Shoes

avril

Maybe u want to MTM at Heat wave? Its around $40 dollars only. Go to either International Plaza/Lucky Plaza outlet

slow

ON PEDDER got sale liao!!
You can also try shoes at Inez - very nice....

Fleur - you should be going crazy liao....

fleurg07

Sharon REALLY ah...soo busy no time to shop Yet *SOB*..... just only managed to go Tangs on saturday evening.... and NO SIZE:p and it was like 50% off ok..... the shoe i kinda like was actually 239 or something and it was 50% kekekek.... Did u go On Pedder yet? got see anything ?

slow

GO! GO! GO! On Pedder's got pretty nice pastel shoes leh... There is one from Marc Jacobs which I like with a butterfly on the front - still expensive after discount so probably not getting it. The shop's got a lot of people but mainly browsing like me...heh heh heh
Think most will still buy shoes from Singaporean shops like Hue, Tangs etc lah. More affordable, I think.

fleurg07

Sharonnnn....Mai tempt me lahhh...hehehe.... i realllly cannnnot resist shoes one leiiiiii......
I saw one i like in Hue...Not bad lei... u should go look see... affordable someore...100 plus i think....

Oh i found this other shop call NOVO...not bad lei the shoes...kekekeke also 100 plus....

There was this episode in "Sex in the City."..kekeke where Carrie or errr forgot her name wanted to keep her house from her fiance, and she realised that all her shoes (100 pairs) was an avg of US$400 each...kekekek and if she had added all her shoes together...she would have US$40K altogether.... hmmm that is alllllot of money...

slow

Carrie Bradshaw. Yes, I saw that episode, very heart warming that all her friends chipped in to help her with the money to buy her apartment.

The other episode was when she was let in the secret wardrobe of Vogue and then she tried on the Blahniks and dresses there with a lecherous old man - very funny.

Good luck at ON PEDDER!

fleurg07

Kekekke Sharon...Hey..Yup...SNC fan too keke...
Hoyoooo... u enjoy tempting me hor ....hubby will kill me lah.....

Anyway did u manage to buy ur EG shoes already or not.... U won't believe it...I bought my WG Shoes...for $50 bux...hahahaha found it at Far East Plaza.....kekekeke and its 5 inches high.... Yup its a dinasour....hahahha super "lian"but kekekekek no choice...hubby 1.8 and I only 1.56

jumbo

Hi avril & fleur, thanx for the info. The shoes im looking for, not only big, cheap but with little heel will do. I'm 1.78 and my fh is 1.83, can't find too high heel one. Buy it for Rom purpose cos me seldom wear heel one, hehe... Anyway, I'm going down to town to hunt for that pair of shoes again...

fleurg07

hello jumbo... try Robinsons, Tangs....they have alot of european shoes...hence..they have the big sized...oh... oh...anything that carries Europe or american labels....cheaper ones maybe Americaya or Bata?

shin

Hi Jumbo,

We are of similar height ler....
I also have difficulty finding shoes. I normally wear size 9 to 10 depending on the cutting, and that is for open-toe sandals, If I have to get a covered shoes, think I need size 10 to 11.
You have found any places to get bigger sized shoes with affordable prices? Need them for my ROM. Considered MTM before but have not checked out the cost yet, should be quite ex....

jumbo

hi hi shin, i just discovered tat pedal work selling big size shoes up to size 12! They do custom-made shoes too. I think price quite reasonable lor. I went shopping last wk and found a pair of shoes tat i really fond of from Aldo at Raffles City. But their biggest size is 38 (size 8, right?). The shoes fit me but the length a bit short, heels just nice too. I wonder is Aldo custom-made shoes for customer or not. There's another shop selling big size shoes at orchard, near centrepoint there. But the shoes there quite ex lor. If I'm not wrong, they're aiming at tourist like ang-moh, tat's y selling so ex. It is a very normal and look abit "old" shop. I've the name card, let me know if u r interested or not

shin

Hi Jumbo,

I am interested, not yet found my shoes for ROM. Btw where is petal work? Do they sell shoes for guy in big sizes too?

jo23

Hi, my shoes size is big too. Ever since i find pedal works, i m so happy cos i can as many shoes that as possible. Sure there will be my size. There is one outlet at simei which i often go. The salespersons there are very friendly and are willing to let u try every pairs u wan with no complaints. There are 2 more outlets, one at chinatown and another at amara hotel.

jumbo

Shin, i only know there's one at jurong point and one at amara hotel. As for big size guy shoes, i dun think they have lor. Perhaps u can try beatle bug, they have big size shoes for guys. I always drag my bf to beatle bug to look for his shoes. I find beatle bug shoes design quite in trend lor. which area u staying? i help u to look around whether any pedal work at your area.

cpshe

has been searching for my shoes for my rom..
at least 3 inches.. as it's for rom i dun wan to spend too much on it preferably max $60-70..

Went to taka, metro, isetan, hue.. either dun ve my size which is size 5 (those tat are cheap) or too expensive..

As my gown is white.. looking for open toes simple shoes.. like 2 straps with diamond, white or silver..

Any one has any clue..

If im to MTM at paradox or leaping lizard any idea how much they charge and how long it takes?

shin

Hi jumbo & jo,

Thanks for the info, I stay in bishan, any pedal works or beetle bug outlets nearby? After hearing so much abt the shops, really excited to go down & take a look. Next time no need to worry abt not able to find my shoe size liao....

jumbo

hal shin, there's one pedal work at thomson, ehich is the nearest to Bishan. But i dunno which part of thomson. Is is thomson plaza or something? I talked to the boss yesterday and he told me the price of custom made the shoe is vary. It depend on the design you want, the mould and material they have. Custom made a pair a shoes starts from $40 or $50.

shin

Hi Jumbo,

Thanks for helping me to get the info, think their rate for MTM shoes quite reasonable. Will definitely check it out.

pancake

just want to find out from you all what do you think about Stuart Weatherman shoes at Paragon? They sell very nice silver shoes with crystals on top. i spot one pair of 4 inch glass shoes (yes, the glass shoes for cinderella) with glittering crystals studded on the shoes including the heel! its stunning!

zann

foodie,

only one pic? got more pics to see or not...this pic can't see design of shoe clearly leh

foodie

dear zann
this is e only pic i have but the idea is unique! actually the detail is made from "chinese knot" button. my fren had e inspiration cuz my dress has a cheongsum like collar
will try to post a more detailed photo

zann

foodie,

yeah, sounds unique but then for me who never saw the shoe b4...the picture is not detailed enough to tell...

ok, await yr pic..thanks!

anne

foodie, I would like to contact your friend to help me to make a pair of shoes to match my EG. How long she needs to custom made a pair of shoes?
Mind to share with me her contact? I would like meet up with her.
E-mail me at [email protected]

foodie

dear anne
she takes abt 2-3 weeks after the design is agreed upon
her e mail is as stated above, in my post

c1980

hi hi...

i saw the latest bridal mag and found one of the shoes listed as from SEVEN to be very nice. anyone knows where is it?

tianyun

anne dearie...kekeke...nice to see u here leh...y dun u go Leaping Lizard to make ur shoes? i just went to make mine will be ready by nxt mth...

piyopiyo23

Hi Von, Can I know the cost for the custom made shoe Leaping Lizard? How long it took? I am thinking of going there to make a shoe for my gown but have budget constaint. Hope to hear from you soon. Thankie

anne

Hi Evon..I got bad experience about Leaping Lizard. Made a pair of shoes there before for my cousin wedding use..but the quality very lousy..won't go back anymore. Paying high price for lousy shoes.

sereneli

I need to find a pair of 4" heels in ivory colour. Any idea where to find? prefer those that got a bit of platform for the toes area so that it will not be tiring....

Can help?

anne

Serene, if u wanted to MTM the shoes, then I can pass u the contact. The girl that made up my shoes for me, she has a comfort of sole which will helps our feet to rest well.

ladies,

anyone know what happen to Paradox London?
Could not find them from Yellow Pages and when i finally found their number from internet, i got this standard message from Singtel that the number is no longer in use.

Have they pull out from Singapore?

anne

postpet2, i think they still have 2 outlet in SG. One at International Plaza,2nd floor..another one at Tj. Pagar Rd.

anne

Yes JC. I got my pair of custom made shoes done by her. She is quite friendly. Just drop her a note..she will get back to u.

kiki80

Agree w/ anne, hv meet up w/ Jocelyn, a nice lady. Her shoes are charge at $60-$70 dollars. but this is just the shoe w/ design on it lah.. (meaning those dismante crystal).

JC will charge at cost price accordingly on the dismante crystal. which i find it reasonable lor.. so overall, the shoe will cost ard $120, yet w/ crystal on it.

Not like leaping lizard, they charge $200 for more crystal. But frankly, those crystal r cheap stuff lor.. they are those accessories we can buy from costume jewellery counters in taka, or seiyu, whereby they charge at $20 for 1metre. Which our shoe will need at most 1 meter.. depending on your design also lah...

I hv yet to confirm w/ JC on my design.. will be meeting her to take my foot measurement.. but she seems busy..

Will keep you gals update!

hammie38

Can I have the contact no or address for JC? Thanks!

Having a hard time looking for shoes that I like and time is running out for me as my PS is on End June and my AD is on Sept.

Pls help!

xoxo

I'm currently looking for wedding shoes for my AD. Any ideas where I can get nice 3-4inch shoes?

sharyenne

Hi jamie,
places u can try are city plaza, OG, taka, vivi @ taka, tangs, pedalworks, URS, jwest, n various shoes boutiques at wheelock.

i got mine at city plaza.

happy shopping!

coolqoo

hmm.. where is city plaza huh?>.. pai seh.. a bit mountain turtle lah.. hmm.. around how much did you pay huh?... i also looking for shoe now... trying to take advantage of the GSS lor...:p