Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

porsche

Thanks jo_vin...

sg_sc

Hi porshe,

The range from 1 Sep 08 - 31 Aug 09 is $868++ (Mon-Thurs) & $1028++ (Fri, Sun n PH), but from 1 Sep 09 onwards would be $ 928++ & $1088++ respectively...

sg_sc

Hi all, My co-ordinator would be preparing the contract for us soon.

Issit advisable for each and every single item to be listed in black n white in the contract? For eg. things like complimentary helper's room, extra invitation cards, early check-in etc...though my co-ord said wen the time comes is do-able, so wont be stating in contract now.

Worried if not stated, will have conflicts/disputes in future. Wat abt u guys? Were these all delivered as promised? Tks.

sg_sc

Hello??? Can anyone help advise plssssssss?

Hi Wendy, I have not had my reception yet, so i cant advise... but looking thru this thread, seems like there r many happy n satisfied couples with ST. Both foodwise (coz is Li Bai chef) n service.
An la, should be quite safe!! haha

satinchris

Hi Excited BTB

I don't think anyone ever had those terms listed in the contract. If they are able to provide you, I believe they will really do it (of coz provided the resources are available).

I also didn't have those terms inside my contract. But on that day, I really had a helpers' room and even had it all the way till the end of my dinner. Even though before my wedding, my coordinator also said she can't confirm until on the wedding day itself. Early check-in, they will definitely allow you. You can also even try asking for late check-out on your last day of stay.

For extra invitation cards, actually don't really need to inform your hotel coordinator. We took the cards from AWT and we did all the liaising with them directly, and I guess almost all brides here did the same too. Work out the number of cards you think you may need (including the estimated extras) and just let the AWT coordinator know.

sg_sc

Helo satinchris!! Thanks for easing my concerns...coz read some posts somewhere tat better to have everything stated clearly in black n white, coz wen the time comes n they fail to deliver too late liaoz...If tats the case, then okie lor, i'll let my co-ord off!! wahaha...

So hw's marriage life been? Still enjoying your honeymoon period huh?!?!
All e Best!!

jusvilieve

Actually I'm planning to hold my AD at ST too. Will someone be willing to share wedding photos taken there?

Any advise on what to look out for while discussing on the banquet?

Thanks to all! I'm kinda confused.. :p

tyme

Wah.. if i knew there was going to be a wedding show.. i would have waited!.. haha.. but then again.. i think my date quite hot.. so maybe it's better to book early.. haha.. it's on the 26th of sept 09.. one day before F1.. and chinese is eighth of the eighth month..

spacegirl

Hi SpringStrawberryKiss

My ROM is at Sheraton but it is next week. If you are interested I will share them with you after my event.

desmondtan

Hi Felecia,

I have tried requesting for free flow beer, but was declined. U can try asking for it. but nowadays guests prefer wine than beer.

tyme

I also tried requesting for free flow.. but was turned down.. if you go to the wedding show, they are offering another barrel though. Anyway I agree that most younger guests drink wine nowadays..

anyone else going for the wedding show? I'm going down to take a look!

ginginmeow

just wanna check, does sheraton waive the corkage charges if we bring in our own wine?
i am considering sheraton for my small wedding dinner and seems like they are not willing to waive the corkage charges or give any discount...

desmondtan

hi ginger,
I dun think ST can waive corkage for BYO wine. but if u buy wine from them, the corkage is waived. they have a list of house wine, some are very reasonably priced. u may try to request the price list from them

alot of these prestigious hotels' banquet do not waive off wine corkage unless u purchase from them. HTH..

spacegirl

Anyone took the dessert buffet for their banquet instead of the usual one dish kind of dessert?

Any feedback? Crowd control problem?

desmondtan

hi spacegirl,

I have attended my friend's dinner in march this yr. but i left before the buffet. my friends who waited till the buffet dessert say it is fantastic! lots of varieties to choose from. wasted, i miss it.

spacegirl

Hi des&jol,

I am just concern abt logistic issues like I don't want my guests to queue for the desserts U see. Imagine a crowd forming... quite bad right? V.messy too.

Thanks for your reply.

clairegq

hI, Whats the costs of ROM at Sheraton. anyone know? The siloso beach resort roof terrace quote me more than $10K for 30 pax! I'm shocked!

princesspig84

Hi all, i just attend my hubby's friend wedding in sheraton towers.

My point of view:

1.Very easy to go ( We took mrt just in case the guys wanted to have drinks etc)

2.Was held in grandball room at level 2.
Receiption was great. Many waiter and waiteress attend to our needs. Have a lot of variety of drinks including cocktail.

3.They have a total of like 30tables. (A L Shape in the ballroom.) But can see that all tables can view the slideshow which I think is a very Good (+) point here.

4.What i know is they have a very last min rehearal abt the march-in with the 1st cold dish.
With venessa May song and they did it just on time! Very nice and grand!

5. Waiter and waiteress is very well trained.
Our food was served very promptly and everything is just great!!!

6.Food was very nice. All dishes served are hot and also. For those suckling pig,duck etc is still very crispy!

7. The red and white wine was so nice according to the guys (I cant take wine and beer). Dun noe if .. this is in the contract of the whole thing a not.

Overall, I think I had a great time and im sure the groom and the bride had theirs too!

A very heart warming day and I really will consider if i had the $!

haa.. cos the package they take is not cheap...
I tink one table is high end? of 1.4K +..

:x

It depends on the food u wanted right?
Great.

Thumps up for sheraton.
^_^

Oh, I wanna add on.
Service is really very very good.
Oh man, I love it! Great choice for those who is holding there!

desmondtan

Hi princesspig84,

I agree with you on the comments you have given. I personally have attend quite a number of wedding banquets and sheraton is definitely one of the better ones in terms of service, food and ambience.

peishi

I am new here. Seem like Sheraton is quite a good choice. Can anyone tell me how much is their package right now?

galaxy84

I have shortlisted the following venue to held my wedding...
Can comments/advise.. (gd/bad points all welcome)

- Meritus Mandarin
- Mechant Court
- Singapore Marriott Hotel
- Sheraton Towers

oinkiepoink

thanks to the ex-brides at Sheraton for sharing information, now it's my turn to share my afterthoughts about Sheraton.

initially when i signed up for Sheraton during the wedding show, i regretted my decision soon after cos they were very sticky with many things.

Anyway eventually, i held my wedding dinner at Sheraton Nov 08 and i must say that i m very very happy & satisfied with our choice. The night was unforgettable, in fact I m still reminiscing
[of cos it was also because the people we love & loved us were there. we added our own little things to the reception / dinner to personalise it]

Tho there was the L-shape ballroom issue, having your own reception area above the lobby lounge area was great. Ambience was great too, my co-ordinator Benedicte was very helpful & patient. Dennis the banquet manager is very "on -the-ball" and has lots of initiative. Both me & my husband practically left everything to him. Too bad we forgot to take pictures with both of them. In fact, all the hotel staff were very helpful, polite and service was great.

Food was 1 of the main reason we chose Sheraton and it didn't disappoint. The food was fantastic (according to my guests, esp the signature chicken, cod fish, prawn noodle & chocolate dessert.. haha as I am typing i realised i was going to include almost all the dishes!). Many guests praised the high quality of muslim & vegetarian (chinese) menu. They (muslim/veg) said it is the best banquet meal they had eaten. Even the room service main courses were yummy~

Tho our bridal suite was quite different from what we requested, it was still nice & cosy. However we were so tired we didnt have time to fully enjoy (tho we had 2 nights' stay).

Notes to BTBs:
1) Breakfast the morning after
we were so shacked out we missed breakfast the next morning & remainder food from the banquet that had been sent up the night b4 had also gone bad
so we didnt get to enjoy all the yummy food... So if i had known, i'd have asked them to send breakfast up to us the next morning & also finish up all the food from the banquet on the night itself :p

2) Bridal suite
My bridal suite was Beijing, and it was a little dark for the makeup artist so we had to keep checking with the brighter lights in the toilet.

hope these are useful!

ah_hoon

Hi Oinkiepoink,

So glad to hear your good experience with Sheraton :) I will be having mine next month. Can share the complete menu you had chosen?

Did you have live feed for the match in?

oinkiepoink

hello ah hoon,

Your wedding is next month, so you would have gone for your food tasting? You can actually ask your co-ordinator to recommend dishes, which I did.

Anyway, my menu for the night:
- Deluxe Traditional Hors D'Oeuvre
- Thick soup of Abalone, fish maw (we were recommended sharks' fin but cos we dun want to eat sharks' fin, so took abalone instead. it was yummy)
- Pan-fried Canadian Cod
- Li Bai's Herbal Emperor Chicken
- Sauteed Fresh Scallops with snow pea etc, Accompaniment item is soft shell crab.
- Sauteed HK seasonal veg with dried scallops
- Jap style Fish Noodles with prawns
- Crunchy Chocolate praline dessert

As for live feed, we had intended to have it. However due to unforeseen circumstances, we didnt have it in the end. No fault of the hotel's tho.

Remember to find chance to take pix with your immediate family in your beautiful garb.

have a great evening! hope it's helpful for all!

ah_hoon

Hi Oinkiepoink,

I am a bit kiasu, wanna compare notes. We may change to Abalone soup as well. And hope the Jap style Fish Noodles with prawns not soggy & no fishy smell?

ferlyworm

will be going down to Sheraton to discuss the details with the coordinator tonite.

Anyone knows what kind of free perks can we ask for?
Will they provide the LCD Projector FOC. R they very strict or sticky with their perks?

oinkiepoink

hello ah hoon,

the jap noodles has fishy smell... the next morning haha!
i didnt get to eat the noodles that night so i m not sure. I only tasted it during the food tasting and i loved it.. Dont recall anyone telling me specifically they fancy the noodles tho.. perhaps they were too full by then *lol*

Hi Felecia, the LCD PRojector is part of the package, unless they decided to change cos i signed 2yrs ago..

ferlyworm

oinkiepoink > they dun include in the package alr. So juz hope they are not too strict with their perks. any experience that u can share when asking for perks?