Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
Hi Cheerygal

I cant remember exactly when I go but think is late Jan or early Feb. When did you take your photographs and did you have a good experience with Jit?

Hi bones & okiedockie, cant send now. will do it later.

Hi tweet, think I sent it to u before at other forum. :p

Hi okiedockie, wow...u signed up so long ago. My photographer is Lionel fr Ace-pix.

Hi poohger, think shld be late Jan. :p I took my PS last Oct. Yes, very pleased with everything including Jit's service & attitude. He is a really nice person to wk with.
You wont regret signing up with him.

thanks for sending your photos cheerygal. You look great! Very sexy ah your gown. Any old-fashioned relatives comment on the gown? Just curious.

Thanks Cheerygal for the photos!
you're right btw, without photog, its 1k less. but must also note that for some photographers would have to top up.

Hi chocolate cowgirl,

Tks!
Nope, no relatives comment on the "bareness". But, my aunts commented tat the gowns look very different from others. My mum went to Jit's place before & commented tat all his gowns have very little material. Jit joking said tat materials are ex. :p

Hi Cheerygal,

Thanks for the pix.. Ya..signed it long ago luckily heheh cos heard that Jit's bridal package price went up. Is the red gown ur EG or tea dress ???

girls girls,

for those who have took up silverling's package, how many gowns are you allowed for photoshooting?

My fren mentioned that only 2 gowns, the EG and WG is that true?

Hi Rainne,

Yes, 2 gowns which are your own. I hv a fren who is not allowed to use her own wedding gown for PS....which I find tat it's strange. Wont u wan to wear your own gowns for PS & keep as remembrance rather than wear a diff one. rite?

Hi Rainne,

U can also wear your own tea dress & other clothings for PS. U can ask Jit if he can loan u other gowns but think got to do alteration.

Hi cherrygal,

how about you then, did you just use 2 gowns for your PS?

I'm quite upset to learn we only get 2 gowns for PS, I've shortlisted silverling and wanted to pay them a visit. But i don't want to use only 2 gowns for my photoshoot leh

Hi Rainne,

Yes, I only used my 2 gowns for PS which I find tat it is more meaningful.

Jit's style is diff fr those taiwanese BS whereby they will give u lots of gowns to use for PS but they dun allow u to wear your own one for outdoor PS, some not even indoor.

But, why do u want so many gowns for PS? Just curious.

harlow,

I feel that if u wear only 2 gowns to take photo, then u will keep seeing the same thing with different poses lor.

I dun like those taiwanese PS as well, got differnt culture costumes etc, but I would say about 4, 5 gowns would be good for PS leh.

Jit charges extra if you want to borrow more gowns for photoshoot. I can't recall how much but its definately 3 digits.
Maybe you could wear your own clothes for more variety for the photoshoot?

Hi atreyu,

thanks for sharing. Yeah, maybe wear own clothes as well.

Will ask him how much must pay in order to borrow more gowns for the photoshooting then.

Hi all brides here,

Pardon me for being a bit of a country pumpkin here, but if possible, can I take a look at the photos of your gowns?

My email is [email protected]. Thank you ah!

I think I must go and dig out my wedding magazines to see the low back gowns u all are talking about =) Because I must have skipped Silverlining adverts or photos by accident.

Hi Rainne,
Jit is very flexible, don think he'll hav problem with lending u 1 more gown for PS, unless its for AD then its chargeable...

you might want to check out with him...

Hi Cherrygal,

Can share with me your gowns as well?

HI Faith,
really ah? Can borrow gowns for PS? Great. I must make a trip dwn soon.

I've been thinking of signing up with Silverlining (love the gowns!), but Jit seems a little blur to me. He takes very long to reply to emails (asking for price list) or he replies with an "empty" mail!
Did anyone have any problems when it came to your gowns? did you have to keep chasing him or anything? cos I really want to sign up, but just worried about this.

Hi atreyu,

Jit is quite busy tats why he takes longer time to reply email. It is better for u to call him directly. I have no prob with him at all. He contact me automatically to arrange for designing, fitting, etc. I m very pleased with his service.
U need not worry too much.

Hello Atreyu,
Think Jit's mac was down for a while. That's why he took some time to reply to his emails. I 'complained' to him about it..that's how i came to know about it..hehheee..for faster response, the best is to call him or sms him.. :-)

Hi cheerygal and tweet,

thanks for your replies!
I feel much more reassured now =)

He's using a Mac? no wonder I can't open his files... I've met up with him already, just need his price lists which he said he would email to him. I'll probably call him to ask him to send it again.

hiya atreyu,
i guess Jit is abit overload cause he's a one-man show.. i think it's better for you to call him instead of emailing
as for my gowns, he's the one calling up to make appointment.. so far so good.. except that he forgot that i wanted bouquet for my ROM (which is not in package) but just drop him gentle reminders will do... even if you nag at him also no prob hahaha that's wat i'm doing :P

anyone taking his beetle package? any idea if we can use our driver or must use theirs?

hi lilacblur,
finally sign with jit yesterday, i am taking his beetle package, jit said we must use their driver.
anyone using kelvin from chris ling?
how about makeup artist? heard jit said ivy is good?
any recommendations for photography and makeup artist?

Hi lourdes
my cousin who used silverlining used vicky as her MUA. She's really good too, even did my makeup as i was the bridesmaid.

very detailed & even give good makeup tips! And she seems like an advocate for shu uemura cos all her products are frm shu uemura! very comfortable with her...maybe u can chk with jit?

by the way, if you wanna see my cousin's pics, i can email u...just leave me your email add.

Hi Siewyin,

Could I take a look at your cousin's pics too? [email protected] I'm gonna sign up with Jit some time next week! Are you a Silverlining bride too?

Hi lourdes,
I've signed on with Kelvin from Chris Ling. Signed up separately and not from Silverlining's package tho.

are you asking about Chris Ling as a separate package? I got their special CNY deal, so its not comparable. If you go direct to CL, its $2300-$2500 for only 20 8R photos. You have to top up more for collages regardless of which package you get. I think its much more worth it to sign up with Jit, unless you can get some special promotion with CL.
Why don't you go and pay them a visit to see if you like their photos and ask them if they have any promotions coming up.

which package from SL did you get?

hi atreyu,

i sign the otr package $4288, was thinking if i can't find anything that i like from otr than maybe will upgade to mtm, top up $600.

i have shortlist kelvin from chris ling but heard faves about lionel from ace pix, haven't visit ace pix yet but has already visit chris ling.

Hello Cheerygal & all BTBs,

I'm thinking of popping by Silverlinning to take alook at their gowns n package. Can anyone out there share with me on the photos, pricing & details of ur package ? Thanks v much. My email is [email protected] .

Btw, does SL have any inhouse photographers?

Hallie,

SL only does gowns... which makes it more specialize.. they do have goods studios which they tied up with

means you have more choices btw different studio and different styles

you'll love it!!

hi there, cheerygal
could u share with me your SL's gown designs

& to you, siewyin
great if its not too much of an inconvenience for yr cousin's

thank you so much!

Thanks cheery,

Wow i love all the gowns u r wearing, esp ur WG. Soooooo nice.........so beautiful! btw, which photographer did u use for ur PS?

Oh yes, can u share with me ur BS package? Like to know more abt SL's package details n price. Thanks!