Silhouette the Atelier

carelinwen

Hi Ryes,

I meant most other places tell you that you have to pay more for elaborate embroidery etc when designing gown too. They usually quote around $200-300 per gown to extra $1K for expensive french lace. So if you are already paying $600 extra (from the MTM+Robin's package of $5K) inclusive of those additional sewing work/material, it's about $300 per gown too right?

Oh I had just confirmed with Sil too! But I am not planning to have very elaborate gowns so not so ex.

aleixis

Hi ryes,

You are welcome. Still overseas but now in the biz centre of the hotel and decided to come in to check out the forum. Hope you will have a good appt with O Studio and talking to Jaki.

Hi Ashie,

I have talked designs with Heath already but will be meeting him when i come back from my trip to see his drawings on paper. Very excited...hehe...Will have to confirm my design by early May. First fitting will be sometime in early June. My AD is in end Oct.

Since you AD is in Dec, you still have some more time to research abit more on what you like.

HI carelin,

can share what you getting from sil? Who you chose as your photographer?

Hi aleixis,
thanks thanks, but I tink jaki wont be meeting me instead on this sat...Will take a look at his photos..

carelinwen

Hi Ryes,
I'm getting the full MTM package but the photographer I chose does more commercial shoots than weddings. I saw only one of his works at Sil, then I went to meet him. Find his studio shots very very good, and his pricing is not too overrated like those well known wedding photographers. Plus albums with him can be fully customised (materials/binding method etc). Thus I'm taking him.

If you interested I can PM you the name.

ash_

hi aleixis,
wow.. tt means u have only a few weeks left to think abt ur design! hehee.. must be so exciting. hey tell me how it goes ok? act minda has arranged for me to mt her mid may to design my gown also.. compared to yours it sounds early yah? init i was thinking of postponing it cos i still have not much idea of wat i want! but now i cant wait to see her.. cos i cant wait to see wat she can do for me.. hehehe... yah, me very excited too

minda's so nice u know.. she actually called me to remind me of my appointment a few weeks ago.. n to tell me to start thinking abt wat i want. think we're all really blessed to be able to have such designers at Sil help us with our wedding.. just feel so blessed by them n ive not even gone for 1st apptmt yet!!

superbunny

Hi everyone!!

Yes..the big day is on Sat! oh my god! just like two days away.. Finally collected my gowns at sil today and what can i say, it was simply amazing! Am going to get tintin to take pics of my gown then all of u can see okie?

to all the brides to be
all the best to your wedding preps and my heartfelt congratulations to you! You girls are in safe hands!!

steph

inpreps

Steph!! I didn't realise your wedding is just 2 days away!!!! So glad to see both of you at SIL the other day! My best wishes to the both of you yah? =) And great that your gowns turned out wonderful! This time must take pics and show me okie? Sigh me still headache over my gown...gotta bring my entourage (ie FH and my sis) down to see Minda again on Sat...hehe....

Anyway, in the meantime, relax, rest more, and be a beautiful, beautiful bride! =)

marthastewart

hi guys, i haven't had the time to come here recently, so busy....how's everyone? i only have a couple of sessions left to finalise my dresses but there's still so much undone and unsaid!!! i scared to commit to the designs!!! arghhhhhh....see, im the type who likes a lot of things and changes mind fast about designs!!! oh noooooo

ccteott

Hi Martha,
Sorry about Monday, you were with Heath and I didnt say Hi. I had to rush off for Steph's farewell dinner...

Hi Ryes,
I saw Steph's gown and it was stunning... many people at the wedding said it was very beautiful...
I thot it was gorgeous! Her wedding was one of the most fun I have ever attended! It was filled with loads of live entertainment, slide shows, songs and dance... It really is a wedding to be remembered! Well done Steph! I really wish my wedding will be as happening as yours!

Steph : btw... the photos are out !

inpreps

Hi Tin Tin, has Steph flown off yet? Can't wait to see her pics!

Steph - pls keep in touch okie? Hope u still hv my emai....if not, shout for me here! =)

ccteott

Hi inpreps,

Yes she flew off Tues night.

I will mail her the pics and let her share them coz I dont think its right for me to share them. Be patient yah? Sorry to have to keep you all waiting...

superbunny

Hullo!!

wow.. my pictures are ready?? can't wait to see them!! and yes, i will share my pictures when i get them! I tell u, weddings are tiring man. I spent the last week just resting and sleeping and getting over my wedding fatigue.

Thanks for the compliments on my gown! It is all thanks to Miah
must send him the pictures man! And yes, it was a lovely wedding.. i tear each time i watch the video highlights man! am really happy that everyone enjoyed themselves, that's the most important bit. And yes, tintin, when it is your turn, i am sure that it will be just as happening! Wai Sing and i can chip in a item or two! hahaha.. he is still practising his song!

steph

princess_wong

Hi Hi congrats Steph Ho,

Time flies, last chat/pop w u was all abt preparing. Right now all topics will be all the recaps of beautiful moments + photos.

Gong xi gong xi, I m anxious waiting for mine to arrive. Will share my pics w u gals once I have took my PS.

Hey Tin,

How are u? Happy to see u at stamford escalator hee....wat a rush Hi & Bye, dun wori I will catch up w u n rest. okok!

*wink*

ccteott

Hi Steph,

Yes yes they are ready but I will not be able to mail them over the weekend coz I am in the mids of making your wedding pressie and I want to mail everything over together
I hope you dont mind.
Hope you are well rested yah? then can start growing your vegetables and I can go over and try them in summer ! kekeke... and dont forget the weed tree too... many people eyeing on that particular tree !

Thanks for reminding me! I will make a copy of your gown for Miah... Guess what? This weekend is another Silhouette bride! I love your express highlights too... esp the vows part... I almost cried too! So paisay then must try and hold back the tears if not my makeup will smudge...

Yes yes... please come back for the wedding... it would be great to have both you and Wai Sing around. Both of you can do and item or two at the garden party. kekeke

Tell him to pratice hard okies? He's got one and half more year to do a better job at my wedding! :p

superbunny

Hullo!

Tintin - Thanks so much for the gift! will be waiting by my mail box for the package.. and watching my vegetables and weed tree right? heheh.. well well..

How's everyone with their preps?

inpreps

Hey Steph, me envying your current lifestyle, cos me still gotta slog at work while planning for my wedding.....sigh...=p

My first fitting will be at the end of May. Hope everything will turn out great! (In the end, I didn't choose that colour tat you saw me in..haha)

Anyway, you take care and hv fun down under ya? =)

jeanz

havent been in here for months! Amd so glad to see this thread is so active! I saw the table that Tin Tin posted adn realsied that i am next in line after steph! so fast hor? have done my first fitting and will be doing my trial on 31st May.so exciting!
have been really busy tying up loose ends f or teh wedding...doind a lot of handiwork including making my ang pao boxes adn wrist corsages and church booklets..*pant*pant*
but still got time to pop in to say a BIG HI to all the new and old SIL brides!
think this must be the most happy thread int his forum

superbunny

Hullo!!

Juni - I had Jasmine and i felt that she was v v good.. managed to tame my otherwise untamable hair!
Freddy is good too.. but i went for Jasmine cos i heard good reviews about her work from a galfriend.. Which designer are you with?

inpreps - so which colour gown did u take? All the best for your wedding preps! do tell me how things are coming along alright? if u come to australia for honeymoon, let me know!!

superbunny

inpreps

Hi Steph! In the end I chose aquamarine/blue (going to play with different shades...) Hope I won't change my mind again otherwise Minda's gonna kill me! haha... Thks for your well wishes, will def let u know if I'm going to Australia for HM! =)

Hi Juni, my MUA is Freddy, cos a few of my frens highly recommended him. So I guess both are good! =)

junibride

hi Inpreps, i have no doubts abt Freddy =) im just curious who else tie up wf silhouette besides Freddy. Oh Freddy is good. Fast in makeup n hair-do but did not compromise in the results. Im very happie wf my trial makeup wf him.

Minda is very pro too... from the very first day i stepped into silhouette n told her wat gown i wanted to MTM as i have a design in mind, she immediately took out 4 WGs she has for me to try on. PERFECT. she knows my taste immediately. I asked to try on some other gowns n casually pointed to another section on the rack, she said i wont like those definitely. and after tat when i went to tat section to take a look, gosh! there is really none tat i like! she is pretty observant regarding her clients i must say.

inpreps

Hi juni, ic! you already had your trial makeup! Glad to know that you are satisfied with the results. Mine will be end of this month...

Yup, agree with u totally abt Minda...in fact I seem to be the one giving her the headaches haha.....=)

When's your AD may I ask?

Yeah, I am interested to know which MUA does silhouette ties with too. I cannot rem the names that Miah rattled off..

Someone highly recommended Sam Ong to me, so wonder if silhouette works with him.

ash_

hi juni,
uve done ur trial make-up alr? freddy's good is it? i havent chosen my MUA, will be mtg minda later this month.. also wondering abt MUAs. any tips?

hi ryes,
guess we're at the same stage.. trying to decide our MUA.

hi inpreps,
hey ur wedding's just a few weeks before mine!!

inpreps

hi juni,
yupz, mine's in Nov...=)

hi ashie,
in fact 10Dec was our first choice of date, but all the hotels we liked were fully booked! =p

junibride

hi Ashie, Freddy is good n fast for sure. But u would like to check out the strengths of other MUAs tat tie up wf Silouette too. i personally like Freddy alot.. he gave me an elegant look during trial. my FH was busy snapping pics away.. nice nice!

ash_

hi inpreps,
oh really?? i didnt know it was a popular date.. we chose it cos my sis' sitting for her A's this year, so we had to wait til her exams were over
act i think nov's better.. dont need to fight with all the teachers' over wedding dates in dec.. like me n my frens.. in the end still clashed with one of them

also, travelling will be cheaper n less crowded.. nov's good!! wish i cld have mine then.

hi juni,
wow.. freddy sounds really good. tks for sharing
erm, when u said "check out the strengths of other MUAs".. how do i do that?? thot i wldnt know until i go tro the trial myself?

hi dioscuri,
sorry, im not 'there' in my progress yet, as u can see

ccteott

Just PM me the following and I will add you into the table

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></td></tr></table>

ccteott

Silhouette Member’s details updated on beginning May 2005
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweetpea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Jan 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Steph Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jeanz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Barker Road Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KIV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MarilynTeo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary’s of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kaleydoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dioscuri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">J Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PhotoLanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Katong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Martha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novena</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JimmyGo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatious</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Inpreps</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 No 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holy Family</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Trolly Dolly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jubilee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Blangah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BusyBee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Wedding) 30 Dec (Party) 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott (Lunch) Holland Park (Party)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font></td></tr></table>
Latest Update on : <font color="0000ff">Dioscuri</font>

marthastewart

hi tintin, was i there with my friend? i didn't see you lah, was engrossed in trying to get the designs right...im soooooo reluctant to make a decision
there's no turning back now! This thurs going again, gotta take measurements soon already and my planning is nowhere in sight.

sooooooo difficult...what to do, what to do.....

ccteott

Yes you where there with your gf... I was with Miah that day
Needed his help in doing an album for one of my clients.

One thing at a time my dear... one thing at a time...
Rip off the checklist pages of one of the bridal mags and start checking the items off... That's a good way to start.