Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Hi bluez n catz,

Bluez, Thanks so much for yr advice, yr wedding is soo near n yet u took time to advice me
. Hee, I’ll prob pop by Rasa on 7sept to look see the wedding set up, hope u wont mind. Btw what colour VIP table setup will u b choosing? I was given gold on my food tasting day, but find it too dark, wonder if they hv silver??

I tried coming up wif the list but somehow feel something is missing!! I m really the blur n forgetful type!! U r right abt the carpark space… it really look small but Elaine told me it can accomdate >100cars…must reconfirm on this with syafie.

Oh, there’s another wedding at Rasa as yr wedding day too?? Yrs in siloso ballrm? u remember my FH like yr date n we booked pavilion? Then my FMIL make ‘trouble’ so we had to give up the date….if not both of us can co-ordinate! Abt the pick up pts….i still unsure coz there’s another couple on my day too n I worry if we put at the same place, will hv confusion leh. I m thinking of all buses at Tiong bahru MRT. Coz if got 2 pick up pts, I worry if most of the guest go to 1 pt, then end up not enough bus at that pt….guess I worry sooo much!! Also I don’t know wat time I shld put for the pick up.

flyn, to answer a few of your questions:
1. preferably get the invites from your coordinator about 3 months in advance. i took about 1 month to get my invites done - incl of proof-reading etc. don't rush it 'cos you will end up like me - got stupid typos on my invites. :P
2. my wedding ceremony (waterfront lawn) started at 5.30pm sharp, took about 1 hr and then my guests were served cocktails there. i rushed up to shower and redo my hairdo. makeup just touched up a little bit 'cos didn't sweat that much. i was so blur that i actually took out all the hairpins so the makeup artiste had to do my hair from scratch! she wasn't very happy with me... hehe.. yeah, but i had my first march-in at about 8pm, slightly later than the initial 7.45pm we had planned for. :P all the guests were seated by that time.
3. i had a train but it wasn't that long and it was light (chiffon? y'know Ted Wu's signature 2 piece type).. my wedding gown was light-weight so no problems. don't get a too-heavy gown, if not you will be sweating buckets!

as for the carpark space, well, it's very haphazard parking so at the end of the night, there will be a horrible crush getting out of the carpark area. :P ultimately, it's up to your guests but i told them to go green.

i staggered the coach timings at 15 minute intervals. the coaches will zoom off at the appointed times so it's likely that your first few coaches will be emptier.

Hi Catz,

Thks for your fast response.
U mean u went for a shower with your makeup on?? Do u get to mingle around with your guests aft the ceremony?? I intend to mingle around first for photo taking. Maybe I shld start my ceremony early too. Is it still hot at 5.30pm? What time shld your guests be seated?? Hopefully it's not rainy in early Jan.

Hi flyn,

Yeah, I just didn't wash off my makeup.. she sprayed some evian and then touched up from there. If start from scratch, no hope to make it in time for dinner! :P

No time to mingle after ceremony... like I said, I dashed off after about 10 minutes of photo-taking and still ended up being late for the dinner!
Haha.. 5.30pm ok lah. If we hadn't started earlier, everything would have dragged. Mine was in December -> rainy season! It stormed when I was doing my dinner make-up! I told my guests to be seated by 5.15pm SHARP. Nag nag nag!

Hi thedevil,

no problems... we are all here to help and encourage one another :o)

hi nana77 and catz,

thanks for the advices. any other tips? hey nana77, are you showing us your wedding pix?

hi bluez, nana77 n catz

thanks for being around to help
. I'v a few qns to chk with u girls:

1) what colour table cloth u use/d for VIP table?
2) what flower/colour u use/d for the deco?
3) can we use DFS liqour?
thanks vry much

hi catz,

is it ok for me to view yr pics too? [email protected]

hi flyn,

i'v a long train for my WG n medium long for my EG. they r not detachable
...i find my WG easy to manage though it has a long train coz its light...typical divine gown so not so heavy. which bridal boutique u sign up wif?

hi thedevil,

Hv sent to you already.

I used gold for the VIP tables.. very nice, even though I'm not a gold person.
I chose white roses for the deco. DFS liquor is a no-no at any hotel so please pay duty on the liquor. Reputable hotels are very strict about that.

Hi Catz,

Wow..indeed quite hectic for the evening. How many guests did u invite? I'm wondering can the lawn take up to 250-300 guests? Is the aisle too narrow or too short for grand march in? :P I remembered u have swordbearers so it muz be quite grand.

Hi thedevil,

I almost signed up with divine and My FH do like their gowns. Helen suggest a detachable train for me coz it's outdoor solemnisation at the lawn or hooked up kind i think. In the end, I didn't signed up coz Helen will be too bz with wedding show and other divine brides. Moreover she cannot have my WG ready for photoshoot in Oct. :P Now I juz signed up with Jawn Happy Ever After.

hullo flyn,

yeah, my evening was hectic but at least i had a pretty relaxing day, overall. i only woke up at around 8.30am!
for the ceremony, i had about 140 chairs out on the lawn. the aisle was ok 'cos managed to fit us + flower stands + swordbearers.
the march-in is a bit short though so walk s-l-o-w-l-y.

hi catz,

i got yr link, thanks vry much...u look vry sweet n pretty!! n the waterfront lawn solemnisation's simply beautiful...how i wish i can do it there!!

hi flyn,

yr wedding is 3rd Nov 02? its a public holiday right? its vry soon too!! what hv u donr for the prep so far?

hi thedevil,

cheers.. thanks for the compliments.
i think a lot of ppl would beg to differ on the 'sweet' part though..hehe..

Hi thedevil,

My ROM is in 02 Nov'02 and my church wedding is on 11 Jan'02. Well, I will have to confirm my WG design soon and get it done in by end Oct for photoshoot. Very rushed... a bit panic liao... :P Your wedding is coming soon rite?? Guess your preparation is abt 80% done. Me only 30% ah!! :P

Hi Catz,

Yah guess I have to walk slowly... hahaha... So for the lawn, U only invited 140 guests, what abt dinner?? I was thinking shld i invite all or juz church friends for the wedding solemnisation?? Wondering can the lawn take up to 300 guests?? Elaine told me that it can be done. What do u think? Do u think it will be crampy?? I can't visualize now. :P

Hi Flyn,

Dinner was 25 tables exactly. Not everyone will want to attend the wedding although the invitation was sent out to all. The lawn can definitely accomodate about 200 odd comfortably.. dunno about 300 'cos the 'back' part of the Waterfront Lawn is a bit 'botak' and uneven. Ask Elaine if you can go down and have a look. Syafie was very accomodating with our requests.

Hi Catz,

Thks for the info. I will bear that in mind. Guess i have to find out from Elaine abt the lawn capacity again.
Do u find it uneven when u walked?? I believe they will roll out a red carpet for march in hor??

Hiya Flyn,
Yes, it was uneven, especially at the back of the lawn (the starting part of your bridal march)... Syafie advised us against the red carpet 'cos the likelihood of tripping would be higher. :P Which is true!!!

me and my FW face this difficult problem of convincing our parents in holding the wedding banquet at Rasa.

Things like MRT (which should be ready by our wedding date), special shuttle service, able to drive into the island and park there, and the island being 15minutes drive from orchard road etc did not help.

Wondering if anyone else faced similar situation and how did u get pass it. 10q.

hi flyn,

hee think u blur liao...yr ROM is 2Nov02, n church wedding is 11jan03 right? n not 11jan 02 (which u posted)
...oh so yr chruch wedding will b in Rasa n follow by dinner at pavilion? me ah? aiyo...duno wat to do, everything also half done...now so stress n panick!!

hi thelostsoul,

is it yr parents or yr FW parents who r against the idea?? n y did they dislike the place so much?
i think when the MRT is ready...it'll b soooo great. if they dont like rasa coz of transportaion, then its not an issue anymore if MRT is ready by then!!

for me n my FH, we simply bochap...book the place first b4 telling anyone
...my side ok coz we stay really near sentosa...so my mum see sentosa as vry near our hse
...ok, though after tt she commented a couple of times it can b inconvenient. but my FH parents hate tt place so alot of nonsense....complain n complain n complain nonstop...say things like if we like shangrila, y dont go to the mainland one, or can go hyatt etc.... we so piss but we juz WONT give in!!! then they continue to complain n complain n complain...hahha but we hack care them lah, my FH say its our wedding mah....so in short we din overcome our prob n convience them...we juz IGNORE them

hi catz, bluez n nana77

i need yr advice... i m not hving headache of where to put my transportation. thought of city hall or tiong bahru MRT but our co-ordinator thinks its not good idea to put the coaches at those places as there's vry limited place to park.

Raffles place mrt is recommended...but i m not sure if the place is too confusing (alot of mrt exits). also seems good but then coz of the constructions, it'll b vry not 'user-friendly' to go there catch the coaches..... please advice me. thanks a million

Hi thedevil,

Yah...me blur liao...hahaha...my wedding shld be in 2003. I think City Hall is quite convenient and not too confusing to park. They can park at Peninsula or Raffles City but not sure abt the parking charges. Raffles place Mrt parking charges quite ex loh i think. Another alternative is Millenia Walk, lots of parking space and $2 per entry if i'm not wrong... juz a suggestion.
Me very KPO hor....hehehe...

hi thedevil,

don't worry leh... actually i think flyn's suggestions are pretty good. 'cos suntec and marina sq only $1 per entry on weekends. so they can walk through citilink to city hall mrt. or maybe you could arrange for pick up at suntec? dunno if that's a good idea or not.. this would only cater to your driving guests. for those who don't drive, quite tough leh. :p

hi thedevil, i put all my coaches at city hall, outside Capitol Centre along North Bridge Road, in front of Taxi Stand and stagger the departure time at 15 mins intervals. Think that place shd be convenient enough for MOST people.

Hi flyn, catz n nana77

thanks soooooo much for yr prompt reply!! i really appreciate tt
, flyn n catz..u r right, i think suntec area is actually vry convenient for pple who drive...but i think for those who dont, hehe they'll probably kill me!!!
i think all 3 of u think city hall is great ...me too think so. wonder y our co-ordinator is against the idea...cld it b bcoz another couple is putting their coaches there too!! oh, flyn i think its good if u can find out where the other couple will b stationing their coaches.

nana77, did u hv prob with the URA aunties? hehe heard that they wont allow coaches to park along the road for long? coz we wanted city hall initially but were warned that the coaches cannot park there....by the way, u had it 15mins interval...does tt mean all coaches will reach at same timing but each leaving 15mins after another, or all coaches reach city hall at staggered timings? thanks a million

Hi Catz,

Will be having my wedding dinner in 10 day's time...

Could I take a look at your venue decor?? You too had a outdoor dinner???

Was thinking of a all white theme, with cream roses ... did ur white rose turn brown?? Cos' I know that when hubby gave me white roses... they turn brownish at the end of the day.

hi littlelion,

may i ask where will you be stationing yr coaches pick up pt? and y did u decide to place them there? thanks

fyi, catz din hv a outdr dinner, she had a indr chinese seat down. she had a outdr solemnisation.

Hi Orchid,

Thanx for ur advice. I suspect tt stationing a friend would not totally help to convince them. We already explained to them that the MRT would be available by then, and there would be coached arranged to pick up the guests at convenient places. Also mentioned that taxis can enter the island.

Problem is that their idea of Sentosa is the dated one, as they have not been to the place for quite some time.
---
Hi thedevil,

Thanx for ur advice too. Ur's an interesting approach to the problems. Both our parents were against the idea of Sentosa initially...

Me and my FW are thinking of bringing the parents down to the island to let them see how things have changed... and hopefully, will convince them lor.

I'm thinking of having my wedding in Rasa Sentosa and solemisation at the lawn. May I know usually what time should we start the solemisation? My wedding will be held on a Wednesday, so if it's too early, I doubt the guests can make it on time and will the dinner start very late.

Another worry is will the guests feel that Sentosa is too far and choose not to attend.

Please help! Thank you!

hi thelostsoul,

its a great idea to bring yr parents in to look see the place to 'inspire' them
...hee but from my experience...they were not exactly 'inspired'!!! though my mum was ok with rasa initially coz we live near there...she also grumbled when we drove in...it was a long drive n tt the surrounding was 'too green' for her...she tot its so deserted!!! worst my bro took the wrong route!! so my advice...take the coaches n show them how comfy it is...also the coachs will nvr take the wrong route
....oh i m not sure if $$ is a concern to yr parents... my Fh bro helped us by saying "where to find nice htl at this rate!!"....hehe n it helps that my future PIL know nothing much abt htl wedding rates, so they believe its a good deal.

hi snowbelle

my solemnisation will start at 6pm n dinner at 7pm. usu dinner will start late at abt 8pm. i do see a prob on a wednesday as guests hv to work the next day. u cant start the solemnisation later as it'll b dark n cannot see much of the scenery...n yes u r right, guest cant reach on time at 6pm coz if we work backwards, they'll hv to leave their work place latest by 5pm....y dont u invite only vry close relatives n friends to yr solemnisation as these r the pple who will b willing to take leave juz for u
though mine is sat, we'll only invite close friends n relatives to the solemnisation.

me too got the worry that sentosa is far thus guest wont attend due to the hassle!! but my fh n i invited only close friends n so believe they'll attend. as for relatives, *sign* hard to say...well but tt's my FH parents prob...hehe i sound like my user name haha

Hi thedevil,

Thanks for the advise. Do you think if the solemisation starts at 7 or 7.30pm, will it be too late/dark? Thanks.

Hello everyone,

Wah.. this thread so active!

thanks to thedevil for helping me
hehe.. littlelion, sorry but yeah, i didn't have an outdoor dinner.. only the solemnisation part.

snowbelle, 7 - 7.30pm is definitely too dark for your solemnisation. if it takes only about 1/2 hr, i suggest you start promptly at 6pm 'cos by 6.30pm, the light would be too dim for your photog to capture your wedding shots properly.

as for the problems with parents/parents in law, well, i arranged for the food-tasting about 6 months in advance and brought them in. they really like it a lot and on the actual day, no complaints! same as thedevil, i only invited really close friends and relatives so they would make the effort. in fact, we had a very good attendance rate. but must make sure that your instructions on the invites are clear... 'cos some people quite dodo one.
to be sure, do confirm the RSVPs and tell them your transport arrangements one more time.

hi the devil,

Sorry for the late reply... been busy with the table arrangements... our guests list keep increasing as my hubby is so liberal with his invites and not very conscious in updating his RSVP list...

Mine is a weekday event so not much of a parking issue.... Did not arrange any special coaches for the guests pick-up as most guests will be driving in and I presume that since it is a weekday.... most will take a taxi into the island and pay the $3 taxi permit...

Actually there is a very big open car park oppsite WTC - if anyone has parking issues, it wil be very convenient for coach pick-up... Anyone considered that??

hi littlelion,

thanks for yr reply... i believe yr wedding is over right? tell us abt it!

hi bluez,

hay, i was at Rasa on yr wedding day 7 sep
...yrs the one at Pavilion or siloso... the weather was fantastic tt day! tell us abt yr day ok?

hi catz n all rasa brides n brides to b,

i m now thinking of wat flowers n colours to use for the deco....can u give me some advices? personally i like roses n thinking of using white roses but my co-ordinator advise us to use red roses saying it looks romantic n tt white roses r too plain n boring. so i tot of using champagne roses... wat do u think? thnks

I will be going for a wedding banquet at Rasa Sentosa...next Saturday (21st Sept)

As I am driving,,wat r the choices available ?

1) Parked at WTC and take the coach in ?
2) drive into sentosa,,,(do guests have to pay the admission fee which is $6 for a vehicle of 5)
will showing the invitation entitled the fee to be waived ?

btw how much does each table cost ...
thx

hi cracker,

1) yes u r right.
2) unless u r given carpass, u'v to pay $12 to drive into sentosa (max 5 pple incl driver). $6 admission is not for drive in, as long as u pay the drive in fee (take it as parking fee) of $12, u dont hv to pay anything else. showing the inviation card will not waive the $12.

the table cost for weekend? ranges from $668-$888.

thx

wa liao so ex har ????

so for those who have invites more relatives than frens and colleagues...wat r the chances of breaking even ?

I will try to get a carpass.

Hooray, the wedding is over in just one night.... All went went for wedding & I must say Rasa did a swell job in making our wedding a magical & memorable nite for both of us...

Relatives & friends complimented on the ambience, service & quality of food (mine was a buffet spread)

Did face a slight hiccup with the wedding favours.... was informed 4 days before the wedding that the shipment for the chopsticks holders cld not arrive in time... Elaine (my co-ordinator) was quick to react by proposing other items.... I finally settle for a pair of chopsticks (made a mistake by not announcing to guests that they were meant as gifts... some used it for eating during the dinner)

Can't wait for the actual day photos to be ready...
:P

Time to move on... have incurred quite a huge amt of debts... payback time...

Happy planning ....

just wanna relate my experience on wedding banquet at Rasa.

Attended one yesterday (moon cake festival)....

The parking was really horrible...
I drove all the way up to rasa...the attendent told me no more space at the hotel car park..(Siloso beach ?)..so told me to turn ard and park at the parade sq which we did see along the way in..abt 5 min ago !...so being a good guest,,just follow the instruction...did a U-turn..

but then act smart by turning into a lane abt 20 abt 10 metres away from Rasa..cos there were cars park along the road so wanna try my luck there.
but turn out to be a nightmare..the road it seemed will lead to the NTUC chalets..becos there were cars parking on both sides...it was impossible to get out w/o driving all the way up to do a U-turn. Spent almost 20 min inside the queue...luckily there was a kind-hearted or maybe a frustrated one who kept getting out the car to give instructions to those cars ahead of him...eventually one Merc had to do reverse it ways out...real test of the driver's skills.
Once out...drove back to Rasa to let my parents alight.and then came out of the hotel again,,,this time decide to try the Fort Siloso area,,,there were also lots of car parking along the road...so had to went all the way to the Fort's main gate...abt 50 metres from the hotel..and then took a slow walk with my wife back to the hotel.
Imagine walking down the slope from Fort Siloso to the entrance of Rasa and then walked up to the hotel itself...quite taxing.

The dinner started quite late almost half past eight..when the traditional toast was done,,,the next thing on the guests' mind was how to do a courteous sneak out to collect their vehicles since most of them parked it at the Parade Sq. My relative, who parked his vehicle there, took almost 30 min to return to the hotel...cos we were on our way back when his car started to enter the hotel !!!

The banquet hall was similar to most found in "mainland"...nothing fantastic,,,,maybe it will be more interesting if it was an open concept. One suggestion I will like to give is that the for the wedding couples to get frens to do some traffic directing instead of relying on the hotel staff..

So it was a real experience !!

hi cracker,

so after all, u shldnt drive into Rasa. shld hv parked at WTC n take the coach in, save u all the trouble!! now i m worried my guest will hv prob with parking. the prob is we only wanted to gif parpass to guest coming to our solemnisation b4 pre-dinner cocktail. but FH parents give to pple tt we dont wan them for solemnization... now really headache!!!

Hi Thedevil,

You were at Rasa on the 7th? Went to check out the decors and stuffs? I must agree that the weather was really fantastic that day. It rained heavily at dawn but the rest of the day was perfect, not too hot.

Our wedding day was more than we could have asked for, everything went on beautifully. Not to say there weren’t any hiccups but it just made the day more memorable.

Just to reassure you that we had only praises for the food at Rasa. But do remind your coordinator to make sure the food’s served hot. We had a few feedback from friends who attended weddings in Rasa over the last 2 mths and all complained food was cold. So we made sure that wasn’t going to be the case for our wedding.

Another thing to note is the transport. It is true that some of our guests found themselves without any parking lots at Rasa. Infact, most people seemed to prefer driving into Sentosa. So do check with your coordinator if there’s a bus that can be provided for guests who park at Parade Square or else where. Do have proper signages there on transport arrangements.

Also, if you are serving wine during dinner, do remind the banquet manager to remind the banquet waiters/waitresses to refill guests glasses and to offer the wines. We found out after the dinner that many guests might not have been aware of the availability of wines.

Do let me know if you want more info, k?

How’s your wedding prep getting along?

hi bluez,

so GREAT to see u here
....n glad that u had a beautiful n memorable wedding!!

thnks so much for yr reminders, they really helped coz i nvr tot of those points!

my only concern now is the flower deco. i notice u used roses n gebera, is the rose champagne or peach? i want to ask for yr opinion... i cant decide on the colour of roses. i wanted white but was warned that it might juz blend into the surrounding n old folks will not llike it. so i tot of champagne roses, but my co-ordinator suggested Red roses... saying its vry romantic n will look good with the crm surrounding (the Pavilion)...what do u think? what colour roses shld i use?

my wedding will b next weekend...quite scary. n i feel i m vry free now but i always think there's something i forget to do. oh, did u get the dolls in the red box as wedding favours? any feedback on that? hehe i was hoping to catch a glimsp of the beautiful bride..but guess i was too early (left around 7pm)

but i must really thnk u for all yr advices.

hi thedevil,

I used champagne roses with white geberras. I like the soft effect when these 2 colours are combined together. If you prefer a contrasting effect, then the red roses will be good. :o)

Don’t worry too much, k? Else will be like me already, hehehe, had a horendous pimple the day before my wedding. Thank goodness my makeup artiste managed to cover it up rather well…sigh…

I didn’t think about the transport too so hope that helped. Must remember to look into it, k. Is there another wedding on the same day as yours?

I didn’t choose the chopstick rests. I took the chocolates instead. I was actually at the cocktail area from 6.45 to about 7.30. Might have just missed each other.

You can also email me at [email protected]

Hi bluez and thedevil

My banquet will also be at Rasa Sentosa. It will be Dec 02. I have taken the Pravilion ballroom. But I still can't decide if my cocktail reception should be held at the Beachfront or outside Pravilion. One of the main reason for choosing Rasa Sentosa is due to its closeness to nature thus, I would wish to hold it at the Beach front. Only concern is that it's a distance fm the ballroom. Any views to offer ?

So far, my dealings with my co-ordinator are great -very co-operative and open to further nego.

But I'm still a little bit concern on transportation. Actually this concern is more onrelatives. (But , most of the guests invited will be friends) Most of my friends find it interesting to hold it near the sea. In fact, they had even intend to book a rm and spend their weekend there.

I will be having three coaches plus 40 carpass. I've planned to arrange them at opposite PEninsula Plaza (at City Hall MRT). Thought this is a gd location. For drivers, there are ample and reasonable parking lots at Suntec City and Marina Square (S$ 1 - S$1.50 pre entry) as well as former Westin Htl (Was told that it was at S$ 2.00 per entry) For non-drivers, needless to say, it will be convient for them too. Any other suggestions ? Will like to hear fm you.

Grace

hi thedevil..

IMHO..frens wouldnt mind driving in,,,as for relatives,,they will grumble if they cant locate a parking lot.

My suggestion is just get frens to station outside the hotel area,either at the drop off area,,near the hotel's entrance or at the lobby and maybe some ard Fort Siloso area.

Ur frens should be able to guide the guests to the nearest lots..namely Fort Siloso and the Underwater world area. which was abt < 5 min walk back to the hotel.

As for the coaches offered by the hotel..to me the schedule seem rather rush...cos the MC was telling the guests,,the coaches would arrive at abt 1045 pm with the last one at abt 1115.

hi grace,

your pick up sounds convenient...tt's wat we wanted originally. but bear in mind the road along cityhall mrt is a double yellow (or is it not?) n its a place where pple board many other shuttle buses, do u think there'll b confusion. also i think rasa bus cannot wait there for too long. what if yr guests are late? they'll b stranded there.

tt's our concern, tt's y we put all coaches at SPI bldg (not the best choice coz pple might not know wwhere is SPI) coz rasa coaches can wait longer n if guests late, they can easily hope on the rasa htl guest shuttle, so they wont b so grumpy. n they can spend $2 to park at WTC. i m not sure which is the best pt... its been haunting us for a long time, as usu my FH dont seem to b as disturb as me!

abt the pre-dinner cocktail...beachfront is the place right infront of the swimming pool...not vry idea coz alot of families will b there swimming n making noise...so not so private. so i choose the lobby lounge terrace. the Lawn area will b idea but its 'chop' by another couple so i cant get that place tt is quieter n more private.

hope it helps
...oh btw, wwhat flowwers n colour r u choosing?

hi everyone!

I will be be having my wedding dinner at Rasa Sentosa on Mar 9th, 2003.

Was reading thru all the messages and the tips and advise were very useful indeed. Ya and transport that relatives will grumble on and on tickles me. hehee...

One qn, I read that DFS liquor is a NO NO.
However, when we made the booking, they said that they will close one eye here and there. And will pour into a separate bottle and pour for the guests. No mention of corkage charge leh.

Can those that had completed their weding shed some light here?

Hi thedevil

In fact, I also like the cocktail reception to be at the lawn but was booked. In fact, lot of my friends indicated the lounge area is the better place to hold reception . It is on the "hill" top so better view. I've gotten the Rasa to get more lightings as it would be quite dark after 7 pm.

As for pick up area, lah outside city hall may be a congested area. Maybe the area near capital building is a better choice. In fact, I think that there are simply too many choices for us.

As for flowers colour, have not decided yet. Probably cham. roses or white and red roses combination.

Hi fang

My corkage fee for liquor will be absorbed by Rasa. For wine, if I am getting from them, it will be absorbed too. IF I'm not getting from them , there will be a corkage fee of about S$ 25.00 !. What about the others? How much do you paid for corkage fees if you'll to bring you your own wine.

Hi thedevil,

Do you mean to say that I can bring hard liquor into Rasa even thought it is duty free. That is what the staff agreed to. As for the wine, in that case i might as well get from rasa since per bottle is also abt 25bucks.

when will ur wedding be held?