Shoes

xoxo

HI all,

me saw a pair which is 3inch but my BS wan me to get a 4inch... can I extend the heel outside?

Dun need to buy too ex or purposely find very unique heels cos no one will see yr feet 1... unless yr gown is short. kekeke... But I bought mine from ViVi...

zoeanne27

HI
I bought mine at Novos..
290079.jpg

Quite a few nice pairs there.. can go n see

rains

Hi Jamie,

I don't think you can extend the heels bcos the shoes are made such that that arch (the sole) is just nice for the height of the heels. Allure Charix has some gorgeous 4 inch high heels, but they are too high for me. You might want to try your luck there.

xoxo

HI Zoeanne,

ur wedding shoes very nice. I also lik it. but how many inch the heel? Cos my hubby very very tall 1.83m so me need a 4inch according to my BS.

HI Rains,

thanks for the info.

zoeanne27

Hi Jamie
Oh.. how tall are you? i am 1.61m, hubby is 1.81m.
I an wearing the NOVO shoes at 3inches..So think overall still ok la.

U looking at 4 inches? i could not tolerate higher than 3.5inches heels.. afraid i get a leg sore on wedding day..

xiaobai

Yo Zoeanne!

We got the same height!! hehe
But my hubby is only 1.78m

Where is NOVO? What is their price range?

Thanks ya..

Hi all BTB looking for Novo

Locations:
1) Great World City
2) Takashimaya (Next to Delifrance)
3) Suntec (Next to Mango)

Might have more.. but can't recall off-hand

Do check out Prima Vera located at Junction 8 if u stay in the Northern part of the island. Not too sure if they have other outlets at other areas of the island

Walking Culture has 3-3.5" shoes which are lovely & not overpriced. Located at Millenia Walk & Harbourfront

Prob other more common place wld be Substance; JWest & NineWest. Sometimes VNC in Citylink also has pairs suitable for weddings. VNC has very high heels, gd for those looking for 3.5" & above

Apparently in one issue of Straits Times 'Urban', they featured this shoe outlet in Mandarin Shopping Arcade. U might want to check it out coz prices range fr $50 - $200. Can't recall name of shop off-hand, but Mandarin Shopping Arcade is quite easy to walk ard, though somewhat stifling

Hope this helps.. Quite a shopaholic & have great shoe fetish, so I do know where many shoe shops are located

jamie (xoxo),u can try leapin lizard shop located at international plaza #01-57.i yday went down there to choose the design tat i want.their price quite reasonable.frm $59 onwards..u can bring the design u want then they will help u to make.the sales staff there r v friendly n keen to help u...u can take a look there.

xoxo

HI Jess,

so how much is your mtm for leapin Lizard. Heard some said expensive. How long they need to custom make it?

HI Zoeanne,

I'm 1.6m, FH 1.83m. I also think 3.5inch is the max for me. but my BS said it is better if I can get 4inch. Me also not used to wear too high

bridejan

if anyone dun mind spending a little, u can tailor-made your shoes, i did, i liked it very much, 1stly, i can choose the very design (see pic) i like, i used the remnants of my wedding dress fabric, so it matched my dress perfectly, plus i've got ultra small feet, so i also have no choice but to tailor-made... the place is called leaping lizard, sori i dun have the no. with me now, u can check it up on yellowpages on net. cheers
290483.jpg

zoeanne27

Hi Jamie
Maybe you can try to get use to walking on 4 inch.. if you have other 4 inches shoes.. I certainly cannot tolerate... Must get from Scoll the shoe padding.. hee hee..

Hi ester and Xiaobai
I bought it at $99.90...

slance

if u r looking at zoeanne's shoe.....make sure ur feet sizw is 8 or 9 cos they only left with that size in all stores!!!!
stocks will only be available in july......

wanted to get it but no size....sad sad.....

dabee

brides to be:
take a look at nine west.

Jamie: my advise is : are you comfortable to wear 4 inches shoes otherwise your feet would be super sore n tired leh. who cares what the brides shop said, you are the ones who is going to walk around whole day with that 4".

xoxo

Hi zoeanne,

yalor... muz practice... ha ha. Muz look pretty on tht big day. Anyway, juz 1 day so is ok

zoeanne27

Hi Slance
Its stll out of stock? When I bought it, they told me the new stocks are coming like in June. Sigh....But I kiasu, i bought it 1st....

HI
I agree with Dabee.If really cannot take 4 inches height, cannot force, cause we gonna walk alot on that day too.. Having our feet sore and painful aren't feeling good and may spoilt the whole day mood....I am taking 3 inches cos I knew above this height, i cannot tolerate the pain especially on my big day...just 2 cents worth

xoxo

actually not whole day for me lah. cos 1 for wedding gown, 1 for evening gown mah. So the higher heel for wedding gown which is for the morning ceremony and 1st march in for banquet. and get a 3inch for evening gown

Anyway, my BS advice us to get heel shoes tht got half inch platform at the front. Easier to walk even it is 4inch. Feel the same as if wearing a 3-3 and half inch cos of the half inch platform infront

zoeanne27

Hi Jamie
I see..So u gonna search for 4 inches lor...
My wedding gonna last perhaps a day..should be ending around 2pm and then afterthat photoshoot wholeday with photographer...So should be wearing quite alot plus dinner March in on the 2nd day...
Most likely gonna use the same pair for my EG too..

Happy searching.. if i go shopping , lookout for u gals..

toot

hi jamie...

i got my heels from URS, it's a 3.5" one. My case worst than u...hehehe..i'm 156, hubby 185. So i tried the 4" and stand beside him, still look short =P also i can't take too high of a heel...so i juz took the 3.5"...my BS designer suggested that the max i should go is 3.5" if wanna be comfortable...=D

Hi jamie (xoxo),sorry for the late reply..paiseh..actually i thought very very exp. wan as i seldom wear high heels due to i am quite tall so i dun wish to spend so much..it takes 2wks to custom make..i going dwn to try my custom made heels on 24june05.mine is $99 i still haven decide whether i want to put any crystal on it ornot!keke.actually u can drop by 1 day n check it out..u can even ask the staff how much is ur budget n design mah...at least roughtly u noe how much mah?

xoxo

Hi Jess,

thanks for the info
So if add crystal is on additional cost rite? I also thought it is very exp... hee hee. Yea might wan to make a trip down one day

emily_o

I brought mine from NOvo.. Silver at $80.
I wore it for my PS, think i knocked against a rock or something, now heel at bit spoilt.. fabric came off.. Now heart break..
Would advice all not to go for the satin type..

rains

Hi Jamie,

I just went down to Leapin Lizards a week ago to inquire about customising shoes. The gal told me they need 21 working days (excluding sats and suns) in advance. I was inquiring about a pair of silver heels with a crystal strap. It cost $149 off the rack. It'll cost more to customise the exact one with the size to match mine,"The material alone (pointing to the footing) will cost $85 ... the silver strap (not diamante ok?) cost $45 ... the buckle (with crystals) cost $15 ..." and I switched off liao. It's not inclusive of the diamante strap and the workmanship. I mean, it sure doesn't look the price.

The service is good tho. She was very patient in bringing out the shoes and showing me the possible designs - if you want your own design, that'll set you back by another $65. Even after I deliberated for quite some time (it was really near their closing time) and eventually decided not to get any shoes from them, the gal was still very nice about it. She even offered the namecard in a polite manner. I was impressed.

In the end, I bought two pairs of silver shoes from Metro. I thought they got quite a good selection there.

annabelle

can anyone advise me on where is this leaping lizard store??? liked zoeanne's shoes too but no stock asked e salesgal she said won't be in for another 4-5mths leh... so thought of trying leaping lizard for customise shoes...

rains

It's at international plaza (just beside tanjong pagar mrt) level 1. Can't remember the unit no. but just keep walking right in. Near Delifrance.

esgril

Sometimes, we spent so much $$ on our wedding and wanting the best items for that special day. And usually most of the items are only used once or twice. Thereafter, these items never see light again. Cold storage liao.

That's what happened to my ROM shoes which has been in my shoe cabinet for the past 2 years.

I would probably look for better value shoes from Metro, Charles & Keith, etc.

grin

Hi, I'm selling my wedding shoes, size 7. The brand is Caparros. Only the higher-end shoe section in Tangs carries this line. They are made of white silk (real silk), about 3" heel (also covered in white silk), and have white flowers embroidered over the front part. There's a strap that runs diagonally across the top of the foot and wraps around the ankle for stability. I bought it to wear at my wedding, but the heel was too high and my hb objected. Only wore it at home for a while to show my mum, never wore it outside.

Originally >$100. Selling at $75. I can take photos over the weekend if any one is interested.

Hi Xiaobai

U're most welcome

Hi Grin

Wld love to see ur shoes posted here! U wld prob be able to find enough potential buyers here.. I might just be one of them

vallhs

Allure Charix is having their end seasons sale now. I just bought a pair of heels from them at 50% off (aft discount is $65). For those who are interested, you can pop by.

man_tou_bear

Hello, any advice on where to get low heels??? i m quite all 1.72m. My FH is 1.80m so i can't afford to wear too high heels....

LHT, where is Allure Charix?

ltam

Hi AB,

Allure is not only selling shoes, but they sell gowns too. They are next to a eating house and their unit number is 92.

shannie

for those who r looking for wedding shoes. y not try paradox? i bought my shoe there, it's a 4 inch high but i feel comfortable. Good luck.

xoxo

I'm going down to Seven coming week to look a look
Saw some of their shoes in the magazine. Quite nice.

Btw... hee hee dunno how come the previous forum (*shoes!!!).... become here liao...

Hope the rest find us