Silhouette the Atelier

Hullo from Sunny Australia!

I miss S'pore and all the food! Sigh. okie, wrong forum to complain about that.

Martha : Don't worry. Like what Christine said, a lot of the wedding mags give a lot of help. I got quite a lot of good advice from them.

How's everyone doing? Lots of u are getting married the end of the year yah? Need help just shout alright?

btw, am going to get my wedding pics soon. Will post the pics of my gown on my multiply site for all to see okie?

steph

hi dioscuri,
my MUA is Gin, wonder if its the same jean?
oh! hehe... aiya, i thot u have 18th nite. cos mine is 18th - lunch @ 4 seasons ballrm, dinner @ one of the "windows".

im so excited! my PS is gonna be next week. Did u girls take any extra gown like extra WG or EG from Silouette? cos the photographer only restricts the bride to change into 4 outfits for PS n im wearing my cheongsam for the PS as well so i need just one more gown.. dunno whether i shld take WG or EG. Any suggestion girls? Also can we borrow Siluoette's accessories for the PS?

Hi Juni,
Speak to your designer, he should be able to lend you some accessories

Hi Steph,
You would let them see your wedding express highlights! It think it would jerk a few tears here and there *sob... sob...* I'm still recovering from an overdose of watching it over and over again... kekeke

J Tan, maybe it's Gin, coz heath told me over the phone, sounds like 'Jean' to me. What do u mean dinner at one of the 'windows'? what windows? So you're not having your dinner at the ballroom?

hey dioscuri,
they have two smaller rooms at the top floor called Windows East & Windows West. my dinner gonna be in one of those. but lunch is at 4 seasons ballroom. wanted to separate the friends and the "have-to-invites".
my designer is heath also leh. when you doing trial make up? think mine will be around 2 weeks time when i go for 2nd fitting. well, if i see you at 4 seasons i'll come over say hi hehe...

ya... i checked with my co-ordinator, eugene, he say i can bring my dog, as long as not into dining area (ie: restaurents) but ballroom ok. hee hee.... u have a dog too?

no lah.... he not gonna march in... i scared he will run and beg for food instead... then will look so pai seh with nice gown but shouting at dog "come back here! heel!"

I'll just let him mingle with the guests... then later pass to family or friends at the tables. got a lot of volunteers to dog sit at their tables liao.

PS: are we OT-ing here? coz this is sil thread and not 4 seasons... hahaha

eh? oh yah. k lor. then lets talk about how nice heath is.
i'll tell him that tomorrow. he's the sweetest guy, when i went for my 1st fitting, he gave me the sheepish look and said um i couldn't stop cos it was so nice, so i ended up with a longer train. hehe...

did u tell him wat u wanted for your gown? For me I leave almost everything to him, coz I got no idea wat I wanted... hahaha....

J Tan I have no idea... but since she's doing the trial, most likely she'll be doing AD as well right? Any comments on her?

wat's your EG color?

dioscuri,
i'm pink pink & pink.

i haven't met her yet. will only meet her during 2nd fitting around 27th may i think.

you know it's interesting cos your customary is 18th right? just wondering how she's gonna juggle both of us.
are you being picked up in the morning? think i have to leave home by 8am latest. you?

ya... I'm in the morning... we dunno the time yet... but i dun think i have to leave so early. I'll just have to complete everything (ie: groom's hse, back to my hse) by noon? well, we'll see how heath juggles the timetable then.

mine's red... you having embroidry as well? i think most of sil's pieces are with embriodry and beads.

hmmm, in that case, maybe there's a jean and another gin. hor?

my EG has no embroidery. it's patterned lace but he'll be adding beading for a more glam look. can show you pix of my 1st fitting if you like.

Hi all Sil brides

I'm signing up with Sil tomorrow. Can't wait!
My designer is Miah.

Tin Tin, I've PMed you my details. Please add me to the list.

My wedding album has finally arrived.. thanks to The Pond
am so happy and couldn't stop viewing my photos again and again..hahah..

As promised, here is the picture of my wedding gown!
284980.jpg

wah step! your gown very ang mo looking like those foreign magz gowns leh!

and using black is so outstanding!

hi everyone!
i've not been posting here for a LOOOONGGG time now, even though i've been reading the posts periodically... but seeing Steph's post, im simply have to say...

STEPH U LOOK GREAT!!!! phweet weet!! hehee... your WG is way cooool man! hehee... it's finally great to see you after 'knowing' you on the forum! hehee
did u suggest using choc train on your WG, or did miah design it all for u??

Hihi!!

Thanks thanks.. the chocolate train is my idea.. saw it in one of the magazines and wanted that as a detail. So the front of the gown is relatively plain. Miah was wonderful with it! He did all the lacework.. amazing right? I only saw the finaly product when i collected my gown 2 days before the wedding.. tears came to my eyes man...

For those who are with Fabian as well.. my wedding highlight videos are on his website..can PM me and i will send u the link. His work is simply amazing man!!

And for those..(i know there are quite a few) with Pond.. I just got my wedding album and will be posting the photos on a site..
Niap Heng and Christine did an amazing job! So will tell u when the site is ready okie?

Rokko - hhahaha.. ur wedding also coming up soon right? Must post ur picture also!

steph
wahhhh tears came to your eyes... i would too!! hehee... v v unique leh, your gown... did u buy it to keep?
miah certainly did a FABULOUS job on your gown!!! (must say this a bit louder cos i know miah might be reading this)... hahaaa

hey steph can pls email me ur link for fabian's works! im now sourcing for videographer, just met up with the wedding paparazzi peeps, they're good but i heard fabian's good as well! thank u so bery much!!! my email: [email protected]

yah my wedding coming up soon! in 3 months' plus time. but nothing done leh!!! cos no photoshoot so i still havent finalised details of gowns... no PS so after my AD can show you my AD pixs when they are done!

tintin
wahhhh i paiseh leh i must step down liao... VP mia, i think our P also mia hor?
i've been busy busy lah... but these days much free-er liao... can breathe!
how's u??

Hi Ryes

On already. Had no idea the default was no PMs.
Great to know a fellow Hilton bride. Anything to share? Pls PM me.

Hi Steph

Looking at your gorgeous pics i'm more assured I've made the rite choice. You look great!

Hi Steph..

wow..you look really great!!!;)..did you keep the gown?

Hi Steph and Tintin,
just went for my first fitting..vern was like "alamak! skimpy skimpy"..poor heath, vern didn't want him to see me in the gown..(yes, i know, then how the hell is heath gonna know what to add)..so triza had to help..sigh..so..braless it will be..patches of lace and beading are supposed to preserve my modesty, apparently, heath will tack the lace onto the tulle top next week, so will get a betta idea then!..;)..

hi steph, your gown very cool leh - the dark and light contrast, i wanted ribbons too but somehow the designs ended up in embroidery...hmmm, and i wanted empire cut but ended up in ballgown and mermaid cut...hmmmm....quite funny how things evolved...or maybe i'm just indecisive hee hee... hope everything turns out ok, no turning back liao!

hi martha - i had the same sort of feeling when i confirmed my WG design!!! then when i went back to sil with a fren (she was BS-shopping), i saw all the lovely gowns and i was SOOOO fickle and felt like all the other designs were so pretty! i wanted them all!!! hahaaa... but i had to assure myself that my design was the nicest lah... heh

dun worry, from what u described - embroidery, ballgown and mermaid cut, im sure ur gown is gorgeous!

Hi Rokko,
Yes our P also missing... everyone's been really busy haven't they? I also dont come in as often as I used too... Blush also missing... dont know which corner in the whole she is now... So have you left? or you still at it...? Me working very hard to make ends meet lor...
Gone were the days where we used to just sit infront of the pc at the forum *tok tok-ing* away at the keyboard hor?

Hi Andrea
I'm sure you made the right choice... Silhouette has great customer service and their designs are just gorgeous! Btw... welcome to the Silhouette family! *hugz*

Hi Bubbles
Steph's gown is beautiful isnt it? ha ha... Vern protective man... dont want to have other man look at your assets
*kekekeke*

Hi Martha
No need to be scared. When you sign up with them you should trust them to do a good job.
I'm sure when you were there you already know what their workmanship is like and what wonderful designs they are able to come up with. That was why you even sign them on in the first place right?
So sit back and relax and enjoy the whole <font color="0000ff">Silhouette Experience</font>. Take it from Steph... no stress not scared... and she had a wonderful experience and a gorgeous gown right Steph?

Hey everyone!
Its a long weekend here in Adelaide.. Monday is a holiday! yeah!

No, the gown was not for keeps.. felt that even if i kept it, i will only be looking at it.. can't wear it and prance around at home right? Had too much to carry over here already.

bubbles - hahah.. ur gown sounds very sexy lah! No wonder vern says designer can't see u in it!

Martha - Yse, no stress! Like Tin said, just sit back and relax okie? U are in good hands!

steph

hi steph,
i'm not very active in this forum, but very much a sil bride as well. just wanted to tell you how great your gown looks. absolutely fabulous. you must've looked stunning it in. congratulations!

steph, wahhh why is monday a holiday for you peeps over in aussie? so niceee.... but we have a public hol coming up next mon i think... is it vesak day or smthg? *blur*

jeanz, oy old pal! how's the wedding preps? coming soon hor... u're next! then me! heee....

tintin, im still at it lah... plodding on... plod plod... BUT soon, soon... hehee... tell u more next time... wah figured u must have been busy cos u dun logon as much as u used to, eh? ;p but flipping thru the forum posts i realised The Pond has some changes right? New staff, new tie-ups and all... i've been keeping up with The Pond's news! Don't forget, I'm fan club member! hehee

I've taken the plunge! Just signed up yesterday and paid my deposit. will go down again in 2 weeks' time for the designing. Miah is so patient and professional! I initially wanted my EG to be a nude or champagne colour but he said it would blend too much into the theme of my ballroom decor, which is white and gold. He suggested using black lace over gold instead of silver lace, which would make me stand out more. My fiance was quite impressed and decided to get his suit done there as well!

Steph, I saw your gown hanging on the rack. The lace applique on the chocolate train is really delicate and outstanding. It certainly caught my attention!

Can I know how are the services like at Silhouette? The costs of their packages? ROM services available?
Thks!

Hi Rokko,
Yes we've been really busy... preparing for restructing, renovating the studio, campainging for his personal exhibition... dealing with clients... nowadays my face green green, my eyes black black... thank goodness I have kickboxing every monday to let me vent my stress and frustration out. If not I think my poor boss have to suffer under my hands ha ha ha!

Hi Joyz,

Words will be unable to fully describe the wonderful services at Silhouette. That's why the brides here all make personal trips to partake of <font color="0000ff">The Silhouette Experience</font> themselves. Regardless of wether they signed on the package with them or not. But of course so many of us were to taken by their friendly staff and their designs that we signed on with them. It would be best to make a trip down to take a look at what they have. Serene their wedding consultant would be more than happy to service you. They dont really have a fix package so it really up to you to mix and match what you need and do not need and they will quote you accordingly. They have a less grand collection called Charmuse. You can probably get an ROM dress for the Charmuse range or you can ask one of the designers to come up with something simple for you

Hope this information has been useful to you. Cheers!

Silhouette Member’s details updated on 15 May 2005
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweetpea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Jan 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Steph Ho / </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Junibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jeanz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Barker Road Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KIV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MarilynTeo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary’s of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kaleydoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dioscuri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">J Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PhotoLanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Katong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Martha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novena</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Alexis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[O] Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[O] Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JimmyGo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatious</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Inpreps</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 No 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holy Family</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Trolly Dolly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jubilee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Blangah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chez-Andrea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BusyBee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 30 Dec (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (Lunch) Holland Park (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></td></tr></table>
Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff">Chez-Andrea - Junibride</font>

Hi Steph,
Remember to tell me all about your lunch and your album "showing off" session yah?

Sorry I keep missing you on ICQ. There's just so much going on in the office after our Europe trip.

Hi TinTin,

A correction on my details....my designer is Heath, not Miah.

Agree with what you said about the Silhouette Experience!! So far, my experience with Heath &amp; Silhouette has been nothing but fantastic!! Have so much fun each time i go down to see Heath. At first, was abit apprehensive whether my FH would be able to get along with Heath because he was v busy with work and i went down to Silhouette with my best friend a few times and signed up with them first before my FH went down when i was supposed to confirm my WG design. My FH gave quite abit of his opinions on the proposed WG design &amp; embroidery that i was initially afraid that Heath will be offended. But, Heath very patiently listened and took in some of his opinions to modify abit of the design &amp; embroidery. In the end, i think the final design of the WG turned out to be much better than i had initially thought!!

So, i was worried for nothing, because after all that, they got on so well with each other that the second time that they met again, they were joking and talking like old friends!!!

Now, cannot wait for my first fitting!!

So joyz, i have so doubt that you will love their services!!