Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

sailormoonwt

hi sensech : nice to hear frm u agn .. hv u sent me an invite to view yr photos? inside multiply?

u jus came back frm HM or hvnt go? so envy u leh ... go so far far away ... hehe..spend quality time with hb .. rewarding yrslf after soooo much hardwork put into wedding..

for me...tink we going phuket for a nice exotic resort for some quiet stay...storing our power (vitamin M) for Japan trip nxt yr ... wanna view the pretty sakura

sensech

sailormoonwt, paiseh, forgot to add u. Just done it.

I'm leaving for HM this thurs. We din plan to go so far initially coz scare no money. But after some planning and budgeting, we managed to lor. But then, will hv to start saving all over again after the trip. Haha.

Japan is a nice place. I hope to go there with my hubby one day too.

sailormoonwt

hi sensech .. saw yr lovely photos in multiply! u look really pretty and blessed-looking in yr wedding gown

wish u a happy & blissful marriage ahead!

i m counting down to my actual day ... 26 more dAys to go ... tonite will be meeting my wedding coordinator to discuss details.. hope to be able to firm up everyting today!

i send u a personal invite to view my PS album as well ..... check yr email

sailormoonwt

opps...i missed out tis ... sensech, yr sweet-looking pink WG is simply gorgeous leh! i mean the bubble effect of the whole gown (behind) looks so princessy wor ! who was yr BS?

sensech

thanks for the compliments sailormoonwt! I did receive a lot of feedback on the EG. In fact, I think my friends like it more than my mtm WG. Oh, my BS is Di Gio Bridal.

I din get any email from you leh. Can I juz view your photos since u r in my multiply network?

sailormoonwt

oh! yr WG was MTM ah? i see ... i tink most of the time OTR gowns looks alot prettier than MTM gowns cos mostly MTM gowns r simpler without much elaborate details .. else hv to top up alot one wor ....
yr WG really looks very pretty and sweet on u!

i didnt load my PS album into multiply cos too many outsiders whom i duno hv dropped by my website ... i use another on-line photo gallery instead .. can i hv yr email add? cos u didnt allow private PM...

wait for yr email then :p

sensech

sailormoonwt, my email: [email protected]

I'm thinking of uoloading my AD photos online but have yet to really decide which site to use. Any recommendation? Oh, how do u enable PM?

nuaster, I've yet to upload my marriott photos...

whitepearl

I'm going for my food tasting next month. Any recommendation for tasty dishes?
appreciate if ex-marriott brides can give some suggestions.

sensech

yup, I think the Wan Hao chicken is quite nice. And so is the fried rice. But then again, food served during food tasting tend to be more delicious than the AD...

momo, I havent upload my photos yet...

sailormoonwt

hi sensech .. sorry for not dropping by tis website for so long ... been really busy with work lately ... stressing me UP !

i jus drop u a PM invite to my on-line album .. i used Kodak Gallery .. quite easy to use..else u can try dotphoto ... easy to grab & load yr photos up without much hassle!

whitepearl..u must try the wan hao chicken .. as for dessert...tat time i asked to try ou nee & mango pudding though these two dishes r not in the 8/9 course dinner.. both r delicious!!

jenrei

Hi Sensech,

I am also a Marriot and Di Gio BTB. Is it possible to include me in your photo viewing list when you completed your uploading if you dun mind?

My email add: [email protected]

Thanks in advance! ;)

Cheers, Jen

sensech

Jen, so sorry, have not upload yet. Getting lazy... Oh, didnt see u in the Di Gio thread? You may wan to join in coz it's rather active

southbankers

Hi All Marriott Brides

I just held my wedding dinner at Marriott on a Saturday night and I have GREAT things to say about my coordinator Ivah and Banquet in Charge Christine! They were both very service oriented, prompt in responding to our queries and very experienced in what they do.

I really just relaxed and enjoyed my dinner. The ambience and food were so good that my guests did not leave immediately after the dessert but mingled for another 45 minutes!!

In particular, I was impressed with Marriott's flexibilty, experience with banquets and even the Chef! At first we were disappointed with the fish at our tasting but he made some very good suggestions and it turned out to be the best dish that night! I had lots of compliments on the fish and noodles (strange but true)!

I highly recommend Marriott for its ideal location, GREAT service and unbeatable FLEXIBILTY.

And all the best for your wedding plans!!

princessnono

Hi Chole.. I am not with Marriot. =D due to some unpleasant events.. I am with Rasa Sentosa for my AD. kekeke...but see u @ Sattine forum yah!!

ladies,
i am wondering why don't you get it from the hotel directly instead of waiting for people to email you the package.
you may look for charlene, the wedding planner.you can get the contacts from marriott singapore website.

pls contact:
Charlene Hendricks
Wedding Sales Executive
Tel: 6831 4760
she is the staff from marriott, do speak to her about your dream wedding and I am sure she will do her best to help. she is my co-ordinator for my wedding and so far, I find her friendly and she response time is pretty short.

travelbride

yes, i agree with cynthia. I'm also speaking to Charlene to confirm my package. she is quite friendly. one of the better wedding coordinators i have met so far. glad to have met her after my horrible experience with InterCon.

hi travelbride
hey..thanks
intercon very expensive leh, their tables easily $1k++++...care to share what happeded to their serivce?

mrsyap

I'm also Marriott BTB for 2008. i agree with Cynthia. My coordinator is Charlene. *thumbs u for Charlene* She is really outstanding and not pushy. She replies my queries promptly. A very nice lady to liase with. I believe she will do a good job for all of us!! cheers!

Cynthia,
Hi.. your wedding will be held in Marriott for 2007 or 2008?? =)

mrsyap

Cynthia,
Mine will be next sept loh..stil far far away.. hehee... do share with me your photos ok.. =) which theme u're taking??

hi mrs yap,
v have not confrim the theme, its kind of too early.
they are going to have renvo in october and most likely new themes coming.
most likely we will choose the one got snow flakes one since ours is super near to christmas..
i am so excited..its christmas eve's eve... 23/12/07 mah.

mrsyap

cynthia,
wow that's nice.. how come got snow flakes one? =D it's the new theme? i'm also excited but worried. Sigh... can't wait for the day to come but really have lots of worries.. well, my husband and i are pretty young and we are paying everything by ourselves. So main worry is the banquet. I feel so stressed and unhappy. Mixed feelings. Sobs sobs.

whitepearl

Hi all BTS,

I just had my wedding in Marriott. All I can say is, we have made the right choice! Everything was so good, including the food, decors and service

My guests were still singing praises about the foods served that nite

hi whitepearl
congrats to your wedding and new phrase of life.

some people compliment on marriott and some complain. well, this is our choice, who care how people thinks so long we are happy.

babyiguana

I had sent the wedding package for 2008 to:

fabulous (fabulous)
elyn82 (poorthing)
jj (eiji_l)
lydia (sillydolphin)

Babyiguana

lyndx

Hi cynthia, my wedding banquet's also at Marriott 2 days earlier than urs, on 21Dec07 =)
which theme were u mentioning abt with snow flakes? the crystal theme is it?
i was thinking of the vineyard theme =)

i was actually pretty worried that ppl will go on long weekends/ holidays over that period of time cos it's near christmas though..

lyndx

yah vineyard the purplish looking one i think.

are u worried abt our date being so close to so many holidays? 20th is hari raya, mine on 21st and i'm worried ppl will be travelling on holidays..

hi lyndx
my wedding on 23/12 is for relatives, so i am not worry they dun cum. no friends on my wedding day.
as for hubby, he is inviting close firends and relatives, so they sure come.
i have an engagement lunch a month before to invite my friends so not that bad.