Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

thanks for your understanding
have you gotten your first appointment date? must be really exciting to try all the different cuts & get Huimin to tell u wat u suit

purpleblur..thks for that advice...my first appt probably in june like that heard that humin can get the gown done in a month plus..coz my fren signed up in july 05 n her gown was ready in sept..hmmm by then can share wf u what type of cutting..i'm not suit for mermaid cut coz i'm pretty short..prefer those princess gown look(ballgown) but not too pong..keke..a long train if possible guess probable humin's kind of style for her gowns....simple n elegant...that's y i sign up with them...will let u know once i've receive notice for my first appt...what abt u?what type of gowns u prefer?? before i forget i'll be going down sheraton tmr to furhter discuss the banquet if everything's ok me n my fiance will sign on the dotted line real soon..n i will be in sheraton brides club..wish me luck ya..last of all, it's the weekends do enjoy ya..cheers..

wow RT, u going for ballgown? same as tissuebox

i think i'd be going for off-the-shoulder, Aline gown.. ballgown would look too heavy for me
and my hubby small size ma..
but hor..BV's gown very heavy leh..and u going for ballgown will b lagi heavy? i also hope to have long long train.. but not sure if my BS allows

good good~ u're going to officially join us in here~ one more btb to chat in here hehehehe congrats~!!!!

tissuebox ah, actually i dun mind announcing my BS la haha jus that so coincidentally, whichever service provider i signed up with will be negatively commented by a fren
feel quite bad after reading the comments loh..wun know if there'll b further -ve comments if i announce my BS hehehe anyway.. heck care liao
i've signed up with Ted Wu..

Hello..

I will be holding my dinner at ST on Nov 26 this year, but I lost Roger's email, is there anyone who has his email??

May I know wat are some of the dining decor they have now?? I have absolutely no idea....

hi purpleblur don't worry i had a fren who also signed up with ted wu n heard she was fine with their services..their gown was simply stunning their photography shoot was very gd too n their make up was gd too..no worries juz put ur trust in them since u signed up wf them muz be confident ya..cheers..juz enjoy urself on ur AD n be a happy bride..different pple will somehow experience unhappiness over some stuff and not everything will be that perfect too..they are professional pple they know how to provide the best services for you. moreover u paid so much n you're also paying for their services..no worries..cheers cheers..don't let others tots n words affect you...

thanks for your encouragement RT
i guess i'll just have to ignore watever comments others have.. anyway i am really happy with all my choices so far

have you finally signed on the dotted lines? wat did your hubby think of Sheraton? pass? hehehe

hey, do you have any idea which MUA your fren had when she's using TW?

Hi! I signed up with The Wedding Present and they are really fabulous ppl.

Btw, may I know what are some of the perks that I can ask from Roger before food tasting? I am thinking of asking him to waive the projector.

I also heard from other forums that Sheraton uses Bangladashi workers as waiters..is it true?

DId anybody see the new table setting?

Btw..
sorry for not introducing myself....I booked Sheraton since last year.

Perks given are similar to what u gals have...nothing different. But I am going to ask for day room, free projector...if not, I'll bring my own and waive corkage charge....so wish me luck...

My food tasting will be next week...btw...Roger is my coordinator...he's really fantastic.

i'm not sure if they're really using Bangladashi workers as waiters, but even if so, dun think they're those type which we see at construction site la hahahaha

before i confirmed with Sheraton, i did pop in to check out on the wait staff... i find them presentable leh.. not to worry

hey sunshinemilo, let me know if you neg is successful k? i also wanna bargain further during food tasting, but hubby says like not possible leh..since contract signed already

Wedding Present's gowns in the magz are very nice
too bad hubby strike them out cause we were not well served when we visited them

hi gals, wow so many ST brides now

hi sunshine, wow ur wedding coming soon! how's ur preps?? everything done liao? now sending out invites?

oh regarding the Blangladashi workers, i chked with ST.. they told me they dun lei.. i not sure y other forums said tt.. dunno they got mistaken indians as blanga anot.. to me, most impt is the svc during the dinner.. so long they serve the guests well, think no complains to which nationality they are.. they also humans...

hi purple..

ted wu ok what..din really see any -ve comments..dun worry...

i have also seen the thread on the Bangladashi workers...

but i guess every hotel will have their share of foreign worgers...even if all singaporean, majority will also be students.

my coll went to a wedding there last yr and she got good comments abt that place generally. she is a muslim and she say the halal food not bad...

hi sunshine
when is ur wedding?? when now then join us?? last time very quiet lei. do come in more often

cheers~ *wave* so long no see where have you been? think tissue and i were banging the gong everyday to attract more ST btb in here hahahhaa

yea, i do agree that all hotels have wait staff of other nationality..but as long as they're presentable, serve well, then who cares

tissue ah, like i said, whichever services i engage, sure got -ve comments ard one hahaha maybe tat's y u saw the Blang thingie coming out kakakka who knows, maybe TW will have -ve popping out very soon hehehe i must admit i was affected..but now i'm totally fine
shall enjoy my BIG day even more hehee

cheers~ worried la.. cannot book my PG till Jan leh.. wat if by then Jan, he still dun wanna take my booking.. i sure cry one.. cause i love his work~!!!!

purple, sorrie i busy lately... hahah u bang gong arh.. u so funny.. but u manage to get alot of new ST brides in so ur gong works!

wah dun worry.. he oni take ur booking next jan arh.. hmm can ask him to tentative book for u.. so let u an xin abit 1st.. then once jan comes, can confirm with u

sigh.. they dun entertain me till Jan leh
i'm trying to find a backup plan loh.. jus in case kena rejected *sob*

eh... i only got RT & tissuebox in here leh hahaha they're more active :P

cheers~ wanna check out ST's new deco? i wanna see the march in aisle leh hehehe

hi cheers

busy with ur prep??

me gg for my 1st fitting tmr..dun knon is fully done or just prelim stage??

what happen if my BS wan to rent my grown to other brides if their AD is earlier then mine.
i dun wan lei but mine is only rent lei..i can only voice out to them but cannot die die say cannot

eh tissue, dun think they'll rent out to others la.. cause after fitting will b altered to your size ma no meh? dun think they'll wanna risk your gown being ruined by other btb also.. then you'll know they rent it to others liao :P

The other day I went to Sheraton for food tasting, and I was told that the new setup/decor isn't ready leh. I also hope to see the new setup/decor. Have any of you seen the new setup yet?

tissue, no.. busy with running and other stuffs.. wedding preps all KIV until next yr then can do..
wow ur 1st fit tml! i think it will be a plain gown? urs is MTM?

ur package is MTM? i dun think they will rent to other brides unless OTR?

winter..

hows the food???
the fish you take which one??me very kapo...

purple
how to say lei cos they can still alter back what.what if the bride is the same size and no need to alter...

think i think too much liao

wah..so fast on food liao ah... tissue, i heard the cod fish is a MUST haha think most ST btb taking cod fish.. more worth it? hehehe i'm going for tat too

winter, i heard that the new florist is taking over liao leh.. so means new deco also up? *confused*

tissue, dun think they'll b so bad to do tat la.. i heard a gown can't be altered too many times leh, else no good.. think u worry too much la
fang xin and b a meimei bride

purple, i also gg for the cods
tasted it at the apr wedding show.. superb.. my mum also commented nice
so far very good reviews on the food

yap agree.. even for OTR.. i think if a bride confirmed tt for her wedding.. they also reserved for tt bride until end of her wedding.. else hard to alter many times when the bride comes for fittings..

Hi Winter, Cheers, Tissue and Purple,

Yeah..used to be real quiet cos most of the time, I just drop in to see what u gals have been talking, kekekekkee!!! I am quite a bo chap bride until now....even though wedding is almost only a month away, I have not prepared my guest list.

As long as the guests are well served, I really dun mind the race of the serving staff.

Purple, once I negotiate the deal, I will let you know. Since I have 36 tables instead of 30 tables, I am sure Roger will be accomodating to my requests as long as they are not too demanding....hehehehehe....He even have to call me and chased me to get my invitation cards done.

Just to let u gals know that I had the printing done at AMerican Wedding Treasures because it saves me the hassle of finding another printer although Roger did give me a contact. Even though they had more than 30 designs, I only managed to select only 2 then down to 1. I changed my font styles thrice and they emailed me on the changes...am not too bothered abt the invitation cards.

I got most things prepared..cakes ordered, gowns done flowers ok and even the bridal car. Now it is just the coordination of the actual day.

Today select photos...will let u gals know of the outcome.

hey sunshinemilo, saw that you had your cakes ordered? means are you having a real wedding cake? cool!!!! hehehe

wah.. can see u really bo chup else Roger wun need to call u hahaha most likely i'll b the one calling him every other day kakakaka

huh? the cards not attractive har? else how come u only shortlist 2 designs leh? and is it much more ex to get the printing done by AWT?

i agree.. guest list is the most headache task..should b left last to settle hahah else totally no mood for other stuff :P
i guess other than tat you're more or less done?

oh ya, if you're not sure of the setup, then means you din discuss with the florist how u wan the setup to be? i was thinking of asking Roger wat's the budget for florist, cause i wanna haf something different from the standard deco

anyone thinking of that too?

hi sunshine, wah sey u really cool! guests list also haven prepare.. hahah but still got some time.. jsut send out the cards.. then arrangement of seats can draw out a draft... cos always got last min changes...
wow u got a real wedding cake.. from where? i saw the invites b4.. quite nice.. now not much nice ones liao?

tissue, oic.. then shldn't be .. mine also MTM on rental.. cos each fittings will show more details and design of the gowns being place up.. and the gown is done according to ur size.. think they wun do tt.. ur BS is?

hey, at least of of yours is MTM leh.. mine is OTR hahaha dun care liao.. since already worn by other brides :P

cheers~ u also wanna do real cake? not sure if the cake ST has is very fake? i never really see b4 leh... will b going ST area again in Nov.. maybe i'll pop in to see if the new setup is up

no la.. going to the SKII facial hahahaha very near ST ma.. can jus walk over

hey i went there last sunday.. shiok!!! enemy thinking of signing their package liao.. siao hahaha i'm hanging out with a crazi money spender hahaha danger!!!

my BS is feline

will try to ask them to keep lor.hopefully that can be accomodating on that.

sunshine
u not nervous??how come now then select photos??got time to do the album meh??

must share with us ur photo ok??

alamak, cheers i went to SKII yesterday la.. ok leh.. enemy fell for their treatment and services.. she's trying to brain wash me now to sign their package.. but i see the price i faint hahahhaa so EX!!!!! no budget liao la...

we're going back to have a second trial, so will pop into ST when we go loh, near near only ma

ya tissue, agree with cheers, unless u hear the same encounter from Feline btb, else u're worrying unnecessarily

wah u went yesdae arh.. then went to ST?? any setup???
sorry i blur blur.. hehe.. wah sey!! she signed arh 2k plus arh!! very ex!! i was given a free facial for my bdae... quite good.. but nv sign cos very ex.. no $$...

wow u 2 gg back again arh.. very rich arh... can share package one? maybe u ask her to let u use one.. then u pay her for a discount price?

faint~ nonono i din go ST yesterday, by then we left SKII we're late for another appointment already hahha got to rush off to next appointment :P

dun think she's signing for the 2k package la.. if she sign tat i dun dare to go out with her liao hahahaa package cannot share one leh

oic.. hahah understand liao
ooh she nto getting T*P ... u went with her to see Y*ppies?

oic.. hahaha tot she ask u to sign. .meaning she sign liao hehe

ya loh..she's not into VG, and her hubby dun feel like spending too much on VG.. so i think most likely they going for Yap*ies loh hahaha she's my curse la.. watever she take i wun.. i take ones she wun.. means... WS for my AD is in danger
*sob*

huh? wat's tat? how come i dunno?
eh, do u think i should change my PS date again? If i change it to your time hor, at least i can book my gown earlier than design also starts earlier leh hahaha got to wait till May very sian leh

hi tissue,

we chose fish with some black color sauce thing.

anyway yes, i have went to select the cards too. all i can say is that none of the cards is nice.. but no choice as i still have to choose one.. hence i finally chose one..but cant be bothered cos none of the cards is nice. i will feedback to sheraton regarding the cards designs too.

also during the card selection, almost all cards need to top up. examples like inserts, ribbons etc all require topping up. hence if you do not expect to top up any money for your cards, then choose those normal card without any ribbons, overlays, or inserts.

anyway my fh and i decided against to top up for cards since none of the cards really caught our eyes, with or without inserts, overlays, ribbons. The cards available for selection are too simple.. not even a bit of 'wow' factor in them

hi sunshinemilo,

where did you buy your cakes for Guo Da Li. I am still looking for a suitable confectionery.

the food tasting went well. anyway we will be changing some of the food in the menu.

hi cheers,
I had my food tasting about one to two weeks ago.

hi purpleblur,
i was told by the coordinator that the new set up is not finalised and hence i may not be able to use the new setup for my AD. Anyway the setup is not very important to me as long as it looks nice.