Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date

Any idea if we can liase with the MUA directly? Or we need to go thru Jit? He is very busy lately, was thinking of calling Ivy directly to negotiate bout some stuff.

Do you think it's okie?

Hmmm, I think what I'll do is perhaps ask him for "permission" first. Ask him for the number and at the same time let him know that I wish to contact her directly.

Hi Huiz

Can i see your pictures too? I like SL's bareback designs alot..will put them on my list if i go BS shopping next time.

Can i add you on MSN too?

Thanks, btw my email for you to send the link is [email protected] (If you want to send to me lah...heee)

Pls note that it is not the same as the one i have on my MSN in case you misunderstood. Thanks.

Hi SL BTB *waves*
Been MIA for a while...good to see so many posts here...

Hui...can i see your final sketches?? [email protected]

Hui and QingQing...i've added you two to my msn list if you don't mind...can chat nonstop there

i'm also thinking of DIY for some of the wedding stuff...like ang bao box and ring pillow and the wrist corsage...

my msn is [email protected]

Good to see so many messages after lunch.

apple79,

Welcome aboard the SL 'gang'!
I opted for MTM for my WG, EG and CS. And I've added u to my MSN.

Li Ann,

Yes, sure u can add me on MSN. Would love to see everyone there. Great way to communicate. Ok, will send u my pics after this. I just got the CS design confirmed last night.

I love to DIY. I have done many things for my wedding as well as the house. Just can't stop my itchy hands from working ;-P. Currently working on a pair of crochet wedding teddies. The bride is ready but the not the groom.... still half naked. Clothes half done.... hehe

meowmel,

U're in my MSN too!

Hi Huiz,

I've added you on my MSN already.

I am almost paiseh to do so because i am not officially looking for BS yet. Me still sourcing and looking around myself..

Hi Huiz,

That's very creative of u guys.. Your CS has a very contemporary look yet not loosing the original feeling.. ha ha.. Hope u know what I mean..

Even the CS design has the trademark of Jit’s design.
which is very nice.
Yup, I sure it will turn out even better when u see the actual piece.

Guess u are much more relieved now, as more of BS stuff is settled.

I didn’t have the chance to talk to Jit yet about the MUA issue.. That is the only pending issue for me..

Hi Compassrose,

Yes, that's what I like about his designs. Tradition and "modernity" blended into one.

Yah, it's indeed a big relief to leave the gowns in Jit's good hands. Time to start shoe shopping! *excited again*

For me, I did think of MTM-ing one from Leapin' Lizard. But I heard that the price is rather steep for a simple design. Jit did recommend a few places, so I might check them out first.

Is it true that i can go to Silverlining and just ask about the packages?

Can anyone share their packages or photos with me? ([email protected]) I still haven't chose my BS & my AD is a year away. Getting a bit stressed...

Hullo Priscilla ah mai!

We meet here again!

Yes, u can call Jit up just to see his gowns and discuss the packages. That's what I did last Aug/Sept. And I went back to sign with him only on 18 Jun this year.

I have sent u my design sketches. U interested in SL too?

Hi Priscilla,

you are the one at Holiday Inn thread? Anyway, like Huiz, i also call to make appointment to go down to see his package and gown. No obligation and he is really frenly. No harm going down to see if you like his gowns and if you are comfortable with him.

I sign up on my third visit.

Hi Priscilla *waves waves* hee..we met here again.. too! :D

Me and Huiz happened to be using SL too...

Agree with the gals that the best way to assess a BS is to make appt and meet the designer face to face.

No stress ah...one year is more than enough for you to slowly see 5 to 6 BS at a more relaxed pace. What you can do is to flip thru mag to shortlist those that you like... then make appt to see them. You may eventually shortlist to 2 BS and then have to visit them again to confirm...

for me...my heart was set with Bridal Veil until i met SL and Jit....felll in love with his designs and his personality and i decide there and then that i want to sign up with him :P

Have fun with your BS search!

Feel free to ask any questions...i very kaypoh de..will help as much as i can!

Yeahhh, flip mags and surf net! The quite sure way of finding something u like.

I like Jit's personality too. Very honest, chatty and friendly. Even reading his emails put put me at so much ease.

I join Li Ann in the kaypoh clan! So keep your questions coming.... ;-)

Can share with me your pics? I'm very confused over BS now. Have chosen my PS and AD photographers but still cannot make up my mind on my BS. I love SL's gowns very much but personally prefer satin gowns more than organza and heard Jit specialises in more organza gowns. So would really like to see more gowns and assure myself of Jit's style. Have also added some of you to my MSN... hope you guys dun mind.
Please share.

MSN: [email protected]

Hi Gelaine,

Sure, I've sent u my pics. Basically Jit is versatile with most styles. I saw some lace, organza and satin gowns on display at his place. I believe as long as u let him know what u like, he will be able to deliver something to your liking

Hey Gelaine...

I'm a fan of duchess satin too
I had my eyes set on another BS that made fantastic satin gowns but i signed up with SL eventually after i've seen some of his satin gowns. Jit has quite a wide variety of gowns...you just need to tell him more of your preference and if he has anything similar to that, he will show you the gowns close to your liking. That's how i was convinced and signed up with SL.

I'll tell you more when i see you on msn... if you like.

Need some expert's advise here..

I was impressed with Jit's WG designs when he showed me a no. of gowns yesterday and best of all the designs were close to the designs that I want. (after been to so many BS).

Now, I am wondering should I sign up for OTR WG & OTR EG to cut cost?? **scratching my head**

Hi Snowie,

Welcome to the SL thread!

Well, it depends on how much the gowns are to your liking and the condition they are in (this one very impt also). If everything is fine with u, it is indeed more practical to go for the OTR and save some money. Then can pour in the saved $$ to do a better wedding dinner?

Hi Huiz,

Thanks for your advise. Quite true.. Indeed I have that kind of mentality but just worried that I might have ended up topping extra $$ for the package to get my WG MTM if I cannot fit in to his OTR WG.

If u go for OTR, the other advantage is tt u get to choose the latest designs coz u can pick something nearer to your PS (but need to leave some time allowance for some alterations). He would have accumulated more gowns for u by then

Cookie monster...you've got mail

Snowie...looks like i'm the best person to share with you...cos i took the OTR package too after i've seen some of his gowns. I've tried them in fact and liked a few...some of them need just a little alteration only and can be done closer to your AD.

The pros of taking OTR package:
1. Yes, saves you money. And like what Huiz said, you can channel the money to your other wedding items.

2. If you have not much idea what to design...then you can choose from the ready-made gowns. And of course if you mind that it is not first hand then you should choose MTM. I've heard friends who chose MTM but cos the designing itself is not done well, the WG turned out quite different from their dream gowns...so if you see something that you like then go for it.

The cons of OTR gowns:
1. It's prolly the alteration...definitely have to try on to see which are the areas that need alteration. Cos some parts cannot be altered no matter what and it will be terrible if the alteration damages the gown and you still have to MTM after going thru all the traumatic experience.

The best thing is...Jit is super flexible...he actually allows me to book OTR package first and then should i change my mind then i top up the difference to upgrade to the MTM package. However i can do that because i am not taking PS and thus i dun have to rush to MTM.

<font color="aa00aa">snowie, i'd suggest u going for the OTR package first
most of Jit's OTR gowns are already very impressive, and since u've look thru some of his gowns, i'm sure there are some that caught ur eyes?

do check with Jit wat is the period of time he needs incase u've decided to go for MTM. then u'll know when u should beep him for upgrading of package if u change ur mind

Hi Snowie,

Alternatively, u can opt for MTM EG and OTR WG. Jit once told me that it's a poplular option as WG's designs is quite similar. And most BS has a wider range of WG compared to EG.
Esp if you like Jit's style, not difficult to find something u like.

Think about it.

Really thanks &amp; appreciate all comments from you gals.
Pointers noted. Should be able to finalise soon after my visit to Ritz tml &amp; Jawn next Sat.

Hi Huiz,

I'll probably go for OTR first as you said if I could find something that I like I could save up the cost of MTM.

Hi Li Ann,

Thanks for your analyse.. I think shouldn't be a problem as I am quite satisfied with majority of his designs and on the spot I have "aimed" quite a few already so cannot be that suay..

Hi purpleblur,

Yup, thanks for ur suggies. I will ask him on this (just in case)

Hi Compassrose,

As I popped in quite late (in the evening) that day, so he just manage to show me his WG, I also forgot to ask him abt the EG (blur me) but he showed me a tea-dress which looks quite cute &amp; sweet cos I told him that I want it to be some similar design like Vera Wang's.

Snowie...no probs

If you see any designs that you like on mag, bring them along too and show Jit so that he will roughly know what kind of design and style you prefer and can show you the selection close to your preference.

Hi Charmaine

No prob at all
But cos i'm taking the OTR package... i can't show you any sketches. I can only say that my WG is somewhat similar to the one Jamie Yeo wore for her wedding. It's spaghetti strap and scrunge bottom. Will be meeting Jit again in Aug to finalize the WG and EG.

Yes, the gown is showcase at his place.
Think it's a duchess satin gown with a long train.

Hopefully, Jit has more gowns for selection by end of this year. I am thinking getting a additional gown for PS.

Think my first fitting should be soon cuz my ROM is in Oct. Can't wait.. So excited. I will take some pics to show u gals k.. Hope to shed more fats by then.. hee..