Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date

I've load up some of my pics on Yahoo! Photos already. Unfortunately, I don't have pics of me in the gown cos they look too blur when I load up. So I took them out. However, I have 2 pics with my big face there. You can see Ivy's works on my face loh.
The 1st pic of my da tou zao shows my makeup on PS, 2nd pic shows trial makeup. The other pics show my WG (front and back view). But look 2D cos got no flesh to fill it up. Please don't be too scared off by my big head hor. If not, I must dig a hole and hide liao.
But if you want to view it, you'll need to have Yahoo addresses. Please let me know.

Hi bread, I've already sent you an email for testing. Let me know if it works.... this is the 1st time I'm trying it out.
Don't worry about the weather. Just enjoy yourself and pics will look good.

Heehee cheerio.... hao liao must share share lah. We all entertain one another loh.

CS is always very nice. Don't worry about looking a bit more mature as long as you look GOOD yah.

Bingo! Yacht club is the one with outdoor solemnisation overseeing the sea. Actually, FH and me wanted a sunset ROM before dinner starts but my auntie say timing not good. ROM can only start at 8pm.....so sad, cannot have my romantic ROM liao....

thanks cheesecake n cheerio....

shanice, u will also look pretty in ur own wedding gown.... every bride look pretty....

Fish, i didnt receive leh.... can resend....

<font color="ff6000">fish, sori.... juz receive.... hmmmm.... think i saw ur WG b4.... its nice....</font>

Hi fish,

i saw your pics liao. Your makeup and your gown very nice leh
The makeup natural oso. Btw, who's your MUA? Your gown with can can or without? Too bad, dont have your pic wearing the gown. ya hor! didnt c your EG leh
I am sure that you pics will turn out very nice

Hi cheerio,

I think wearing CS will look more mature. But it ok 'cos we are adult oredi. (i think it look fuuny if a person wearing CS and still look very very young) and not everyone can wear CS yeah! (must have the look to wear it then nice nice ) dont worry, u have the look yeah

Aiyo, after seeing bread n fish pics, now i very kan cheong liao

Oh ya! fish you look very cute in the album
(your head not big lah, its the camera that take too close)

Hey, Fishy

Heh heh.. another pretty SL bride yah

YOu got very big eyes *envy envy*, you don't really look like Chinese hoh, are you a mix? And your WG very unique with the flower at the side, kinda of suit your sunny smile
. Wonder if Jit is thinking about this when he design the gown for you..

Yah.. agree with Cheese your MU is very sweet and natural

I think we all got the ruffles at the back hor? Heh heh.. SL's style

Cheese,
Hope that I will look nice in the CS in pic loh.. Anyway, now too late to change the design liao, unless.. unless I do another one..?
cannot cannot! waste $

You are so active, me got difficulty catching up with you gals liao

Hi fish,
I want to see too
.. [email protected]
a bit pity cannot have sunset solemnisation hor, but still the place very romantic so I’m sure your guests are going to love it ah
mine too, wanted to have solemnisation in Chijmes before the dinner at about 6.45pm so that still can get a bit of stain glass effect while still bright, but my church pastor says got to hold solemnisation in church lor so my plans also cannot go through

cheerio ah, think you need to have yahoo id to see fish’s pic leh ..
good that you like your CS.. CS supposed to make you look womanly so it will always look more mature lar... can do your hair for those classy tai tai look to go with your CS lor.. think it’ll be nice

hi bread,
all of us here will be praying for you so dun worry too much about the weather, k?

hi almondbun,
wah, you are fast too.. already settled your EGs liao huh.. good for you

welcome to the family.. so when you going down for the design?

Heehee...

Now, you all get to see my big head, courtesy of my FH lah.
Don't know why, everytime he like to zoom in on the face... all my poses gone to waste with his photography skills.

Oh, I'm Chinese but my Thai colleagues say I look like the locals from Chiang Mai. Gee... don't know why I look like this... My brother says I look like the chipmunk "mon-chi-chi" from Disney tales though.

Heehee cheerio...maybe Jit think I'm very Ah Huay leh?

Hi Shanice, I can only remember a few MUA from SL: Ivy, Amy, Vicky (don't need to top up), Eric and Ponnie (need to top up). If I'm not wrong, Jit also do makeup for brides when none of the MUA are available. So maybe he can be counted as one?

Ok, Shanice, you got mail.....

alexus, you got mail.

hey cheese, no need to be kan cheong lah. Search for the gown designs you like, show them to Jit and ask him to recommend which one suits you. You'll definitely look good one. oh, my WG has in-built can-can. Its not very big, so the overall effect looks a bit A-line

Hi fish

Oic. you gown is really nice

Hi alexus

u busy har? nevermind take your time to read the posting. so hows your hmwork liao
excited boh?

Hi fish you look pretty too. Love your big eyes.

i hear alot about ponnie.. has anyone tried her?

bread, who did you use as MUA?

Hi cheerio,

Dont redo your CS. I am sure its nice on you
btw, which is the colour of your CS?

Hi shanice

So have you contact jit to make appt wif him?
Btw, when's your AD?

Hi hi, forest and girlgirl, I've sent you emails liao.

girlgirl, are you a potential SL family too? Never seen you in this thread before?

Hi cheerio, I agree with cheese. Don't redo your CS. You sounds very happy with it, so don't be affected by your friends' comments.

Heehee.... I'm not that pretty lah. If you saw me with my disastrous hair colour in between my trial makeup and PS day, you'll faint. I believe all the girls here are also pretty.

Hi Shanice

My cousin used Ponnie. She's good. Makeup not wayang. The makeup she did for my cousin looks slightly heavier than mine. Maybe its because of the colour used. My cousin has a sophisticated look, so she can't carry off pastel tones. She needs red lipstick and defined makeup. Overall, all the 'sisters' love her makeup.

But honestly speaking, I feel that all freelance MUA will have some standard. If not, no bridal shops will dare to pair up with them. Unless, its in-house MUA lah. Then it'll really depend on your luck whether you get a good one or a dramatic one.

Girls, thanks for the encouragement and support for my CS, really touched

Hey, you all want to give me your emails first so that I can send the pics to you when its ready?

Hi cheerio

oh u are welcome
. i want to c your pic oso, u oredi have my email hor?

Hi alexus,

How's your gown designing liao?

Today tis thread very quiet leh. And oso hope that it stop raining 'cos bread is having her PS. (Let's pray for the rain to stop yeah! Pls no raining today )

Oh yah har, Bread PS today hor.. hope the rain will stop soon and bright sunny weather in the afternoon

Still got your email, Cheese

Alexus,
How's gown designing?

yeah.. hope it'll stop raining!!! its bread's PS today.......

hi fish,
wow.. u look pretty!! very big eyes.. n the makeup very natural...
but hey, u sent me 3 emails, but i cant see 1 of them leh.. the one with WG, EG and trial makeup one... dunno wats wrong leh.. its inaccessible...

hi cheerio,
my email is [email protected] do send me ur pics when u ve it!!

hi alexus,
ya ya.. how's ur gown designing yday??? do update us!!!

Hey hey

Finally get to access liao. My tech guy had shut down the network for maintenance.

Forest, when's your gown design session? Look forward to it boh? Oh, you can ignore the inaccessible one. Got some problem with it so I split the photos into 2 albums lor. That's why you've got 3 emails from me.

Aiyah, its raining cats and dogs now. Hope the rain will stop soon for bread. Sun, sun please come out!!!

Hi cheerio, look forward to seeing your gown and trial makeup. You still have my email address hor?

Alexus, do update us on your session.

This coming 2 weeks, I can't pop in so often liao. Got to rush 3 reports in 2 weeks. So do bear with me if I don't reply fast enough...

hello girls, how's everybody's monday?

hope the rain stops soon for bread's PS...

hey fish, can i see your photos soon? everybody's been raving about them! email me? my email add is [email protected]

hello cheerio, hope to see your photos too when they're ready.

hi alexus, yah, i'm settling everything asap so i don't have to think about them anymore! i've already started the designing of the WG with divine and i'm meeting jit in early april to design the EG. i've also bought my shoes! i took all of your advice and searched metro paragon, then taka, then wisma isetan. then i decided to check out tangs (jit highly recommended it) and found the perfect shoes! i've got pointy off white embroidered and beaded wedding shoes, and crystal evening slippers. yay!

how's your gown designing? hope it's been fun!

Harlow gals,

Finally my gown is under construction liao!!! So happy!!!

Actually hor, when I went down, still did not have very much idea on how my gowns should look.. cos have been pretty busy since Friday so no time to do homework lor
... only told jit I want to have long train cos I got church ceremony so he sketched a few designs for me to choose.. quite pleased with what he has drawn... so cheesecake &amp; forest, dun have to worry too much even if you dun have much ideas

My WG is bustier with organza skirt, low back with a rather high netting and symmetrical train. I was quite apprehensive about wearing bustier at first cos not sure if I can carry it but jit says should be ok so decided to go with it.. EG is also organza, champagne gold in color with spaghetti strap. The other design jit drew which I also like very much is a shantung silk halter with a long strip of “diamonds” behind but my FH prefers the first one so got to give that up.. hope I dun make the wrong choice

Hi cheerio, you can send the pics of your CS to me at [email protected]

Hi fish,
Saw your WG &amp; makeup pics on Friday but want to see in more details today but cannot see liao.. btw I only got 1 email from you, not 3 ley and that one cannot view liao.. but I remember the make-up by ivy is natural &amp; looks nice on you.. i might be using ivy for make-up too.. jit says will try to get her.... can send me your links again, haven’t really see the details for your WG yet.. I remember it has a lot of details in the front though... anyway you got to take care &amp; dun overwork yourself, ok?

hi almondbun,
glad you found the shoes you like liao... I am also going to start looking for shoes .. need to find a 4-inch one
how’s the WG design with divine, let us know how’s your gown like too

hey, the rain already stopped at my workplace and skies are clearing.. hopefully, wherever bread is, the rain has also stopped..

You sound very happy, Alexus, good to hear that you are pleased witht he designs proposed by Jit

I should be getting my CS this week, but its really really very cheena type so gals please be mentally prepared

which of you interested in Vicky's MU har? is that you Alexus?

hi cheesecake, my AD is far away in dec. i'm trying to get everything out of the way asap because i'm going to be very busy with work in the later part of the year.

hello alexus, your gowns sound very nice! i also wanted gold EG but decided against it so that i won't look older than hubby.

i saw beautiful very high strappy evening shoes with crystals at tangs. they were stunning. you might want to check them out. dunno whether they are 4 inches though. 4 inches is real high! saw high off white wedding shoes at metro paragon too.

my WG at divine has already been designed. it's classic and rather boring. no low back or netting. just curved bustier with special crystal beads along the curve. the back has a layer of organza with frills that opens up with more of those crystal beads and a flower. helan said she'll probably add crystal beads on the bodice at the waist to hide the joining too. that's about it i think. not very interesting, but somehow i fell in love with it when i wore it. it's actually an off the rack design but got taken by somebody else, so now i'm making it in almost exactly the same design.

glad you had fun at the designing!

hi fish,
i see... kekeke.. i thot im missing out on something.. cos dint get to see EG pics mah...

oh, my 1st appt is on the 28th.. cant wait for it to happen!!!!!

wow... 3 reports.. u betta take care ya!!!!

hi almondbun,
wow!! sounds like u had a very good shoes shopping trip!!! ur shoes sounds lovely!!!!! im wondering if i shd get my shoes now leh... wat do u gals think???

hi alexus,
ur gown sounds lovely too!!!! gosh, now im really getting more n more excited abt mine!!!!!!!
dun worry, im sure u wld ve made a choice which u n ur hubby like!!! so, u r getting ivy for ur MUA??? hey, so when's ur next appt????

Hi alexus,

Wow, your gown design seems nice. Now U can relax a bit liao

Hi almond

I think its gd to have things done earlier so that wont be so stress

hi cheerio,
can’t remember if it is me who asked about Vicky, if not could be forest or cheesecake.. cos 3 of us haven’t confirm our MUA mah... have you had your trial yet? anyway how do you confirm your MUA with jit huh? do you have to call him to find out who he booked for you or wait until first fitting then you know who is your MUA?

hi almondbun,
think your WG will be very nice too.. i dun think it is boring lar... classic got its own charm.. furthermore you have seen the gown already.. I believe it will be a very beautiful gown
.. have you booked your photography? Which photographer will you be taking?

the high strappy evening shoes with crystals sounds good. will surely go check them out..

hi forest,
my first fitting will be in May.. MUA wise, jit recommended ivy for me so if he can book her most likely i will be taking ivy.
think you should wait for your gown design first b4 buying the shoes.. so that you know what color and what style to buy to match your gowns, maybe now can just look look see see lor
hey, 3 more weeks to go, very exciting hor

hi cheesecake,
yap, a tiny load off liao but now keep thinking about my gowns leh.. imagining how they will look like.. your session is this coming Sunday huh? your turn to kan cheong liao

thanks ladies for all your praying.... but rain didnt stop... so manage to have studio oni.... outdoor had postpone til tues... got to pay EXTRA
.... anyway its FUN.....

cheerio... can i peep at ur photos....

hey bread,
hmmm guess no choice lor
... so sorry that the sky did not hold out.. anyway since the outdoor shoots are now on another day then can have more time to go to different locations on that day loh. furthermore you guys will also feel fresher for the outdoor shoots since studio already done so not so tiring. the pics may turn out nicer than taken on the same day

Hi bread

Glad to hear that u enjoy your indoor PS yesterday. I was worried for u yesterday. Nevermind outdoor PS on another day is oso gd 'cos raining days cant really take nice pic lor. try to negotiate with your photographer for not charging u too much for your outdoor PS. (not your fault mah)

Hi alexus

I can understand your feeling (waiting to c your gown) me too, very kan cheong leh \clipart:biggrin} yep! my gown desgining tis sunday. Looking forward to it
now you can start searching for your shoes liao. i am having the same problem as you (got to get a 4-5" shoes)

Hi Fish thanks for your info on Ponnie.

Hi Cheesecake My Ad will be on 15 Jan 05.

Hi bread Must tell us more about your PS. Like what cheesecake say, see whether you can negotiate with your photographer.

Hi Bread

Saw the weather report last night that this rain may continue for the next 2 days.... so in case you've rescheduled PS within these few days, you may want to consider scheduling in to next week or the week after. Glad that you've fun! You'll look good if you enjoy your session... it'll show up in your face.

Cheesecake, if I'm not wrong, Bread needs to pay extra for the MUA not the photographer. O, I don't have pics of my EG. I didn't take pics of my EG during trial makeup cos Jit has not sewn the details on yet.

Almondbun, from your description, I don't think your gown is boring. Designs like that are timeless.
. Check your email.

Hi alexus, you sounds very pleased with the design that Jit has drawn for you. That's great! I saw a cathedral train WG from one of the photo albums in his shop... it is absolutely gorgeous! My WG is a bit out of Jit's normal designs. He seems to prefer details at the back, if you look at the gowns in his shop. I requested for more details in front because I was thinking about the photoshoot at that time. I have broad shoulders so I wanted details to draw attention away from my shoulders. Anyway, at that time I was really crazy about Lord of the Rings, so I wanted flowers and leaves....
After the gown was out, I thought maybe I'm over doing it.
Thank goodness this year trend is details.

Hi fish,

oic. your WG is indeed very nice. Especially the front view (with flower n leave and beading) I find jit gowns are always beautiful (his design is alway nice looking) So when are you going for your 2nd fitting?

Hi almond,

I am sure your WG will turn out nice if not they wont display out

Hi shanice

It's gd to start early. (sourcing for BS) u can consider SL 'cos jit is really gd and his design is really nice. Most important, he's sincere and friendly to all his customer. Unlike some BS, look down on customer.

thanks everyone...

fish, i got to pay both

actually all parties (bride n groom, make up artiest n photographer) are not in fault, y bride n groom have to pay for tat additional cost

but eric is gd... he give me discount... cos he say its unfair for me....

hello forest, good idea to get shoes now only if you kinda know what your gowns look like and what you want... if not, the shoes might end up not matching the gowns, then you'll have a problem. if you know, then can start looking now. won't be stressed out later...

hi alexus, rain was so torrential yesterday. hope you don't have to pay too much extra. but never mind lah. take it as that you will have 2 occassions to have fun! hehe. and you'll look very fresh for your outdoor shoot now.

my photographer is not from divine's package. he's eric er from attitude. he's the one who asked me to check out silverlining.

thanks for the photos, fish. your gown's very pretty! so floaty. hehe.

hi cheesecake, so strange right, i go to divine which is also famous for the backs of its gowns and i choose a classic gown totally not their signature style. dunno why also. but feel quite sucker cos now have got to pay extra $1000 to make exactly similar gown as off the rack one. sigh. oh well. i try not to think about it!

Hi almond

I hope u dont mind me too straight forward. Yep divine is oso famous for the back of the gown. And you should go for something special. Not the classic gown (classic gown is oso nice but u can get it anywhere.) Btw,the package u got from them is it a MTM or OTR? If MTM, i personally find it not worth 'cos got to pay extra $$ to make that design.

I was being approach my other BS (before i go to SL) they sweet talk and i almost fall into it.(they keep pestering) But one day my sis told me abt SL, jit (boss) doing it himself and i knew that he'll be extremely busy n sometime may/may not forget out appt. But what touches my heart is that when we have a talk wif him, i'll realise that he is a nice and friendly guy. And i know that jit can be trusted and not pushy. That y i sign wif him

Nevermind, since u already sign wif divine, i am sure your gown will look nice oso. As for your EG, i am sure that jit will do a nice one for you
so when's your appt wif jit? excited boh?

Hi bread

Dont be sad. ya lor! not your fault mah. Nevermind, must be thick skin and talk to your photographer. Ask for discount. (tell him nicely that its oso unfair to u)