Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

kohnancy

Hi Phy,

Thanks for the photo. I am using the RR theme also. But i have chosen all the red tablecloth. Dunno if it will turn out nice or not?

phy_o

Hi Rainz,

ya, so funny. I dn't really bother about the arguement la. But the person who posted with bad english hardly has nice things to say on my site as far as I've read.

I'm also intending to check out the other themes. If you get the information earlier than me, can post here? I'll want to go and check the vineyard theme out to recap too. Sigh ... hubby is anything also can type. I think I'm so fussy that now we tend to quarrel a little more. What's wrong with wanting a wedding that is perfect to our eyes?

Hi CSI Fan,
Yap, that's me. Haha ... I think our mutual friend is Louis. Sorry, then you are which one? Me got bad memory, especially juggling with both reno and wedding plans. Hair now long for the wedding. Can't wait to cut it man!

Hi Nancy,
What I felt lacking was that the flowers at the centrepiece was not as wonderful as what I had in mind. That's why. Maybe I might take Garden of Love instead. I will review Garden of Love theme again la. Think Irene did send me her wedding photos the last time. Going to see it again and perhaps view the vineyard theme then decide. Hehe ..

kitty_li

Hey Phy,
It's been a while. Louis did mention to me about your wedding. Same hotel some more...but Louis says he sleeps early nowadays, so dun think he can go for the dinner...haiz. Didn't realise at that time when he told me abt your wedding, that we've been communicating here! hahaha... I'll leave a note in your webbie then...hehs.

yzml21

Hi phy
I managed to get dates fm the coordinator. Here it is
1. Next RR theme - 29 April (Sat)
2. Vineyard theme - 30 April (Sun)
3. Garden of Love - 7 May (Sun)
4. Oriental Charm - 28 May (Sun)

Abt the Bad english gal, ya fm her reply think she quite "fierce"..anyway best way is not to reply. Guess it will fade away in time to come.

BTW MAriott brides,
Let's update ea other IF we going to view any of the setting above. I will be going down this Sat.

yzml21

Hi phy
forgot to add on..same here...I also quite fussy. I wanna make my own Ang Pow Box..and my hubby also complain why the hassle..just get fm Hotel. Only when I try explaining in my quivering voice (sounds like crying + frustrated), hubby then realised he's in the wrong. I explained to him its once in a lifetime thingy mah..so why can't I make the best out of it. I just want to have a nice memory mah anyway its me who doing the hard work not him mah. ;p...guess most couples will have more or less the same issue lah. Or only just us..hahahah

monkeyjay

haha i read Rainz post find it kinda funny, no offence. Ya i think most guys are ilke that.. same over here. Rainz, i saw that u posted a few dates, are these dates when others have their wedding then we can just pop by to view? My wedding in Nov, not sure if it is too early now. Also, you guys engage which PG and VG?

kohnancy

Hi Phy,

I quite like Garden of Love, but the stage seems even more simple. plus the flower stand along the walkway also doesn't look significant.

mind if i add you as my multiply contact?

kitty_li

Hi Jay,
Your AD is in Nov? Mine too! =)

Rainz, you are not alone manz. My FH also like that one. To him, it's "why go through all that hassle? Is all that necessary?" kind of guy. Phy can attest to that (once she recalls who I am...hahahaha). So sometimes, I just go ahead and do it myself. Need to buy materials for AP box? Just go and buy during own time lah. and do box during own time also. Then show them the beautiful finished product. Then they will keep quiet. hahaha. I'm just starting to work on my ring pillow...heehee...

phy_o

Hi CSI Fan,

Waa ... that Louis doesn't intend to come for my wedding uh? How can? He promised to come and attend leh. I haven't spoken to him since ages. Really busy. We're thinking of meeting up again .. hehe ... wanna join us?

Hey Rainz,

Thanx for getting the dates! I'll take a look at the Sunday themes. Not going down on Sat. Too packed. Do take photos and share!

Hey Jay,

My PG and VG are from foto * . com
I took their package.
(Replace * with u)
Hey Nancy,

I'm fensmile. Which nick is yours? Do add me! I'll be delighted!

kitty_li

Hi Phy,
Sure! When are you guys meeting up? I would love to meet up too, if I can make it. Quite busy also...*headaches*

Hmm...the last time I met him was at C&A's (NTU CSA) church wedding @ Holy Fam, and we asked him if he was going for the wedding dinner, and he said "no, coz he tries to sleep before 930" (so means cannot go for dinner right?). So I dunno lorh...hehs. Eh, so qiao...just got an SMS from Louis! hahaha...

yzml21

Hi Jay Leong
Hee...funny hor... I also think so too ^^. Yeap the dates are wedding dates..so can pop down take a look. Guess its ok...the theme should more or less be the same so go early view..u can also decide what theme u like best.

My PG fm my BS and VG service fm my friend.

Hi CSI Fan
Ha..ya but its ok lah..sometimes guys like kid..must really explain to them why we doing all these then they understand. Now at least my hubby let me do what I like liao for my wedding..hahahha...

phy_o

Hi ladies!

You're in my multiply!

Hi CSI Fan!

I finally figured out who you are! Oops! Pardon me. Took me a really long time to think. I just sms Louis, he said he would go ... hehe ... He got duty on my wedding, so he got no choice la.

As for when we meet up, waiting for Leonard to organise ... keke ... but first must check out with Egwin ... he's hard to get!

phy_o

Hi Rainz,

I agree with you! We just want it to be perfect. But they can't understand us la. It's a guy thing I think ;)

kitty_li

Hi Phy,

Okie...so to get Louis to go, I must give him some "duties" lah...hahahaha....ok...Onz! He will have things to do liaoz. hahahaha...Oops. Better not tell him this little exchange here! hahaha.

Yah, Egwin's quite busy.
Which date is Leonard targeting for? Maybe I can help to get Egwin...

micong

Been REAL busy lately coz my AD coming NEXT wk!! whenever i thk it's onli "next" wk...i really feel nervous!
Hahaha...So farny to see dat phy*o* n CSI fan are actually long-lost frens!!

Hi RainZ...Wow...so u got all the dates of different themes! FYI...the day after election day...7th May is MY wedding!! heheehee...
Happily invite all of u to come n view the GOL theme to help u decide ur own theme...hehehe....can stay for cocktail too if u wan!!

I'm too caught up in thgs to bother abt theme n angpow box now... will juz take watever given....juz *cross my fingers* n hope dat everythg turns out nice n pretty!

kitty_li

Hi mic,
yah...hahaha...we've been chatting over here, exchanging idea etc...and suddenly we realise that we know each other X number of years ago...hahaha. It is reall farnie...

Oohh...7th May is your wedding...Congrats! You must be feeling all excited now...yah, dun think too much abt theme and AP box. Just prepare to be a mei mei bride...

On of my childhood frens (family fren) is also getting married at Marriott in May. Must check with my parents when's her date...(yah, parents invited. Not me, so I dunno anything. Haven't seen her in ages too...OMG! I have so many long lost frens!!?? hahahaha.....)

am_blessed

Hi mic,
so sorrryyyy tat i just read your email. was buzy with work tat everyday i went home 10pm plus! anyway, to answering your qn...i never see copper table cloth, i ever only see the green one and i think it looks nice and match with the whole setup =).
take good rest despite ur busy preparation..u must maintain ur health & skin too, rite. Everything will just go perfectly fine!

Hi CSI Fan,
must make sure whether your childhood fren's wedding date falls on 7th may or not...coz if it's yes..then mic is your long lost frens!!...hahaaha..then this sgbrides forum can act as friendster too to track old frens.

yzml21

hi mic
Hee oooo so 8 May yr wedding...COngrats to you & yr hubby first.."Bai Dou Xie Lao" and "Zao Sheng Gui Zi".

My wedding also like less than 2 mths to go, now that I done up my check list(hee..last min hor), I realised many things still not buy and done yet. Chiam...me also panicking man!!

micong

Hi am_blessed...
Hahaha...i was anxiously chkin email to see if u replied...BUT 4got to chk forum!
Thanks...i muz agree in the pic u took, the green tablecloth matches the GOL theme more! But my tablecloth i choose the copper one...intend to ask if can change to green one now...hope it's not too late!

CSI Fan...hmm..dun tell me we noe each other too?! Hahaha...guess unlikely...

RainZ... hhehe...my wed act 7 May. So ur wed oso nearing...like my FH says, "last min work ALWAYS most effective!" n dats true for me...

I'm still up late in middle of nite coz thking hard abt the guest list...who to sit where n table no...finally done to my satisfaction...still gotta go 1 more day work tmr b4 i'm on long leave...sianz...cant wait to be on leave so i can catch up on my beauty sleep!

yzml21

Anyone have 3 changes for the dinner? WG, EG and CS (Send off guests), do you think there will be enough time to do all change?

micong

Hi rainZ...
Heehee...u thking of 3 changes har? I'm planning for 4!! Coz my BS provides me 1 WG, 2 EGs & 1 tea dress...plannin to change all 4 on AD!

Will be changing to 1st EG during 2nd dish, change 2nd EG after halfway phototaking...n change to tea dress to send guests off...

yzml21

Hi mic
Wow you power leh!! hahaha...my hubby already complain why still need chg to CS for guests send off...hee...guess think I will also do the same, chg to CS after halfway taking phototaking. Be collecting mariott cards later but not sure in time to see the ballroom set up cos I be there like 3+ ...anyone going?

kitty_li

Wah mic,
your BS providing you 4 change of clothes ah!! wah....
*envy* Dunno if I'll have the energy to go up and down so many times just to change clothes! hahaha...

btw, I found out when my fren's wedding is liaoz. It's on 12 May (anyone?? hehs...) So, mic and I are not long lost frens...hahaha...

micong

Hi RainZ... hehehe...i oso tot good to change halfway thru phototaking coz the xiongde can take a break n eat somethg...n oso my photos wun all be 1 gown onli..so boring!

CSI Fan...*sad*...me not ur long lost fren!
Hehehe..anyway the 4 change of clothes all theory...if really too tiring, den maybe i wun change into tea dress at the end. but i really like the tea dress...so maybe i'll try to make it...hmm...i thk it's good excuse to run from those waiting to sabo / make me drunk by saying "i've no time...still gotta go up to change!" hehhehehe....

Really scare i'll be drunk dat nite...coz i got "high" juz drinking half a cup of red wine...n it was during my wine tasting onli!!

Hmm...maybe i'll end up too drunk to even change into 2nd EG! hahaha....

yzml21

Hi mic
hee..ya hor v good idea, can escape fm the sabo as well. I jie mei already warn me that they wan sabo me tat night and I know they are a crazy bunch of gals! Jia lat...I really dun wish to get drunk too and also not sure wat tricks they have!! sure those make us Malu sabo!!

I went down to Mariott just now around 3+ but unfortunately there's a Wedding lunch going on, didn't get to see any RR setting
. Collected my invitation cards...gosh think I'll be busy these 2 days with these cards.

am_blessed

whoaa..the wedding atmosphere is here. Mic's AD is coming soon next week. Rainz is coming soon also. kekekeke

mic, u've settled the table cloth thing or not? Dun be too stressed,k.

phy_o

Hi Rainz,

My friend had hers last year and she had 5 changes. So 3 changes no big deal la.

I'm only having 2 changes. Too lazy.

Ask you uh, you know that set of notyes Marriott gave you, did they state that 5.30pm there's a briefing? What briefing is it?

Also, what time is your MUA going to arrive at the hotel? I think after everything, I will only be there at 3.30pm.

yzml21

hi phy
think 5:30 briefing basically is to brief the mc, test yr songs, yr video montage and prob to confirm what's needs to be done in case of any last min changes. Prob only involves the groom and our helpers. Think my MUA will arrive at 6 if not wrong..hee cannot rem. I try to reach hotel by 3:30 too. Tot I want to have some rest before hand. If not evening cannot tong ah..ha!

phy_o

Hi Rainz,

I've decided!

I will take the vineyard theme. Don't really like tiny set ups at the side. Prefer something more BIG. Haha!

yzml21

Hi phy
Really ah! you know my gf attended one of the gf's wedding at MAriott wz RR theme but she says v plain..nothing much also see stage with "flower Ball"...now I also headache..dunno which one to pick.

I just called my Coordinator, told me this Fri there will be a RR theme and Sat Vineyard Theme..die die must go see.

esther_lim

I am a marriott bride as well on 09 Jun 06. Wanted to ask you all coz tat time I went up to the ballroom to take a peek at the RR theme. There is guitarist and band singing during the cocktail session. Is this provided by marriott or we couples engaged ourselves??? Regarding the music played during the banquet, do we get the list of songs from them then choose ourselves or they choose for us??? Appreciate anyone reply and help!!! thxs

phy_o

Hey Rainz,

Me lazy to go down. So I compared the photos I took on my multiply and the Her World Brides Magazine with the vineyard theme ... hehe ....

That's how I made my choice. Got so many things to do liao. Somemore FH flying. He's not happy I'm so fickle. So I just stuck to vineyard la. Then I told myself not to think abt it anymore.

kitty_li

just a feedback for those having videographers. I went to check out a few videogs, and i always specifically ask for footage of Marriott, if they have...coz Marriott's lighting is really tricky (same with the photogs when I was shortlisting). So from what I've seen so far, red light does not seem to really work (could also be the videog's skill lah).

When we march-in, the hotel staff will open the doors, and then close the door behind us. The doors are of the colour chosen (red or orange) for the whole ballroom. I noticed that if the lights are red/orange, when the doors are closed behind us aftwer we start walking in, it makes the couple look dark. Like its just the silhouette, can't see face / dress details etc. Whereas if the lights are blue/purple, can see more of the couple.

Not sure if anyone has noticed something like that?

kitty_li

Hi esther,
there's something like what you've mentioned on the wedding wishes. But I think the one on the wishes is a string ensemble. Best to check with coordinator...

esther_lim

Thxs alot for ur help!! Yap I have check with Yiwen. She mentioned that it is one of the wishes. I have choosen the RR theme but change the floral stands along the aisle to the oriental charm one.

phy_o

Hi CSI,

That infor is very useful. I was thinking of using purple lighting. Think it matches my theme appropriately.

phy_o

Hi pinkdolphin,

Marriott can provide the songs for you if you want them to. But if u have a certain theme, you can consolidate your own songs instead.
Best choose your own march-in, first dish and second march-in songs.

hwee_pheng

hi people, is it confirmed that there will be a RR theme this friday?? any other theme on sat/sun? want to see the setup but feel quite paiseh to go leh. any advice?

yzml21

hi pengpeng
I checked wz my Coordinator and she confirmed there is a RR setting this Fri and Sat Vineyard Affair. She advised to go around 5:30 to view the set up
hope this info helps. If not u can always call up yr coordinator to arrange?

little_puppy

Hi... Anyone has 2007 wedding package to share? I wrote in to Marriott but there is no reply. What is the minimum requirement of the ballroom? Any coordinator to recommend?

phy_o

Hi peng peng,

If you go about 5.30pm, there's almost no one there. The advised time is 5-6pm. So dun worry. Go early to avoid meeting people la. By 5pm the set up is usually already done.

kitty_li

So Friday (tonight) is RR theme, Sat is Vineyard and Sun is GOL (mic's wedding). This weekend is hot manz...hehs.

Mic, how's everything? All ready huh?
So exciting....whatever else there is, dun worry liaoz. Just relax and focus on being a mei mei bride!

hwee_pheng

oooh.. okie... actually, am considering marriott as my choice for banquet now. haven't confirm yet hahaha... but fiance and 1 feel ballroom is important, so wanted to view the ballroom first b4 we confirm with the hotel. last weekend we went there at about 4+, and the bride and her friends were already there! so paiseh to go in to see lor.

shall try again this weekend hehe..

Puppy, i suggest you call them up to check. my fiance mailed them a week ago and still no reply. in end i called them up yesterday. am expecting an email from them anytime soon too.

yzml21

I went down to MAriott today and manage to see Vineyard theme set up today. I must say it defintely look more impressive than RR as in the set up by the side does look a bit tiny. TOo plain looking when I compared with phy's pic. Hmm..am thinking to chg liao. I dun think I got time to view so many set up, any ex MAriott Brides or future brides has any pics of Oriental Charm or GOL setting?