Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
Hi alexus

Glad that you manage to get the MUA u wanted
(yalor! at least you settle your MUA liao, need not worry)

Hi cheerio

If u dont mind, can i send the link to alexus?

hi cheerio,
finally i can see your pics this morning liao

decided to try the link in the daytime cos at nite sometimes yahoo site down on maintenance or wat.. they are very nice though rejected ones.. i love the 2nd pic too.. i think you look very good with your hair let down.. very sweet looking..

hi cheesecake,
thanks for offering to send the link, appreciate

me very happy to finally settle on MUA.. another load off

now waiting eagerly for fitting & trial hehe

hey you working today huh?

Hi alexus

Yep! i work on sat as well.
how abt u?

Hee! me too very excited abt my gown. We still have abt 1mth then we can see our gown liao leh
btw, when are u going for your trial MU?

hi cheesecake,
me work alternate Sat
.. so sian right..

jit says will confirm with me again the fitting date & trial.. hope it's soon

Hi alexus

Yalor! working on sat very sian

u mean u going for your 1st fitting soon? (April)
Then you can confirm your PS with your photographer liao

haven't come in for a long time. work's real busy. how's everybody? tried reading through the archives, but there's really a lot, so might have missed some.

went down for evening gown designing at jit's place, but haven't finalised anything because i can't make up my mind. do you girls have any suggestions for mags/websites to look at for evening gown designs? thanks!

hi all!!

i am very interested in silverling BS.. any comments and experience to share?? like the package and cost etc.. the MUA and the PS.. can either PM me..

cheerio..
can PM me your pixs??

hi cheesecake,
dun think my fitting is in April lar.. not so soon .. i was hoping for early May

hi almondbun,
long time no "see"

how many designs did jit draw for you? you dun like any of them huh?

for mags, think can try style wedding or her world brides for EG designs, think they have some pictures there

hi beachygal,
it depends on what you need for the package.. the most comprehensive one will include MTM WG, EG, men's suit, make-up, bridal car & deco, corsages, photography, cost is about $4k+ if i am not wrong.. so far the experience have been very good for me
... haven't gone for my fitting though.. maybe you want to make an appt and go down to have a look?

hi alexus!

jit was very nice. drew me four designs. i like 3 of them... quite confused now. my favourite is actually a full french lace one. but that's going to cost a bomb. gotta top up a lot. after calculating, realise that the top up amount is more than making another evening gown!
so still thinking, don't know whether i can bring myself to spend so much....

hello everybody else!

cheerio, you took pix already? must have missed out when i scanned through the archives... can i take a peep? [email protected] but nvm if it's too troublesome lah. know you've finished showing everybody already...

Hi alexus

oic. I thought in late april. Yep! hopefully yours be ready in early May

Hi almondbun

Long time didnt hear from you liao
As for your EG, u can refer to style mag or female mag for the design. But if u still cant find the design u want, u can tell jit what's your dream EG and i am sure he'll be able to draw out the EG u wanted

Hi beachygal

Jit design is really nice and he's oso very friendly. i am just like alexus, very happy with SL

Hi almondbun

Now waiting for my 1st fitting in may, cant do much at this moment
My EG is A line, pink in colour, bustier. I am juz like u, dont know what design i want and in the end jit drew out a few design and i chose from there. But if u like french lace and its expensive maybe u can tell jit and he will give you some suggestion

sorrie.. been missing for so long... was sick last fri... n yday when i got back to work, had to finish so many stuff... dint ve the time to check this thread......

hi cheerio,
kekeke... yeah, when u got back ur 3R... do scan n show them to us k...

hi cheerio, cheesecake,
i hvent settled on the MUA... now in a dilemma.. saw eric's works quite good... one of the brides i know used a MUA whom i saw her pics... very very nice.. but not sure if i shd take the plunge or not.. also, any1 heard of sam ong??? cos jit's pkg indicated top up of 250 for sam ong... any1 heard of him or has feedback on him???

hi alexus,
so happy for u... managed to get ivy... kekekek.. im still procastinating on whom to get.. kekeke...

hi cheesecake, alexus,
u gals getting teadress frm jit?? if yes, ve u gals designed it?? how abt ur hubby's suit?? designed liao?? im gog down end of this mth to design my teadress n my hubby's suit... jit dint do it together during 1st appt... so, i shd b able to see bread's album then.. ekkek..

hi almondbun,
yeah.. so long nv see u here...

for links arh.. dun think i know of any EG links leh... but like wat alexus mentioned, HWB n Style will ve a few pages of EG designs... wow, jit is so nice to draw u 4 designs...

hi almomdbun,
so you are now deciding on which of the 3 designs to take?

french lace is very nice but din know it is so expensive leh.. hmm you must really consider carefully

when must you get back to jit?

hi cheesecake,
yup now very eagerly waiting for fitting leh hehe.. you too right?

hi forest,
you feeling better liao? must take care leh

i ever heard good review about sam b4 but dun think i have seen his works.. the bride whom you saw the pics has sam as her MUA huh?

i not getting teadress from jit so no need to design, hubby's suit already done together when i design my gowns
.. so i will only get to see bread's album during my first fit
.. must tell us about it ok?

Hi forest

Take care of yourself and dont overwork yeah!

Nope! i havent heard of sam ong. Wow! its even more expensive than eric. If u really want ivy or vicky to do it, the only solution is that you got to change the date of your PS. (or if you comfortable with eric, u can consider) Anyway, you can see bread photos (at jit's place) and then decide lor

I'm wearing kua as my teadress (got rent from jit). And i MTM a dress for my ROM
My FH suits oso design liao

hello girls!

hi cheerio, thanks for the photos! very pretty! i like the first and last shot. you look so princessy with the tiara.

hey forest, never chat for a long time. how's everything? hope you're feeling better now. i've heard of sam ong, supposed to be quite good right? but i haven't seen his work though. personally, i feel make up is worth splurging on if you really like the MUA. but so far, it seems like Vivky and Ivy are also quite good.

hehe, is jit very nice to draw me 4 designs? i also thought he was quite nice.

hello alexus, yeah french lace is really expensive! for full dress, i'll have to top up more than $600! so gotta think carefully.

cheesecake, your dress sounds very nice! is it chiffon?

Hi almondbun

its not chiffon. If i am not mistaken its shantang silk. So have u decide what design for your EG? Yep! Jit is really nice that he drew 4 design for u

Hi almondbun

Mine is in the package. Dont panick, juz ask yourself what design u want and tell jit. Jit will design something similar for u. I am juz like u in the beginning but after spoken to jit, he drew out something for me. Or u can ask him what sort of design suits u and ask him to draw out for u to see

hi alexus,
tks... betta liao..

no, the bride tt i saw is another MUA... now im looking arnd to see if there's any1 using sam ong... but no luck yet...

sure, will update u gals abt bread's nice nice pics...

hi cheesecake,
no lah, ivy n vicky not avail on AD... usually they will check on AD slots.. haiz...

so ur EG is shantung silk arh... do u ve to top up for it???

hi almondbun,
ya lor.. long time no chat...

hee.e.. i also vaguely recall hearing abt sam ong.. but cant seem to find anything now... will search further for info on him... i also find tt makeup ve to splurge.. cos it can make or break ur look for the day lor.... haiz.. tts y im in a dilemma now...

yes, jit is indeed very nice arh.... i dint ve tt many leh.......

hello cheesecake and forest, i think maybe jit pity my confused face and design more for me to choose.

eh, forest, you're considering binbin's (from the other thread) MUA, joanne, too right? i think joanne is very good! make up looks very natural and pretty.

yah, cheesecake, i think i'd better go flip more mags for ideas.

Dear ladies, was very busy wif my work

forest: same same here... was on m/c Mon but not recover yet
u goin down to jit place... me tot of goin to c my album too
u got to consider abt ur MUA cos jit oni deduct 250~300 n u got pay ard 600~900 for another MUA... mayb u can adjust ur date lor.... IVY or VICKY was not available on ur actual day or PS day...

HI all,

I am new to this forum.
Interested & curious regd Silverlining BS.
Can anyone out there care to share with me their package details? Can PM me also.
Thank you very much

Nov Bride

Hi forest

u feeling better liao mah? Aiyo! So now how, which MUA are u getting?

Hi bread

Aiyo! u oso sick ah? U feeling better liao mah? Take care n dont overwork.

Hi janet

My package is MTM. Jit is a nice and friendly designer and his gown design is oso very nice. If u want to know abt the SL package, its best that u make appointment with jit

Almond, you want to get more ideas for your gowns right? Can visit these 2 sites:

www.brides.com
www.theknot.com

but try to stay focus on what you want or what will flatter you, coz the more gown designs you look at, the more confuse you will get

did you try any of Jit's gowns before? maybe that will give you some idea

Poor thing, Forest. Still worrying about your MUA? Like what BRead mentioned, you probably need to top up quite a lot for your own MUA. You seriously not considering having a trial with Ann first? Or prob you should talk to Jit to seek his opinion before making your decision. Or you should ask him to increase his fleet of MUA

Hi Janet,
You should call Jit up to find out about his latest package, most of us here signed up sometime ago so the details might not tally.
Make an appt with him and visit the shop, you will love the place's coziness and best of all, you can view all his works. He is a great guy, no obligation at all to talk to him

The standard package comes with MTM WG, EG, Teadress, groom's suit, MUA, flowers for bouquets and car decor.. think that's all. Accessories and tiara can borrow from him too.

Hi almondbun

Me too oso confused and frickle minded when i did my gown designing (dont know what i want)
I agree with cheerio that you have to ask yourself what sort of design u want. o ya! The website cheerio recommend oso show some EG maybe u can get some ideas from there. (Alamak! i forgotten abt these website if not i can oso get some ideas from there too)

Hi janet

Ya i agree with cheerio, its the best u talk to jit direct about the package. (he has different packages for u to choose)
U better make appointment with jit b4 going down

thanks for the links, cheerio! really appreciate it! will take a look later. it's probably going to help a lot since i really have no idea right now. thanks hor.

cheesecake, how did you finally decide on the design?

hi janet, better to make appointment before going down. jit is pretty much a one-man show so you might not be able to talk to him in detail without appointment and he's busy at the moment.

Hi almondbun

For my EG, i told him the design i want (juz a simple description) he drew it out the design for me and i choose from there. (i am sure jit draw out those design suits my body shape)

Most importantly is that you must like your gowns then u'll be able to wear with confident and you'll look mei mei in your pics

hi almondbun,
ya.. kekke.. im thinking of joanne too..
she's a very nice gal.. had spoken to her over the fone liao... aiyo... really farn arh!!!

r u taking joanne as ur MUA?? if u r... so envy leh!!

hi bread,
u're sick too arh... i've recovered liao... the weather is super hot these days, so must drink lotsa water... do take care!!

ya.. i know abt the amt tt jit will deduct.. which is y im very farn lor... gotta top up alot of $$ if tts the case...

hi janet,
i agree with cheesecake n cheerio, really gotta spk to jit to find out how comfortable u r with him.... good luck n enjoy urself this wkend!!

hi cheesecake,
im ok liao... recovered oredi!! tks gal!!

haiyo, my MUA arh... still in 2 minds abt it....

hi cheerio,
i very jialat hor... think i really quite ma farn in terms of MUA...
im not keen on having a trial with ann, cos i dun feel comfortable talking to her... n dun wanna waste the trial since im already not too comfortable... kekekeke... ya lor.. ekekek.. mayb shd suggest jit to increase his MUAs liao..

Hi forest

Relax! see which MUA u are comfortable with and u make a choice
Aiyo! i think a lot of people getting married this yr.

Forest, so you have spoken to Ann liao ah? Can understand, if you are not comfortable with her then don't waste time trying her liao..

hmm.. who else can recommend you? Have you heard of Sandy Ho? I ever saw comments on her work, seems to be quite good.

Who is Joanne? ANother Jit's MUA?

hi cheesecake,
ya.. jus sometimes worried tt the longer i procastinate on this.. the higher the possibility tt i may end up w/o a MUA!!!

hi cheerio,
yah.. ve spoken to ann on the fone... dint feel comfortable spkg with her leh..

one of the 2004 brides that i know used sandy ho for her ROM... errrmm.. dint turn out well for her....

oh, joanne is not Jit's MUA... she works with Divine, and dunno which BS... 1 of the 2004 brides tt i know jus had her wedding.. n i saw her pics... very nice... n her comments on joanne were also excellent... tts y very tempted.. but pricey lor...

Hi forest

Then u heachache liao lor. Faster make a decision. Maybe u can talk to jit and ask him for advise or u can negotiate with him abt the deduction $ of MUA

Hi bread

U okie liao mah? Wow! u can view your pics at jit's place, how nice

Forest, have you asked Jit about Joanne? Maybe he can contact her for you and see if go through BS can get boutique price?

ladies, was so busy wif my work
... me still not recover
... stil coughing n flu

cheesecake: yalor
... give me your comments after viewing my pictures ya.....

forest: b firm.... pls do more homework ya....

Hi bread

Aiyo! u still not recover then must take care and dont overwork. Have plenty of rest

okie, i'll give u my comment after i view your album. (when i go down for my 1st fitting)

Hi cheerio

How's your preparation liao?

me ah, eng eng cheng cheng now

the next big thing will be to go for food tasting loh, but my that co-ordinator ah, haiz, check with him things never get back to me one, frus!

he better don't screw things up, o/w I will give him good looking!

Hi cheerio

Maybe your co-ordinator busy, if he dont call u , oh then u must call him liao

sometimes, too nice to a person they dont appreciate and have to show them your colour then they frighten hor

hello girls! i think i more or less have a clearer idea of what i want now for evening dress. thanks for all the advice!

forest, i also think joanne is very good. her make up is very natural and pretty and the hairstyles are gorgeous. but no, i'm not using her, because my photographer wants me to use another mua.

i think cheerio's idea is good. talk to jit and ask him whether he can help you get joanne at a cheaper price.

i definitely think it's a bad idea to go with ann if you don't even feel comfortable talking to her.

hi bread, poor thing. weather's very hot now. everybody's dropping like flies. must drink a lot of water. hope you feel better soon.

hi forest,
how much is joanne charging for the 4 make-up sessions? if really too ex, you still can consider eric or sam right?
but must chop chop decide hor, in case they got booked then cannot do for you liao
.. dun fret too much, am sure you will be able to get one who is good and can fit your budget

hi bread,
take care!

hi almond,
so you have decided on your EG.. are you taking the full french lace one?

hi cheerio,
so did you take part in the beautiful couple 2004 contest in the end?
.. style wedding bash is this weekend right?

Cheese, I just called him, asked him he forgotten to get back to me izit

Luckily he did his job, he did checked those things that I asked him to check (only checked and keep to himself lah, never get back to me

Alexus, no lah, din take part coz the competition closed entry before my PS, so probably for next year loh

guess wat!?!?!? jit called me today!! he cancelled ann for me, n has gotten ivy for me liaoz!!!! so happy!! i think i dun ve to fret over this liao...
yayyy!!!!

hi almondbun,
can reveal which MUA ur photographer insisted on?? very kpo leh.. kekeke...

Hi forest,

Yippy!!! Glad you managed to get Ivy too

Very happy for you, gal... at least now you can rest easy liao

How did jit manage to do that? Thot that originally she was unavailable??