Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

twinkles

Hi CSI Fan

I was also surprised that my wine consumption was not that high cos most of my friends drink wine.

Anyway i guess the next day they have to go back to work, that's why the consumption was not that high.

twinkles

Hi shermaine

Not good to mention her name here, because she might be helping us out of goodwill.

Give me your email..i will email n tell you.

micong

Hi CSI Fan n Irene...
Thanks for advice. Ya..Stephine showed me the tablecloths to choose..my FH likes the copper colour one..dats y choose dat over green.
Heehee...my VIP table decor not the green apple one. i choose another one, they called High-Low floral arrangement...just flowers...no apple!

Rin...thanks for sharing. i'm currently vexed over the wine thg...coz dunno my frens will drink alot anot...
So u got the wine frm Marriott or on ur own?

kitty_li

Hi Rin,
oh...cool...Hmm...maybe my guests wun drink much too, coz mine is on a Sunday, so Monday they have to go to work. yeah...idea...hahaha

Hi mic, oooh...High-Low floral arrangement? No apple? Sounds interesting. At least they have an option for those who don't want the apple...

ayane

hi mic,
am choosing the high-low arrangement too
what theme are u using?

hi irene,
thanks for sharing yr photos! the girls are right, u look really pretty! and really photogenic!
yr photos are v well-taken, feel like i am reading a graphic story book
and yr bedsheet is so cute!

so u used the oriental theme? very pretty, matches yr EG very well
can i just ask, how many tables did u have? am worried that mine will be too crammed..

micong

Hi ayane..
i choose the GOL theme. Will be using white n purple roses, guests tables using copper tablecloth. How abt u? Ur AD comin soon? Mine is a mth away. on sunday. i oso hope my guests wun be drinking too much wine cos next day gotta work. heehee...

Hi Rin...ur wine is $20 nett or +++?

hi ayane,
sorry for the late reply. Yes. I had the oriental theme. I had total 45 tables. None of the tables were blocked by the pillar in the ballroom. I also asked for a floor plan with 47 tables, which one table will be slightly blocked by the pillar.

pple

how many wedding cards designs can we choose from?
From what I last heard from Angela is there'll be 4 designs to go with the current themes... is it true? thanks.

pebble_furball

I am a BTB who will be having wedding lunch at Marriott in Dec.

Anyone here having lunch at Marriott too? Would be happy to share views and ideas! = )

micong

Hi skyblu....
i rem Stephine onli told me 2 card designs...1 is the traditional red card. 2 is a cream colour card with a pretty knot n ribbon to tie...i choose the cream one n so far my frens who got the card all say very unique!

Btw i've collected my inserts printed in JB...very nice... n the paper quality quite good. no regrets.

pebble_furball

Thanks Mist!

I read from the thread that we can negotiate to get free beer or food tasting etc

My co-ordinator is Angela and she is not willing to offer any of the above items to us leh...she only allow us to use the projector free of charge.

I am getting at least 27 tables (which is quite a lot)...will try to bargain with her somemore!

monkeyjay

NG, Ya same here.. negotiated with her and she insist no free flow of beer. My wedding is end of this yr.. hope nearer the date ask her again.

pebble_furball

Hi Jay,

I think Angela is quite strict...she dont offer anything except the projector...sigh

I thought we can really negotiate for anything more after we signed the contract = (

kitty_li

er...I thought usually AFTER signing the contract it's more difficult...coz u have signed liao mah, so they dun need to offer any more "sweetners" to entice u to sign....

yzml21

I also chosen RR for my AD, anyone got any comments and pics to share? My coordinator say to use Red Roses and she given me the Columbian Roses which she says look bigger and nicer. Do you all think it will look weird if all in red colour? And if mixed will it be worse? And will it look too CHi-na? Hee..pai sey ask so many questions...but just hope to hear more comments fm all of u

cookiety

Hi mic, you printed your inserts in JB? How long does it take? I'm thinking of printing in JB as well and my AD is in 1 mth time. By the way, can anyone email me the address in English and Mandarin of Marriott hotel? The wordings to be printed in the insert. Thanks!! [email protected]

micong

Hi cookie.
my inserts printed in Citysquare (near JB custom). 1st they'll give u a sample to edit the names/ date accordingly...n add additional thgs dat u wan. den u give them 1 hr time to do the changes for u to see (while u go shoppin). Once confirm the actual printout, they'll take abt 1 wk to do printing...n u can collect next wkend.

hmm...but ur AD 1 mth time...quite fast leh...regardless where u do ur printing, u better do it fast coz after dat u still need to mail out n RSVP leh...

i'll try n scan my insert to email u next morn...coz i'm comp-idiot...muz ask my FH to do in morn...

phy_o

Hey RainZ,

I'm also thinking of RR. I settled most things with Marriott. My coordinator didn't tell me whether I'm using the Columbian Rose, maybe she'll just use normal rose. Haha ...

Also not sure how it will turn out, but from what I know, it's similar to the vineyard theme except this time, they are replacing all the gates on stage to the ball of roses.

Are you gonna down to take a look on the RR theme on 22 April?

yzml21

hi phy
ya I think I will go down take a look. At least can see the real settings. Just afriad the pic will look different. Ha!! How abt u?

am_blessed

Hi Suelynn,
perhaps call them better to get faster response regarding 2007 package. Their staffs are friendly =).

Hi mic,
when is your big dAY? coming soon issit ?? Just relax and ready to be pretty. Btw, may i take a look at your inserts. Wanna know the result of from the printing shop u recommended. hope i dun bother u much, hor.. My email is [email protected]

micong

Hi am_blessed,
Heehee...my big day is less than 3 wks now...very gan cheong! n i look like a panda! hai...

You've got mail.

am_blessed

Hi mic,
received with thanks. sent u a reply liao. hope it helps =)

Hi Rainz and phy*o,
the banquet that will use RR this sat, is it luncheon or dinner?

delirious

hi gals, can i just check, will Marriott provide us with the angpow box? i know some hotels do lend the couple angpow boxes.. thanks!

phy_o

Hi am blessed,
It's a dinner this sat. Be there abt 5-6. Too late won't be good.

Hi delirious,
Marriott does provide angpow box. But you've got to ask for it.

micong

Hi delirious..

Marriott does provide the angpow box...but Stephine (my ex-coordinator) says got no lock or safety mechanism. So do have a few jie meis to keep an eye on it.

anyway Step encouraged me not to buy my own...she says waste $$ onli...heheeh

yzml21

Hi am_blessed
Sorry I did not go down today cos I need to collect my soft copy cum negative fm my BS at 6pm. Hopefully Phy went.

Phy
Did u go down and manage to capture any shots?

phy_o

Haha!

You ladies are lucky!

Think I met some people from this thread there at about 5.30pm with her hubby. But dunno who la. Happened that her hubby knows mine. So funny.

Okie, here's my tots:
The effect didn't seem to be as grand as what I saw on the photos. On the world, it's quite ok. You can take a look:

http://fensmile.multiply.com/photos/album/23

yzml21

Hi phy
Wow..thanks for taking the pics and sharing wz us

yes, u r right...the actual look doesn
t seem as grand as Mariott's copy. hmm...confused. Are you gal sticking to RR then? Anyone intend to chg the theme?

I have more or less decided on the Oriental charm. No doubt it's an old theme, but I just like the idea of having real candles along the asle. Always feel that candles give a very romantic mood, especially when in dim lighted ballroom with special lightings.

Just my idea. But before that I also did consider RR because I wanted a red theme for my wedding but in end decided to choose oriental charm instead.

phy_o

Hey Rainz and am_blessed,

I'm thinking of going down to take a look at the vineyard theme. Then I'll take photos and compare. I'm not too impressed with the RR theme.

yzml21

hi phy
ai yo..headache now ah...I better call my coordinator check out differnt wedding theme on different dates so can go down take a look. U happen to know when is the Vineyard Theme? I will need to collect my invitation card by next Sat, so hopefully can see either one of the theme fm there.
Wow also saw in yr Post..some arguement over "bad english"..so fierce ..ha...anyway guess most important is what you & yr hubby like.

kitty_li

Hi Phy,

thanks for taking those shots! I didn't have the time to go down on Sat...

BTW, I was looking through your site, saw your userid as fensmile. It sounded familiar. Also have a teacher friend (whom I haven't seen in a long while, since a visit to a mutual friend's home after his op sometime back - last year?) with that email id. Name also Phyllis. Got to know her through NTU CSA. hmmm.....hehs...that you? hahaha....
I remember her with short hair, but your pics were mostly with long hair...