't b wearing bustier, i guess. my bones at the shoulders r too prominent. btw, do u have an idea wat type of gown u wan??

hello tlc... passing the guest book ard is quite an idea... but i'll worry abt those clumsy ones n little kids who might spill drinks on it... jus my personal take on it...

oh, one more...

Wow...ur invitation card oso own design!! where u get printer? how much they quote per piece as no cheap ler...since u ask for photo printing (more color, pixels...)

izzi it just one piece wif no folding, and u self topped wif transparent cover? can share some details/process? Thks lot again

The 'save the date' mail is like card design ...design like html file format as well?

Hi Levynn,

I think spag strip gowns will suit us more... my BS told me that if we wear spag strip, then our shoulders "height" won't look so different. I have not tot of the type of gown i want leh... but i also won't be wearing bustier one.. scared it will drop .. hahaha...

tlc,

The guestbk is white sheets but we think black will be more outstanding so bot a pack of black A4 papers and stick on to alternate pages. Yes, we using polaroid cam to take instant pix and ask guests to sign besides their pic. We did not pass the guestbk ard but one of my guest actually bring it to his table so that he can write essay n clumsy him stained the book with our wedding cake's chocolate ;) Guestbk is brown fabric as cover, bot frm a jap bkstore at bugis. $22.

Invitation card - We printed it ourselves as our cards only abt 40pcs. Is almost half a A4 size, single pc, no folding. The foto we develop wif CD-ROM (40cts ea) and paste them on the card itself. The wordings were printed on the transparent sheet and secure with a tak.

Save the date email - using photoshop to play ard by adding strong colours to the foto and add in our own wordings. Save it as jpg file n send it to frds way b4 our wedding day.

Coyote,

Think ur instant pix can oly apply on less guest banquet, as we scare might not able 'catch' all guest to shoot! but it's good idea...wil considering~

u mean u print it out fm normal PC home user printer? can? thinking wat happen if get wet, the color wil gone...n we must get the PS shoot CD-ROM at least 2 months b4 AD to print ourselves, right? ur BS allow u get the CD so early? as some BS oly allow when u collect ur album. Else, we can save on give away pix...

R u working in IT or design line?

hello yen... actually i also worried that wearing bustier, it will drop.
actually thot of wat i wan for WG.... the problem is the EG... dunno wat colour n design. btw, when is ur AD??

hey yen

u have any email acc?? i'm kinda bz with my wedding stuff and spending less time in the forum..hows ur meeting with jordan?? design gown liao?? i juz went for 1st fittin now long...kinda rush for me..coz nex mth end photoshoot liao.

can i join in...as wat everyone says "pls eat more" but den i tried liao still cant put on wt.....i m real skinny.....

welcome d woof...

ya... agree wif u... practically everyone says that to me... even the uncles selling fish n meat in the mkt. always will ask my mother to buy more to fatten me up.

actually the thing worrying me now is that, i do eat a lot but it juz doesn't show... might have hidden "dangers"... like high cholestrol, etc...

hi levynn,
oh yeah....my mum used to say even if she used oil to fry me i oso wun put on wt....
ya might haf hidden dangers...so try to haf a balance diet......i love seafood so i oso muz watch out my cholestrol level....i guess to haf a full body check up is the best but den i din...hehe