Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Hi sensech & nuaster,

Can i view your photos too? thanks .. in the midst of decidg the theme...

Cynthia, the one w snow is cristal...i also find it unique but worried the old folks may not like tat...too white

hi chicken little
yap..think is crystal...
i like it a lot cos it blends in with the christmas moon..ours is near to christmas. 23/12
i added you to multiply. pls add me.

burgundy

Hello! Am also a marriott BTB
Has anyone used up the max capacity of 55 tables for marriott before? am concerned it'd be very squeezy but as it is, my guestlist appears quite long... eeps.

jetaime21

hi burgundy, actually if u have more than 50 tables, it might be quite squeezy..there are actually many venues to host 50 tables...

nuaster

hi xiaojan,
Have added you

CL, yup all the themes look good!
I personally like champagne and red roses! but can't choose red for my decor cos it'll clash with my EG. hehe.

Burgundy, I attended a wedding at Marriott that had 49 tables..
it was still okay, not too squeezy yet but already my table was quite near to the stage already.. not sure if you know what I mean.

bearyblur

hi Joyce & Cynthia!!

Haiz, mine coordinator is Alicia. But she left Marriott already. So now waiting for the new coordinator to call.

Btw, anybody coordinator is Alicia?

xiaojan

bearyblur - me me! mine was alicia but too bad she left...the new coordinator still have not call me yet hmmz...btw can we request to change coordinator?

fooby

hello , my wedding is in dec 07. Will Marriot call us? I have not heard from them yet. Wondering whether they have forgotten us....

oh fooby
i called charlene and she said she will contact me in september to finalise the theme and dishes...wedding card info etc..so dun worry..

wenwen2112

Hihi! I am a new member in this forum. me and my FH is considering Marriot too..We met up with co-ordinator,Iva. Anyone served by her too ? How you find her ? Is she good ?

The ballroom is really nice and the overall ambience is good. but wanna compare to Marina Mandarin and Carlton next week. any one care to share your views on these few hotels ? : )

wenwen2112

hii ! My wedding is planned June next yr. Any comments for Marriot decor and co-ordinator, Iva ?

We viewed the place yest. Quite like it. Any advice on Marriot package ? Their deposit is $4k, any possibility to reduce this amt or have 2 payments for it since my banquet is next yr, this $ is useful for other things too... : )

Have seen Marina Manarin too. Cosy but lower ceiling. But everything is new cos they just reno.

Any comments on these 2 hotels ?

marriott decoration, there is no need to doubt. i dare to say, its impressive. of course different people taste lor.

well, wendy, speak to the co-ordinator. i paid $2k deposit only. i will recommend charlene..she is good, quick response, friendly, thoughtful...

bearyblur

hey all,

I got a call from my coordinator already.. Her name is Annabel Loh. Nice lady!!

Fooby, guess you will be receiving the call soon.

Hey Cynthia,

haha, me busy with my hse reno now. I guess will be getting busier soon.. how about you?

sensech

Fooby, u can start preparing ur guest list now. I think someone shd be contacting u soon to confirm ur invite cards. You can also start to think abt who to sit with who, esp for those you know will confirm come. Meanwhile u can oso get urself busy with your guo da li preparation.

wenwen2112

Hi Cynthia, your co-ordinator allows you to pay just $2k throughout the whole wedding? my co-ordinator said she can only offer $4k staggered downpayment, $2k upon siging of contract and $2k 3 months b4 wedding.

Issit rude to change co-ordinator ? How shd I request for a change ?

Anyway, I am comparing to Marina Mandarin(MM) too, but the ceiling ht is lower than Marriot. Can't decide... u viewed MM ?

kitty_li

hi marriott brides!

wah, long time never visit this thread. Glad you all chose Marriott as your venue. Reading your posts brings back such great memories for me...
Marriott is still one of my fav places to pop by for a visit...hahaha. I think I'm totally in love with the food there. Till now, I buy birthday / celebration cakes from Marriott (esp after having Love Is Sweet for the dessert at my wedding), and even their mooncakes. heehee....

All the best ladies! Happy preparations!

elitegal

hi wendy..

same as cynthia, i also paid $2k for my deposit wif marriott. however, we are holding wedding lunch on 2 different sundays.

i tink the deposit amounts for lunch and dinner differ leh. so, the best is that u check with your coordinator again?

hope this info helps.=)

hi bearyblur
my house renvo done already. after 7mth, we will arrange for delivery of furniture and electrical applicance.
luckily i have nice in laws who help me with the cleaning.

other than that, I am begin to gather ideas for DIY wedding stuffs like guest book, flower girl basket, flower girl hair band... and jie meis "thank you" gifts etc.