Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date

hi cheerio,
guess i may be a bit late but nonetheless still wish you a happy belated birthday
.. must be very memorable to have your PS on your birthday right

good thing you did not injured yourself.. must really really be careful when we walk with our long train leh...
so when will your photos be ready?

hi cheesecake,
glad that you can assess the group now

thanks, forest

hi bread,
how did the selection go? hope you did not burst budget too much

<font color="aa00aa">fish: not my birthday... its CHEERIO</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, had finished my 1st round photos selection... oni make up to 30 pages
... will b goin down to robin place 2nite cos i think i miss out my EG

Thanks, girls! For the well wishes

Andrew asked me to call him 10 days later to fix appt to view the rough cuts for selection, now counting down!!

Alexus, yah.. wanted to be able to remember when I took my PS, so now I will always remember that I did it on my 29th DOB

but it could be more memorable if I am able to take some pics in a cafe.. but its okay lah!

Forest, you no need to worry about where to take your PS coz Andrew has very good suggestion for all weather
, my locations are all suggested by him and I really LOVE those venues, got my fav green green grass and flowers. Oh btw, I went to Alexandra area with a gigantic field view and Marina City Park with beautiful landscape.. and the last stop is at Fullerton..

Fishy, you blur ah

Bread, wah.. I think 30 pages also a lot already leh.. must have cost a lot huh? I am hoping to keep the no. of pics under control, otherwise sure burst budget big time!! But all in all, did the pics meet your expectation?

Cheese,
What's the next step for you? First fitting not so soon right?

Hi bread

Wow! so nice 30 pages
Aiyo! choose until blur liao hor but luckily u discovered that u miss out the EG pic. Happy choosing your EG pics tonite

Oops...
Bread, I gotta to take it back from you.

HAPPY SUPER BELATED BIRTHDAY, CHEERIO!

Very busy these few days, everytime come here, really hit and run.

I tried scanning the pics with my company scanner last night. Pics look even more blur.... resolution no good.
I think maybe its because the proof prints are too small...size very weird... smaller than 3R... maybe something like 2R. When the prints got blown up in the PC, images become blur liao. I try sending the link to my hotmail account and forward to you gals from there.

Will be off from today afternoon and back on Monday afternoon. See you gals then! Bye!

Oops...
Bread, I gotta to take it back from you.

HAPPY SUPER BELATED BIRTHDAY, CHEERIO!

Very busy these few days, everytime come here, really hit and run.

I tried scanning the pics with my company scanner last night. Pics look even more blur.... resolution no good.
I think maybe its because the proof prints are too small...size very weird... smaller than 3R... maybe something like 2R. When the prints got blown up in the PC, images become blur liao. I try sending the link to my hotmail account and forward to you gals from there.

Will be off from today afternoon and back on Monday afternoon. See you gals then! Bye!

<font color="aa00aa">cheerio: got to pay ard $1,200 for addition photos n 1 table top...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheesecake: really blur... imagine i separate 2 days leh.... when robin pass us e photos, me n hubby was like "WOW soooooo mani" we spend almost 3 hours there... think among all couple we r e faster....</font>

hi alexus,
no prob.. glad tt i managed to help...

hi cheerio,
oooh... andrew will suggest the plcs ah.. kekek.. tt's good... now, i cant wait for july to come leh.. kekekeke..

hey, me n my hubby also love green green grass n flowers... we will most likely not ve indoor shots at all as well.. kekeke...

hi bread,
wow.... 30 pages!! kekeke... so looks like u're gonna ve fun tonite again.... it seems tt u r wkg in the reverse manner leh.. usually the brides tt i've encounter will cut down on the pics.. n will still end up with 50-70 photos... whereas, u already cfmed ur no. of pages... kekekek...
so, u n ur hubby love the photos?!?

hi fish,
i got ur link liao... the resolution is not tt bad lah.. but can see ur make up n hair closer with the pic of u n ur hubby...

hey, u look VERY PRETTY leh... n ur EG is nice!!!! wat col is it huh??? in the pic there seems to b 2 diff hues.. u n ur hubby smile so naturally... very nice!! so, u chose how many pics huh???

Hi bread

Wow! u paying ard $1200 for your pics. (nevermind, tis is once in a life time memories so i think worth it.) Actually more pics for you to choose is better (more choice) rather than limited pic. Aiyo! Must take your time to c and chose the pic. So how's the pics (i am sure all your pics very nice nice)

Hi fish

i receive your email liao.Thanks. Hey! your pics very nice leh
Ya! cant really c your make up cos pic quite small and i am sure all your pics very nice nice oso

hi bread,
40 pages is really a lot leh.. *envy*
have fun for your 2nd round tonight

hi cheerio,
think if want to take photos in cafe got to go really really early leh.. go before they start business they usually will let you take.. one of my frens, on her AD, actually went to Changi Airport like 8am in the morning then she took some photos in Starbucks, she &amp; her hubby stand behind the counters, very nice &amp; unique

hi fish,
saw the pics liao

hey your EG is very pretty leh, look like it is one piece, cannot see that it is actually a seperate top.. good buy
.. and the blue is so sweet.. guess the pics really turn out well leh.. both you &amp; hubby looks very natural
.. enjoy your long leave &amp; see you on Mon

<font color="aa00aa">cheesecake: actually i set aside 2k for my photos... my gf with oni limited photos already spend 2k liao... so was quiet surprise when robin told me abt e cost.... never mind shall c how 2 9</font>

hi princess_lee,
think some of the photographers jit tied up with is utopia, the edge, beetles, robin, linn &amp; etc.. there shd be quite a few more, can't really remember all. are you looking for bridal studio now? when's your AD?

hi bread,
did you manage to finish your selection last evening?

hmm.. how come 28 pages of 15R and 2 pages of collages? thot you will be having 40 pages?

Fishy, seen your pics liao, very nice very nice! Very distinct Utopia style

but why only 3 har?? not 'guo4 yin3' leh

Alexus, not possible to go that early leh, coz after studio shots and lunch already 1+ liao.. unless do away with the studio one lah, but I very greedy, wanted both, heh heh..

Forest, must be very 'xin1 ji2' now right??
, July will be here very soon.. before that you can look forward to your gown fittings

Princess lee,
Jit can basically tie up with any photographer, but for more 'branded' ones like Chris Ling, Kim and Andrew Choi, you will have to top up more $$ lor.. As for gowns, Jit seems to be good in everything, you got to see for yourself on that, but remember to make appt coz he is very very very busy and will not be able to attend to you properly if you pop in at a time when he got other clients.

Hi princess_lee

I agree with the gals here that jit seems to be good in everything and all of us here like his gown design very much. perhaps u can make appointment with him and see his design. Its really nice and oso jit is a friendly and sincere designer
btw, when your AD?

<font color="aa00aa">hi ladies: my final conclusion
... will have 32 pages consist of 38 photos.... 4 pages of collages n balance will b individual.... extra cost incur nearly to $1,800
... still hoping robin will give more discount
....</font>

<font color="ff6000">robin didnt allow me to take any photos cos he has not go through... he was thinking to replace his ablum at jit place
... so ladies pls wait for awhile...</font>

hi cheerio,
ya lor... very gan chiong arh... kakakakk...

hi fish,
i echo cheerio... wan to see more of ur pics leh...

hi bread,
wow.... 32 pages is quite alot... must b very nice photos.... okies, we'll wait till robin gives u ur photos... cant wait to see leh!!!

hi princess_lee,
as the gals ve mentioned, jit is really nice... he was very patient over my fickle-mindedness over the selection of colors for my EG.. n jus laughed it off.. kekeke... but i was immensely pai seh lah.. akkakaka..
actually of all the designers tt i've met, he's the one who made me comfortable... so.. u shd really make an appt to meet him in person to see if u can click with him.... good luck!!

Hi forest

we same same hor, frickle minded
yalor! very paiseh!

Hi bread

Wow really nice leh, u got 38 pics
i am sure that your pics very nice nice 'cos robin wants to replace the album at jit's place (put your pics at jit's place) ?
I think that should be the way mah, showing real beautiful bride and broom pics. Some BS/photographer using artist or models in their PS pics and show to customer.

Hi cheerio

Count down for you, few more days to go and u can see your pics liao
I oso think that its impossible to take pic (outdoor) in the morning cos the PS is only 1 day. (usually outdoor in the aftnoon)

Now, i am think of my PS venue

<font color="ff0000">forest &amp; cheesecake: actually dun really like my photos
... mayb expectation too high liao
... Robin will b using mine n my gf cos different style... mine playful type as for my gf will belong to those cool type....</font>

Not so soon lah, Cheese, coz Andrew told me to call him on the 10th day then make appt leh, now whenever tot of goin to see the pics, there are like hundreds of butterflies in my tummy, very very nervous

I not photogenic some more and din really tell Andrew what I want so don't know if the end result is what I want.. *worried*

Breadie, maybe you not used to how you look like in your pics, coz of the thick thick MU that's why you don't like your pics?? Maybe after a while you become used to it already you will realise that the pics are actually well-taken

hi bread,
wow, it will be so cool if robin puts your album at jit's for showcase

then next time we go there for fitting can look at your album liao

must let us know when the album is there, ok

hi cheerio &amp; bread,
it's always like that one lar.. we tend to be more critical on ourselves rather than on others ... so we always see our photos like not nice like that

cheerio, dun worry, i'm sure your pics will turn out nice

bread, am sure yours is nice if not robin will not think of placing it out for others to see

Hi bread

Oh! i think so too.(must lower down lah) me too have high expectation on my pic and aiya everything but hor sometimes really got to lower down lor

All photographer will definitely choose the beautiful couple and i am sure your pic very nice nice

Hi cheerio

oic, i thought u can view your pic on the 10th day. i can understand your feeling waiting. No u look nice in your pic (u sent to us). i saw u on Monday and find you nice leh and with thick make up (PS) even more nicer. I am sure andrew will know how to catch your angle (experience photographer leh) I oso didnt tell beetle wat i want 'cos i oso dont know how to put it and for a experience they should be able to do it without us telling them

hi cheesecake,
heeeee.. ya lor... very pai seh...

hi bread,
im sure ur pics r nice.. otherwise robin wldnt wan to develop ur album n leave it as his showcase in jit's studio... rite?

hi cheerio,
hope tt u can view ur pics very soon aft the 10th day.. kekeke... cant wait to see urs too!!!

hi forest

When your PS? (mid july or early) i think among the gals i am the latest. My PS will be in end july. (wanted earlier but cant 'cos kelvin fully booked liao)

ya! waiting to c pics.

<font color="aa00aa">ladies... THANK YOU SO MUCH....</font>

<font color="0000ff">me average looking oni...</font>

<font color="119911">robin intend to use mine n my gf b cos e album in jit place not belong to SL
...</font>

hi cheesecake,
my PS will b on 19th july.. so i guess, i will b earlier than u... but our AD is jus 3 days apart.. n PS is not tt far off as well... so, we shd b almost same timing... kakakakak...

hi bread,
haiya.... sure got standard lah!!! dun pai seh....

hi cheesecake &amp; forest,
my AD 1 month earlier than you gals but my fitting &amp; PS almost same timeline as you all leh..
i shd be the one being kan cheong

Hi cheerio

If i am not wrong u went to collect your gown on 29.03 evening with your hubby. The few lady u saw and 1 of them is me

Ohh.. Can say I know her coz we ever 'talked' over FBO.. then your sis was there too?

btw, how's D like? I know that she is quite loaded one with her own wedding planner

which one was you hah? I only remember someone wearing dark-rimmed specs

Hi cheerio

oic. She's sweet looking and friendly girl

I wear black in colour
. Actually i wanted to say hello to you but dare not 'cos i afraid i recognise the wrong person lor
(i very blur queen one )

Hi alexus

Let's kan cheonging together
yesterday i went to jit's place n saw one bride trying her EG. (Wow! very nice leh) make me even more kan cheong leh
Cant wait for the day to come
btw, when your PS?

hmm.. black ah.. can't remember liao leh

anyway, don't think anyone would dare to say hello to me when they don't know me yet coz EVERYBODY SAYS I LOOK VERY VERY FIERCE WHEN I DON'T SMILE, esp with my specs

no lah, actually I very frenly one, and blur too

Alexus, you are at which stage already har?? I mean the stages of preparation like buying stuff, invitation list, printing cards .. etc etc..

You book your venue liao hor? (I Hope)

Seems like we must be your reminders, keeping track of what you have done so far, mai tu liao lor!! not much time liao u noe to your big day (must make you kan cheong

hi cheesecake,
ya lor.. our AD very close.. kekeek... ya, cant wait to see our gowns.. u went to jit's plc yday??? kekkee.. how come u make such frequent vists huh??? too gan cheong izzit???

hi alexus,
ekekeke.. ya hor.. hmm.. but since jit n ur photographer say can make it.. im sure can lah.. kekekeke...

hi cheerio,
kekekee... still couting down to the 10th day hor... kekeke.. i also gan cheong with u ah.. kakakak..

hi cheesecake,
my PS will depend on when my gowns ready lor so guess I will only know the date after 1st fitting.. photographer says preferably June latest by first two weeks of July .. so I think around end June / early July for my PS

hi forest,
ya since jit &amp; photographers all say can so trust them lor hehe... I’m sure they know better

hi cheerio,
hahaha... I really very kan cheong when I read your posting leh.. heart was racing very fast..

wat venue do you mean? for dinner one huh? I will be having mine at Chijmes lor .. going to have a sit down dinner there

now I not doing very much for wedding leh... just waiting for gown fitting &amp; PS
.. &amp; a lot of nitty gritty stuff left to tie down.. invitation list got a rough idea liao but haven’t start printing cards yet.. still got time for that I guess... what else need to do har? Buying stuff? Like wat ah?

Now I like shift the focus to doing up my new house.. starting to look for design &amp; contractors for reno... you gals all done up your house already huh?