Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

thanks vio for sending fang my details...

hi fang,
I received, thank you. guess your preparation should be done by now. I am feeling excited for you... seems like you didn't include parking information for your guest in your card, how did you make this arrangement with your guest? very curious.

thks fang, rec'd ur mail!
i like ur : 'come early n enjoy the sunset over a cool drink'. in a way, telling em : Don't b too late hee.....

agreed w icy - felt excited for u too. think i'll get cold feet now if my wedding in jus a wk away ;p

stay cool n pretty!

seems very quite in this thread.... This Sunday is Fang's wedding!!
, lets congratulate her and wishing her the best.

yah, agreed w icy .....it's quite. not only tis thread but other thread too!!

hi bonnie,

hv not 'seen' u 4 sometime! howz ur prep - bridal svc? my 1st fitting only in Apr

Hi Icy,

Thanks for your blessings! yes 4 more days to my BIG day and you guys look out for my msg when I come back from my honeymooon...be prepared for a long msg. watch this space ya!

fang, ya...I will wait for you patiently

enjoy...!!

Hi Vio

which bridal studio have you booked? (as this thread gets longer, seems like I have difficulty finding all previous information about you)... care to share with me again? Are you and bonnie having the same studio? when is your big day? Bonnie? when?

hi icy,

i'll send e details via e-mail : e list i've compiled earlier yah

i had SB pkg (same as bonnie) which was signed yrs bk but eventually wen to GI instead ;p

chk ur mail k ;p

Hi Fang

Congrats!!! ur wedding day's approaching!!! So excited for you!!!! Wishing u showers of blessings and bliss! Smooch!!

Hi Everyone

I'm back...hehe....fyi i just went for my first fitting + trial make up.. so excited and yet very tired. try until i dun even know i wanna choose which one... :D

Hi fang

sunday is coming soon. congratulation !!!

hi bonnie,

welcome bk ;) muz b fun yah. so wen's ur PS? mine OTR so fitting in Apr & PS in July!

hi totoro,

u're next on our list ;) so howz ur prep? dun forget update us hor hee....

hi vio

my photoshoot will be either on May or June or July....depending on when my hubby is available.

btw how many table you have on 12 Oct?

hi bonnie,

i've 20 tables booked but still yet to confirm guests list. the most it'll go up to max 25 tables! how abt urself?

hi totoro,

who did u engage for actual day photography? how much?

hi bonnie,

hv u confimed ur actual day photography? seems 12oct a popular day- afew I've asked were confirmed & booked on tt day.

hi totoro,

yup, i muz say nick's work is indeed quite impressive which i like to too. did considered his svc too but.....

hi totoro...

dun worry, nick is a nice guy! i din take his offer cos i've budget to work on lor (got 2 dinners leh)

heard quite a few ex-brides who uses his svc gives thks on e thread n seen his work tt he posted as well - all very impressive! think now he offers 'story telling' format on pic arrangement right? trust his work ;)

btw, if u could i'd love 2 see ur pic leh ;) get it scan or ask nick to post it on his website can heee.... stay pretty leh - u're e next bride on our list!

Hi Vio,

Nope, I didn't receive the email, can you check and resend to [email protected]

I have a question, my big day on Nov and I was thinking of getting the food tasting settle first and get it out of my mind, what do you think? I have not discuss with my banquet co. on the theme, when do you think I should start talking about all these? such as color, flowers, settings... etc.

hi icy,

i've resent liao!

yup, thought of having food tasting early too so tt both parents can discuss on the customary details, no point having it 1 mth prior to wedding hor. i've heard Fang mentioned earlier tt she contacted them 2mths b4 her wedding!

btw, i'll b going tis sun to take a look @ e WF Lawn set-up, hv to start sourcing for topperies deco if required.

Hi fang,

Congrats ya...

anyone has any idea abt the transport thingy, i mean are we suppose to print something for the guest or inform them regarding the pick up point?

need to know asap
pls help

hi totoro....

think only fang hv experience on tis but she shld b happily packing for mauritius liao hee....

i'd think we shld incl transportation details in e invitation cards. y not chk w elaine? if din remembered wrongly, fang's invitation card did remind guests to bring e invitation card along to get-in w/o having pay entrance fee (S$2)!!

<FONT COLOR="orange">totoro</FONT> - Rasa provide a map into sentosa (but I feel it's not veri clear) As for the map, venue &amp; time for the buses/coaches, you've to include your guest yourself. You also have to let them know about bring the invitation card. Dun worry, your co-ordinator will pass you some samples when you're collection your card

<FONT COLOR="purple">vio</FONT> &amp; <FONT COLOR="blue">icy</FONT> - Yup, you can have your food tasting earlier if you wan, I had mine during Chinese New Year (last month), whereas my banquet is about 3 weeks time (end of this month). Fang had hers exactly 1 month before (9th feb)

btw, fang's wedding was great! I didn't attend but my hubby did
She had 'live' band throughout her dinner &amp; her parents was veri sporty &amp; came forward to dance (veri beautiful).

Hi Vio,

received liao.. thanks
going down this sunday, is there a wedding dinner going on there?

Hi Fang,
congrats
(don't know whether will she be around to read this) anyway, wanted to go down on 09-March to take a peep, but didn't at the end. Hope she had a fun and enjoyable day.

Hi Elaine,
Can i take a look at your card too, [email protected]
Do you have some pictures to share as well...oopss... asking too much liao....

anyway, thank you for the advise, but I was thinking of having food tasting like 5mths ahead, is it possible, will they have changes to their menu by then? is it safe?

thks Elaine for sharing ;) glad tt fang's wedding was great. how abt urself? any carpk or deco issues? yah if u've hv e card pls e-mail us! [email protected]

hi icy,

wow 5mths! i'd probably wan it 3mths ahead ;p are u chking w ur coordinator soon? i'll call em in May to hv it in July!!

yup, there'll b a lawn dinner tis sun (16/3) which i've chk, was told best time to visit is ard 6.30pm.

Hi bonnie, icy, totoro &amp; vio,

Mine is The Pavilion.

I didn't use the hotel cards as I design my own. There isn't any inserts used as I printed all onto the card. Just checking if you guys wan to see the card or the attached sheets of papers (3pcs - for the buses &amp; map into sentosa) tat I also did for my guest?

I'm not sure if 5 months is advisable, but I think the menu wouldn't change. I actually went for the 2nd food tasting for the other menu last week (but the 2nd time have to pay) Luckly I had my 1st food tasting earlier, as we didn't like a few particular food, we paid more money to taste the other one few from the next menu.

For mine, there is also have another dinner at the siloso ballroom, so carpark maybe a big issue there, however I traded 2 buses for 60 car passes &amp; bought another 30 more.

As for deco, I'm using white &amp; yellow with orange tip roses, ribbons are cream color, using flower shower instead of dried ice.

Sure, you can view my wedding pictures Just Click Here

Hi Elaine,

I really love your website...

did you do it yourself?? or you have a web designer to do it for you??

If it is a web designer who did it for you , could you please forward me his details???

My ROM is on 5 September 2003 and would like to have a solemisation like yours...dont like to wait at the ROM at fort canning..too many ppl around...

How much did you spend on your ROM dinner???

My ROM should be at Beaufort Singapore.

Hi bonnie,

I've select these from the Menu:
================================
1) Five Dish Combination Platter - Menu A

2) Braised Shark's Fin with Crabmeat - Menu A

3) Steamed Chicken in Fragrant Fresh Lotus Leaf - Menu B

4) Live Seabass Hong Kong Style - Menu B

5) Wok-fried Prawns with Dried Red Chillies - Menu B

6) Fried Mixed Vegetables with Toasted Cashew Nuts in Sweet Yam Ring - Menu B

7) Fried Rice - Not from Menu A or B

8) Sweetened Red Bean Cream - Menu B

yup agreed - ur wedsite very well done Elaine!!
guess u or ur husband is a web designer ;)

do u hv to pay extra for the flower shower?

Hi Blueberry,

Thanks! Yup, I did the website myself
I'm a graphic &amp; web designer. You can sign in the guestbook if you wan

I spend about $4K for 40 guest &amp; a night stay there.

Hi vio,

Nope, u do not need to pay extra from A or B. For example, if yours a weekend, just choose either A or B from the weekend package. Same with weekday package.

thks a great deal Elaine ;)
guess u'll post your actual day photos on ur website too yah - we shall chk bk.

u muz be excited n looking fwd to ur big day end of tis mth!! stay pretty ;)

Hi Elaine,
Which bridal studio did you sign up with? Think your photos and gowns are very nice! And you are very pretty too! May I know who did your make up and photography?

I am back!!!

Wow so many messages...took some time to catch up.

Thanks Elaine for e positive feedback. And yeah my parents were super sporting. They dance almost the whole night thru..at least I need not pay those dancers. hahaa...

The night I must say did went well. The coordintaor were great. And I am very happy with Ethel. We given bought her a thank you card and a gift. Rasa gave us things we didnt expect will be. You guys go check out when your time is there. Ok, abt the feedback I gotta:

a. The food was plenty and good.
b. The chopstick holder was something unique and special. Some even thought I bought the gift out of my expense! haa..coz there is no rasa sentosa wording on the red box.
c. The flower combination I had...blue and cream roses were nice and soothing.
d. All my frds who drove in (I gave 60 passes away) were able to park at the siloso beach itself or near the area of the hotel)
e. Only 7 frds parked at Parade Sq.
f. The sound system was good and clear.

A pity it rained that evening so we had the cocktail recept indoor. But thankfully the rain stopped mins before my walk in and I was able to walk from the main entrance.

So overall, we are happy with the service.
Guys, dun worry abt the transport. I tell you when the day comes, you won't be bothered abt it.

So be cool and gee seems like I be attending Elaine's wedding at the end of this month. hehe...Elaine so I see you again! Let me know if you need any info.

Ok, hope all the info comes in useful...I wanted to write to you all before I fly to Mauritus tomorrow morn. So i will miss you guys...see you when I am back!

Elaine...go steady ya..soon yours be over too!

chEErs!

Congrats Fang..u must be elated.do let us see ur pic when u are back.

Elaine can email me the wedding card stuff, we are also planning to design our own card and i need the info. Also , did u exchage for anything from rasa, cos we didn't take their card?

m email addy. [email protected]

thanks for the menu tip!!

Hi fang,

Congrats! Sorry I didn't realise your wedding was last weekend!
Glad that all went well.. enjoy your honeymoon to Mauritius.. I'm sure it will be 100% idyllic!

hi elaine

what you mean by "I spend about $4K for 40 guest &amp; a night stay there."

u mean you book a room for each guest?

next did you ask for any additional item other than the standard package? or did you exchange for other item? please advise

email :[email protected]

hi elaine,

wow! $4k for 40 guests is alot of money !!!
do your guests get you any gifts or hongbao to cover up your expenses???

Thanks for the compliment

<FONT COLOR="green">going-to-rom</FONT> - My bridal is Whitelink. Make-up &amp; photography are from them. My rom make-up is actually the trail make-up from whitelink, rom photography is taken by my classmate. For my rom gown, I bought it from a designer's sales. Both my WG &amp; EG are designed by me &amp; the blue &amp; red is whitelink's OTR.

<FONT COLOR="blue">fang</FONT> - Did my hubby pass u guys our card yet? If not better ask him. I think he too busy in office liao
ya, see u guys end of the month &amp; meantime enjoy your honeymoon

<FONT COLOR="purple">totoro</FONT> - ok will email u my card when I reach home. Dun have it now
I didn't exchange for anything coz I did take the cards, as I need to use their envelopes &amp; stickers but not the card (Design the card to fit the envelope size, so dun need to pay extra for envelopes). It's comes in a set so have to take them.

<FONT COLOR="orange">blurblur</FONT> - I mean the total cost including the buffet dinner, gown, shirt, rings, carpass, photography, videography &amp; 1 room. I only book a nite stay for ourselves, not for guest
Ya, I ask for 2 small flowers tied to our solemnisation seats &amp; a birthday cake. Didn't exchange anything.

hi elaine

can email your card to me as well?

so you just take what ever is provided in the package? how about the liquor stuff? able to bring in Duty free?

regarding you book a nite stay, i thought it is complimentary?

email:[email protected]