Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date

Those of you already collected your pics, ever had the feeling of delaying viewing of your pics?

I kinda of feeling this way now, want to "tao2 bi4 xian4 shi2" coz cannot take it if the pics turn out ugly

you all must think that I think too much liao..

*sigh*

Hi cheerio

Aiyo! u really think too much liao lah. I am sure your pic will turn out meimei one. (all brides n grooms will look nice nice in the pic) i've seen you in person and not bad looking mah so dont worry too much
Oh! count down for u again, few more days to go n u can make appt with Andrew to view your pics liao

I've not be to korea b4, only been to Japan,Australia, europe and uk
u going to korea for HM?

<font color="aa00aa">cheerio, had been to korea, not bad... try goin during WINTER time... *ROMANTIC*</font> <font color="aa00aa">when will u b viewing ur photos??? dun worry juz lower down ur expectation (juz like me lor....) trust ur photographer he will capture all nice shots...</font>

<font color="ff0000">ladies, are u all giving wedding flavours to ur guest....</font>

Cheese and Bread,
sigh.. you don't understand lah, I have always been very suay when taking photos in studios, all my makeovers are like shi*t, my eyes look disasterous when the photographer ask me to tilt my head down and look up, suppose to make my face look smaller but somehow that din happen, instead my eyes look angular, very ugly!!

so now I also don't want to pin too high hope liao.. Bread, not lower my expectation, its to have no expectation at all!

not that I got no faith in my photographer, its basically actually simply me that's the problem

Cheese,
considering Korea coz its cheaper and seems to have lots of scenery to 'soak in'
. But I heard my frens say that Koreans very uncouth, and actually nothing much to do there and things are not exactly cheap also, so trying to gather some more info before I decide to go there o not lor..

Bread,
I will become "Ice-frozed Cheerio" if I go during winter coz I super duper afraid of cold weather, sometimes in office I also got to wear 2 jackets!! heh heh.. although I fat but still afraid of cold air

Hoping to go during spring or summer where I can see lots and lots and lots of flowers!! Me a major flower fanatic (a.k.a. Hua1 Chi1)

as for wedding favours, I am not buying separate ones, just give the hotel's choc

hi cheerio,
i agree leh.. u really think too much.. shd go ahead n see ur nice nice photos lah!!! n im sure andrew can capture very nice pics... so, dun think too much!!!!

i've also not been to korea b4... but i've heard ppl mentioned tt korea is quite a nice plc... i think there's a thread on korea as well, mayb can check it out ???

Forest,
heh heh.. now getting nervous liao thinking about seeing my pics soon

the thread got lots of posts, will have to spend lots of time reading up

you leh? think of HM destination already?

Hi cheerio

U not suay lah, juz that u are a bit kan cheong during PS. (i think most bride will have the same feeling- very nervous) Dont worry too much. As for the potographer ask to lower down your head n u feel that u didnt do a gd job but i can tell u that if u didnt do (correct pose) wat u suppose to do, i am sure that andrew wont take it for u (he'll ask u to pose again) All photographer will take the beautiful side of u (hey! they cant any how take 'cos i'll damage their reputation)Dont u think so?

I've been to makeover and i knew it lor

Cheese,
heh heh.. yah, actually can't compare Andrew with those jia lat makeover studios that I went to.. standard too different liao.
Hopefully everything will turn out well

Hi cheerio

Dont worry too much, Yep! Everything will turn out well for u
Some photographer will juz anyhow take pics for u but i am sure that Andrew is not tis type of photographer. (he'll definitely take a nice pics for u)
Btw, is your pic digital or the normal type?

Oh ya hor! Can consider going to korea for HM

hi cheerio,
i agree with the gals. you think too much
.. woman in WG is always the most beatiful, dun worrie, am sure the pics will be nice nice

about korea, if really going there, must go with tour group, difficult to free &amp; easy cos got language barrier

Hello gals

O this thread is quiet again. So how's everyone?

Hi cheerio

Heehee! Have you make appt with Andrew to view your pic, excited boh?

O yah! do u gal know when to make booking for the ROM date? i intend to have it in sept but dont know when can i make the booking leh

Hi bread

Thanks for the information
(u mean i got to make booking in june)?

Hee! Your Wedding in abt 2mths time, u excited boh?
btw, u giving wedding flavours to your guest?

hi cheesecake, alexus,
did jit cfm ur MUA with u??? i got a call frm ann, the MUA tt works with jit, n she wanted to arrange a trial for me.. but im not comfortable abt her... cos she's the third choice out of the 3 MUAs tt jit mentioned to me.. n i've never heard of any reviews abt her work... so, now im really worried...
how abt u gals??? got any news??

Hi forest,

I am not using jit MUA.(I'll using my sis MUA)
Did u tell Jit which MUA u wanted? (ivy, vicky or ann) Dont worry, if u not comfortable with ann maybe you can give jit a call and tell him the MUA u prefer

hi cheesecake,
if you having the ceremony at ROM premises then like what bread says, you have to book 3 months before. if have it outside think it is minimum 21 days

hi forest,
when did ann call you? i receive a call from jit yesterday but i missed the call cos i'm working.. called him back but he forgot what he called me about leh hehehe
.. dunno if it is to confirm my MUA .. but so far no MUA called me yet

Sorry I've been MIA for weeks. My future MIL had been very ill and had passed away last week. My hubby and his family were very sad and they wished to postpone our wedding. I've left the decision to my hubby. So I've no idea when my wedding will take place.

But, I still feel very excited for you gals.

Hi fish

Oh no! so sorry to hear that your MIL passed away last week. I think they are too sad and your AD in abt 2 mths time. (no mood to hold wedding, can understand their feeling ) You got to take care and dont be too sad as well.

Hi alexus

Thanks. i wanted to make booking early but cant, no choice and got to wait lor
U better comfirm with Jit your MUA early 'cos your PS in June/early july

hi fish,
oh dear, so sorry to hear about that.

hope you &amp; hubby are well.. please take good care, ok? *hugzzz*

about the postponement of the wedding, guess it is no choice but ever heard that usually it will have to take place within 3 months else got to wait a couple of years, dunno if it's true leh..

hi cheesecake,
are you going to have your ROM outside or at ROM itself?

Thanks so much for your support. Regarding the tradition about either holding the wedding within 3 months or after 3 years, I've heard it from many people too.

Unfortunately, my FH and his father insist on postponing the event so I've no choice but to accept lor. Otherwise his family will bear a grudge against me forever.

Hi alexus

Will be at ROM itself

you confirm your MUA liao mah? abt 1-1./2 mths to go, we can c our gown liao hor? i very kan cheong leh

Yep! i oso heard people saying that. my aunt encounter this and she got married within 3 mths.

Hi forest

Did u manage to get the MUA u wanted?

Hi fish

Ya! Let your FH and his father decide and settle everything. When they get over it, i am sure that your FH will give you a date (he'll be very happy to have you as a understanding wife)

My grandmother passed away abt 2 mths b4 my sis wedding and everyone of us was very sad and no mood for the wedding (aiyo all the faces (uncle and aunt looked extremely sad, no mood and have to wear black to my sis wedding) i can understand their feeling.

You take care and dont stress too much.

<font color="aa00aa">cheeseckae: yap... u got to do booking in june.... me very excited leh
... cant wait to c my WG gown... I LOVE MY WG
.... abt wedding favours tot of giving but quiet X lor
... got to think twice.... any lobang
....</font>

<font color="ff0000">forest: when u got to confirm MUA.... i oni can get everything back fm robin mid may so cant show u eric work till than... actually u can view eric work under another bride in tis forum... her nickname CC2... she also use eric....</font>

Hi bread

Thanks. I'll make booking in June

Your WG is really nice
too bad that i cant have bare back for my gowns
Yep! if u want to get wedding flavours, let me know 'cos i can recommend you to one shop (they supply to some hotel and etc...) My sis got the wedding flavours from them 'cos its cheaper
btw, where are you holding your dinner? They dont provide wedding flavours?

<font color="aa00aa">cheesecake: my dinner at river city restaurant n they provide chocolate... can u email me e shop contact.... thanks</font>

hi cheesecake,
oops... so sorry.. u've told me abt u taking up ur sis's MUA.. n i still ask u abt it... aiyo... my memory is really bad!!

hi alexus,
har.. really arh.. kekekeke.. jit forgot wat he wanted to tell u arh.. so funny!! kkekekek..

hi fish,
oh no.. my condolences to u n ur hubby n his family... i hope tt everything will work out well... tk care!!! *hugz*

hi bread,
oh.. CC2 uses eric as well arh.. i jus posted in her link, n asked to see her wedding photos.. its the same one i hope... will b gd if i can get to see eric's works... tks!!!

Hi cheerio

I received and saw your pics liao
Your pics nice leh.(your rejected pics already so nice and i m sure the rest very meimei)
Now u can relax liao
so how many pics u choose?

Hi forest

Its ok lah

<font color="aa00aa">cheerio</font> receive liao... nice wat... so how mani photos have u selected....

<font color="0000ff">cheesecake</font> receive lor... thanks...

Hi cheerio

Saw your pics liao. Very nice leh. I liked the 2nd pose very much. If you din select it, then the rest must be even better!

i jus called jit... seems tt ivy is not avail on my date... n i think the same goes for vicky.. i've told jit tt i'll b looking at other MUA.. like eric.. cos nv heard of any reviews for ann... now, im gonna ve a bit of headache.....

hi cheerio,
i also saw ur pics liao... very nice leh!!! gosh... really makes me look fwd to PS.... so how many pics did u choose??? top up how much arh!?!??! ekkkeke.e..

err.. think I have a total of 51 pics and top up for $960, mine cheaper coz I only top up for a 10R album

Forest, so you getting Eric izit? Btw, if you dun like the work of the MUA during trial, you can just pay her $50 for that session and choose some one else. You can consider loh if there are no better option

Thanks for all the compliments, gals, me oso very happy with the outcome, maybe coz previously worry too much and now relieve that many of them turns out nice

Bread, then the next time at Jit's can see your album already

Fish, yah.. I like the pics on my EG too, the colour is very rich and got that magazine feel, I actually choose lots on my EG and Kua

Yoohoo.. Alexus

that day saw a couple's photos taken at Chijmes, SOOOOO NICE!! Lucky you, can take photos at such nice place, think if never book it for banquet got to pay $350 just to take pics..

must take lots of pics there,k, then most importantly, show us!!

heh heh.. I 'wu1 long2' again..

Fish, the second pose you toking about is the one in WG hor? heh heh.. maybe I not use to that look so never choose that pose at all

Hi bread

O! that's great. i'll be going to jit's place in may and can view your pics liao

Hi forest

U better book your MUA liao lor. Yep! i've seen CC2 pics, Eric work is indeed nice

Hi cheerio

Me too, oso like your 2nd pic

hi bread,
wow.. so tt means i can see ur album when i visit jit end of this mth liao!! kekeke..

hi cheerio,
i still do not know who to use as MUA... still looking arnd now... tks for the advise, will also keep this as an option...

kekekek.. so happy for u tt u r satisfied with ur PS outcome... 51 photos is also considered alot... nice nice!!! do show us more photos when they r avail k...

Hi cheerio

I liked your 2nd pose because it looks unusual but yet very natural. It reminds me of those snapshots reporters made for models posing for magazines rather than a true blue posey shot. Its like a 2nd photographer taking shots of you. Don't know whether you get what I mean.

Any one of you taking part in the Style Magazines Beautiful Couple contest? One of the gals from the June wedding thread is taking part.

I'm not attending the show. So please let me know if any of you take part and win ok?

Fishy, ah.. know what you mean liao
.. kekeke.. yah, the pose a bit unusual, how you look also dun look like me

I wanted to take part in the Beautiful Couple contest leh.. anyone joining also??

Forest, heh heh.. I actually can take back one whole stack of the 3R proofs, maybe later can show more loh

For the MUA, have you check if Eric is available on your date? if yes then maybe you want to quickly check what's the additional price to top up for him and also go thru the trial to see if you are comfortable with him?

Cheese, thank you thank you!
maybe I not use to it coz I never see myself in that angle before lah.. but now you all say nice make me "xin1 yang3 yang3" want to get it for my album leh

Er.. gals,
Maybe one of these days we can go to Jit's place and see Bread's album?

Hi cheerio

u can take part in the contest 'cos your pic is really nice. I agree with fish that the pics really unusual
Ya! u must show us your pics (the 3R proof)i am sure they are very nice
Wow! so nice that you are having 51 pics

Aiyo! i dare not take part lah 'cos dont think my pic will turn out nice lor.

hi cheerio,
me can't view your pics leh
.. it says file inaccessible.. can send me the link again? was away on training past 2 days so not able to check messages.. today 1 more day so can only read my email at night...

where did you see the photos taken in Chijmes? nice huh?? ... really hope mine will be nice nice too.. dun worrie, will definitely show it to you gals

hi forest / cheesecake,
i haven't confirm MUA yet, these few days a bit busy, shall give jit a call next week..

Heh heh.. Cheese, its now my turn to encourage you, Don't worry lah! everything will turn out fine, just smile your natural-est smile and the pics will turn out natural
. For me, most of the pics that are nice are those with big bright smiles

and remember what you said to me the other time, brides will all look their best, and in Jit's gowns some more and with Kelvin's skill, no worry lah!

Alexus, k, I send to you again.
Yah yah.. the album taken in Chijmes very very nice, really really very very nice.. I so envy that you can take yours there, even the black wrought iron gates look nice

Alexus, if you haven't confirm on your MUA, do so quickly, can try Vicky loh, I find that she did a good job for me, and she is very careful and detail, plus, she did a fabulous job doing my eye brows

Hi cheerio

Thanks for your encouragement
u show us your meimei pics (when u got it back from Andrew), okie?

Hi alexus

Aiyo, better call jit asap to let him know which MUA u wanted. (if MUA cant make it then u'll heachache liao lor) Sometimes its better to be KS leh (to play safe mah)

Hi forest

So how your MUA Liao. Manage to get the MUA u wanted?

hi cheerio,
still can't view leh
... got the same problem.. dunno why..
nevermind lar, i can imagine how nice the pictures are from the gals' description
.. really happy for you cos the other you so worried the pictures will not turn out well, so now at least can relax liao

wah, the chijmes pictures really so nice huh then i must ask my photographer to take more pics there liao

cheerio, cheesecake, forest,
regarding MUA, i finally confirmed liao.. it will be Ivy
.. thanks gals for worrying for me.. jit told me that he managed to get Ivy so think i will just take her lor since i am ok with either her or Vicky. at least one more thing settled then dun need to worry that cannot get MUA for my AD.

forest, hurry go do research and see who you want to confirm, ok?