Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
Hi Peach, Thanks for your reply. Will do so.

The MTM packages is about $4K ++ (previous threads) Are you a SL bride as well? Do you find his work value for money?

I went to his website. Not much gowns featured. My big day is end of the year, haven't shortlist my BS. Oh no.. getting nervous... Greatly appreciate if you wonderful ladies could show me some of his MTM gowns.

Many many thanks.

Hi Compassrose,

Most of us r SL's Bride-to-Be and we have not got our gowns yet. Why dont u go down to his shop and see the real things instead. Jit is a friendly and easy going designer, and he will definitely allow you to try some of his gowns, if u wish to.

As for the high price, i think its up to the individual's budget and taste. If you think that the gowns are not up to your liking, definitely you will not think that it's worth while to spend that much on his package.

Hi Compassrose,

Well ... I'm a sucker for barebacks so I really find the package reasonable. Not too expensive but not cheap as well ;)

They also have below 4k packages. Email him

Just to share my experiences with Jit. I'm a SL BTB and have taken photos. AD day will be in June. I had an enjoyable time working with Jit. He is really nice to work with and will address all your concerns and design something that will make you look pretty and gorgeous. The most important thing is you must tell him your ideas (if any) or any type of design you wish to avoid, etc. My MUA was Jerlyn and she is nice to work with too.

To all brides to be who are considering Jit, I will suggest that you make an appt with him to view his gowns and packages. Honestly, when you have tried on his gowns versus viewing others' pictures will give you very different perspective towards his designs.

Thanks so much for the insights. I made a appointment with him already. Keep you guys posted on my experience. So excited... But as he is very busy hence must wait 2 wks.. I truly agree that by trying his gown then we will have a better idea what kind of design suit us. Eg. Not everyone can carry bareback. (Must really take good care of the back few months before AD right to ensure no breakouts or scars?) ha ha..

Hi Peach, you must have a very nice back..

Personally, i quite like french lace and organza (not sure if I spell correctly)

I am going to mix and match my bridal package hence must be very careful otherwise will exceed my budget.

Hi Compassrose,

I have nice back without scars or breakouts but guess what? I have this huge birthmark on my chest. God is really fair eh
I think maybe that's why I so love barebacks ... bcos I can only flaunt my back since my front has birthmark ... Hee hee ...

Oh french lace is quite expensive. But I hope you are able to talk it out with him and get what you want afterall

I will most likely sign up with SL next month. I have yet to hear or read anyone complaining about him so that's a good sign. Met up with him last week and his barebacks WG is simply lovely & sexy.

I m considering between SL and Divine Couture. My fren told me their style are very similar, but SL is slightly cheaper than Divine. Any advice for me?

Hi XHZ,

I've went to DC bridal show & it's true that most of the gowns r similar. tat's y i chooses SL & oso becoz the designer r frenly. The best way is for you to go to both BS and see which u r more comfortable with. u can try out the gowns too & get the feel of it.

Hi XHZ,
I am in the same dilemna as you few months back. However I have decided to sign up with SL as I find that Jit gives me a more personal feeling. He's also a 1 man show. His design is very nice. I leave my ROM dress for him to design as I have totally no idea of what I want. Guess what? I love it tremendously when I first try out. SL is one of my sponsor for my ROM on Labour Day.

I have the same feeling too before i meet up with Jit, comparing between other BS and SL. After trying his gowns and his personalised service has win me over. The only concern is that since he is very much one man show hence need to send him gentle reminder at times.

Hi Peach,

How are you? have you signed up with SL. Btw, I gave up the idea of having full french lace on my wedding gown.. what happened is that I tried on a full french/german lace wedding gown last weekend (at another BS)and realised that it didn't flatter me at all.. in fact, i looked older.. ha ha.. I will discuss with Jit on whether can MTM a partial (maybe just the top) lace gown.. cuz there might be top up of $$$ for french lace and he can't waive it.. so sad..

Cya soon!

I have juz a OTR package wif Jit. He's really a nice guy. Btw, can u guyz advice me where u source 4 your shoe & which MUA do u choose?

I would like to take the opportunity of this thread to thank Jit from SL. I look ravishing on my rom day and all my guests praise that I am indeed very beautiful in the rom dress and make-up from Jit. He is very friendly and fantastic. Thanks Jit and I am looking forward to my beautiful WG and EG soon

Hi Compassrose,

I'm ok. Been kinda busy. Sorry for the late reply

Got some bad news, my FH & I decided to postponed our AD to 2008 instead of next year. So I guess I won't sign up with SL anytime soon. Quite sad but I guess our first priority is to settle our house first and get it all up before we move into the AD.

Sorry to hear about your french lace. But really, its quite expensive. That's why Jit can't waived it off. Everywhere also like that I guess. For my ROM dress, I had to have some french lace to be used to cover my birthmarks. And guess what? My package is $388 but because of the french lace, in the end I had to pay $530. Sob sob ... no pain no gain

Hi Peach,

Don't you think it is better to sign up now then to sign later as you know la, everything goes up including the price. For BS package, usually can keep for sometime, I believe. Just my thoughts

Hi alya,

Jit is very very busy as he's a 1 man show. Therefore, it is best to call him and make an appointment with him before you go down.

Hi Woon Koh...

I think I signed up in early April too. I was recommended the MTM package... prolly coz I am leaning towards the bigger side. :P

Hi Coco,

Hmmm ... maybe next time there'll be better promo or maybe price higher but more things? I don't know. How long do you think his current package has been stagnant? How way in advance did you sign up yours for?

peach : usualli SL dun hv promo wan. i sign up last yr. however discover tis yr all pkg has increase in prices. so lastest mayb can sign up b4 end of tis yr or nxt chinese new yr.

hi peach,

I agree with pisces36. I did ask jit before whether SL has any wedding show. SL is unlike other BS, all the customers went to SL through words of mouth. SL dun do any wedding shows and therefore they dun have promo. For higher price with more things, I doubt so as the package now is already rather comprehensive

I visited SL at end of last year and I signed up around Feb/Mar this year before the price increased. My wedding will be next year.

Hi Pisces / Coco,

Hmmm ... I think I have to convince my FH hard about this. Hee hee ... you know la guys ... later he say I very gan cheong. Yeah I'm aware that SL do not do any shows. So even if I sign up now ... he will not adjust the price during sign up to the actual up to date price during the actual date of doing up the gowns? Confirm?

Hi Peach,

I would say that jit is a veri nice guy. y dun u talk to him? he's veri easy going so certain things when u talk to him he might close 1 eye. discuss with him lor.

Hi Peach,

whatever you sign now, the same amount applies till your wedding is over. unless you are going to have a lot of laces on your gown, then additional cost may incur.

Hi Pisces,

Yeah met up with him already and yes he can sometimes close 1 eye. Hee ... its more like I hope my FH can close 1 eye and let me sign the package now for our AD which is in 2 years.

Hi Raine,

My ROM dress has yet to me made. Going for design and fiting next month. Quite excited about it. But I didn't sign up with SL for my ROM dress. I sign up with Chim Culture.

Hi Coco,

Oh really? You sign up yours in that manner as well?

it is best to sign up early with SL if you have already made up your mind that you want jit to design your gowns. the rates always increase year after year. jit was telling me a couple of months ago he will revise his rates soon, when he has more time coz the rent always increase yearly. but if you feel that in 2 years time, your preferences may change n may prefer another designer's work, then it is not advisable lor.

hi peach,

ya, I like to sign up early as far as I can cos price always increase. I have already confirm everything for my wedding next year and now is the preparation time.

Dear Silverlinings BTB... Am interested in SL for my BS but need some help here...
May i know if anyone has taken the full wedding package with photography? if so, can the no. of pictures given be bargain for more with the PG?
Secondly, does SL has a good variety of OTR WG to choose from? Me thought of getting OTR as MTM is abit out of my budget... Thanks for the help..

Hey jesdreamz,

For bargaining of photos u need to liase with the photographers themselves.
Sometimes they may have promotion and you can tie it to SL to get more pictures at better rate. That's what i understand.

For OTR gowns, i think it's good to pop by SL to find out. Jit will show them to you... went down with my colleague to try her gown and told Jit i wanna see his WG. He gladly showed it to me. And they are gorgeous... no pressure too. I have more or less make up my mind to take him but still wanna go to one or two more to see see look look.

hey gelaine! meet u in this thread again! u r a SL bride? can show me pics?

dear all, im considering SL, The wedding present & maybe Ritz Couture. Just wanted to check if anybody could send me some of their WG & EG Pics?

Jit does ROM dresses too??

Hey Tuplips 02, email me at [email protected]? i just got the pkgs from Jit, can fwd to u tonite.

Hi Jesdreamz,

SL did have a wide variety of OTR WG. All look nice and sexy

Hi twinstarz,
Jit does ROM dress as well. My ROM dress is done by him.

Hey twinstarz,

No leh.. am not a SL bride yet though i thinking.
Heh... so no photos to show lor.
My AD is only in Nov 2007.

Anyway i went to see Jit's gowns... they are lovely.
But i'm also looking at other BS for comparison. Currently shortlisted SL and Jawn Happy ever After. Still looking out for more.

hey coco, can share with me ur ROM pics oso? din noe SL does ROM! so cool! heh...but my ROM is this Oct..do u think i can make it if i do a MTM?

hey gerlaine, my AD should be in June 2007, hvn't even source for venue. urs is at carlton rite? wat abt ur ROM? settled liao?

Thanks for the help gals..

Gelaine : My AD should also be in Nov 07!! Hehe.. But i havent confirm yet cause i still need to get my Fengshui master to calculate a good date in Nov for me...

hi raine, twinstarz and ash,
you got mail, hope the pics are clear enough to see.

twinstarz, you can still make it. I just rom on may and I get jit to do my rom dress on mar.

<font color="aa00aa">coco, ur rom dress very nice.. same goes to meowmel.. esp the back.. u design it or Jit design for u?</font>

Hey jesdreamz...

My AD also Nov 07... you can also join us int hat thread. Heh.. or are u there already?

Anyway... you will have no regrets signing with Jit. Though i personally havent sign up with him but i will 80% do so soon since I love his gowns. Heh...