Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

littlepanda81

Hi Piglet, saw your lovely pics.
Nice! Posted a comment too.
How many photos you have in total?

Ic.. i heard the short march in is really short and fast!
hee..

Hi Josey, welcome
Happy planning.

almonddust

Thanks Piglet! My tables are 16 so hope 1 carton is enough as mostly dun drink. By the way, what's your multiply ID?

Thanks PP! Let's jia-you and yah yeah... must share tips!

littlepanda81

Hi Almonddust, ya. its good that most of your frens dun drink.
16 tables is good. Small group.
U have multiply account too?
Mine is joannesyc. Please add me.

jenvin_08

halo everyone, i am a newbie here. most likely I will be having my wedding dinner @ ST. However I do not like their decor at the staircase to the 2nd floor. Anyone has any idea on how to decor the staircase?

btw, can we choose other flowers/flower arrangements besides the one which ST suggests?

Cheers !!

yc_mw

Hi almonddust,

My Multiply ID should be elsis.

Hi Josey,
My AD pixs are not out yet. Only my pre-wedding der. If u wanna c, can go Multiply ba.

sherna

Hi Piglet, hope u enjoyed ur wedding

Well, i had been collecting feedback from my family, relatives & friends...sadly, i had received quite a few comments about bad service by few of the banquet staff
...there was this comment i got about this waiter from one of the tables, he served only 3 bowls during the cold dish & disappeared to serve another table without returning, so the guests had to serve themselves...another comment i got for another table was that their waiter was so bad at estimating the serving portion that some guest had food almost overflowing their bowls while others had less than 1/2 a bowl of food or rather vegs only
..even my grand-dad, who usually was'nt fussy, complained that he gave up asking for his tea after 3 tries & being ignored!!

Haizz....i wonder why the preparation & the service was so bad that night...cos during my food tasting, the service & food was really excellent...even the room service after the dinner was 5 stars...:p...i was pleasantly surprised when i had warm food brought to my room without me having to ask for it.

Hmmm...i wonder if it was bad luck....cos less than 1 hour before my reception was to start...i was told that 1/2 my ballrooms' intelligent lights were gone & they had to use tea lights cos of a hard-disk failure....fortunately, they managed to bring up everything before the dinner started...haha...i was so glad & tired after the dinner....nearly had heart attack that night :eek:

sherna

Hi May, i was on the 18th floor suite. I think i enjoyed the food most during my stay...:p...i had'nt really eaten food in such a "carefree" manner ever since i went for my 1st wedding dress fitting :p

Mrs Tan, i managed with 33 tables for Ballroom 1 & 2. Both ballrooms have high ceilings without pillars within the rooms. I'm not sure about the ceiling height for Ballroom 3 & 4 since i did'nt have to use the other 2 ballrooms.

almonddust

Hi Piglet! Thanks for sharing your multiply. You and your hubby look very happy and compatible. Wishing both of you happiness in your life and have kids soon!

Hi PP, have you arrange to choose the wedding cards? We are choosing the cards this Sat, and hopefully the cards can be ready before CNY.

littlepanda81

Hi Almonddust, yes, i have choosen my wedding cards. Currently confirming the text and layout with my printer.. hopefully the cards are ready by next week. Oh, u going to AWT to choose as well?

Have you took your pre wedding? Your BS is?

BTW, Ladies, did you choose the suite yourself or the co-ordinator just assign one to you? Oh ya, one more qn, how much do you pay for a bottle of wine? 18 dollars?

sherna

Hi May...my room was 1813. Is it the same room?

PP: My hubby got the wine on consignment by the supplier recommended by the hotel...he said each bottle was $15

mzlt7879

Hey wenny,
Seems like..i need to go back & view e photos tat I had taken...
But for your wine, its really cheap ah at $15 per bottle. But I got mine a dollar cheaper but not on consignment.

littlepanda81

Hi Wenny and May,
wah the wine per bottle at 15 is really cheap. Which supplier is that? Coz i have complimentary bottle from the hotel, so need to use back the same wine.. mmm..i think a bit more expensive.

Roughly how many bottles of wine was consumed? Can we estimated 1.5 bottles per table? Thanks for your advise in advance.

sassy_girl

Hi wenny,

Which ST supplier did you get your wine from? and which wine is it?

Saw from the wine list that Michele gave me, the cheapest is $22. You negotiated with the supplier for $15?

almonddust

Hi PP,

We finally had our food tasting today and the most impt part of the session was the discussion on the Pin Jin and Guo Da Li.

Food was nice, our older folks like it, not too salty. Only hiccup was that we were suddenly caught surprised when the food tasting was prepared for 10 pax, but our contract said 6. Last minute we couldn't find any of our closer relatives to join in, hence we ended up 6 pax sitting around a very big table

I went American Wedding Treasures (yes, AWT) and chose our wedding cards. It will be ready before CNY. Ginger & Shirley are really great people! Really appreciate their flexibility to assist us in rushing the cards out.

We will be meeting Lynch this weekend for wine tasting. By the way, the other wine supplier (Top Wines) doesn't allow wine tasting. So we can only look at their wines list and decide if we wanna get from them.

Hope your preparations been progressing well. Mine's still very slow and I'm tired already... Enthusiasm & energy is running out soon. Hope I'll get it done & over with.

josey

Anyone has combined the 2 families into 1 table on AD? My MIL has made this request and my parents has agreed to it. Michele told me she ever did a 18pax bridal table but the presentation doesn't look nice as the table is very big.

Anyone has this experience to share?

littlepanda81

Hi Almonddust, I am going for food tasting today!
Hee..yes, its always 10 pax per table, your co-ordinator should let u know.
Nevermind lah, glad that the food tasting is good. Let u know when i am back from mine.

Yes, they are quite nice. hee. so what did you choose? Red or ivory? Mine ivory... hee..
i have also slow down my preparation..haha.. lazy... and CNY is coming :p Just tried my cheongsum tea dress today. hee.

Hi Josey, sorry leh. not able to help on this. Not so sure. But if the table is too big, is it hard to communicate across? but if the elders has agreed, maybe just go along with their decision lo...

josey

Hi PP, no worries thanks.

My FH's brother did a table of 15pax for his wedding and it works out fine, comfortable sitting. But I'm not sure if this presentation will look good for Sheraton as the ballroom is L-shape. A big table may look weird....

almonddust

Hi Sassy_girl, we went to Lynch for wine tasting that day. Their wines are not too bad, very good range for different taste preference, but it's rather expensive as compared to the other wines suppliers who can offer cheaper range. According to Irene, we can only get the wines either from Lynch or Top Wines. Lynch's wines entry price start at $22, which is the usual cabernet sauvignon and syrah. I personally like the cabernet. Merlot is slightly more pricer (can't rembr the price). Haven't decide on the spot yet but will confirm one week before my wedding.

Hi PP, me chose the red linen with white lace covers for the VIP table, and ivory with burgundy sash for the chairs. As for the guest tables, we chose platinum matt linen for tables and ivory covers for chairs. Gal, let's enjoy this year's CNY coz next year got to start giving ang baos liao.

Wishing everyone, æ­å–œå‘è´¢, 新年快樂, 夫妻æ©çˆ±, é’春美丽!

littlepanda81

Hello gals, happy lunar new year in advance. Another 2 more days.

Almondust, I have choosen my theme on last friday.. went for the black theme with red flowers..oppps.. we tested water when we are back at home.. and my mum in law seems a bit worried on the table cloth colour but we re-assure her that it is the trend now and there are lots of reds flowers to compliment with.. haha.. btw, what flavour did u get? I got the saucer and the jewellery box.

ANybody use the "black" theme before? If yes, what's your relative feedback? Any negative comments from them??

jo_vin

Hi PP, wah, u so fast choose ur theme? Usually how early should we choose the theme? We have only viewed a few themes. The red roses and cymbedium flowers. Have no weddings for the twin tower and tall orchids theme. By any chance u have any pictures for these 2 themes, can email me?

Viewed the black theme on last sunday. It was really nice but we felt the table cloths were too black. Haiz... So difficult to make a decision.

Happy lunar new year to all!!

littlepanda81

Hi JoVin, actually not fast already. Next month is my AD. haha. There are not really themes, just that we choose the table cloth and what flowers we want. Our co-ordinator recommend us to have the black cloth wtih red flowers. So we try loh. haha. Looks good combination. I do not have any pics as I did not go to the wedding show previously. Mine is the twin tower for the flowers.

Is it really tat black? Opps.. haha. Must ask when is the next black theme wedding.. haha..must go take a look..haha..I think as long as there are lots of reds flowers.. should be ok..

Gong Xi Fa Cai!

jo_vin

Hi PP, haha, blur me missed up this thread with the Nov brides thread. So i tot u were very fast in deciding the theme colours. Haha.. Ya, black cloth with red flowers is really nice. But we tot it was rather black so might give it a miss. I thought u had went down to view. By the way, i have pictures for the black theme. U may pass me your email and i sent to u?

sherna

Hi Ladies...Happy CNY
...many apologies for replying so late. My hubby got the wine from the supplier recommended by the hotel. The name of the wine is Vina Ally, Cabernet Sauvignon 2006 from Chile.

We took like 3 cartons but at max we were only allowed to return 1 carton to supplier even though it was on consignment.

My wedding was on a weekday so my guest did'nt really drink much :p...i think we only used up like 30 odd bottles for the whole dinner. Average 1 bottle per table.

littlepanda81

Hei Jo_vin, do you have multiply account? I cannot send private msg to u here.

Hi Wenny, mine is the Santa Helena wine.. the housepour for Sheraton. U are lucky. I think need to control the waiter and waitress. I got a fren's wedding fall on weekday too.. and she used up almost 50 bottles.. So i am a bit scare that the waiter did not control on my AD..mmm. must highlight to the banquet manager again.

simplebridetobe

I am considering Sheraton for my banquet in Sept 08 and wonder if anyone would be kind enough to send me pics of your wedding banquet at Sheraton. email:[email protected]

I tried to search their website for wedding themes, but they don seem to have any selection of wedding theme on their website. What wedding theme did you girls select? Pls share.

sassy_girl

Just to check if anyone of you have contacted Michele recently? Is she still with Sheraton?

I've sent her an email last week. She has yet to reply... Thought it's difficult to get her on the phone... seems like she's not replying to emails too!

simplebridetobe

Hi Sassy girl,

I am experiencing the same thingy too.... they must be so so busy....i want to go down to see the venue....*sigh* Can anyone pls kindly send me some pics to take a peek at the wedding theme??

May I check if their co-ordinator is nice to work with?? Any recommendations?

sassy_girl

Carol,

From what I know, Sheraton doesn't have any wedding themes. They do have different colours of table cloth and table centre pieces... You can mix and match them any way you like.

littlepanda81

Hi Almonddust, I will send u the email tonight..
Sorry..too busy with my wedding preparations. I am getting married next thursday. :p

Hi Carol, I do not have the pics.Why not you call the hotel and they will direct you to the wedding co-ordinators? Its good that you can drop by to view the overall setup..its better this way... I am using the black table cloth theme with red flowers.

Hi Sassy girl, she is on leave last week.. I think she is back... maybe you can give her a call again today...

simplebridetobe

Hi PP & Sassy_girl,

Thanks for the info....honestly speaking I am feeling dizzy from all this "trying to catch hold of everybody and tie things down" game or stage. I am really not good at this....
Sianz I just started my preparation and I can't wait for all this to be over!!!

Yup, Sassy_girl, Michele is back cos I have spoken to her yesterday.

PP, congrats!!!!
I can't wait for my wedding to be over but i haven even chosen my gown or BS yet cos I want to decide on venue & wedding theme first then chose my gown. But right now I am feeling very giddy orede....

Still can't decide between a few hotels... can anyone share why you chose Sheraton over others??

littlepanda81

Hi Carol, when is your AD? Well, take it slowly. i am sure u have plenty of time left to plan.. hehe...before u noe it, its over.. very fast one.. hehe

I choose Sheraton because of the perks given to us and also the previous co-ordinator.. She is quite easy to get along.. so I sign up in the end.. haha. Well, what is your budget and the no. of tables to start of with? That will help in the selection of hotels.

almonddust

Hi PP, it's ok. I've confirm my wines supplier as my wedding is this coming Saturday. Hope your wedding preparations is all going smoothly.

Carol, you try to relax and do one at a time. Just have a good understanding of what you want and go with your heart.

sassy_girl

almonddust,

Can you share with me which wine you chose? the supplier? price? PM me if it's not convenient to disclose here.

littlepanda81

Hi almonddust, congrats to u too. hehe.. Forgotten that yr AD is few days earlier than me.. hehe. Enjoy your big day!
Must be very excited now....

simplebridetobe

PP, you are so right!
The service from Sheraton esp Michele is good and fast, so I signed up on the spot yesterday!!!
Very happy now that I have settled my venue!!!
I only have 8-10 tables, so i will be using the Topaz room instead. May I drop by to hav a look at your wedding theme next thurs?? Cos me and my FH are considering the black n red combination as well. What time is your ceremony starting? I will just take a quick peek before everything starts and won get in your way, i promise.

Oh Almonddust, Congrats!!!! Your wedding is this coming Sat! Grand Ballroom or Topaz? What theme are you choosing?? All of you are getting married so soon.... after this week only left me on this thread....
But I am very happy for you & PP!

Sassy_girl, when is your AD? Did you manage to find the wine supplier from wenny? Can someone share the name of the wine supplier you are using and the details with me?? My email is [email protected]

Btw, I have tried Santa Helena, the red housepour from Sheraton. Its quite good but a bit expensive ya. Anyway, I believe your guests will enjoy the wine, PP.

So happy for all of you!

littlepanda81

Hi May, Yes, so qiao..Yes, me at the grand ballroom,13 march..hehe..If u see me, pls come forward to tell me who u are.. love to meet u in person.. haha

Hi Carol, yes, of coz u can..but i think u must come around 6pm after they set up?? My cocktail will start at 7pm so mmm I hope I can be there around that time after my makeup session so that I can mingle around with my guests.

Oh, I thot its not that expensive for Santa Helena... its 18 dollars per bottle from supplier..mm..what wine are you looking at?

BTW, what perks did michele give u?

simplebridetobe

Hi PP,

Thank you so much!!! I will try to come up around 6pm! $18 per bottle not ex, michele told me its $38 per bottle, maybe she is saying if we get from hotel. I am ok with Santa Helena, anybody tried and using other wine??

Actually I have gotten almost exactly the same perks as what has been stated on the Wedding Package, nothing much extra. But I am a happy girl orede as I din meet the min requirement of at least 10 tables. I can only confirm 8 tables cos its just a close-knitted small scale thingy for close frens & relatives. What other perks did you manage to get? Can share with me? heehee email me @ [email protected] if you are comfortable to share.

May, do you think i can take a look at Topaz Room next thurs as well? Cos when I went down to see the venue there, its being used for a meeting, not wedding, din get to see any wedding theme. Can check with your bridetobe/groomtobe fren for me?? Hope I am not giving you too much trouble.

All the best for your weddings, gals! I'm sure its gonna be just wonderful!!!

satinchris

Do we have to arrange our own appointment with AWT for the cards? How far in advance did you all select your card? And usually how long would the printing take?

I guess we need to arrange our own appointment with the wine supplier as well?

sassy_girl

Carol, my AD is on 1 Nov 08. Nope, haven't heard from Wenny.

PP, can share with me which supplier you got Santa Helena from? Is it one of ST's recommended supplier?

yc_mw

13 Mar '08- PP (Thur - Dinner)
26 Mar '08- Bride_09 (Thurs- Dinner)
02 Jun '08- Josey (Mon - Dinner)
13 Sep '08- agunesu (Sat- Lunch)
13 Sep '08- Keh (Sat- Dinner)
05 Oct '08- Denise (Sun- Dinner)
01 Nov '08- Sassy_girl (Sat - Dinner)
27 Nov '08- Jo_vin (Thurs- Dinner)
07 Dec '08- nebear (Sun - Lunch)
08 Dec '08- min10 (Mon- Dinner)

yc_mw

Almonddust,

My belated Well-Wishes to you! When free & back liao, do share share ur photos k!

I've been rather busy after wedding too.. So, dunno when then u'll be back.. :D

yc_mw

Hi satinchris,

When's ur AD? I'd say tat if u've the time, then try to settle all these ASAP.. Coz as ur AD approaches, u'll ve LOTS of other things to take care.

For collection of ur cards from AWT, if they've stock, tink less than 1 week, u can pick em up liao. As for printing.. It'll take about 10 days ba.. For mine, I got it printed at Tdragon, for 200 pcs of inserts, they took 10days lor.

As for wine, I took from Lynch, and yes, u gotta do ur own arrangements to taste the wine.