Shoes

Hi Jaime

Where's Seven ah?? Sounds like a nice shoe shop to visit! Hhaha, shoe fetish is calling out to me again..

I think the moderators tidied up, coz similar thread...

xoxo

Hi mehmeh,

"Seven" mtm shoes are Located at Blk 1014 #06-212 Geylang East. Tel: 67434438

It is not a shoes shop. It is something lik a factory tht mtm shoes. They got some sample to show u in their small office so u know wat u wan. The place might look old and industrial but the uncle is very nice

I went there and saw leapin lizard shoes was make there. Saw Leapin lizard brand and ask the uncle. He told me he make their shoes. "Seven" is the origin. The uncle is very nice and he wil really explain to u abt shoes. Their shoes is very comfortable, they use real leather.

Hi Jaime

Wow! Now LL will have a run for their money.. Oops, but gd to share with all the BTBs, coz weddings cost alot!

Too bad, I've got 2 pairs of shoes for AD. But will recommend my other friends there..

xoxo

Yalor meh meh...

but muz inform ur fren tht the place is really quite old loh. Really very industrial feel. Only 2 uncles of their 50-60s working there. One of them is the boss. Best is ask ur fren hubby company loh cos aft all is industrial estate mah. Me went alone cos hubby not in town.

The uncle really very nice. I tried so many shoes and really very comfortable cos they use real leathers.

There is this brand call Delfina selling in Isetan also fro them. their shoes r advertise in brides magazines too.

I ask him why dun he open a proper shop to sell his shoes, he said he will when he hav enough capital.

So dun turn away when u see tht the place is quite old... hee hee

marthastewart

hi babes, so is it better to just search the stores, MTM at Seven or Leapin lizards? I actually found many nice shoes outside but they have thin heels, VERY PRETTY but very dangerous....how?

xoxo

Btw,

seven dun open on sun. Not sure abt sat. Give them a call. The uncle spoke chinese one. Details r above. It is actually Opposite Singapore Post office. Also bring some cash for deposit too

interrace

Hi Jamie and gals,

i went over on sat , they are also closed.
Wonder what time they open until for wkdays hor?

BTW, jamie did u buy the shoes from them on the spot? or they need to make new one for u? can u kindly advise how much do they charge for a pair?
me looking for gold strappy heels, u seen any that time when u were there?
U went alone, quite daring hor, there like got many indians loithering ard.

xoxo

Hi interrace,

I think u better call them up to check abt their operating hours. The phone no. is above. The uncle speak chinese one... very nice uncle

Yalor... me went alone cos hubby not in town. But I went in the early afternoon loh...

Cos is industrial estate tht is why me advise u gals to go with hubby or frens

They hav many designs there, so u choose the design u wan and can make changes here & there. If happen tht the pair u wan got ur size then the uncle can sell u cheaper on the spot. If dun hav, they need 2 weeks to mtm 1 pair for u. Try on their shoes and u'll feel the diff.

The price depends on the design as well... Those with alot of diamante wil be more exp. Their shoes is make of real leather that is why it is more comfortable as well

I saw some gold strappy heels. Even if the display is silver, u can request for gold color too. Mus bargain with Uncle also. Initial, he might not lower, but aft a few bargain, uncle wil soften one... hee hee

levynn

hi girls...
i'm almost as tall as my FH... so shoes can't b too high. now time is running out... PS in 2 weeks' time!! no shoes yet!!
294438.gif
i actually have a pair that looks like a girl showed in the previous posting. but that one made my taller than my FH. have to look for lower heeled ones. dun wan to spend too much too... (best is not more than $80) hopefully can find a pair to wear for both day n banquet time.

went to metro, isetan, OG, novo... saw pretty ones there but all the heels r so high... FH have to wear platforms then. sigh!

any more places?? thanks.

Hi Levynn

I am thinking since the shoes are only meant for PS, then u buy not as pretty ones at a lower price? Just make sure you dun expose them during the PS then... My friend bought diamante slippers, which I find too casual, but she's also almost as tall as FH, fr OG for ard $40-$50

After ur PS, u can still re-wear the PS pair for other occasions. Moreover, u might damage the pair of shoes at the PS if you're heading to areas with alot of walking on uneven ground, so u might not want to wear for AD also..Then after the PS, keep a lookout for one really suitable for the AD, or MTM one pair?

At least this will make u less stress for now

jumbo

hi jamie, i've went to the factory as recommended at Paya Lebar Blk 1014 there... today just collected my shoes.. quite disappointed with the workmanship... when i was there to try out the shoes.. i feel uncomfortable and tight.. cos i told the uncle to make the front part wider cos i've broad feet.. but the uncle said after wearing for a few times, it will loosen liao.. my shoes come with diamante at the front part and the buckle there... but one of the diamante found missing.. and the front part dimante were arrange in a very messy manner.. really can feel that they dun do a good job... when i reach home.. found some of the diamante fall from the front part.. and i've to use superglue to paste it back to its position...
really disappointed.. think will go somewhere to mtm another pair of shoes.. dun ever go back to them again..

xoxo

Hi Jumbo,

It is true tht it will loosen aft a few wear cos it is leather. I suggest u to go back and tell the uncle the problem. Think he shld be nice enough to do something. Had talk to him and find him very friendly

jumbo

jamie, left alone the tight and loose part.. but the diamante... i have not even start to wear leh and it start falling out liao... so frustrating... I'm staying and working in the west and they are located in the east.. i dun mind to travel there but they close around 4 plus during weekday, 1pm on sat and close on sunday... how can make it after work?? Well.. if they are sincere to serve.. they will do a good job for our first deal to impress me.. i always believe in quality... cos now i'm paying something that i dun think worth $100 plus..

jumbo

Sorry Jamie.. dun mean to "yell" and let go my temper here.. but i'm getting gan cheong liao.. PS one more week.. but this shoes... *sigh*... now looking for other pair of shoes... *sigh*

xoxo

No Prob Jumbo

so u using it for PS? I did not use it for PS. Infact I wear a lower heel for PS. Cos PS muz walk a lot, climb here and there. SO actually I dun advise to wear it on PS. I read alot tht they spoilt it during PS. Somemore During PS, hardly wil shoot ur shoes. So long u wearing a suitable kind of heel to match ur gown wil do. I wore the pair I use for ROM last year. And true enough my photo shoot pics did not reveal my shoe only for 2 pics
And it only reveal the toes part. I even saw a bride wearing track shoes for PS... hee hee

Dun worry too much Jumbo. Hope that everything is fine for u

jumbo

hopefully.. now think have to use back my rom shoes liao.. can't imagine if i wear it on my AD... by the end of the day.. all diamante gone... gosh... will request the uncle to redo for me.. thanks alot, jamie..

beemer

Have a pair of silver crystal shoes from Heatwave selling @ $40(neg). Worn only once as a jie mei. As looks as good as new.
Size: 7
Hight: 2.5"
Interested can email [email protected]. Pictures can be sent upon request. =)

gambit

does anyone know what the "guideline" is when selecting the height of the heels?

I'm 1.63m and my fh is 1.83m, so there's a 20 cm discrepancy in height between us. I bought a pair of shoes I really like at tang + co. When I tried them on, I thought they were pretty high already (I dont normally wear very high heels). When I got home to measure them, they were "only" 3 inches.

Is that good enough?? Will I look too short beside him??

gingerschnapps

hello pple...

lookin for size 9 wedding shoes that are not too high... nothin more than 2". anyone noes where to find nice affordable ones? something silverish/ champagne to match my champagne french lace gown.

marilyntay

I just bought my wedding shoes at city plaze. @nd floor. They have quite a good range for wedding shoes. You can go and take a look. I think the shoes name start with M...

jiaying

I had an extra MTM wedding shoes to sell off. Got 2 pairs at the same time...Hubby say wasting $$$ so willing to let go at $120. Bought at $150.
Brand New... Size 5... 4" in sivler with diamante.

309297.jpg

patali

HI
I went taka,metro,OG,JB,raffles city and guess what I finally found one in a neighbourhood store in Kovan over in hougang...I'm 157cm and FH is about 175cm...it's silver satin with about 3.5inch comfy heels cost $35
...yeah...I wouldn't mind paying higher but couldn't find one with juz the right silver or material which I would wear even after the PS and AD .....and bought another black heels about 2inch for the causal outfit in PS which cost $25!
....it has black satin ....the shop's main outlet is from melaka with about three branches in S'pore: Kovan, another in eastern S'pore and one in jurong...hope this helps

faye77

I'm lost on getting what type the shoes.. i went to shop ard for shoes but i have no idea what to get..

can anyone give some advise...

oh, btw is it no good to wear somebody's shoe on PS and AD?

jiaying

Hi faye,

that depends on what kind of design you like.
Its always better to like it as you will be wearing it for the whole day.

wearing somebody's shoe? that depends whether you are 'pan tang' not....otherwise it shouldn't be a big problem.

chrissrp

Im new to this thread.. Im also searching for nice 4" wedding shoes.. But have not found one yet.. Decide to go for custom-made at International Plaza... Anyone tried?

vinmei

Me went to Seven to MTM my shoes. Can try there if u gals want. It is just opp Paya Lebar MRT station. :p

wacky

Have anyone Make-to-Measure shoes at RAM's shop at Orchard, Lucky Plazza? Any idea where else can I make-to-measure shoes?

Have checked with Leapin Lizard but was told they dun Make-to-Measure but Make-to-Order shoes. ;(

eveuloveme

hi seetho

u can try essex walk, it is located at palais renaissance. they carry various brands of wedding shoes, such as paradox. you can pick any design and make changes that suite your taste. this service is called "design by me"

hope u find it useful.
eve

eveuloveme

hi jc,
palais renaissance is located next to the thai embassy, opposite forum and hilton.

here is the addy
390 orchard road, #b1-06 Palais Renaissance

eve

vhappy

hi gals, just wondering what is the appropriate shoes to wear for AD? covered/ non-covered? since the gown is quite, dun think the shoes will show much, right? tks!

eveuloveme

hi vhappy,

perhaps u can ask ur designer to see what type of shoes is suitable for ur gown? actually the gown is long and it covers the shoes, but sometimes u may lift the hem up and then shows the shoes! hehe so i think it is still important to get a suitable pair.

my coordinator recommended something silver, open toes becos u can wear the same pair again for the evening gown. attached is my shoes.. hehe

eve
322291.jpg

bluesea

Hihi eveuloveme,

Your shoes r from paradox right? I also quite like this design but they r way too ex. They r really pretty!

eveuloveme

hi bluesea,

yup the shoes are from paradox. i find them ex too but no choice cos i m abt the same height same as my hubby, and most shoes are atleast 2 inches tall. so got to custom make my shoes.

are u looking for shoes too? u can try peddler red? i think they got nice shoes too!

eve

elven_princess

Hello eveloveme,
Your shoes are soo nice! How much did it costs? Im also looking for wedding shoes for my ROM in dec & also for my customary next year.

bluesea

hihi eveuloveme,

I bought another pair from paradox. It cost cheaper than yours. Their shoes r really v pretty and comfy. Never spent so much on shoes before hee...