Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
Hi Compassrose/Coco/LiAnn,

It's my great pleasure to know u gals here too!
I am always looking forward to coming here.

I had my ROM in Sept last year. Spent the time after that doing up the house and completing my masters (ending Aug) before my AD in Mar 07.

Its somehow "love at first sight" between me and SL. Ya, the $$ a bit steep ah.. but heck la, once in a lifetime and I do agree its value for money, so just go ahead man! haha

Same goes for me for my EG. Don't wanna headache anymore. So I am leaving the design in his good hands.

Ok gals, let's see if I have anything interesting to update u after my sesh this evening

huiz...ya...i am so hooked to this forum too... am really happy to be exchanging info, ideas and suggestions with all BTB...such a joyous thing to do...adds in the fun to all the wedding preps...

It is also "love at first sight" with SL gowns...before that i already sort of set my mind on Bridal Veil...but decided to visit SL for the last time. Unlike the other BS where i got to try the gowns...i din get to try his gowns at all cos he has other couples coming for designing soon...but when he showed me the gowns which he thought i'll like after some casual chit chat... i was rather impressed by him and i felt "understood" at that moment...so there and then i decided i want to sign up with SL

hee...my decision making process is so fast...i just went with my heart and gut-feel...

Compassrose...i also took up the package without photography...but i din opt for studio/outdoor PG...i pull my money together to engage a professional AD PG (www.pentaservephotography.com) Chee Kuang to do our wedding shoot... end up spending almost 8k in total :p thats why i opted for OTR gowns too since i fell in love with those gowns that he showed me...thank goodness i look good in them too...but he is flexible...still allow me to keep the option open to MTM if i change my mind. So my next session will be in Aug to confirm the OTR gowns or MTM gowns. Now that i see the designs from The Wedding Channel...heart a bit itchy le... :P really rec all of you to see the gowns from this website...really really pretty...more classic as what huiz mentioned...

thanks so much for sharing too
it's great to share ideas here and see more pieces of Jit's work. I visited SL, DC and TWP on the same day and I was stuck in between SL and DC. In terms of services, I find that Jit really give me a kind of personal feeling and end up, I decided to sign up with SL.

compassrose, I am meeting Jit next week and if by then, I still cannot find anything I like, I will just simply leave all the design to him, just like my rom dress
For VG, I engaged Adrian from videolane for my ad. I used Low from filmart for my rom and I find that his work is not bad either. He's also a friendly guy to work with. He took the initiative to interview a few of my guests and filmed the guests to say some blessings for us.

I am back! I've finally settled all designs with Jit, paid the 1st instalment and am now waiting eagerly for the first fitting. It's gonna be some 2 months to go.... can't wait man!

The final WG and EG designs don't differ much from what I have in mind. The EG on the whole is basically simple and hopefully elegant. The former carries my favourite ripples, ribbons, flowers and embroidery while the latter has a criss crossed back. Yayyy!

I am trying to scan in the pics now. Thanks to Jit for drawing me another copy to keep.

And hey Li Ann, I've got your mail. So sad I didn't get to see those gowns u recommended. Would love to see the lacey thingy very much too. But nevermind la, I hope mine turns out well too! *keeps fingers crossed*

Btw, Coco and Li Ann, have u found something u like from The Wedding Channel? And Li Ann, u see lor, if u really like something from the web, then follow your heart :-)

Hi Huiz,

How long did you spent over there? Did you break my records? haha..
If u don't mind, can email me the pics as well?
[email protected] Thanks!

Now it's left with coco's design session and maybe li ann's if you can resist and go for MTM as well.

Btw, thanks much. I will take a look at the VG website that u guys recomend and decide from there. I realised on the main page of SG website, there is a few VG which is having promotion...

Hi Compassrose,

No la, me chop chop got it done. Started at 7.30pm and by 9.00pm I was out. Was faster coz I am rather bent on what I want so didn't stray into other things.

And yes, u've got a lor sor mail from me ;-P

Hmm, I too have to start headache-ing over the AD VG and photog. So many things to settle!

Thanks! :-) I found that from a website and decided to give it a go coz I love to have big ribbons. U can go down to meet Jit for a discussion first before signing up. That's what I did last year and now I back with him again :-)

Wow... haven't been in here a few daes and there're more posts now!

I remembered I only spent one hour for the design session. Prolly coz I din have an exact of what I like. I juz trusted Jit to design something good for me and went with it!

By the wae, Huiz, could I take a look at your designs too? My email's [email protected].

Hi Huiz,

Thanks for sharing! Thumbs up for your designs.

Did you top up for the embroidery part? I am sure the gowns will turn out great. The gowns look so nice in black & white, not to mention when u see the actual gowns.

Enjoy the process of wedding planing. In fact, i seems to be hooking on BS shopping. Even tho i have sign up with Jit. Sometimes I pass by one, will go take a look at their gowns & pictures.
Ha ha..

Happyhappy face, u can email him for the revised package, think he has revised his package couple of months ago. U will like SL, esp when u see his designs.

hey Huiz... I haven't looked yet but I will soon! I din keep the pics... I'll see if I can get it from Jit 2 months from now when I got for my trial make-up, yah. Would like to keep them too. Yea JUZ went for my first fitting. :P

Hi Compassrose,

Yeaahhh.... I did top up for the embroidery. A big ouch for that. Haha. But no choice, there's always a price to pay for being hiao.... ahahaha ;-P

Oh yes, same with me too. I still can't resist flipping the bridal mags and peeking into the shops. I was just doing so 10 minutes ago with the latest Her World bride that my sis brought back from her office.... kekeke

Hi Princess Jo,

Wow, been to the first fitting! Must really be exciting eh?

Btw, did u try the almost completed gown then? Jit told me most of the things would be done by the first fitting, but my friend who went to another place only had the lining to try on the first time.

Hey Huiz saw ur email! WOW! That was detailed and I could already visualise it... it's gonna be pretty!
Yea it was exciting for me yet apprehensive... dunnoe how it'll turn out altho I trust that Jit will do a good job... and it turned out good! Yea it was almost completed. Juz have to alter alittle coz I lost abit of weight.

Hihi Princess Jo,

Yes, Jit's sketches are great! With just a few strokes he can bring out the essence of a design. Kudos to him!

So ur AD's round the corner soon?

Hi apple79,

U've got mail! :-)

Wa Princess Jo,

U wake up so early? Your latest reply was posted at 5.42am!

You must be getting really excited for the big day ya? :-) When r u taking the photos?

Yep, all the exciting things are happening behind! Perhaps the gowns will look neater and more clean cut like this?

Hi picogy,

My gowns are not completed yet. Just met Jit this Wed to confirm the designs. I can send u the drawings though. Do check it out.

Hi Huiz! Well ha ha thats coz my work starts at 7.30am! :P Well... still a few months awae so the excitment is yet to be at its peak. But definitely more as compared to like 9 months ago. photoshoot is sometime mid Sept!

Hi Princess Jo....

Ohhh, I think I know which line u r in.... hee....

Yah, I guess my excitment is slowly building up too. I am planning to DIY a couple of things and its really getting exciting!

Have u thought of where to go for the outdoor shots?

Morning Huiz...

hmmm well I haven't quite thot about the places. I'm pretty last min :P Not even met the photographer to talk yet but I'll be calling him soon to see when we can do that.

Which photographer you going with? And when's your AD? Y

ea... I'm DIYing my church wedding invitation and favours too.

Do you use the msn messneger? Mebbe we could form a Silverlining group if anyone else is interested, leave your email addies! :P

Good dae to all!

Mornin' Princess Jo

I am going with Andrew Tay from The Edge, one of the guys from Jit's list. Think this guy ok la, chatty and funny and willing to give lotsa good advice.

My AD is in Mar 07. Still some time to go, so the jitters have not set in yet.

Yes yes, I am in MSN. My email there is [email protected]

Hope to see everyone there

Hi Huiz,

Ha ha.. sorry ya.. Guess I am still asleep when I post my previous msg.. I wanted to ask if anyone thought of having PS (pre wedding shots) out of Singapore.

My FH is not from Singapore as well... Luckly, his mum did not insisted of having another banquet out of Singapore.. Phew.. think we have spent enuff for our wedding in Singapore...

Ohh icic. But then again, the question sounded perfectly normal ;-P

My mum has many siblings in M'sia and it doesn't make much economic sense to invite all of them over. So holding another one there makes more sense for us.... kinda bo pian too.

Hi Huiz,

Got your mail. Thanks.

Based on the design itself i can already imagine your gown is going to be very beautifully done.

Hi picogy,

I certainly hope that it'll turn out well too
*keeps fingers crossed*.... but I trust Jit to do an excellent job

Hi Qing Qing,

U've been added.

Hi all SL bride-to-be,

Im still deciding if i should sign with SL as their photography package is outsource, would you mind sharing which photographer will you recommand for PS. Thanks

I guess more boutiques are now outsourcing the photography. Honestly speaking, I did not do any photographer shopping. Jit recommended me The Edge, I met up with the guy and decided to engage him.

hi huiz,

thanks for the advise, would like to enquire frm you, does the photography package from The Edge include in-door photo shoot with traditional costume? thanks

really appreciate yr advise, will check it out when meet jit and andrew(if happen to choose him) individually,

thankz

Hey Ladies,

Anyone checked on how many change of hairstyle and makeup that we are getting for PS? I posted the question before at this thread.. Just wanted a confirmation again.

I've asked Jit this question too, but he says he is not sure. Have to ask the MUA directly. But I don't have the MUA's (I have taken Jit's recommendation of Ivy) contact leh.

Wonder if Jit can give it to me. Will try asking him when we next meet for my CS discussion and inform u gals then.

Oh ya, U mentioned that before, so u are getting Jit to help you on that.. That's great.. Did you managed to check out the stlye magazine that i told you?

So is he charging you at that price. Maybe it's full length.. We can discuss via email on the pricing since it's kinda sensitive.

Ya lor, get him to do it which also means less hassle for me to run here and there to meet so many people. I am going to buy the mag tonight. My sis can't get a complimentary copy from her office ;-P

Yep, I'll email u on the price issue later