Silverlining Bridal Couture

cheerygal

Hi Hallie,

I love my gowns a lot too. Tks Jit for his great job! My PS photographer is Lionel fr Ace-Pix.

My BS package price is not valid now. He has increased his price. Basically, my package of $3,988 (without car) comes with MTM WG, EG & 1 men suit, hand bouquet for PS & AD, hand corsarges, car deco, make-up & hairdo (trial, PS & AD/N), free use of accessories & photography. I top-up $120 to MTM my tea dress. I booked my package in Feb 04. If I m not wrong, the same package as mine is now $4,488. U can call Jit up to check out the latest price.

Hi TeddieBear,

Just sent you the link.

cheerygal

Hi sun96,

Just PM u the link.

sun96

hi cheerygal

yr gowns r fabulous!!! yr WG so sexy & gorgeous!!! i lyk yr EG color but too bad can only view e back... wat's color u choose?

which loc u choose for yr outdoor PS?

cheerygal

Hi Sun96,

My EG is red in colour with a high slit in front, near the side. There are 2 layers to the slit, the interior layer is in fuschia pink. The outer layer is red.

We went to Sentosa Cove & the shophouses at Blair Rd.

hallie

Cheerygal,

Thanks! Wow SL's package is so ex! But i think its worth it if budget allows....

Thanks siew yin, ur cousin's makeup oso v nice! look natural, too bad cannot see her overall view (oni half body). u oso sign up with SL??

siewyin

Hi Chocolate Cowgirl & Teddiebear...
My stupid cpu something wrong....i cannot send the pics by email till i figure out what's wrong with the cpu!

Atreyu, Lourdes, Jez or Hallie...do u mind helping me send the pics to the 2 ladies pls??? tks!!!

Hi Atreyu
The hair & makeup is done by vicky..she ties up with jit as well cos my cousin got her gown frm him. Have you chosen your MUA? U shld request for her...she's really good & she uses all branded products!! I'm not a SL bride but maybe i'll be dropping by to visit him when i start to plan my wedding...tentatively it's in jan or feb 2006.

does anyone knw where i shld go to consult auspicious dates for wedding?

falkor

Chocolate Cowgirl, Teddiebear,
have forwarded siewyin's mail to you.

thanks Siewyin. haven't chosen MUA or anything yet. only just signed up with Jit over the weekend.

cheerygal

Hi dokie,

Tks!
Yes, both gowns are MTM. My package consisted of MTM WG, EG & 1 men suit, hand bouquet (PS & AD), hand corsarges, car deco, make-up & hairdo (trial, PS & AD/N), free use of accessories & photography. But, we took out men's suit & add in MTM tea dress.

choc_cowgirl

siewyin, I got mine from a well-known geomancer at fu lu shou building, downside is that it cost $300 or 400!!! It also includes other 'readings' and all the important timings for the wedding. if you really want the contact I can pass it to you.

siewyin

Hi Chocolate cowgirl,

$300 is very ex leh!! Actually my MIL already asked the dates frm this huang shifu at jln sultan but he gave me all weekdays!!! I asked one of my relative & she said this huang shifu is more well known towards seeing your wealth prediction or 'changing' luck than wedding dates.. that's why now i'm quite confused leh...

Do u think it's ok to see one more geomancer?

choc_cowgirl

I know very ex, my FIL went thru the trouble to engage the guy so I also no complaints. He only wants the best for me and my fiance I guess. If you want a weekend date maybe you can either go back to that shifu and ask only weekend dates. If you have no confidence then pay the $300+ for mine lor.

kaye

hi Ladies,

I had been trying to call Silverling for the past 2wks..nobody ans the call most of the time....
except for once...
The guy doesnt have the date slot for me. So, till now..I still haven visit SL yet.

pls advise the pkg like as I haven got the chance to visit

tks alot

choc_cowgirl

hi hazel, don't worry. Silverlining is essentially a 1 man show with jit the designer handling most things. He is capable and the service is good.
The shop number connects to his mobile if he isn't in the shop I think, so he should be able to contact you back?
He has a range of packages - better if you visit him and see which suits your needs. My package was an earlier one so the price has since been revised.

okiedockie

Hi hazel,
Think Jit's shop phone no. is down.. pass by his shop today and saw a notice... you might want to call this no. to get him.. 96454060..
Well jit is very very busy these 2 weeks.. only managed to book an appt with him 2 weeks later.. so juz call Jit and ask him for a date.

yukiee

jit was out of town during the weekends..and he is back..really a busy man..
i contact him through his office no. which is diverted to his hp..so i think no problem in reaching him..

By the way, hw much is the deposit?and the payment structure?im tinking of signing up wif silverlining........:p

so jit is back? Cool. Want to make appointment with him.

Yukiee, did you get to try out his gowns? Does he have lots of OTR gowns for big plus brides?

yukiee

rainne,
yeah..i did try a few..luv it.. :p
im nt very sure for big plus gowns..but for MTM shldnt b a problem..i tink..

chocolate cowgirl,
thanks..can pay by credit card hor??(stupid qns)

choc_cowgirl

yukiee, that one I'm not sure. I remember that I paid him by cheque, although normally if I can pay by credit I would cos then can accumulate more points.

okiedockie

Yukiee,
Oh wat time is your appt with Jit next Fri ??
Was suppose to go next Fri also.. but Jit SMS me and changed my appt to another date...
kao_angry.gif

Hey yukiee,

Made appointment with jit liao. aiyah, early in the morning leh, 10 am. he say afternoon all fully booked.

Anyone has idea what is the operating hours for silverlining?

yukiee

rainne,
sorry...din check forum in d morning..
i always call 63399439..then will divert 2 his hp..10am ok lah..the 1st time i went is 9.30am leh..haha..coz i ask him to squeeze in..so compromise lor...ya, one couple at a time..very personalise..tats y i like..i tink his wrkplc look like his home leh..so i dunno his operating hours..hahaha

okiedockie,
oh...really, i onli ask him any wkdays slot available..since wkend all full..he gave me 7-7.15pm next fri lor..

HI yuikee,

wah, urs even earlier 930 ah. Then how long did you stay there? Try gowns, he explain package etc? Does the gowns have padding inside or do we have to remove our undergarments?

Very excited to meet him.
ahahah..looks likehis home? gee.