Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

hey macadamia > sorry for this late reply!! All my bosses are in town these few days so I didnt have the time to log in....they are finally flying off today...so more relaxed now!!

Ok, let me start the chart rolling ya...
380506.jpg

Hey, I couldnt cut and paste the chart from an excel..so I had to save it under jpg in order for the chart to show on the msg instead of having to open the file..But of course it is a silly idea cos the next person can't edit the file..haha.... can someone please tell me how do I attach the excel chart(not the file) onto the msg??

hi macadamia.. ya sophia is sattine's neighbour at a corner...
excel table is nice but me dunno how to do it leh... any one here know?

hi breekz, ya thank god for the wonderful weather after 2 days of rainy day...hehe..i was so worried the nite b4 my PS & was happy that we manage to get sunset pics... hope it turn up to b nice...

hi trixter, my MUA - candy is very good... she did very nice hairdo,makeup & accessories too!!.. i find bryan so so only coz he keep rushing us to finish the PS... so we couldnt go many venues that we planned to go..disappointing on that part loh... well not sure is it becoz of the world cup that causes him to rush us to finish early too...
me & fh has decided to change of AD photographer when we go n pick our photos the nxt time... ;) shhh... dun let the cat out of the bag first okie... keep this comment to urself...

hello superbee > great day isnt it! Okok, so Bryan isnt a good choice huh...okok, i got it..

so now looking forward to seeing the pictures ya...aiyo, so envy!!

I've not spoken to Sophia since the day I signed with them...gosh, that is like 3 months back!!

helloo... yeah its a great day but tiring... :p
well, i m not sure is it becoz i m expecting too much from them coz we wanted to go 4 locations but only went 2 eventually & no nite shots for us coz he say too dark nothing nice to take..

anyway, we look fwd to c the picture then will update u whether his skills good or not... ;) hopefully nice lah but no need to top up too much... hahaa... :p
oh time passed fast huh... so u can start counting down to ur first appt with them...

Hi BTB of Rasa, pls kindly check thru your information and let me know if there is anything that need to change.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Dinner Venue</TD><TD> Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macadamia</TD><TD>19/11/06</TD><TD>Satine Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>16/12/06</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixter</TD><TD>05/06/07</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>17/06/07</TD><TD>Bridal De Coutour</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Dinner Venue</TD><TD> Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macadamia</TD><TD>19/11/06</TD><TD>Satine Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>16/12/06</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Siliso</TD><TD> Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixter</TD><TD>05/06/07</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>17/06/07</TD><TD>Bridal De Coutour</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

hi superbee, wow you had your PS already! that's great.. what time til what time was yours? hmmm i thought night time got a lot of things to take! i'm thikning of doing night time but must top up $300... so think wun do it lah. keep topping up very siong. want to keep to budget.. must share some pics to see k.. once i finish mine shall do the same too. so busy looking around for shoes and stuff...you girls go facial? just went for my trial makeup yest...the MUA say i so young but skin like to old.. ha i agree also lah. but i like outdoors a lot... so skin outside dry inside oily. sign must spend $ again... still wanna go colour hair and clean teeth.. $ $ $.

hi lunabride thanks for compiling!
my Bridal = Sattine Bridal Couture
dinner venue = Pavillion
Solenisation venue = Jade Site 1

how did you do the table?

sorry ladies been so busy the past few weeks... reach home concus already. tom playing for a concert at victoria concert hall! hopefully can come in and check more regularly.. trixter no prob lah i also v busy w work. =)

hi trixter and luna bride,
jus an extra piece of info for u gals.. during june and july there will be helicopters carrying Spore flag flying over sentosa and it will fly pass above the Lawn... so let yr PG know so that he can capture the unique moment. Its quite nice to have the scene provided u dun mind the hovering sound. :p

Hihi Rasa BTBs, does anybody know how many months in advance do we have to make the booking with Rasa? We planning on 5 May 08, still long but scare date taken up by the time we decided to book. kekeke..We are interested in an outdoor dinner at the lawn/beach area, has anybody tried before? How was the response from guest any adv? Thanks!

Hi Jaslyn, I wanted an outdoor wedding too but cos we looking at dec so decided to change our mind cos I tink I will cry if it rains..I would sugguest that you do not rush to book cos I read the papers that two more hotels would be opening this year in Sentosa and by the time IR opens, they plan to have 10 at the island..so maybe you can wait and see if the other hotels provide better perks..

Hi Macadamia, already updated ur profile. Go to "How to improve SGP bride" thread, there got one tell u how to do a table and some cute icon. I learn from one of the bride too.

Hi breeky, tks for the infor. I will let me PG know. The only thing i afraid is it might rain, cos it's quite rainny in this ur June. The weather is so unpredictable. But tks for letting me know.

Hi jaslyn, actually if u really want Rasa, i advise is u book it early. but as what Rinnie said, there are two more hotels coming up in Sentosa, guess u can wait cos ur AD is in 08. New hotels sure have space for ur wedding.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Dinner Venue</TD><TD> Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macadamia</TD><TD>19/11/06</TD><TD> Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Jade Site 1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>16/12/06</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Siliso</TD><TD> Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixter</TD><TD>05/06/07</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>17/06/07</TD><TD>Bridal De Coutour</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

hello ladies!!

i am so excited to see so many "activities" on our thread again...lets keep it going ya!

hey lunabride > thanks for compiling, so paiseh to trouble you!!! BTW, my AD is 6th of May...hehe..so hor, unless you guys read it the american way(like i do) otherwise I think you gotta revise it to 06/05/07 as I believe everybody will read it the british way.....thanks babe!!!! And wow, your BS sounds so class...must be a good one!!

superbee > me also dun intend to top up much cos pics are only pics...i'm going to my friend(who's going to be our AD PG) to take alot of pics for us doing our AD at the beautiful Sentosa...so I can make it into another album too...haha....cheaper than topping at at BS - honestly, it is almost daylight robbery!!!

macadamia > i need to go for facial too!!! but i realise hor, its not cheap lor!! each session will cost like $80-$150 for simple cleansing lor..wow kao...my plan is to visit a very popular skin clinic in Tampines.. i am going to get their cleansing foam and mosituriser...see can help improve my skin or not...

breekz >thanks for the extra info!!

Jaslyn > If that date is an auspicious date then honestly I would say that you should "book" that date as soon as you can cos you won't know when the next couple would chop that date. If it is not any special date and you are flexible with choosing the date then I guess you can take your time and maybe place your booking 6 months before your AD...I belive they will take in your order as long as the date/venue is available. I hope it helps... You may wanna scroll back to read Ling's postings....she was a recent bride at Rasa and it turned out to be a beautiful affair.... Lets see if she'll be around!!

hi macadamia, my PS ended at ard 7.30pm coz perry(my rasa coordinator) told me that he can get nice room for us to picture but by the time i reach rasa at 7pm, they only get me a normal seaview room so nothing fantastic to take loh...
oh so ur BS will charge $300 for nite scene?? actually i do agree with u that the more pics u take, the more u need to pay so better take lesser &amp; keep within budget! :D i will share my pics when i get the softcopy...
i also very diligently went for facial &amp; treatment b4 my PS &amp; clean my teeth too! hahaha... but hor, i din color my hair so my MUA spray the color spray on my hair... anyway, MUA told me to better color my hair for my AD so that will be nicer.... ;) ya wedding is all abt $$$...

hi trixter, wow... i like ur idea!! hopefully we got lotsa time to take pics @ sentosa on our AD...
then we wont get to be 'slaughter' by the BS...

hi lunabride, thanks for updating my data..

Hi Ladies, thanks for your feedback. I've contaced Emily and she mentioned to me that they only cater buffet for out-door wedding but we wanted a set-down 8 course dinner...kinda disappointed ..
..Will be checking with her again.

Hi Rinnie, so what other venues u have in mind now? Probably I've to keep my option open again and search around..:D..

ladies! wow so many threads already!!

superbee, oh you went rasa to take.. what did you take? did you take the suite? actually we thinking since wé're having AD there and everybody seems to take the famous bridge we not really thinking of going there to take. but if got nice shots we'll consider... did perry tell you to go down take or was it your own choice and you called him?

yar my BS charge $300 more for night shots.. think whole day also tired. will take some indoor shots with dark dark lighting ba.

i just went facial 2 days ago... the lady squeeeze out a lot of black heads.. it's my 2nd tine there already.. haha i accumulate years of black head so tight and big. quite gross..hopefully face will get better soon.

btw you mean you whiten your teeth? i called this clinic in paradiz centre they used to have this $80 Prophy Jet Cleaning or something another bride recommended in another thread but when i called they say dun have. got this dental PEN that you colour yourself... so you paint your teeth yourself. 1 set got 3 pens, each pen can use about 3 times. any ladies heard of this before?

trixter, yah lor facial so expensive.. i took the $90/facial one... single mask... GSS so 30% off..

lunabride thanks!! yah saw some "code"to type icons and all those.. thanks for compiling yar!

breekz you know what time the helicopters will fly over the lawn? heh heh if not gotta wait there leh... any other parts of singapore it's gonna fly over at certain times... is it everyday? ha sorry so many qns.

ok! finished my post! actually not really.

PS coming up in 1+ week! still needa get shoes and accessories and go colour hair tom!! ah so many things to do!!

oh yah rinny if you REALLY REALLY like the place and date then should just go ahead and book it.. but if not sure can wait a while lor..

My bf and I have narrowed to Intercontinental and Raffles the Plaza..meeting the coordinators tmr..there goes my outdoor wedding dream...but I told my bf that I will make sure that the deco in ballroom must be fairy-tale like..hee..

hey rinnie, if i'm not wrong, intercontinental is very very hot one ok...I called them last Nov/Dec to check for 2006 available dates and I was told their 2006 bookings are all full. Only left some not-too-auspicious weekdays... Gosh... If you must have it on a special date then act fast.... nowadays this wedding market is so competitive!! Friends were laughing at us when we told them we already booked our venue in March 06 when our AD is mid of 2007....haha.. but i know i am not the only kiasu one.... IT IS JUST REALLY COMPETITIVE LOR...but hor, you're ok no need to pick special dates(like 070707 080807 etc)and is really flexible with selecting dates then u can still take your time to "shop around" lor.........good luck!

yah usually prices go up slowly over the years too. do they have a show at the hotel? usually during shows they'll throw in a bit of extra stuff for you. =)

Hi Wed_in_2006,

Don't mind could you share your banquet menu with me?

Coz i'm choosing the dishes for my wedding dinner so would like to hear some comments on the food.. As i have heard many negative comments on their food.. hehe..

ThAnKs..

Hello ladies,

I'm really afraid that early June might rain cos this yr early June rains alot. Only till the last wk June then it becomes a sunny day.

I'm thinking of changing the solemnisation venue from Waterfront Lawn to Underwater World. Did it like a diving solmnisation. Wat do u gals think? I tried to email to them but no reply yet. I only can think that this way I sure do not have to worry abt wet weather plan.

Hi Superbee,
Can check with u how long does Perry send the temp contract to u, cos till now I have not receive any? Already sent an email to him for some admendment but no reply so far.

Hi Trixter,
already do the necessary changes. pls check

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Dinner Venue</TD><TD> Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macadamia</TD><TD>19/11/06</TD><TD> Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Jade Site 1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>16/12/06</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Siliso</TD><TD> Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixter</TD><TD>06/05/07</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>17/06/07</TD><TD>Bridal De Coutour</TD><TD>Pavillion</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

hi lunabride, i think any date also has got risks... rem usually dec more rainy..but i've attended beautiful friend's weddings in late dec that kind..

underwater world!! that's so cool!! prob will become their news event of the year..mayh use you to promote sentosa even...just a thought..! =)

Hi macadamia,
i din take much pictures @ rasa in the end.. coz perry only got me a normal sea view room.. nothing fantasic as it was already 7.30pm so i use my digital camera &amp; snap a few shots for fun only... :p actually i inform perry that i want to go sentosa to take my wedding pics but i din intend to take any pics @ rasa coz we went to the chapel @ sentosa &amp; the Ficus tree &amp; tanjong beach(near to beaufort)... ;) i din whiten teeth but i only went for normal cleaning &amp; polish to make sure that my teeth does not have coffee stains... the whitening sounds cool... have u tried??

Hi Trixter,
i went to select my pics last friday! sophia very efficient as it only takes 1 wk that i can go &amp; select pictures... well, it was really a 'heart-aching' process for me leh coz i do not want to pay a lot of $ for the extra pics hence have to part away with the beautiful shots that we took &amp; keep it within our budget... btw, the picture took by bryan is really nice!!
he can take funny, cool, lovey dovey &amp; many different style &amp; poses for u to choose...

Hi Lunabride,
Oh perry takes quite some time to pass me the contact too coz i was working in HK that time so most of the time liase with him via email so response slow &amp; i have to make oversea calls occassionally... What i will suggest to u is CALL his mobile! He is very busy so he dun reply emails much. But when i call him, i see things working very fast.. ;) Get the hint? If its urgent, dont send him email, call him ... He is friendly &amp; helpful guy so u can always call him for chit chat too... everytime i call him, can chat abt 20-30mins with him one... hahaha... :p

Thanks lunarbride for updating the chart!

wow, looks like you're a very adventurous bride ya..if i'm not wrong i've seen a couple did that before and it was on the news! but that was like a couple of years back...so I think you may be able to do that!

Macadamia, hey, so what have you been doing so far? Well, today I going to "conceptualise" my idea gown....haha..i think i am going to ask for lace and now trying to figure out if i want a bustier or what...hehe..

Hello superbee! Wow, thats fast! So how many pics do u have in your package? I know it must be a heartache la...dress up so nice go out take pics and in the end can only pick a few...hai... but hey, like i said, after your tea ceremony u try to take 1-2 hours go somewhere ncie for pic taking lor...ask your AD PG to take for you lor..hehe...then u can make into another album too...hehe.. or else u go find a studio for some indoor shoots lor..also can...hehe..

trixter, mine is 38pics so i top up another 12 to make it 50 pics in total.... me no budget so have to give up the additional 50 that was shortlisted but no $ to buy ... ya loh i told my FH that i want to retake more outdoor pictures on my AD esp those that i din buy... hahaha... but hor, problem is i think my AD is bryan leh.. so i must change AD PG else bryan will not entertain me again since i din buy all his hardwork during PS &amp; he was with us last friday to see us axeing the photos.... can see that he was a bit unhappy....

so how many pics u have in ur package??

hello superbee, oh ok, i still thinking whether we should go rasa to take pics or not. now like a lot of places to go. how do you know which are coffee stains and which are normal yellow teeth? the edges of my teeth are whiter leh.. then the rest more yellowish... is that coffee/tea stains?

trixter you mean how my gown progressing along? tom i going for my final fitting before photoshoot! the last time i went the crsytals and beads not sewn yet..tom gonna see the final product.. v excited.

sigh... i cannot find my shoes leh... there are 2 pairs that i like... but they are 3 inches high.. cannot lah... then my gown short one somemore.. must have nice shoes. ah... photoshoot in 1 week's time leh... you all know got any other places with shoes that lets you tie ribbon around the ankle and is 2.5 inches max?

yar superbee one week to choose pics is quite fast! so happy for you... think when my PS over i'll be much more relaxed..

How is the food at Rasa? im shortlisting the place and would like all your precious comments

Would friday or sunday be a better option to hold a wedding banquet at Rasa?

hey superbee > i have 45pics in my package..also thinking to make it 50pics MAXIMUM.. cos extra 5pics is $80x5 = $400...WOW KAO, $400 CAN DO AND BUY ALOT OF THINGS LOR...

oh yea, then maybe u can take sean...then give him a "small" angpao ask him to take nice pics for you after the tea ceremony lor..im jus afraid that PG from BS wont take such pics for us again lor...u know what i mean... scarely they say they will only take for us during tea ceremony and the dinner only....dunno the PG will spare another 1-2 hours for outdoor photoshoot or not erh....you may wanna check that ok... if really PG dun do that...then u get you brother or friend to do it for you lor..bobian...

macadamia! wow, PS in a week's time...aiyo...so excited for you lei.... actually i thought some of the white shoes at charles&amp;keith quite suitable lei.. if i come across any nice ankle-ribbon high heel i'll let u know ya!!

My FH is going to be outstation untill august....gosh.... gotta wait untill he comes back then i can start to prepare everything!

Thanks for ur support, will seriously consider UWW for my solemnisation. Do u know that using waterfront law for solemnisation cost me another $1000 according to the contract.

Hi Superbee,
I will try to give him a call or sms to him. See can hasten the process or not.

BTW did u use the wedding card from Rasa? How does it looks like? Wat abt the favor? Good or u buy ur own?

Hi Macadamia,
Wow, one wk's time, u must be v. excited. hee hee. Can't wait till that moment rite.

Hi Wan,

Personally I have not tried the food there yet for banquet. But my hb's sister used to work there and said the BBQ buffet is v.nice, tt's why we take it instead of the sit down dinner.

hi lunabride,
have u managed to buzz perry?? call him lah... sms him also not v effective coz i tried b4.. ;)
for me, i opt out the wedding card &amp; favor... i find the card quite ok.. its a 3 fold card &amp; u can print ur wedding pic in the middle if u want.. but i m someone who is practical &amp; want something that my guest can use &amp; not throw away or put at corner to collect dust... so i customised both wedding card &amp; favor that my guest can use &amp; rem me big day....hahahaa.. :p
u can asked perry on what is the current available range of favor &amp; cards .. he mentioned that they may change their exisiting favor to smthg else later in the year but i dunno when...

hi trixter,
good for u! u really got a good bargain.. i shd have bargain for 50pics when i sign the package.. :p well i paid $720 for 9 pcs of pics loh &amp; have to trade in the car just becoz i want to pay lesser... sigh...as u said $720 can buy a lot of things lor....
oh u mean sean also do AD PG? if he does, i dun mind getting him... anyway we have prepared to give the AD PG angbao.. just that the PG must be hardworking lah not those 'snake eater' loh... i agree with u that most AD PG will only cover the tea ceremony &amp; cant wait to disappear &amp; then only appear at nite... sigh...

hi macadamia,
well my view is... no point going to rasa if u have a quite a number of favourite place to go coz u can take @ rasa on ur AD... try not to go too many places if ur BS will charge u for the extra pics that u select.. coz the more place u go, the pic u take, the more $ u need to spend... normally most PS is go to 2-3 places coz not enough time to cover too many places... i believe u will enjoy the PS session! esp when u see the beautiful pics, u just cant stop admiring how pretty &amp; handsome both u &amp; ur fh.... hehehe... :p
coffee stain is very obvious as it is something that is 'blackish' on the teeth.. for ur case i think is yellowish than coffee stain....
if u want ankle ribbon heel, u can try leaping lizard or alternatively, u can buy any white shoe that u fancy &amp; tied your own ribbon coz thats what i did! i bought my wedding shoe in HK &amp; the shoplady made a nice ribbon &amp; stitch it to my shoe... so i can wear on normal day after wedding &amp; keep the ribbon as souvenir loh.. hahaha....

Hi superbee,

Perry email back to me with the new revised contract, but still the menu is unchanged. The old one is the sit down dinner and he supposed to give me the selection for the buffet dinner...... I think maybe it's still got plenty of time to do the changes.

I also got some email from the UWW. It costs $1600 for 35 pp admission and solemnisation with JP. I will need to discuss with my hb re the timing and the price also. Rasa is $1000 and UWW is $1600. Rasa can accommodate 70 pp but UWW give 35 pp, extra need to charge as per normal.

See how it goes.

hi lunabride,
good to know that u got the revised contract! i spoke to perry 2 days ago &amp; i think probably u can give him a ring to clarify what u want will be better coz sometimes email may b get lost or confusing to the receipent... ;)

btw what is UWW? $1600 for 35pp sounds expensive to me leh.... :p

Hi Superbee,

Ya, i think he just get too confused over what we want, cos too many couples going there. Will do once i got the time also. Now I'm quite busy 'cos I just took up yoga lesson, try to slim down or else the sand might collapse on that day.

I'm new on this thread here. Thinking of signing with Rasa for my solemnisation followed by the dinner.

Are there any advises/ things that I should look out for?

What are the perks that we should bargain for?

Please advise me...need help here...

Thanks so much!

Welcome BB,

have u take a look at the venue? How many tables r u looking at 'cos they have 2 ballrooms. Email to the banquet pp and they will reply u with their package. Perks can look at it later when u want to sign the contract. Generally they r abt the same, different on the amt of wine or any freebies

When is ur AD also?

Hi Lunabride,

Thanks... I've gotten the pack from Sherlyn of Rasa and will be doing a site visit coming Sat.

Actually my htb and myself really like the venue so really thinking of signing up with them... so wondering what perks to negotitiate for....

Any ideas?

AD is prob one of the weekends in Nov 07! =)

im new to this thread here, asking on behalf of my buddy. Have any one heard of a WED CO by the name EMILY? hw is her service huh?

hi trixter,

May i ask, hw many tables u intending to have and which ballroom u b having ur banquet huh? it seems like u have quite a number of perks which my frend with 30 tables, cannot get it from her wed CO, EMILY....

hello all Rasa brides-to-beeeeesssss~~~~~~

superbee > how are you and what have you been up to huh????

macadamia > Gal, you've done your PS ya?? how was that??

lunabride > again, thanks for all the effort! so at what stage are you at now???

Trixter - that is me. I've been planning my dieting program..... to prepare myself for my PS in Oct/Nov...hehe...ya la... KS i know..haha..

Other than that well, still the same..dunno what to work on...except my body...and maybe my face..

welcome BB and Tsh(and friend)!

Tsh, i will have min. 25 tables(Rasa's min.) but I think my guest list will not exceed 30tables ba... humm...how do you know what perks i am having?? actually the perks are given on their wedding show, so i guess my perks are pretty the same as those who signed up during the show... whats perks are you given? u list it down and the "sisters" here can guage for you....hehe..

hi trixter,

Hee.. knew some of the perks u have discussed in d forum earlier on. U know wat, my frend having 30 tables in siloso ballroom, and d only perks she got fr emily was d wavier of corkage for the beer! any she got dat perk because she went straight to request from the sales manager! i got feeling dat emily quite "niao" with perks leh....

hey tsh...

i see...i attended their wedding shows and got the perks.. well, it was honestly very tough to request for extra perks from them really...

my coord is Shirlynn and it is not easy getting perks from her too..

i only got the standards perks from the package during the show..other than that, nothing else.. cannot even get additional night nor more beer..

do u have like free few bottle of wines? and the basics like wedding favors and cards, 30L of beer, coach??

how abt trying to negotiate directly with the manager perry??

good luck gal..

Hi Trixter,

I am fren of TSH, whom still negiotating for more perks from RASA Shangri la. *stressed*
Good news is I have got them to waive the corkage for beer, and now waiting for wine corkage waiver.
Hey gals, hereby bless me luck and hopes my prayer (for the wine corkage waiver, additional night stay @ bridal suite) come true... *smile*

Hi Mac,

How do you found Sattine wedding gown? (In term of price and design...)
Me still comtemplating btw Msia &amp; SG bridal studios.

hey renate

gosh...wine waiver and extra night are the ones i asked for and were not able to get... anohter night at the suite means $400 i think..

let us know your outcome!!

hello everybody!!!

i finished my photoshoot!!

wow... it was a frantic and hectic weekend for me! walked up and down the whole of orchard road a few times.. got shoes, accessories, wedding jewellery.. and everything else.. had photoshoot on tues, wed supposed to go back work but decided to stay home and sleep. so glad it's over! enjoyed myself lots too!!! finally have a chance to come in here.. yeah..

ok shall go up and see what threads i can reply... you guys are fast!

hey trixter - P.S's over! happy... now SO much more relaxed. if i can give 1 piece of advice -- try to settle all your accessories and shoes and everything at least a few weeks before your photoshoot! if not if cannot find v stress.

you exercising too? me also. been going california fitness.. these few weeks busy til din go at all.. shall rest 1 or 2 more weeks and continue again.

hey superbee, yah i thought of tying my own ribbons for my shoes! but in the end time very tight so i just setlled for a simple one. will make a pair for my actual day lor. in the end din go sentosa, coz thought actual day there already. =)

hello BB, welcome! my coord also shirlene. she's very bubbly..

hello tsh, think i heard of emily before.. but can't rem much about her..

hello renate, my bridal's sattine. =)

Hi trixter,

I'm due to meet my WG designer early next month, still don't know what kind of WG I want cos mine is a MTM. Tmr I will be meeting my hb to look at the rings, thinking to get it custom made by either Fairy Inc/ the jewlery shop near his place or buy celestial from Gold heart. I got celestial for my proposal ring, hee hee. maybe can make it a match if can afford.

Hi BB,

Act I missed the wedding show early this year so don't know what r they offering during that time. Mine maybe is the standard one but my coordinator is Perry. I managed to give a call and get to know that there will be one solemnisation this sat (last one before 7th month), he offered to buy me dinner if I can make it to come down cos I want to look at the place and decide wat else to decor.

Hi Renate,

U mean the beer that they gave us on complimentary will have to charge us for the corkage fee? I have only 10 bottles of wine and 1 x 30 and 1. 20 let of beer. They only written down "No corkage charge for all duty-paid hard liquor" So does it means that I will have to pay for the corkage fee for beer and wine?

Hi Macadamia,

Tt's good, PS is over, one major event down... Now got time to relax and recharge ur battery and wait for the final one. Can't wait to see ur photos.

How do u manage to negotiate for the suit?

BTW ladies,

If u want to see how the waterfront lawn will be decorated, there will be one solemnisation on Sat. Reach there abt 6pm, I think they start abt 6.30pm.

First of all, this forum is really informative and helpful! And it's all thanks to your prompt response *smile*

Trixter,
Sad to hear that u didn't get those perks which i am asking for it now.
You signed the agreement yet?
Perhaps if my negiotiation with Shan goes smooth and successful, you can quote my package to ur coordinator and get a better deal out of it ya...

Hi Luna bride,
Rest assured there's NO Corkage for Complimentary beer. The package Emily from Shang offered was only 1x20L Beer and NO Complimentary Wine.
I decided to bring my own beer and that's why they are charging. Now going to negiotiate for additional one night stay in the bridal suite, waive wine corkage and complimentary bkfast for my invite guests. Wish me luck! moi gonna muster up my courage*wink*

Hi mac,
Thanks for your reply! I decided to go for Msia bridal studio. Wedding photo album is secondary. My priority is to engage prof photographer and make my actual wedding day Picture perfect

Looks forwards to all your replys.... *cheers*