Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

elmo_78

dearest all,
I hv seen some of the pictures taken in Marriot ballroom before n they couldn't capture the different lightings which is quite disappointing...so muz check with ur PG if he is able to do it.

I m quite glad that my PG is able to capture the beautiful ballroom on my AD. Btw, did u all get to choose the dummy wedding cake? Cos I didn't hv the opportunity to do so...n they gave me a green one which looks quite odd on stage....

am_blessed

Hi mic,
thanks for sharing comments abt the food tasting. so glad it turned out to b nice! Happy preparing ya =)

Hi elmo,
isn't it we should get the dummy wedding cake by default when we signed up wif them? do u mind to share the photos of the Marriott's ballroom to me...my email is [email protected]
Thanks in advance ^_^

kitty_li

hi elmo,
Would it be ok to share your pics with me too, please? Thanks...!

Oh dear, it would definitely be quite disappointing if the PG can't capture the different lightings. Good to hear that yours was able to do so...who's ur PG btw?

Dummy cakes can choose one ah? I had always thought it is by default. But I dun remember a green one for my friends' weddings. Thought it was always white / cream...I've seen some PG works on Marriott too...the cake looks like white / cream...

micong

Hi elmo...
Hehehe...if u dun mind...can share ur pics w me too? i'm keen to use GOL theme...just wana double+triple confirm!! hehehe..Kiasu S'porean!
My email add... [email protected]

Can i ask u wat lighting u chose for ur dinner? Really hope my PG can capture it like u say...

Hi CSI fan...
Hehehe...gd to have headstart...n getting nice wed shoes is very impt! dunno if i rem wrongly...is ur AD ard Nov? if so...act u can start confirmin ur BS n plan for photoshoot liao...coz choosin gowns n takin photos can be quite tedious...esp if u plan to have MTM gowns. mine is OTR...so dun have to do so many fittings...will be going to choose photos soon...hope they turn out nice!

kitty_li

Hi mic,
yap, my AD is in Nov...aiyah, I can't make up my mind lah...that's my biggest problem. Can't decide which BS I want to go with...or to perhaps get my WG from overseas (coz I do travel a bit for work)...

I just need to get through tomorrow. Once I get through tomorrow, I'll be less busy at work...and then can put more time into wedding preps... One more night....

twinkles

Hi elmo

Thanks for the pictures. U look so pretty!

I like the 3rd gown that you are wearing.

Mic - i can't recall anything about the smoke machine, i think the effect is very mild only.

Yup, agree. When I attended the wedding recently, also find the effect v mild, mainly at the point when the couple entered. After that, no more liao. Think I only saw the machine at the entrance, none along the aisle or near the stage. tat's why.

micong

Dats y when i tell my PG dat Marriott onli has smoke machine, he told me i better ownself buy some dry ice to create more smoky effect...otherwise it wun be dat nice...

Will chk with Stephine if i buy my own dry ice, can get their staff to standby n help pour the water in to create the smoke anot... hopefully they can help out...if not muz ask frens/relatives to help liao!

kitty_li

hehs...think we "scared" Elmo away from this thread liao...with all our requests...hahahaheehee.

Maybe one of these weekends, shd go down and take a peep into what the various themes look like also. Photos and actual could look quite different...

micong

Hi CSI fan...
hehehe...thk u r rite!! Guess Elmo muz be either overwhelmed or she has no time to log on yet...lets hope it's the latter...

maybe when i meet with stephine end of the month...will ask if she has any pics taken of the themes to show...it's abt time i choose my theme too!

Do u all know if Marriott will provide the angpow box? coz b4 i sign up, stephine was telling me they might be having a std angpow box to let the wed couple use....

kitty_li

hi mic,
hehs....yah, hope it's the latter.

Erm, AP box ah...yes, I was told that they do provide AP box also, but we have to return after use. Not sure what that looks like...

katoom

hv been so busy preparing for my wedding.so MIA from this forum.can i ask if anyone has pics of red rhapsody to share? i chose that n worried that it may be too "chi-na" looking

kitty_li

hi w,
there's a picture of the Red Rhapsody theme in the latest Style Magazine. Just 1 pic of the stage only lah...but it's a bigger pic than the GoL theme...hehs...

Here's a picture of the Oriental Charm theme from a recent wedding at Marriott.
352461.jpg

kitty_li

Here's another one...close up. Think the candles would be lit when the couple is going to start their march-in.
352465.jpg

The flower stand along the aisle...(oops, a bit blur)
352466.jpg

kitty_li

Here's a close up of the flowers along the aisle.
352471.jpg

Did not manage to take any pics of the VIP table coz there were pple doing things there...and felt a bit pai sey...

katoom

thanks CSI Fan!v. nice of u! oh..so all these are oriental charm ya? then I guess red rhapsody shouldn't look as oriental? hope so!!

elmo_78

hi csi fan,
I am back! So sorry for MIA for so the long...
Had been very busy with work tis few days....

nice pic u took of the oriental charm setup...nice nice...

I m so sorry for not sending u the link...if u hv not received my AD link...do leave me ur email...thanks!

kitty_li

Hi Elmo! good to see you back here...
Yah, it's a busy time of the year for everybody (beginning of the year mah...). Really nice of you to drop by and help those of us who have not have our banquet yet...
Anything you experienced that we should be looking out for? heehee...

hmm...I have not received the link. Don't mind can send again please....Thanks!!

micong

Hi elmo n w...
Nice to see u back...

Elmo...can i see ur AD pics...keen to use GOL theme too. Thanks! My email is [email protected]

W...ur AD comin? dun be stress...guess u shld be quite well prepared liao?

CSI fan...thanks for ur photos...i've seen a few Oriental setups...very nice...but i quite stuck to GOL theme...feels romantic!

ayane

hi elmo,

you are back! thanks for sending me yr link, yr pix are lovely! and u look so sweet and pretty!!
if u dun mind, can u tell me how many tables you had? the floor plan looked quite tight, was wondering if u found it cramp? my guest list looks like its gg to be at least 45, so am really worried

elmo_78

I have sent the link to you liao...hope u rcvd it! Sorry for the delay cos been busy sourcing for HM package....we thought of going japan at d end of Apr. Anyone going japan too?

hi ayane,
I hv 44 + 2 tables n we utilise all the tables....so think it is a bit cramped...I think my guests hv no prob moving in n out n they like the reception area a lot....can see them taking a walk outside. BTw, when is ur AD? Is ur PS pic ready? Can I take a look?

kitty_li

Hi Elmo,

Thanks for the link! Wow! You look really good! Very sweet...like a princess...
Love your bouquet too.

The GoL theme looks quite nice. Now I know what it looks like. Not bad...and the green cake, its quite unique. The flowers at the reception table is also part of the theme?

rainbow79

Does anyone know when is Marriot going to have their wedding show since many hotels are having their wedding shows these coming months?

kohnancy

anyone using the cream invitation? i like the cream card, but worry that there is insufficient place for the text.

phy_o

I've been inactive for a long time. Just received a call from Marriott to print my cards. Anyone used their printer's services?

Hi Cel,

What bridal package you referring to ? Care to enlight me ?

Have anyone select the photo montage from the wedding wishes ? If yes, can anyone please share with me ? I heard that it is a very standard montage so I would like to take a look and see if I want to get it done myself. Thanks