Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Hi libra ger..

cos read from the past thread that.. by changing the fish to cod fish will incurr extra $50 bucks.. not quite worth it leh.. just for the fish alone

unless like what u say.. take the weekend menu.. for me.. i think i am still ok with weekday stuff

and i am getting my own wedding cards and favor, will design the card and send for printing in JB.. cheaper..

hi kiki..

think those interchangeable are all items .. except for the fish, the mushrooms veg and one more i cannot remember.. either the prawns or the other expensive veg..

Hi CN, share ur wedding cards vendor with me? I am also looking for overseas vendor... hopefully can get good deal. So how many bottles of wine Rasa giving u for excluding these items?

Anybody noe abt banquet set up top up? Heard that we hv to pay extra.. need to work out our cost now.

hi CN, thanks for sharing. yup i remember fish and mushroom/abalone are not changeable...but now unsure is the prawn dish...weekend menu has this butter prawns...not sure can change or not.

has anyone tried the butter prawns before...nice??

what's the printing price rate in JB?

for those items that are exchangeable for wines are 6 bottles max..

so i will be getting another 12 bottles on top of the 12 complimentary wines.. so 24 bottles in all, and weekday promo have the free flow of beer.. so i am alright and not intending to add on any more alcoholic drinks.. (also to prevent being "sabo") haha

as for the wedding cards.. i am working on the wordings. and i read from the other thread and i plan to go to "TnT printing services" in citysquare at JB. think it's cheap and fast, cos not keen to spend too much also.. usually pple will sort of "throw" the cards after the event.

i will look for the link and post it here.. hehe.. cos now in meeting.. not convenient.. =)

Thks CN! U r so resourceful
I will check it out..

hi gers,

has anyone have the coach pickup details and locations to share?

cos i am not very sure, where to place the coach and the pickup venue.. and mine falls on weekday somemore..

CN, u need to see where most of ur friends and relatives will be coming from... I have a pick-up point from cityhall mrt station - the taxi stand outside capitol building.

erm i also have another pickup from AMK mrt station, taxi stand also...

Hi Clueless, Rasa provides 5 coaches rite? I wonder if it will b enough cos i may have to fix 2 timing from my office for the early bird to attend my Solemnization and for the late comes to attend my banquet..

Anybody getting external wine has any good recomendation on sources?

Long time never log in... this thread is still as active....

Can anyone share with me roughly how much does one invitation card cost if we get from outside vendors? Am thinking of exchanging the cards for wines...

Hi CN,
your AD is just abt a week before mine... have you gone for food tasting already?

i think i have forgotten the number of complimentary coaches for us. but i remember we are given 100% carpass for every single guest. but dun think 100% of them are driving, hence, i might exchange some of the carpass for coaches.

as mine is on the weekday, think i have to arrange transport to the 4 parts (NSEW) of singapore, as to accomodate the guest back after the event.

hi, ice cherry,

I have not went for food tasting yet and my co-ordinator haven get in touch with me yet. when are u going for ur food tasting?

Libra_ger, the number of coaches shld be stated in the contract and from wat i understand it is relative to the number of tables u will have... =) but i'm sure they are flexible with your requests.. =)
are u expecting alot of guests from your office? hhhmmm cos if not, then having 2 coaches feels abit wasted , cos each coach can seat 45 pple... unless u dun have many guests that will need the coach at other places, then its okay...
just my 2 cents worth lah...

for me, most of the guests came by car, so my coaches were not very filled up... and they end up parking at the beach carpark...

H icecherry

You can have your food tasting anytime as there is no restriction on when u want to have it.
i had my food tasting on 01/08/07 while my ad is 11/11/07.
hope this help

hi chris & veron,

Usually do we have to call them up to arrange for the food tasting or they will call us up?

Hi ladies, i am back.

My offer were only 3 coaches (weekday) & 50% carpasses only.
Didnt know they can stretch up to 5 coaches.

Just to keep all informed that Rasa Sentosa provided complimentary bus ride from Harbourfront Tower to Rasa Sentosa.
Those guests with no transport, you can recommend it to them.
(mrt - Harbourfront Station)

By the way, any ex bride can advice whether Rasa provide any MC for the event?
Or any pre prepared speeches (ie. when to ask the guest to stand up etc... in both languages)

Hi Chris&Veron, mine is also wkday event.

Can you tell me your dishes are set menu A or B.
recalled only set A has sharkfins (but no yam ring ley).
Now confused. Did you change any bet. A & B menu?

Lastly, when is a good time for food tasting ?
Roughly how many months b4 AD.

Hi Ladies!

How are all of u? Sorry being too busy! Heee...

I am also sourcing for JB invite cards and printing... reli cheap leh... me going in 2nd Sept... can find out more for u gals...

Oh... anyone kn wat we can exchange for the invite cards?

Hi Moon Moon,

I am also starting to source for invitation cards... can help to find out more when you go JB on 2 Sept?

We can exchange for wines... but not sure how many....

Hi CN
I called up to arrange my food tasting as told by perry cos he is getting more & more busy with many james couple.
Hi Jenny
i think rasa dont provide any mc as i am told to get my own friend to help.
dish wise,sorry i mix menu A & B,i arrange the dinner to be food tasting as well as ti qin date for better arrangement.1 stone kill 2 bird.
for me,i think 3 month cos you need to do other preparation for the wedding.
me left 2 month plus,quite ok as i left with,printing of cards,those gdl thingy,mother dress and lastly sitting arrangement when i get my sitting plan

Hi Ice Cherry!

Once I got more info will share with u all... dun worry...

CN... is better u call them up to arrange for food tasting... think after James left tat poor PERRY got lots more of couple to handle.... feel is better we arrange the date and check with him... my is early Oct...

Any new updates? Hee... it seems tis tread not very active... the next BTB will be Pastillies!!! Horray!

27/10/07 - Pastillies - Siloso
11/11/07 - Tssr - Siloso (Lunch)
11/11/07 - 1Chris - Siloso
08/12/07 - Faith - Pavilion
15/12/07 - Jingzjingz - Siloso
16/12/07 - Charlie cat - Pavilion
21/12/07 - Moon Moon - Pavilion
28/12/07 - Kiki - Pavilion
29/12/07 - Mignonne - Pavilion
05/01/08 - Ms Volcano - Pavilion
10/01/08 - CN - Pavilion
19/01/08 - IceCherry - Siloso
27/01/08 - Noreen - Pavilion
22/02/08 - Libra_Ger - Pavilion
21/03/08 - Jenny Lau - Siloso
28/03/08 - Sther (sther)- Pavilion
21/06/08 - Ryane (stanryane)- Siloso
07/09/08 - Lovely Pooh - Siloso
07/12/08 - Jasline Tay - Pavilion
xx/12/08 - Karen - Pavilion

wahahaha...

thanks moon moon..

guess everyone is busy now.. but after the seventh month.. will be a very busy period for all of us.. =)

hi moon moon,

forgot to ask u..
which printer shop are u going to source for ur invitations cards?

i am also planning to go in and look for "TNT printing services" as recommended by some threads..

let us know of your outcome..

Mmm... where is TNT printing? City sq also?

I found 1 call wedding card 999.... at City Sq... haven find out the price but the design are nice loh....

CN... do u think is wise to spend $$$ on cards? PPle see and throw... haha.. .to me wanna keep for my own memory.... U kn wat we can chg if we dun 1 the card?

It seems like a lot of things to do but dunno do wat... headache!!!

hi moonmoon,

yes, also in city square, i very "suan ku" at JB one.. wahahaha.. seldom go there..

u can exchange the cards for 6 bottles of wines, and anyway... i calculated, even thou i take the hotel cards, i still need to pay for the inserts which is about 100 plus in singapore for printing.

so i thought, i may as well pay abit more to personalise my own cards and print at JB.. which is cheaper.

and exchange for the wines...

so u going in next sat? ok, let's do some homework and we share.. wahahahaha... where to get the cheapest..

hi CN,

ya maybe u gotta call/email Perry regarding your food tasting. my food tasting is 2 weeks later...wow time really flies!

anyway perry is on 2 weeks leave starting this week. suggest u email or sms him.

Hi Moon Moon, i have been to City Sq a couple of time but did not know abt the printing shop.
Can you provide more details for me. Thx.

After your so called negotiating at JB, can reveal your deal. So that i know what is the limit to "squeeze" them.
You can email me at [email protected] (if possible).

Hi Chris1, thanks. Looked like i have to start drafting the speeches for my mc and thank you speech.
Anyone has any "sample" from ex brides. Can share ?

Ladies, just copy from the link provided by CN.
Hope it helps.

///// Quote/////
Their contacts: Just in case anyone really wants to make an effort to go there:
T&T Instant Printing services:
Lot J4.04 Johor Bahru City Square, Jalan wong Ah Fook. Tel: 07-222 8862 Fax: 07-223 8862 Email: [email protected]

i am considering Rasa sentosa outdoor venue. Didnt had the chance to attend any wedding there yet and unable to visit the venue as well (working overseas).

Could anyone of you pls share with me phots you might have of the outdoor venue ? the coordinator had send me only the pics taken in the day. I want to know how is it in the nite.

Appreciate very much your help ladies !

Hi Jenny and CN!

No worries... I think JB a few shops leh so will source and find... Hee...

For the TNT printing issit near the popular bookstore? Feel the design very limited leh. Let me get all their namecard okie.

hi moon moon,

for me is still ok for the card printings, cos we plan to design the card ourselves, so we just need the papers and the printer...

hi AJ Wech,
i afraid, i don't have any pics of the outdoor wedding at night, you can send an email to the sales team at the hotel and i am sure they would gladly provide some night shots for you =)

Where is all the BTB for RASA? Busy busy?

Can I check anyone done their outdoor studio shoot at Rasa? Hw issit like and wat to expect har?

hi Moon_Moon,

ya guessed most of us are busy.

my PS will be another 3 weeks more...at Rasa and sentosa island...will tell u more after i hv my experience :-)

anyway when is yr PS? outdoor at Rasa too?

next week me going food tasting liao...so fast. seems like next month onwards many of us gotta get busy with our wedding preparation lo!

Hi Moon Moon,

yeah really busy man.... am planning for PS at Rasa in early October... when's yours? Think mine will be later than yours...

Hi kiki,
i think my PS will be one or two weeks later than yours... do share your experience after PS... i am getting quite excited planning on the kind of photos that I wan... i think sunset at the beach will look nice...

would you gals be planning for PS at bridal suite?

Hi All Btb
Getting More & more busy
planning wat to buy for gdl and sourcing cake

I had done my ps at vivocity,saint jame,sentosa.
for me,we took lot of photo in the bridal suite,but don seem to like any as the shots are limited(poses) but maybe you guy can try the night shoot outside the suite.grab the afternoon shot by going to big tree,then to the beach as the sunset is best.(just my suggestion)

Hi Libra _ger

Sorry for the late reply

For the flavours,perry have not let us know cos he say if the shipment can make it,then we can select the new flavour,so i am crossing my finger hoping the timing will meet mine
as for the cards,i chosen the cream cards.

hi gals.. I did my PS outdr shoots at rasa in MAY.. my pics are not out yet.. but i placed some@ my mulitply.. kind of blur though..
ID: princessnono27

HI Kiki!

Wow... ur food tasting so early? My will be early Oct...

My PS for JB will be 9th Sept then the following Sunday will go to Rasa to take some outdoor shoot also... hee... hope everything turn out nice...

Me trying hard for my last 2 weeks slimming plan... =)

HI Icecherry!

Ur wedding is next yr Jan... still got time lah... mine is Dec... time like fly so fast...

So u got the list for GDL? can share? me also stressed over the GDL tingy... =(

i am also planning for my PS in sentosa on the 24th sept.. anyone having PS on this date as well?

hi chris& veron,
do u have any pics to show us? wld be best if u can provide the places u went in sentosa.. cos they got the greens.. sun and the beach.. 3 in 1..

btw.. i haven call them up to schedule the food tasting yet..

hi IceCherry,
no prob...will share with u gals after my PS.
ya i will be taking PS in Rasa's bridal suite, the hotel surroundings and sentosa.
and maybe vivocity ans singapore art museum. never thought of taking at St James...

hi Chris&Veron, is St. James surrounding areas suitable for PS?

hi Moon_Moon, ya my food tasting very early cos i am most free in sep hence will be preparing most wedding stuff in sep.

this sun me going for my trial make-up, next thur food tasting then 3 weeks from now takin PS (mine is one day after yours)...wow so fast and so excited...left few more weeks to prepare myself pretty for PS :-P

I'm a bride to be at Rasa Sentosa, having my outdoor wedding buffet dinner on the lawn on 14 Dec (Siloso room backup).

Anyone has experiences to share? I'm really concerned about the heat but my coordinator has been assuring me that it'll be okay...and that it's quite cooling at night by the beach.

I'm quite a lazy bride. Rasa is the only hotel I visited actually..haha. Though I ran into a crisis a couple of weeks ago with another coordinator (which is why I changed my coordinator now) - because of that I was frantically searching for other venues. Thank God my new coordinator resolved everything for me.

Also, any Rasa ex-brides/brides-to-be have ideas for music/entertainment for outdoor?