Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

tissuebox, i think breakfast provided for both days.. think depends on the no of days stay rite

purple, so roger will let u know tt time?? is it stated in the contract??

purplr day room is stated in the ctt.mine is not.so have to try my luck.

ctt din say how many days bf will be provided.cannot assume mah...

tissue, ooh purple got state arh.. so good.. mine dun have lei ..
yah maybe can chk with coordinator :D think shld have.. hahah else morning go hungry hahhaha :P

cheery, i think it stated american breakfast.. shld be buffet style.. either eat at their lunge or can request to serve to room

hi purpleblur,

is there a sheraton show on O1 Oct 2005? My wedding is on December 2005 and I have already signed up with them early this year. Can I still go to see the new setup? Or am I eligible only for the old setup since I signed up before they introduce the new setup?

eh.. winter babylon, if i'm wrong, you're should be entitled the new setup since they have already changed the florist
i think you might even have a choice to stick to the old setup if you like
cause urs is the previous contract?

the show is tied up with Her World bride, got to pay $22. maybe you just wanna pop in any weekend to check out the new setup
dun need to spend $ liao la your wedding come liao kekeke
preparation all done?

hi purple, u gg?? hahah my hubby not keen to go lei.. cos already signed liao.. maybe will pop in when there is wedding since now 7th mth over liao hehhehe..

hi winter, maybe can chk with ur coordinator to see any weddings coming up so can pop over ST to see the setup

Halo!

I'm a ST bride-to-be, AD in 06. Can someone advise/recommend me on what are the good dishes to go for? I was looking thru the menu and everythg sounds yummy to me...

hiya xyl~
when's ur wedding huh? sorry ah, can't help u much, cause mine is still al super long way to go
but i heard their cod fish is super popular? roger said we should try those not so popular dishes.. would b something different to other hotels
then our $ more worth haha

Hi purple,

my wedding in May 06, just went down to sign the contract last wk!!

Ok, so cod fish is nice...i shall take note. Purple, when's ur AD?

Hi xyl,

I have shortlisted ST as one of my hotel for my wedding banquet. Can you share with me what do you have in your package? I wanted to know what should i be looking for and which coordinator is nicer to work with. U can email me at [email protected]. Hope to hear from you soon.

congrats xyl~!!! hahaha another ST btb here to chat
the forum hasn't been busy, maybe because our wedding is still far ahead?

who's ur coord huh? and any special perks you've fought for? hahaha

my AD is next yr Dec la haha paiseh.. malu... super KS *blush*

hiya Fruitiesnuts,
i do not have the package with me now
perhaps other btbs can help u out on this
do look for Roger? i think he's quite friendly & easy to work with.. thumbs up for him~!!!

Hehe, thanks! Was quite a load off my mind cos me and FH hv been banquet-hunting for the past 3 mths! He didnt like the L-shaped BR la,but in the end he gave in.

My coord's Roger! He's good, v straightforward and understanding, but thk he's branching off to be in charge of events/conferences instead of weddings so quite a pity...
Hehee, u mst be super-excited abt the wedding, since you booked the hotel so early! Dec is NICE.
Now i'm hvg quite a headache, time-line's quite tight, haven done reno, haven even shopped for BS yet...haizz

huh? i din hear that Roger wun b doing weddings already
then who would be taking charge of our weddings har? alamak... sighz...

yes, Roger is very nice
we enjoyed our meetings with him
me also trying to get over the L shape leh hahaha not really used to the idea la.. but must admit that food is more impt to most guests hahaha

err...excited ah.. haha okie la, jus din wanna have our date taken
else got more headaches to come..best is to settle the venue first..

which BS r u shortlisting?

Oh don worrie...he'll still be taking charge of the wedding cases which he has been handling from e start, but he'll be taking on less of weddings and more event/functions liao...
Actually I'm ok w the L-shape, cos mst impt is tt everyone can see the screen in front. But it'll prob b a bit funny to put FH's relatives on the higher ceiling side and mine on the lower ceiling side or vice versa...so I'm thkg of dividing the high and low ceiling part into 2 each and mix them so the division wun b so obvious...will c hw..;p
Aiyo, i havent shortlisted any yet...sighh...dats why i haiz haiz mah...u got any good and cheap ones to recommend? hehehee

hiya xyl,

i'll be allocating all relatives at the higher side, and frens at the lower side hahaha hopefully they wun get too high on that day, dun stand on their seats & jump.. wun wan any accidents to happen :P

have you seen their new setup? would love to pop by to check them out
but been busy BS shopping lately.. sigh...

r u looking for a 1-stop BS? or designer BS? would b good if you know what's the style you're looking for.. embro? lace? beadings? would b much easier to start if u know

Purple,

Thk i'll go for those 1-stop BS leh...too effort to find one by one liao me lazy..;p Hmmm actually i got not mch idea wat i m lookg for, looks like i need to go for research a bit liao...wats ur BS? Am quite bowled over by the number of BS(s) out there, oso dunno which is gd...confuse siah.

Nope i haven seen their new setup...but Roger did ask me to go take a look yesterday (they had a wedding there), apparently, they're using the new florist liao. Actually I'm quite interested in hw they r gg to deco the grand stairway...the past few tmes i been there to see, they just tie those golden sashes along the railing, thk it could hv been done in a nicer way, like add flowers etc...hmmm. Generally i thot the old setup looked a bit plain, with e std flowers in the middle...was asking Roger if they hv those petals in water-dish instead (looks classier), he say don hv. Hpe the new florist adds more life into the setup...maybe will pop by in the weekend to c...

hi gals, wow got new ST brides liao :D hurray!! mine is in nov hehehe...

Hi xyl, welcome :D wow u seen abit of the new florsit work arh?? how is it?? are u gg to the Her World bash?? i not gg.. hubby not interested.. update us if u gg k :D

Hi tissue and Purple, u gg for the bash?? :D

cheers,
dun think i'm going to the bash la.. my wedding still long way to go hahah if wan, can still make it next yr

hehe xyl, it's true that there're lots of BS ard, you've got to select carefully... few of my frens who went for 1-stop BS ends up paying ard the same price, some even more than designer BS.. for such case, i'd prefer spending on designer BS
but even designer BS can be a real headache if you dunno wat u prefer.. cause all of them specialize in different style

yours in May leh~!! better start soon~!! this usually May btb, their first fitting would be in Nov?? in this case, dun think you have much time left hehehe

wah, stress!!! First fitting in Nov ah...cant make it liao lar...if i can confirm the BS by Dec oredi v happi liao haizz haiz...usually how long does it take for fitting and getting the gowns and stuff ready for PS ah? For May weddg, PS shld be ard Feb/Mar? Purple, which BS are u with? I did a bit of research, but ended up more headache cos the short-list is a v long-list...shortlisted the following: Yvonne's Creation, Sophia Weddings, Flamingo, Sattine, SanMike, Precious Moments, Camellia...any comments on them? Not too sure if I shld go for those OTR gowns since i heard tt there are more designs to choose from...and some said tt MTM has a lot of hidden costs...wah so many thgs to consider **pengz**

cheers, I haven't gone down to take a look, will update if I do.
wow cheers, ur AD is Nov05? Just 2 mths away!!!

haha xyl, i guess your timing is really abit too tight..
a comfortable schedule would be: PS abt 3-4mths before AD & if you're going for MTM, designing will be 5-6 mths before AD.. i understand from some BS, they will not entertain MTM if they're not confident to complete your gown in time

i would suggest you sign for OTR first & if you dun find anything you like, can always top up to MTM package
cause MTM can't revert to OTR package

Among those you mentioned, i've only been to Flamingo hehehe Shirley is easy-going, i'm sure most brides had a good time with her
u might wanna pop into Flamingo's forum to check it out?

cheers's wedding is in Nov 2006 hahaha

hi xyl, wah u super stress arh.. nvm once u settled on ur BS thing.. can start to make gowns liao.. maybe 2 mths for u to source ard now and decide on which on u prefer most :D

hi purple, how's everything for u??

hi pingypooky, sorrie i have no pics to share.. cos my wedding is next yr
have u been to their ballroom? they having Her world bash this sat
maybe u can go and see the setup ;) they jsut change a new florist

Helping a girlfriend of mine source some possible hotels for her dinner..
They are interested in Sheraton.
Anyone can share their experience? Food, price, dining area, service, etc
THANKS!

Hi all, we won a two nights weekend stay in a deluxe room for two persons that is valid till End March 2006 and would like to sell this. Wondering if there are any interested persons who want to buy the package to extend their stay in Sheraton Towers/for their friends and families who are visiting. Please email me at [email protected] if you are interested. I'm not too sure what the value of this stay is but am open to offers. Thanks!

hi i'm new to this forum..juz needed some advice from you gals..What do you ask for before signing for the contract for htl banquet? I'm interested in shearton towers banquet

hiya Rena

i think wat couple bargain for are usually the standard stuff, it applies to all other hotels

maybe you should start with everything free hahaha..free flow of beer, waiver of corkage (if they dun allow, ask for a flat fee), free rental of projector, extra nite stay, dayroom, more pax for food tasting, more invitation cards & parking allocation.... dun remember wat other stuff
kao_embarrassed.gif

i'm sure they'll try to accomodate to your needs if they can

alamak.. if they read this i'm dead meat for sure hahaha

good luck

thks so much for your advice. I met Roger last Saturaday and disucssed abt the banquet package.Btw when r u holding ur wedding at shearton? juz curious coz i tot of consdering it to have my wedding there too..

hey thks purpleblur for the advice..really appreciate it. I met up wf roger last sat to discuss abt their htl's package. When are you holding ur wedding at shearton? i'm considering having it there too..btw who's ur sales manager n what did he/she offer you for the perks? Any gd advices? thks in advance

hehe RT, my coord is also Roger
he's a very nice guy.. wow, i think you're lucky to get him? cause i heard he's doing more on corporate sales now? can't tell u my wedding date la.. else he'll know who taught you to sharpen ur knife to chop him liao hahahha
dun worry, Roger is a very nice guy.. just let him know your concerns, then ask for as many stuff as u can
he'll definately try to do watever he can for u ;)

join us in here soon k? hehehe

ok thks..he's quite a nice guy n like to talk alot one..hahahaa..quite chatty..the rest of the sales manager i met dobut thay are as chatty as him but do like the way he serves his customer n he's quite easy going and frank..right now trying to get gd perks from him n may sign wf him soon if he's agreeable to my requests..how much you have to pay for the corkage or u pay a flat fee??thks

i din get a flat fee for the corkage
missed out on that & din know we could have done that :P guess i'm going to sharpen my knife during food tasting hahaha try to bargain further

yup yup..i've settled most of my AD stuff
now sitting back & relax

hi purpleblur, i did talk to roger regarding the corkage charges? He mentioned that he doesn't charge wedding couple for a flat fee for corkage. During food tasting can bargain again meh?? If can i will surely do it on that day then..Coz i tot if once you sign you can hardly make amendments to it..that's what i heard from my frenzs.wow you're pretty fast huh??so gd..me still sourcing n deciding still whethere to have videogrpahy on that day...any gd recommendations??actually tot of asking fren juz record on that day n don't need edit one coz it'll be more natural n funnier..Abit confused..for photography, got a gd deal n like his work..he's a freelance..Have a pleasant eveing.. thks alot for ur advices

hi RT,
it's best to bargain everything right from the start
else very tough to bargain at later stage

yeah..i wanna do things fast so that those ppl i like would not b snatched hahaha.. u know wedding is a whole day event..once the person u like taken.. u got to find someone else liao

i know alot of ppl thinks that video is not necessary... but i've been thru my solemnization and regreted so much for not recording the process
told my hubby i'd definately wan VG for my AD

VG recommendation only 3: Fabian Lim (romantic), The Wedding Paparazzi (Fast Pace, Lively) & MooMedia (middle of FL&TWP)hahaha depends on wat kind of mood u wan
if u wan review on them from me..it's going to b super long hahaha but it's more of personal preferences

if you're getting ur fren to do it..try to ensure that they hands r not shaky loh.. else i think when you view it later, u might also need to shake with it hahaha

TWP are having promo with 2 photographers
u might wanna check them out

tissuebox ah, read no use la.. must have input ma
else i machiam advisor here hahahaa

yup yup, i've settled my BS
think would have can can to make the gown more puffy

hi purpleblur thks alot for everything n it's really nice of you to share ur advices wf me..guess i'll soon join the club as sheraton btb too..waiting for next week when i meet up wf roger to finalise everything before i sign the contract..anywya thks..n enjoy ur weekend do keep each other update regarding our wedding stuff till our AD..guess all of us do feel excited esp 2006 is approaching real fast in another 2 mths more..once 2006 is here i'm sure all of us will be counting to our AD.. cheers

hey RT, have a great time with Roger
he's really nice to work with

yeah...it's already mid Oct.. i'm already counting down tho mine is still long way to go hahah

have u settled ur BS already?

are u opting for ballgown? cause ballgown usually bigger.. but if it's Aline.. then shouldn't have much prob
maybe u can dun ask them not to do too big can-can? dun worry, so far the can-can i tried, all quite secure

hehe jus like i guessed cause only ballgown cannot see properly.. can-can too big :P
dun worry, your hubby will guide you one ma
and we've got to be super slow in gown
dun think there should b much prob

eh..u select your gown liao ah? so fast? thought your wedding in May?