Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

hi lunabride, you mean how did we get our suit, or in-law's suit? we were entitled to 2 suits..if MTM 1 gotta top up $380, though they'll give us 2 pages of album, ($110 each page). in the end we got a white suit from the studio and bought the black suit ourselves. simply love it..

Hi Macadamia,

sorry the msg is intend for Renate. I wanted to ask her how she get the bagain for the extra nite stay.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Dinner Venue</TD><TD> Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD> Co-ordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macadamia</TD><TD>19/11/06</TD><TD> Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Jade Site 1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>16/12/06</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Siliso</TD><TD> Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Perry </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixter</TD><TD>06/05/07</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shirlynn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>17/06/07</TD><TD>Bridal De Coutour</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Perry </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renate Ang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>M’sia BS</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC.TBC</TD><TD>Emily</td></tr></table>

Hi Hi Luna bride,

My wedding actual on 17/11/07, Siloso ballroom, Waterfront lawn. (For your update onto the a.b attached table) *smile*
I've yet to baragin for the extra night study. so far only got the beer corkage waiver.
I've scheduled to meet up with my coordinator next Sat (29th) to negotiate further. Bless me luck ya.... cheers

Hope to hear more updates from you ladies. My progress is slowwww.cos mine AD end of next year. I am still in relaxed mode *wink*

May have a change of mind and head for Taiwan for the photoshoot. Their charges are reasonable (said $1900 SG, exclu airfares and accomodation)

BTW ladies (Luna, mac, trixter,superbee),
ANY rec for photgrapher and videographer on the wedding actual?
I am thinking of Tucky photography....mmmm...

Ciao

Hey, can I check with all you ladies? Is it possible to negotiate with Rasa on corkage etc even though I've already signed the deal with them?? Or is it too late.....

Yes, I'm a Shangrila Sentosa bride too (just take a look at my user name and u will know!).

Hi Renate,

R u going to Taiwan for photoshots? by which company and when? Tt's great to go o/sea cos SGP scenary is too limited.

I just won a free photoshot @ Taiwan also, it's at Taipei but got to pay own airfare, acc and expenses. On top of that need to rent their gown and hire makeup artist if I'm not bringing my own gown. So still thinking should I go or not cos my hb couldn't decide due to extra cost.

hi lunabride, no prob. btw my wedding coord is shirlene. thanks for compiling!

wow where did you win the taiwan photoshoot from?

you ladies negotiating for an extra night in the suite? for my package we have an additional helper's room (think all of you should have), and if we want an extra night in the suite must use the anniversary to exchange and top up $500 somemore. shirlene was saying actually use for anniversary better. after thinking bout it i also think so..

i chose my photos last sunday already! less than a week.. really like them..gonna take back all the negatives. heh. wanted to keep memories of what we did that day..

hello lunabride > from what u described hor, its seems like you are paying for most of the things, so what exactly did u win that its free? the photography service u mean??..... humm, if i'm not wrong, some Taiwanese BS like Julia also has Taiwan PS....just need to pay for your own airfare and accomodation, cos the PG is from their local boutique....

Macadamia > So fast!!! I hope you didnt spend much topping up?? Did you say take back "ALL" the negatives?? Can meh....think u can only take back the neg of those pics u picked right?? anyway, so nice...

so where did you get your shoes from??

hi lhm, wavier of corkage for hard liqour or wine? i think i managed to get wavier for liqour but not wine..... anyway, I already prepared to take their wine if my stock really not enough.... good luck gal!

hey trixter, yup i mean ALL the negatives.. we signed up w this bridal coz when we were considering whether to sign we found them quite flexible.. like if we ask how much do we need to top up to get back all pics he will nv name a price.. he'll ask what is your budget, how much are we willing to top up.. we told him we didn't want to exceed $4k when we asked about taking all the pics back some time back.. anyway to cut the long story short he was nice enough to give us one price of $500 lor.. inclusive of the $120 for 3 poses we top up for the album..(meaning total we "picked" 33) we told him don't need to have all the pics for the album else pay $40 per picture mah. dunno you understand what i talking about it's quite hard to type it all out here.. so many details. but pay $500 take back all negatives (160) i quite happy..though if include accessories and hair-colouring and this and that for photoshoot think we spent... $6 or 7K???? no lar dun have 7k i think. pasted all my receipts in a book dun dare to count.

aiyah last stop supposed to go ECP take with kayaks but was 6pm already so in the end din go. aiyah.

in the end got a pair of white heels from millenia walk..the lady was v v helpful, even told me for that pair can shorten the heel by 1/2 inch, so i did it for $8 at the SHUKEY at suntec. but still dun really like.. coz my legs a bit thin..plus short gown wear alreadt legs look quite bare. thinking of making a pair with ribbons.. sigh but heard leaping lizard all those v ex. you have any other reccommendation? =)

oh yah renate, wow your AD is next year nov! mine this year... been counting down already.. i quite like avenue 8..that time we went there was this lady v warm and helpful, but she's taken on my AD date, so cannot lor.. the videos they make are v nice too. i got a church friend who has his own company.. think cheaper than outside. he ties up with Suntec, so price controlled as well. he gave me 2 dvds to watch many samples of other couples' weddings..style is more movie-like? will cross between one event to another instead of chronological style. but i not sure if i taking still.. still considering.

Hi Macadamia n Trixter,

I just received the call from Ustyle, think they having a promotion in the bridal mag, so i just fill all up and send.

Yest I did the 2nd budget with my hb, and this time round we r within our budget and good thing is it include the Taiwan trip if we are going. We are giving ourself a budget of $2600 for two of us including airfare, acc, own expenses and rental of gowns, makeup and entrance fee of certain location.

Although he said "lets go" but I'm afraid that his parent n sister is going to nag at him say why spend that kind of money......

hi lunabride, go for the trip if its within ur budget coz it's a once in a lifetime wor...

wow macadamia, u slept the nxt day after photoshoot? same as me coz i took 'MC' to sleep at home.. hahaha... me PS also normal white shoe like u, wedding day shoes must b nice nice hor.... ;) btw, u got a good bargain leh... $40 per pic is quite cheap... half price of mine wor... &amp; $500 inclusive all the negative too... btw, i think sattine is very 'kind' in giving or selling away the negatives coz i got a fren who also using sattine got the negatives for FREE!! the reason they say is becoz the coord make some mistake in the appt for photo selection hence to make up for the 'mistake' they give them the negatives... so shiok... mine is damn ex loh... my bs say will charge me $5K... siao rite... btw, where did u go for ur photoshoot in the end?
must share share pic later okie.. hehe... for shoes, i think some brides got it from charles &amp; keith or have u try URS too? but dun b like me, ended up with 3 pair of white shoes at home coz always think the shoes r up not standard leh... hehehe.. :p

hi renate, is it cheaper to get beer from outside as compared getting from rasa?? as for photographer, i m taking from my bs &amp; videographer is my personal fren to help to save $$.. but i saw some other pple use u-foto or FotoThemes &amp; looks good!

hi trixter, i MIA for a while coz i m at customer place doing a project until early oct so no internet access there &amp; cannot do my fav hobby, ie reading forum &amp; surfing net loh... :p talking abt losing weight, i have put on 2kg after my PS leh... scary hor... me lack of discipline lately.... time to go on soup diet.. goodbye to my 'sinful food' for now... *sob sob*

hello lunabride, think if you really feel like going should really just go ahead..else next time will keep saying "aiyah, should have gone.." as in i'm like that lah... saw this pair of wedding bands at bvlgari v ex but think we dun buy we'll always think that we got a "lower grade" one.

hello superbee, yar spe to go back work but know i'll struggle the whole day, then coz the nights after that all got something on will = struggle whole week. but i think i started to eat junk food... nv exercise also... last night shiver whole night.. now feeling like jelly v v cold.. now 9:18am only... trying to "dong" until noon take half day MC.. think running fever... mmmm..

wow they got it free? haiyah why they din make the same kind of mistakes for me. ha but misakes better lar. you know how many pics they took on the day of the photoshoot.. mine is 160.. heard some BS usually take about 200 - 300.

actually we like wedding present (the bridal shop) a lot, and Chris Ling or Andrew Choi. but i know for these photographers usually once you hit $1k or $1500 then they return everything to you. dun have that kind of budget.. so chose a lower-priced bridal lor.

you mean another $5k to get back negatives? wow that's v ex..

good morning ladies!!

macadamia > so good!!!! humm, the calculation part was abit confusing but i could catch the most impt point....that is take back all the negatives!!! haha...so all in all you're spending like 6k plus at the BS la...

hey, the pair of wedding band at bvlgari is it the rose gold pair???

talking about wedding bands.....so where did you gals get yours from??

I like a pair from Fairy's Inc.... it is in champagne and blk gold with some diamonds on mine... it is those thick band like abt 3/4cm ...it will cost us like $2.6k a pair..... i like it but my FH says it is too ex!! hai.....so untill now still have not buy yet. I agree its a little ex la... but its exclusive mah!!!

Hey Lunabride, I'm sorry I have different views abt the Taiwan PS... I'm the sort of person who is not too fasinated abt PS...I always think that photos are just photos....for me, i wont spend that amount for an overseas PS.. I mean, its jus different scenery right...is it really that important?? I am the more practical kind of person la...so I'll save that money for our honeymoon instead!

I am looking forward to a nice, romantic and loonngggg honeymoon....so i will limit my spendings on whatever i could - including my rings if its really out of our budget!!

Well, of course different couples have different views la...it depends on whats your priority... PS is not my priority but honeymoon is...hehe... so think hard again ok.... but of course if u have excess money to spare.....then no worries of course!!

Superbee > been waiting for you!! aiyo... may u finish your project soon and return to you office sweet office ya....hehe.. +2kg after PS...ok la...heng, your PS finish liao mah... nearing your AD, i bet the 2kg will be gone lor..haha.. Well, my main task now is to shed off a good 3kg in 2 months.....but hor, humm... i think it is mission impossible lei....cos i tend to eat and eat!!!!

Hihi Lunabride

Can you pls add me to the list?

My AD: 4th March 07 (Pavillion)
BS: Dang Bridal
Solemnisation: Amara hotel (12th sep 06)
PG: TBC
VG: Nachomotion
Coordinator: Perry

hello ladies, me on mc today...so sick yest, almost couldn't take it... woke up in the middle of the night wanted to go loo then while resting and sitting down on a chair, fainted! thank God fiance stayed around to take care of me... =)

hello trixter, yar happy we taking back all the negatives.
can develop on our own if we want the other pics too. wonder what kind of scanner the bridal use to scan the pictures?

the pair we like is the "classic" one.. the person say has been around for 7 years already. it has the sides "jutting out".. with the words "bvlgari" inscribed at the sides. thought it is really different... we went to see other rings all look quite the same...prefer something more different. haven't been to fairy inc though. where is it?

gosh godh!! u gals are fast in ur response. I am still digesting the details for each from you *winks*

lhm: try to negiotiate on the corkage charges imposed. No fear even though contract is signed. Def alot of cost-saving if u managed to waive the additional charges.

Lunabride: u r one lucky gal! Fancy winning a free photgraphy package @ Taiwan.. so envious!!!!
Go Go go for the overseas photo shott. Def worth it!! Ignore all the outsiders' remarks... Hear No Evil!!!
I am still working on my budget duo...
Julia WEdding News (Local-specialze in overseas shoot) currently has promotion.
u just need to top up $999 for Taiwan shoot, but excludes airfare, accomodation.. Add up to 5k after calculating..mmmm... def more than what i allocate for photoshooting..

superbee: I works for APB (Tiger beer). That y i have e option of bringing my own beer ;p
it's def more expensive to get frm hotel. thet charge $650 for 30L. Their markup is more than 50% of the cost price.
And good luck to your dieting my dear

sam: welcome on board

To all: I got quotation from tucky for photography on actual day. wow. minimum $1300/-. gosh! didn't know photgrapher earned big bucks man..
Have yet to purchase the wedding bands yet. scouting around.saw your reviews on fairy, bvlgari..all sounds so nice...

gosh godh!! u gals are fast in ur response. I am still digesting the details for each from you *winks*

lhm: try to negiotiate on the corkage charges imposed. No fear even though contract is signed. Def alot of cost-saving if u managed to waive the additional charges.

Lunabride: u r one lucky gal! Fancy winning a free photgraphy package @ Taiwan.. so envious!!!!
Go Go go for the overseas photo shott. Def worth it!! Ignore all the outsiders' remarks... Hear No Evil!!!
I am still working on my budget duo...
Julia WEdding News (Local-specialze in overseas shoot) currently has promotion.
u just need to top up $999 for Taiwan shoot, but excludes airfare, accomodation.. Add up to 5k after calculating..mmmm... def more than what i allocate for photoshooting..

superbee: I works for APB (Tiger beer). That y i have e option of bringing my own beer ;p
it's def more expensive to get frm hotel. thet charge $650 for 30L. Their markup is more than 50% of the cost price.
And good luck to your dieting my dear

sam: welcome on board

To all: I got quotation from tucky for photography on actual day. wow. minimum $1300/-. gosh! didn't know photgrapher earned big bucks man..
Have yet to purchase the wedding bands yet. scouting around.saw your reviews on fairy, bvlgari..all sounds so nice...

My AD: 08/07/07
BS: Bridal Concept
Solemnisation: The Lawn
PG: Don (Forest Production)
VG: Raymond Delon
Coordinator: Perry

Would like to share the joy with u all too =)

Ouch ouch.........

welcome samgirl and pris, i bet we'll all have a good time preparing for our weddingsssss!

you gals are fast man...settled your BS already!

macadamia > wow, i'm sorry and happy for you all at the same time lei..haha... sorry cos you're sick, gosh, i know that feeling cos i'm always sick!! happy for you cos it must be real nice to feel "taken care of" by him!! so now you know why i'm always sick lor...hehe...

i have no idea how they scan the pics...but hor i think there are shops who can make into albums for you... i think there are threads discussing abt this, u go check it out ok..

fairy's inc is at delphi orchard there...they do customised wedding bands.. i like thick bands so is kindda ex....gosh.. anyway, i'm still shopping la..hopefully can find my ideal one..

get well soon lady....

wonder when we'll hear from superbee and lunabride.......missing their presence!

Hi Trixter,

Miss me har
I was busy preparing fruit n veg salad yest for my work place pp, didn't get to sleep till one. Anyway they like it v.much and one big tug was gone by noon time.

Ya, I just ordered our rings from Fairy Inc too yest. Sandra is a nice lady, can't imagain that she is married with a kid already. So thin.

My band is a white gold at both side and rose gold in the middle. 3.5mm width and size 13 3/4. For my hb, his is rose gold at both side and white gold in the middle. 4mm width and size 15. We r thinking whether do we want to do any embross or engrave of icons on our rings, cos we saw one pair with shells n stars fish, and there is one pair with Japaneses characterest. Very unique.

We r thinking to put diving icon and skiing icon since I like to ski and he likes to dive...... One of my friends suggested try to be simple as possible 'cos it's a wedding ring.

Anyway the total cost is half of wat we saw in Celestial n Aspial, so we will have some spare cash for Taiwan n Bangkok trip. hee hee

BTW Renate, Macadamia n Superbee,

I have decided to go Taiwan already
, cos after we discuss n discuss n discuss, we die die will stick to the budget tt we set, of course from now till next yr March still have a long way to go, who knows what will happen inbetween right.

to Samgirl n Pris,
Welcome n pls check ur details below.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Dinner Venue</TD><TD> Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD> Co-ordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macadamia</TD><TD>19/11/06</TD><TD> Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Jade Site 1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shirlene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>16/12/06</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Siliso</TD><TD> Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Perry </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>04/03/07</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Nachomotion</TD><TD>Perry </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixter</TD><TD>06/05/07</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shirlynn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>17/06/07</TD><TD>Bridal De Coutour</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Perry </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pris</TD><TD>08/07/07</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>Don</TD><TD>Raymond Delon</TD><TD>Perry </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renate Ang</TD><TD>17/11/07</TD><TD>M’sia BS</TD><TD>Silosa Ballroom</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Emily</td></tr></table>

hi lunabride, good to know that u going taiwan... keep us updated ya...

hi trixter...my project will only end in oct so its a long way to go..
ya thank god that PS over so can 'sin' on food... hehehe...oh u wanna go on diet so soon? saw that u r looking for ur ideal wedding ring... btw, since u like thick thick band, have u tot of getting a titanium band?? my fren bought a pair &amp; ordered from US.. say it's cheaper, nicer &amp; better than SG wor.... anyway i din see it but she say very nice... i got mine from sookee coz i like ring with lotsa diamonds *blink blink* while fh like plain ring so we manage to find 1 pair that fit both our requirements.... :p

hi renate, oh u work for APB.. so good leh.... free flow of beer every day?!?! hehe.. just joking.. ;p how i wish i m working for beer or wine distributor so that i can get the staff price.. hehehe.. :p

hi macadamia, how r u now? hope u r recovering &amp; take good care ya..
well i m also quite surprise that my fren got the negative free too... i also hoped that i got the same mistake but too bad loh.. mistake doesnt happen all the time &amp; everywhere... :p anyway, i think for my BS, they took at least 300 coz i shortlisted half in the first round of elimination (abt 100+) so that may b the reason why they want to 'slaughter' me with another $5k just for the negatives... i also heard that outside PS photographer charge abt $1.5k &amp; will return u the entire negatives but i also no budget for that...

hi ladies!

wow, one call and saw both replies jus overnight!

lunabride, soooooooo nice to be able to go taiwan and bangkok!! My FH and I were planning to go holiday this year too (its our yearly adventure) but i decided not to so we can save money....hai, now maybe i should reconsider la hor..go holiday relax relax also good! when are you going bangkok? I may be going to bangkok with my friends in Sept too!

you got your bands from fairy's too! cool... i think that pair i saw is abt 8mm, black and champagne gold. mine will have some diamonds while his is without. price tag is abt $2.7k for minimal diamonds...if both rings without diamond will need to cost like $2.4k i think...abt this range la...so sad... do you mind i ask roughly how much is your pair of bands? you dun have to give me the exact amt, jus a range is fine... i have a impression that their prices are abit steep...

hey superbeeee...

titanium bands....humm, dun quite like the 'color tone' lei....hehe...prefer champange or ross gold kind of colors...hehe...

I've surfed the net for some wedding bands "insipiration" and yes, the bands look cool but i aint too keen to make a purchse abroad in case of complications.... i mean, in case the color isnt what i want, need to adjust size or etc...rather difficult... what i'm trying to do now is surf the internet for ideas and print out what i want to go to the shops to ask for quotations...hehe...

talkng abt this...i want to buy a kate spade bag that the boutique here doesnt have....but am still hesitating cos i cant see and feel the quality and try on to see nice or not arh... hai, its a good bargain to buy from the US cos the prices is slightly cheaper and I dont have to pay shipping...hehe...still thinking!!

hey you got your bands from sookee...cool! i did see a pair i like and it is half price of the pair at fairy's inc! that pair i saw is the only pair with diamonds laid vertically.....haha, i bet its confusing....but anyway, if customizing is out of my budget, i'll probably get mine from sookee too...

hi superbee,
yup yup. 2 ctns of beer monthly for staff, enough to drown a man :p
no staff price for us duo. the reason why i am bringing my own beer is because my boss going to give me some complimentary kegs *smile*
And i def need to cater more beer bcos my colleagues are all beer drinker, rather than wine.

Moi yet to purchase my wedding bands.. my progress is real real slow.. thinking of getting it during next yr GSS ;p hehehee....
List of stores on my mind are Lee Hwa, Soo kee, Aspial, and George Jensen (provide my FH is agreeable, if not just wishful thinking on my end..sob sob..)
saw that some of your reviews on Fairy nc. not bad. I saw their advert in bridal mag too. hahha.. one more store on my list.. Thanks ladies.

Hi Trixter n Renate,

Actually I shopped only @ Goldheart, Aspial and Fairy Inc. Thinking we should get the bands b4 the GSS ends this Sun. Goldheart has 10% + 10% discount, Aspial has 40% discount plus 0.01 diamond FOC, but Fairy Inc does not goes with GSS. However at the end Fairy inc is the cheapest after all the discount. Our bands cost slightly more than 1K for both, including one diamonds each. That is without additional any engraving or embrossing on the rings. So we are thinking whether wat kind of design, maybe a dive tank and a snow man. that will cost another $400-500 more.

Personally I like Goldheart cos of Celestial, but I also like Fairy Inc cos it's custom made which both of us like.

hi renate, thanks for sharing... wow ur boss nice huh... giving u complimentary beer... ;)

hi trixter, me too also dun like titanium color... but my fren say until very nice &amp; special loh.. anyway i m happy with what i bought.. :p u also have a point that they took a risk by estimating their finger size &amp; thank god that it fits them when they got it else they will have trouble sending back to US... some of my ex-colleague likes to buy victoria secrets from online.... so far, response been positive... ;) so u can try to buy ur bag online lah... btw, the ring u describe, i think i saw b4... nice leh with all the blink blink.. :p

hello ladies,

me mostly ok already, thanks thanks! throat still v v sore.. quickly heal quickly heal. swallowing 1 time=many needles prickling my throat many times. gosh.

hey renate, my ex-colleague's husband works at APB too.. not sure if they married already. i think so though. photoshoot's definitely over.

lunabride if you happen to decide on goldheart check if VIP card has additional discount? or do you have one? if need can lend you.. my proposal ring and wedding jewellery from there.

hi pris, welcome! i know raymond (delon)!

Finally today I have signed the contract with Perry, at least one thing down on the last day b4 7th month. At least this month or next month can rest, hee hee.

hi ladies!

Lundabride > so your w.band and contract are settled! good for you....

superbee > hey, i like online shopping too...hehe...i bought my birkenstock, movie tickets, air tickets, hotel rooms all from the internet...hehe... and hor, i think im going to buy the bag too...hehee.... victoria secrets..yea, its a good place for online shopping!

oh u know the pair of bands i am talking abt!! cool...ok hor...i like the blinkssss too!!

macadmia > welcome back! hehe..

hi pris. yup see him during church services.. not yet. still counting our budget, hence haven't decided.

oh lunabride i din knoe you haven't signed the contract yet!

i'm going food-tasting end of aug..

My AD: 02/06/07
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
Dinner Venue: Siloso Ballroom
Solemnisation: Over already...
PG: TBC
VG: TBC
Coordinator: Shirlene

I ROM before I choose the date for the AD... So envious that most of you are having the solemnisation at the Waterfront lawm.. it's definitely going be really nice..

its has been so exciting reading the thread..
was quite shocked that you gals choose the BS about the same time as the venue for the dinner... in fact, i signed with sophia only yesterday.. hee hee
now just enjoying the break before getting busy to start the preparation of the AD.. =)

Hi Clueless,
Welcome onboard. Pls check ur details.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Dinner Venue</TD><TD> Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD> Co-ordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macadamia</TD><TD>19/11/06</TD><TD> Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Jade Site 1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shirlene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>16/12/06</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Siliso</TD><TD> Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Perry </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>04/03/07</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Nachomotion</TD><TD>Perry </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixter</TD><TD>06/05/07</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shirlynn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clueless</TD><TD>02/06/07</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Siiso</TD><TD>Over already</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shirlene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>17/06/07</TD><TD>Bridal De Coutour</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Perry </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pris</TD><TD>08/07/07</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>Don</TD><TD>Raymond Delon</TD><TD>Perry </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renate Ang</TD><TD>17/11/07</TD><TD>M’sia BS</TD><TD>Silosa Ballroom</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Emily</td></tr></table>

Hi, is there anyone been to food testing before? How many mths in advance we need to call the coordinator to arrange for the food testing?

hi pris, my AD's in nov, shirlene gave me a call in july and say can go down and try around end july already. but we busy end aug then go.

hello clueless, congrats and welcome!

hi clueless, welcome to the 'club'! ;)

hi trixter, seems like we have similar hobby to shop online... but have to check your credit card to make sure no 'unauthorise' transaction coz i kena few of such that i started to be more caution doing transaction online... yeah all the blinks blinks ring i sure will rem... hahaha... :p

yah trixter... just to sidetrack, who's your phtographer from Sophia?

I haven't really deicde on which one.. One of my friends took her pix with Shawn and another with Eagle aka "yi ke shu".. both have very good reviews.. will be viewing their ablum to see which one i prefer..

hi clueless.... I've not taken my photos yet, but I think I'm going to take Bryan! Good reviews abt him... Superbee had taken her pics but I forgotten whos the PG...hehe..

When are you taking your pics? I think I'm going to take mine in Nov!

hi clueless, my PG is bryan &amp; asst is tingting... all r good but most impt of all is whether u like their style &amp; communicate to them to come up with ur ideal nice pic or poses... ;)

hey trixter, i have collected my digital pics without layout version! layout gotta wait for 1-2 mths time... :| btw, i have asked for Raymond to be my AD photographer....hahaha... not taking bryan coz i wanna do another of PS on my AD... so better get another photographer!!... shhh dun tell bryan okie... :p

hi superbee! gotta wait so long for the layout..gosh... hehe, then u must give Raymond a big ang pao to go picture taking with you hor.. before he disappear after your tea ceremony!

hey do u think i should get SWC's PG or VG arh? Initial plan is take Sophia's PG then i get my friend to be VG. But hor, i think my friend is better with PG than VG lor.... are you taking sophia's VG?? u think they good?

hi trixter, ya definitely need to give angbao else as u say they will sneak away... hehehe.. :p oh u mean u have the option take either VG or PG? i dunno abt their VG... coz i m getting my fren to do VG for me &amp; they b doing video montage for me too... have requested my fren to do 'express' svc for me so that i can show the video during the dinner... i think outside VG charges extra for express svc... rite?

superbee > yes, you are right abt the extra charges for the express SVC. and be careful about your choice. FYI, my friend's VG didnt prepare the express montage on her wedding lor, and she was so busy she also forgotton abt it untill the wedding is over...my goodness.

i'm not sure if i could switch, jus thought VG or PG shouldnt be much difference right(i hope so)... actually they did give me VG and PG but since i thought i'll get my friend to do it, might as well no need get their VG, jus take their PG will do.

hey, i will wanna find a freelancer to do my montage too! thought of doing it myself, but after thinking thru, i know i cant handle it cos i'm not really keen in "IT creativity" you know..haha... but mine will only be montage of our wedding pics.. gosh, dunno how much its going to cost me.

hi trixter, oh u mean ur package include VG &amp; PG..wow, u got a good buy ya.. ;) so have u checked out whether there is any cost difference to switch from VG to PG? as for video montage, i think there r many out there doing it for few hundreds dollar... but DIY of coz is cost free.. :p

hello!

they gave me VG &amp; PG but i only took PG cos I told them my friend can take VG for me...

hai, then now i'm having sscond thoughts lor..

anyway, i'm not sure what will the price difference be like...will ask them when i visit them next month.

ladies, where are your honeymoon destinations??

I'm trying to find a romantic resort to spend a week resting and loving each other...haha.. originally wanted to go europe, but now decided we'll go europe for anniversary instead....hehe..

lets share honeymoon ideas!!

i am thinking of going US.. but cos my AD is in June, so it will be summer.. hot hot hot.. Will most likely go to LA, San Francisco if budget allows.. hee hee

maybe u can consider Maldives or Mauritius for romantic getaway... saw the resorts there in Discovery travel and living and they really look nice...

I m also considering Rasa Sentosa...can u pls advise how much the solemization at the waterfront lawn costs and wat it includes?

hi ladies..how's everyone? my comp at home have probs with the connection, hence can't access. had dinner at my fiance's house today..parents met for the first time. feels weird to be all eating together... than watching TV... how did you girls' go?

gonna go for food tasting on 28 aug...need to eat tog again!

hi broccoli, think can't jusr rent the lawn alone if i'm not wrong. gotta have buffet/dinner/lunch that sort. for the prices can check out their website.. they have diff packages..

Heh Macadamia,
I saw their packages online n was wondering 1.how much it costs to do an actual day solemnization at the lawn 2.wat are the perks tat can be negotiated?