Silverlining Bridal Couture

twinstarz

coco! thanx! ur ROM dress is so nice! i love the back..so sexy. n the colour is very nice. =) wah, realli glad hearing from u that urs only took abt 2 mths, i better go down soon! =)

hey gelaine! where was ur ROM? i still hvn't finalise on venue but most prob will be peony jade..not many hotel ROM pkg within my budget of 1.5k..sigh.

gelaine

Hi twinstarz...

My ROM was held at a music cafe at Prinsep Street.

coco_mybibi

hi all, thanks. I also love the rom dress since first sight.

hi ash,
jit design that for me. I simply leave everything to him and just went for fitting, that's it.

hi raine,
you may want to contact jit directly on the rom package as I think there's a revised in the pricing. better to call him and ask, no worries, he's a very nice person.

jesdreamz

Gelaine... hehe.. i not in the Nov 07 thread yet.. cos havent confirmed if my AD will definitely be in Nov 07 cause must see if got auspicious dates 1st anot...
Think i will make an appointment with Jit first to try and see his OTR gowns before i signed up.. I love dreamy gowns...... :)

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hihi, anyone willing to share some pics of their EG? Jit has gotten some design for me, but my hubby thot it's quite simple looking

tulips02

I met up with Jit last fri, and I must say me n my FH both like him.
And his designs are really awesome. Think i will settle my bs with him.

He quite friendly and has alot of creative ideas.
He showed me alot of his designs he has that day.All very very very nice......WG, EG.
I personally find better than DC.

Can i have a look at some of your photos?

gelaine

Hi Tulips02,

Heh... mine also in Nov 2007, so still a long way to go.... Can take your time to decide. Which other BS you looking at?

tulips02

Hi Gelaine

I was looking at Divine Couture, they both have the same signature design.
I prefer Jit because I feel more comfortable with him

cutecat

saw this gown which i fell in love in SL's website..under 'for Her', there this bride fixing her earring at the basin lookin at the mirror. I first saw the gown at Ron Lee's photography portfolio...was drooling and wondering where is the gown from..now i know..

Anyone know what is the material for it ? hm..the sheer portion..

I am a suckers for bareback gowns and the sheer material that they use!

compassrose

Just wondering on the invoice that you get after comfirming the package, is that a indication on whether the gowns are MTM or OTR?

cutecat

Hi Coco

Thanks for your pictures. Your dress is lovely and sweet. I love the collar design and the SL's signature bareback ;)

freshbaby_78

Hi all Silverlining Brides,

I would like to check wif you gals whetehr if there are wide range of OTR WG &amp; EG at silverlinning? I have meet up wif Jit and we r pretty please wif his service and also not to forget his lovely bare back gowns.

coco_mybibi

Hi c00kiemonster &amp; claris,
you got mail.

Hi Claris,
There are quite a wide range cos for mtm packages, brides got to return their WG and EG unless they pay more and buy them. You din ask jit to show you the gowns when you meet up with him?

gelaine

Hey coco,

Send me the pic too? Everyone ask till i also so curious to see ur gown! Heh..

Hey Claris,
Yeah... coco is right. There's quite alot of gowns i feel. Go ask Jit show u more lor... he will one... he showed me quite a few when i was there but i didn't try it coz was in a rush. But when i go sign with him will ask him again though. More or less made up my mind to sign with Jit!

compassrose

Hi Coco,

If you don't mind can you send u the pics of your gown too? Please.... Appreciate it.

Ladies, Any tips to share on maintaining a flawless back?

SL BTB, so far there is no negative feedbacks about Jit or SL. And he has increased his price recently, from what I know, it's not much difference from previous pricing. He kinda add on the GST, instead separating them out. Best to sign up soon as his orders are growing significantly.

Cheers..

freshbaby_78

wow dats great to hear that gals......think mroe or less have made up my mind to go for silverlining laio

i guess during dis period tehre seems to b a lot of prices increase for wedding stuff so it realli pays to book &amp; confirm earli lo...

compassrose

Hi Coco,

Who did you choose for your MUA?

Hi Claris, if you are a sucker for barebacks, SL is the place to go...

I am considering on whether to MTM my WG. Was told that WG is pretty much the same. What da you gals think?

If you intend to keep your WG or EG, it's better to go for 2 piece and let Jit know beforehand so he can design something simple yet tasteful for your wedding. Just some advices from my frenz who are previous SL brides. For instance, heard that one of the previous SL bride suggested a detachable train on her gown so that it look glam on her AD. After that, she can still wear the gown for important event such as D&amp;D etc.

Have a great week ahead!

mrsi

Jit's da BEST n i simply Love him (FYI, my cousin used him too!!) I mean he's cute,easy-going and his gowns are pretty..esp his evening gowns( I Love em!!) they are jus so diff from any other bridal shops out there thats y I took 2 EG from him...
So whatcha gals waiting for, GO CHECK HIM OUT!!!

CONGRATS to all BTB anyway...

leo_wen

Hi Coco, thanks for sharing your pictures...you looked so fabulous in the dress. I love the bareback design, looked very different from the normal bareback. Thumbs up!

coco_mybibi

Hi gelaine, compassrose, calista &amp; apple79,
u got mail

Hi compassrose,
Jit himself is my mua. He did my hair and makeup for my ROM ;)I don't think he read the forum cos he dun even have enough time to meet all his customers liao.

Hi wanda &amp; antonia,
Thanks for the compliments. I simply do not bear to return the ROM dress after that. Can't imagine about my WG and EG later on...

wanda, never expect us to know each other beforehand and great to see you here. stay in touch and do share with me your beautiful gowns pic after your final fitting

compassrose

Hi Coco,

The dress is simply beautiful, you look astonishing in it. Think i saw that dress what i was at Jit place, or maybe a similar piece. I remember the colour as Jit was trying to show me the colour combination. He is very proud of the dress (u could sense that he is full of satisfaction) when I compliment it. = ) My ROM dress will be made from similar material, the design &amp; colour is different.

Is the ROM dress your's to keep?

What I mean was AD makeup artist? Have u selected them? Seems like we can only choose from Ivy or Jerine?

coco_mybibi

Hi compassrose,
Thanks. I think you saw the dress (peach &amp; yellow)at his place cos I only rent it. So your ROM dress will also be chiffon?

My AD MUA will also be Jit but of course, a little topup is required.