Hi Vio,
Yeah that was me and my family in the enclosed room for food tasting. heee..
didn;t know you be there yesterday. By the way, why are you there for? I thot your dinner is still quite long?
i know for sure i am the next rasa bride in this thread. hehee...just cannot wait to get over this painlessly
I think i must have missed the band presence. coz when i went there at ard 8p.m..there were no music and when i went up at 9p.m. i couldn't see them too. by the way, wat instruments did the band play? as for the tables, we chose gold over red. as for liquor, i think you need to talk to your coordinator. some allow duty free liquor but limited lah but some said cannot accept duty free. mine passed leh. hehee...
as for the walk-in song, i have yet to decide. decor of the stage is ok lor. simple with cake and the mcee stand. i think it is more or less the same with other wedding ballroom i been. anyway, most impt is the bride lah..hehee...focus is still US
hi totoro,
as for me i prefer the pavilion coz of the outdoor reception garden view i like. my parents also agreed. as for silso ballroom it is more private and quite. and since pavilion is located at lobby level, it is more convenient for guests. the only disadvantage is that the coffee lounge has their own band on sunday and it is located near the reception area. but the good news, my guests are free to sit in the lounge as well.
as for menu, i personally like the Menu A dishes over the menu B.
so it is really up to individual.