Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

I'm also a rasa bride for 6 June 09. My coordinator was also Shirlene but now it is Lynn... I've also chosen the Siloso Ballroom. Went to see bridal suite, it was lovely.

reallove,
Did you take photos of the bridal suite? If you did can you send me?
Does the bridal suite come with a balacony?
Is there a connecting door between the living room area and the bedroom area of the suite?

hi poseidon_gal,

i do not know of anyone who solemnise in the bridal suite. I thought of it since i went to the bridal suite, and found it to be big and spacious, and thus if u do not have too many guests, it's a gd place to stay cosy.

but i did not take pictures of it, so none to share with you. The bridal suite comes with the balcony (which i felt is a gd place to solemnise) and there are table and chairs in the room already.
There is no door b/w the living room and the bedroom.

Hope that helps!

thanks blissful

I really like Rasa..but then both my parents and my SO's parents complain that sentosa is very very far.. then ppl wont want to come.. told them about the free buses liao..they still think it is very troublesome..sigh..

hi poseidon_gal,

I took some photos of the bridal suite. U can pm me your email address & i will send to u.

Ultimately is your wedding, not ur parents or PIL-to-be wedding. U may not be happy to settle for less in another hotel. Go as your feel. Try to convince them is OK!

Everyone will say far as long as is not their wedding. When is your AD? Booking it during their wedding fair is more worth it.

just to check..i made tentative booking already so as long as no one fight with me for the date and venue, I no need to confirm my booking right? Will Lynn come after me if I drag until next wedding fair?

If I am not wrong, u need to pay $200 for booking the date & venue and $1,800 deposit after you signed the contract which will be given to you within 1 month from your booking date. With all the terms & conditions & perks stated clearly in the contract, then we signed the contract and pass them the $1,800 cheque. We took about 2 mths before returning the contract though as we got doubts and made another trip to the island to meet the coordinator.

At least that's what we did for signing up during the wedding show.

got a few qns to ask..

1. Was only given 100 pcs of car passes..that car passes refer to the wavier of cartoll charges into sentosa right?? Anyone manage to increase the no. of car passes??

2. How many type of wedding favours does Rasa provide?

3. anyone manage to get free wavier for wine per guarantee table??

I was given 100% car passes and free entry to all guests to Sentosa as long as show invitation card. My current coordinator is Lynn too. Actually, I think they do not really have enough car parks that's why they provide 3 free buses.

My package have free flow beer and free wavier for wine per guaranteed table. I signed up a week before the wedding fair with Shirlene. Immediately gave $2K deposit. Haha... Shirlene even treated us to a dinner buffet at a restaurant at Rasa and also waived off the charges to the wedding show.

We also got free helper room coz we use DBS card. But haha... we chose it to stay ourselves on the 2nd night so will stay in Rasa for 2 days.

Try to ask more from Lynn.... Anyway, take it as a once in a lifetime thing. Enjoy your planning,which ballroom you having it at?

Hi folks,

Could anyone recommend me a JP who is billingual and has some sense of humour, yet look fatherly and knows how to conduct solemnization at outdoor venue very well? i.e. the couple who is soleminization will not always have their backside facing the audience.

I am interested in Rasa Sentosa as well. understand that the bridal show was held in march. i would like to know if there will be any more show this year or I will have to wait for next yr. I am interested in end 2009 or early 2010. thanks thanks.

hi gals, i'm quite new here.

I'm also interested in rasa sentosa.

However, din manage to get the perks for bridal show.

Anyone know when's their next bridal show?

hi i'm considering rasa sentosa... i sent an email in and got a reply from Lynn... she seemed quite curt when i spoke with her, so just wondering if there's another person in their wedding team i could look for... pls recommend... thank you...

hi all, i will be having my wedding in rasa too
like to check with all on your feedbacks for the food. I am thinking of not going for the food tasting, as it falls on a wkday, and it be hard for 10 ppl to take leave...
do u all think is ok not to test taste the food?

i think it is impt to have food tasting..
whether or not you have 10 ppl..it is still necessary to taste the hotel food and give ur feedback.. get impt ppl go can liao.. ur parents..ur FH's parents etc

Hi poseidon gal! thanks for your feedback..will think through. our wedding dates are close....mines 18 oct...wanted 20 sept...but too bad couldnt get place...the last avaliable ballroom got confirmed minutes before my booking..sigh..
u got alot of carpass! she only gave me 20%..

Hey all,

My hubby & I just had my Solemnization + buffet reception @ Rasa Sentosa last Sat & it was perfect.. it was good weather too..

We held our solemnization at the white fence area facing the sea.. then move to Pavillion room for the buffet reception.. My guests had good comments on the food, it was over $70 (alchohol included) & a min no. of 80 pax guaranteed.. we were given a night stay at the panaromic room with balcony & good views of the beach.. lovely place to hold.. you can look for Perry Tan.. he was very helpful.. :P

After our solemnization, there was another couple who was having dinner banquet & held the solemnization at white fence area.. think it's nice during sunset..

I am having my wedding banquet chinese 8 course dinner at Rasa pavilion room in late dec. I do not know if is worth to place a bet to pay for an outdoor solemenization at the white fence or beach area coz dec is a gloomy and rainy season.

Anyone can advise?

dear orange ger,
would you share some photos with us? it be wonderful to see how it is like!
i am also deciding between solemnizing @ the white fence & the beach..any comments about the two places?

actually the package details is the same as the file holding inside the website of rasa sentosa...

hehe...

they dont throw in extra unless u r holing at least 28 banquet tables...

Was wondering what kind of additional perks we can normally bargin for from the hotel? Anyone manage to get 2 nite stay at the suite?

Hi Risis,
So did you get their solemnization package? Do you know if they give free solemnization package or discounted package if i am to get the banquet from them?

if you were given an extra barrel of beer, you could exchange it for an extra night in the bridal suite...

I booked at least 30 tables, so I think I got quite a good deal with a few perks..
happy with my coordinator Emily too.

did u all get 1 free corkage per guaranteed table? I was thinking that the no. of bottles of wines opened will prob exceed the no. of confirmed tables. I am sourcing wines outside for the min. no of tables and additoinal ones only make sense if buy direct from rasa. If the wines all buy from rasa, then i don't get to enjoy any "free" corkage.

Are u all serving white wines since the norm is to serve red wines only.

Xesthir,
You need even if we buy from Rasa, they wont waive off the corkage?

Raine,
Me looking at 30-35 tables. Care to share with me what additional perks you managed to get? :P

When are you gals' wedding date? Mine is next yr 27 Sept

I went down to Rasa yesterday to look at the outdoor solemnisation area. Notice there are bald patches on the grass at the white fence area. Hmm..seems unsightly leh. The beach solemnisation area is gorgeous! But with sand..bit hard to walk. So still considering to take their solemnisation package of not...

hi suntan, if u buy from rasa the wines ,they won't charge you any corkage. So the perks of free corkage per table is only applicable if you purchase the wines outside since outside is cheaper. The cost of wines in rasa is more ex lor.

if u are doing solemnisation followed by banquet at the function/ball room, not sure if is worth coz i am also thinking if i should solemize inside the function room or an hr + earlier outside. Coz only a few pple will attend.

I'm gg to view the outdoor solemnization area and pavilion ballroom tis week... juz wondering what are the perks I can neg for... need yr advices. Thanx!

I got both my corkages waived, both wines and hard liquor. I'm bringing in my own Italian wines.

Oh and my wedding date is 1 May 09.

Sun tan - you could PM or send me a mail if u want to know more abt my package and perks.

I saw those bald patches and sandy areas as well, didn't like them, so I'm having my cocktail reception just outside my ballroom (Pavilion), so that my guests don't have to get their shoes dirty, and enjoy their drinks and the sunset view from the 5th flr in comfort.

Hmm.. so good meh? even when i signed up during the wedding show is only wavied 1 bottle corkage charge per guaranteed table. if i know i would have negotiated more. darn. wonder how many more bottles i need to open..

only hard liquor required sealed & duty-paid. but anyway not going to serve that coz i dun want guests to puked and do farnie things..

Anyone managed to get free flow of beer?

Heard from the banquent coordinator that their next wedding show would be sometime in Jan 2009. But dun think i would be able to wait till then..if not my date might be taken by others liao :P Only managed to put dwn the tentative date. Still need to negotiate with them the perks.

Raine, has PM you

Anyway, heard that they would be having new wedding favours (message in a bottle) and also new colour themes for next yr. Yippee!!! :D

my wedding is in dec this yr. will i get that new wedding favours too?

i got free flow of beer from march 2008 wedding show, i think that's quite standard.

sun_tan, so you getting outdoor solemmnisation before ur banquet or different days?