Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
Hi forest

Ya lor i very troublesome hor?
no lah not very often. My FH make another suit so got to do down and choose the colour lor

Yesterday saw 2 brides at jits place, aiyo they are so slim. Now i very kan cheong lah 'cos i cant lose weight, HELP! HELP! HELP ME!
every time see food, cant tahan leh

Wait to meet up one of these days?
Btw, any gals here went to jit's place yesterday?

Hi alexus

yah! i am sure can make it on time
As for printing of cards, so people avoid 7mth (will be in mid August tis yr) and takes abt 10 days for printing. (dont know true or not leh)

I'll be staying with my ILS. Btw, where's your love nest? Any how your renovation liao, started already?

Hi alexus

yah! i am sure can make it on time
As for printing of cards, some people avoid 7mth (will be in mid August tis yr) and takes abt 10 days for printing. (dont know true or not leh)

I'll be staying with my ILS. Btw, where's your love nest? Any how your renovation liao, started already?

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, send u all few of my rejected photos... let me if u all didnt receive....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheeseckae: nope... not me...</font>

I'm back! Very busy over the weekend. Flat in final stage of renovation, so got to pop down more frequently to supervise. My company retreat last Friday, very fun but super tiring. Now my entire body is aching with the exertion.

Hi bread

Got your link liao. Images a bit blur but you look very happy in the pics. You must have enjoyed yourself thoroughly!

Gals, yahoo account seems to have problems recently. Try giving bread your hotmail addy instead.

hi cheesecake,
my new house in ang mo kio.. haven't got my keys yet
.. will be getting it in a couple of months.. so now sourcing for ideas &amp; reno contractors so that once i get keys can start work liao

hi fish,
very stressed hor, when wedding &amp; reno comes together

hi bread,
me din receive too... can send to [email protected]? or if you got the files in your harddisk then can upload to yahoo group

Hi bread

Oh! i only have tis email address
or jus tlike alexus saying u can upload to yahoo group.

Hi fish

Doing renovation and wedding at the same time very tiring. Oh! dont over stress yourself.

<font color="aa00aa">cheesecake: i try to load to Yahoo group but kinda slow n lots of error lor...</font>

Hi bread

Oh no! In this case dont trouble u too much 'cos i only have 1 email address. I'll wait for your pic album to put at jit place then view lor

hi alexus,
dun worry.. im sure u'll b in safe hands...

oh ya... kekeke.. hse is another big portion.. where's ur new home??? mine is already done up... hubby is staying there liao...

hi cheesecake,
hahahaha.. not troublesome lah.... but u sure sounds like u're visiting jit almost every wk leh.. kakakak..

meetup arh... im okies with it leh......

u're staying with ur in-laws arh.. my mil will also b rotating between my hse n bil's plc... so, where will u b staying?? which part of sin???

hi bread,
i saw ur pics liao!!! aiyo... where got ugly like u said in ur email leh!!! u look so pretty leh... but hor, cant wait to see ur actual album leh... also hope to see more of eric's makeup n hairstyle for both ur WG n EG leh.....

Cheese &amp; Alexus,
you all more anxious than me
, I try not to think about it and don't pin too high hopes too coz don't want the disappointment later..

Alexus, wah.. Chijmes very very romantic leh (rental very exp too right?) You definitely must get a very very dreamy and long train gown to go with it. Ask Jit to design something along that line already?? Oh yah.. don't forget to get lots of flowers too to decor the place, can you get your own florist for the supply of flowers? I know that certain places don't allow you to engage other suppliers other than their own, must check yah..

For cheap flowers, I once read in one of the mag that there are some florists along Thomson Rd that charge reasonably, you can check them out..

You confirm on the caterer and dishes already? what about the music part and your helpers? Have you brief them on their duties?

Cheese, yah we should meet up, best at Jit's coz the other day I told him we must all meet there and tear the place down

no fair leh.. you seen me but I can't remember seeing you..

Fish, today working? After retreat must start engine again then can work

<font color="aa00aa">cheerio, yalor... weather not very gd... remember i race wif RAIN... not really like my photos after my 2nd viewing... think Robin didnt do his best... mayb i expectation too high liao....</font>

<font color="0000ff">cheesecake, dun worry... i try my best to let u view my photos.... b prepare cos its ugly...</font>

hi bread,
got it liao
... rejected ones already so nice, can't wait to see the selected ones ah.. you guys seem to be enjoying yourselves leh.. both of you look good together
the sky very cloudy maybe that's why the pics look a bit dark though

don't be silly, Breadie, where got ugly ?!?!?

they are very nice, and remember these are your rejects, I am sure your chosen ones are even more fab

you definitely think too much liao..

hi forest,
my new home in ang mo kio, actually it's nearer to yio chu kang mrt but address is still amk.. so your hubby already warmed up your house for you liao huh, by the time you move in after your wedding will be warm &amp; cosy liao lor hehe

hi cheerio,
will be getting long train cos me having church wedding as well
yah, the rental is ex that's why dun even dream of breaking even
.. can use our own florist, got to place a refundable deposit of few hundred dollars though... we are thinking of getting either goodwood or far east flora cos heard they are cheaper.. will be checking them out..

caterer not confirmed yet but been talking to a few of them.. music &amp; helpers all that also not yet leh.. me very last minute person one.. but thanks for reminding me
really appreciate

how's your preps? most things settled liao?

hi bread,
the photos definitely not ugly lar..

hi cheesecake,
i can't get the link in my yahoo email too.. only manage to see from my hotmail so you not the only one..

hi bread,
if you dun mind, maybe i can forward the link from my hotmail to cheesecake? hopefully she can recieve like that?

hi fish,
finally saw u're back.... where did u go for ur company retreat??? must b fun!!!

hey, got more pics to show or not har???
kekekekek.. think im crazy for photos!!! kakakak..

hi cheerio,
kekekeke.. of cos gan cheong.... like i said.. im crazy for photos... really cant wait to see urs too!!!

hi alexus,
near to yck arh... quite near to me leh.. my new plc is at yishun.. aiya.. by the time i move in, the hse is old liao lor.... kekekek...

Hi alexus, cheese

Yah...reno with wedding preparations really tiring. I've never really understood why my friends complained they were very busy one month leading up to their weddings. Now I finally get a feel of it. Furniture is coming in this weekend so die die also got to finish up everything and clean up house before the new furniture arrives. But I had difficulty taking leave because of my workload. Boss not very happy that I keep going on one half day leave every week.

I got to start printing my cards liao and food tasting will be coming up soon. Got to call friends and relatives, buy things for wedding...so shag.
I haven't even start thinking of songs. My colleague more on than me, she start playing those songs she found suitable to me one by one while we are working.

Hi forest

My company retreat takes place at The Beaufort, Sentosa. Ambience is superb!
Make me wish that I hold my wedding there instead.

Heehee... I don't have any more pics to show until end April or early May when Travis return me all the proof prints of pics I selected leh.

I guess Cheerio will be up next to share wedding pics?

Hi forest

I frickel minded lor! Now okie liao lah!
Yalor! will be staying with my ILS after marriage. Now i am staying at Thomson area, quite near to Alexus n U leh

Hi fish

Aiyo! nevermind after tis (reno) u can relax a bit liao. u did your cleaning on sunday as well? And maybe u can try to do bit by bit every evening (after work) Then u wont feel so stressful liao.

Hi bread

Thanks, i am so touch

Hi cheerio

of course very kan cheong lah, seeing u gals having your PS liao
. It's ok lah! Maybe u too busy that day and need to concentrate talking to jit to make sure that you didnt miss out anything.

Hi alexus

Aiyo! u oso need to do many things (reno and wedding) dont do it the last min 'cos will be very stress by then. As for the design for your house, u have to base on individual needs and liking. Some times getting designer to design is not practical (my customer told me) To renovate your house not easy so dont do it the last min hor
start getting information and if u need my help, let me know

hi cheesecake,
sent you bread's link liao.. you go see if can view or not ok?

is your job related to renovation line?

hi forest,
wun be old house lar, still new but will be warm &amp; cosy
.. at least you got all the reno done earlier so now dun need to headache lor

hi fish,
hard work now but enjoy after your wedding lor.. when you see your house nicely done up and every night you go back to your beautiful home, you will find that everything is worth it
the joy of that will definitely be greater than all the headaches now. me now trying very hard to save my leave, dun dare to anyhow take leave cos know when the house comes sure will need

hey 2 more months to your wedding, bread's one as well, so sure a lot of nitty gritty details to look into.. so both of you stay cool and dun stress yourselves too much, k?

yup yup, next will be cheerio's turn to share pics then me then cheesecake then forest.. me can't wait

heh heh.. guess I am the next to show photos

me now most things settles, except for the bridal car, still dun noe what I want, to rent a car and ask my fren to drive or to get the london cab

btw, if you gals are interested in LC, there is a promo on now

Fish, at first I also considering sentosa for my banquet, but everyone goes like "huh?" when I mentioned sentosa and said that "so far" and "so inconvenient".. so dropped the idea very soon..

<font color="aa00aa">cheesecake, hope u can view my photos.... if cant pls let me noe, c wat i can help</font>

<font color="ff0000">ladies, where r u all goin for honeymoon....</font>

Hi alexus

Thanks for sending me the email. i receive liao
I not really in the reno biz but still can give u advise

Hi bread

Aiyo! Your pics not ugly lah, its very nice leh
These are rejected ones and they are so nice liao and i am sure the pics you choose are even more nicer lor
The weather looks not really gd but think of the brighter side that your pic is different from other, (its unique) moreover you and your husband looks gd (pretty n handsome looking in the pics)

Hi cheerio

Heehee! Now its your turn to show us your pics liao. count down for you

hi fish,
wow.... ur company so nice... retreat at beaufort!!! btw, wat do u do leh!?!??! so curious leh.....

heee.. i really crazy over photos leh.... okies, will wait till u get back all ur proofs frm travis... so, i'll b counting down to tt hor.. kekeke..

hi cheesecake,
u're staying in thomson area?? which part?? i'll go to thomson area for dinner quite often too.. kekeke...

hey, today there's oct brides outing.. u joining???

hmmm... we shd arrange a SL brides outing soon.. so curious to know ea one of u gals.. kekeke.e...

hi alexus,
heee.. tho i dint reno at the same time as wedding.. i have another worry leh.. worry abt how to maintain it/clean it such tt it'll b nice when wedding comes.. kekkee.e..

hi cheerio,
ya ya.. u're next!!

yeah.. holding wedding in sentosa is very nice n romantic i feel.. but only worry is the logistics n tpt part....

hi bread,
im not thinking of honeymoon yet...

Hi bread

oh u are welcome
your pics really nice
if pic not nice, robin wont be displaying your pics liao. Now u can relax and do other things. So how's your preparation liao?

And where are u ging for you HM? I may go to Europe for HM or may go to Australia (still cant make up my mind) But Australia in Nov very hot liao leh (and there's oso big houseflies there, hot weather mah) i scared leh. So now cant decide where to go

Hi forest,

I stay near to bishan. Hey! where do u go for your makan @ thomson area?
Thanks for the invitation, cant lah 'cos i dont know the gals and only talk(SBO) to them once. Paiseh lah !
Yahor! should meet up for dinner one day when everyone is free

cheesecake: preparation ok lah... <font color="aa00aa">cos will b staying wif MIL so oni need to buy furniture for my room...</font> <font color="ff0000">invitation cards n table arrangement still in progress lor...</font> <font color="ff6000">food tasting, GDL n album ready for collection in May...</font> <font color="0000ff">songs, two of my gf seaching for me....</font>

<font color="0077aa">me planning my honeymoon now... goin Melbourne n Gold Coast, free n easy for 3 weeks...</font>

Gals, are you serving sharks fins in your banquet? I wanted to replace mine with some other dish, any suggestion?

Hi bread

Glad to hear that your preparation seems ok liao
Alamak i very blurr leh, the other time you told me that you want to go melbourne n gold coast. Wow! so nice! So u book your air ticket liao mah?

Hi cheerio

Yep! me serving sharks fin in my banquet. (sharks eat human being so i must eat him)
Juz joking
U not serving sharks fin? My suggestion only hor- buddha jump over the wall or crab meat with corn ....(aiyo suddenly cant recall)

hi cheesecake,
oh... near to bishan arh... kekeke... har.. which part of thomson arh... kekekekek... i dunno exactly how to describe leh.. my hubby will drive me there... so, not very sure...

yeah.... we shd arrange 1 for us...

hi cheerio,
i think some ppl replace with fish maw soup with 3 treasures.. something like this..

hi cheesecake,
ok, if i need help on reno stuff will let you know

hi bread,
might be going Gold Coast/Cairns
.. not confirmed yet.. originally wanted to go Hawaii.. but after spending so much on wedding &amp; house no budget to go there liao

hi cheerio,
how about 8 treasures soup with abalone &amp; scallop etc dunno what other ingredients inside.. or lobster soup?

Cheese, Forest &amp; Alexus,
actually I wanted to have vegetarian banquet one but IL and my side like not very supportive of the idea, so now trying to take out some dishes like, sharks fins, pork ribs etc.. Seafood seems to be good alternative hor..
I will take down all your recommendations and check with my coordinator about it, thanks so much!!

Bread,
good for you, already booked your tickets and know where you are goin for HM, I still very clueless but one thing for sure is I don't want to spend too much..

Hi alexus

okie

Hi bread

Wow! so nice now planning your itinerary
Happy planning

Hi cheerio

Oh! U prefer vegetarian dish? But hor i think most parent prefers the standard wedding dish leh. Maybe u can consider the seafood dish

yah lor! I think the relatives will prefer those std ones, some people actually thought that vegetarian dishes are cheaper and their ang bao might lugi coz dun have 'da4 yu2 da4 rou4'

hi cheerio,
think it will be good to check with your hotel coordinator.. they should be able to suggest alternatives for you

hi bread,
did you happen to catch the variety show on ch8 last night? they have a travelogue introducing parts of australia and last night's episode was on melbourne

hi cheerio,
ya lor.. the older folks will def prefer the std sit down dinner with those std dishes.... i think ur hotel coordinator will def ve recommendations for u....

hi alexus,
wow... Cairns is also a plc tt i wld wanna go... whenever i see those travelogue on australia... really makes me wanna fly there straightaway..kekeke..

Hi bread

My friend told me that buying ticket to those tourist attraction places(in Australia)can be purchase here and its much cheaper than to purchase in Australia. u can check out with your tour agency