Shangri-la Hotel

Wow Eileen! U're tall so can wear more types of gowns. How come Pin said ballgown is too much for u? Cos i tot tall girls generally carry off ballgowns well?

Hopefully ur place will be ready soon! U mean not ready as in not built or not yet renovated? Reno can be quite fast i guess. If u do the basic stuff then move in early. Would be cool to shift into a new home immediately after AD!

Kyrie babe, yes we're abt the same height then. Will need to rely on heels to give us extra height! Kekeke. Now feel so bad cos i shd have done more research before going down to my BS. Cos i kept changing my mind... Argh~ So u must absolutely think abt what u want before meeting ur designer

Re wedding bands, yes Soo Kee has an "Embrasse" range of sth like tt from Japan. It has very nice thin bands encrusted with diamonds for girls and goes perfectly with my engagement ring. But the men's version is exactly the same thickness exact w/o diamonds! So i guess we prob have to custom make. Hope got time cos we want to wear the rings for PS!

Auds, is it true tt Kai specialises in tulle? Heard abt how he has many tulle gowns in his shop...

Meow, when will u be going down to design ur gowns? Did u take the MTM or OTR package from Ted?

Hi Eileen,
Okie.. will drop by Shang one of these days to see the invites and all. Think they'll have new favours as well.

Hi Count,
Yah if you're going to custom make your rings, hee think should start soon. Since you like the designs from Soo Kee, maybe you can get some ideas from there and custom make one that is similar but smaller width.
Yah lor, i haven't really decided what i want to do with my MTM gown yet. Got to try on more next Fri before designing.

Kyrie,

Not too sure if the new favors as we didn't see it that day. You better call up to confirm with them. And since your wedding's in Dec, I think there's still time to look around for favors.

Count/Kyrie,

If you haven't decided on what to choose for your gown, try as many different styles as possible. Keep an open mind. I've tried on the tulle ballgown, but found it a little too puffy at the waist. An "A" gives it a more gentle curve, Of course it's really up to the individual. I went in with idea A and came out with design Z. Hehe...

I thought Kai specialises in those flowy gowns? Didn't really see the tulle when I visited them. Tried on the gowns they did for the fashion show though. Very nice.
It was a toss-up between Kai and Blush Blush, but we chose the latter as we felt we could communicate better.

Regarding wedding bands, is it possible to get the lady's ring from Soo Kee and custom-made the man's (of similar design)? Do allow some time for customisation, like a month or so. Ditto for shoes, etc.

Count,

Our place is still in the building stage. 10 more floors to go. Supposed to TOP end of the year, but we're expecting it to be earlier due to the accelerated progress.

count,
i'm meeting Ted this sat...am quite fixed on a ballgown... but i'm vertically challenged too!!.. so dunno if i can carry off a duchess satin ballgown?... guess i'll try to meet ted with an open mind and hear wat he has to say.

hmm.. count, i've called Kim and was told that she doesnt have samples for viewing... so how do u know if her fitting and all is good? though i'm abt 80% sure i'll get a CS from her.. but just curious...

had a fren who was very pleased with his rings from fairy inc. he liked something from a jeweller but it wasn't exactly wat he wanted... went to Fairy Inc... could not quite explain it exactly... so the ladies there took the trouble to go to the shop to take a look...so he got his rings exactly the way he wanted.

Kyrie
WHen u do gown design, do be sure to check if the proposed design requires top up. Had some misunderstanding with my BS yesterday so quite miffed abt the top up issue. Make sure u check and double check. And if u can, get it written down!

Eileen,
Yes i agree. It's very impt to be able to click with the designer cos it makes things so much easier. Kai is a nice guy. Very very jie mei. Cos we met him the last time when we visited BS and he did my friend's MU as well. Very natural looking

Yes, perhaps we may customise the wedding bands at Benny's or Fairy's. Cos my engagement ring is set very low and close to my finger so difficult to find a wedding band tt fits nicely with it

How tall is ur building? Is it a condo? Somehow condo TOP is very fast. Our fren bought Gardenvista at Upp Bk Timah - supposed to be ready in 2008 and now they're doing the finishing touches. Sure it'll be ready in time for u to reno and move in!

U and Kyrie very fast in the planning process leh. Got wedding bands already. Keke

Meow
U mean u're ard same height as me and Kyrie (abt 1.6m)? No worries cos i'm still getting a ballgown so it shd be ok. Just as long as they make adjustments to ensure it looks gd on u. Yes, going with an open mind is good. Cos i'm sure Ted has a great sense of what would look gd on u and when u try on gowns u'd have a better idea. Must update me on how the design session goes!

Btw Kim doesn't have samples there. But u can go to the Christian brides thread and look at some samples she did for others, as well as some other threads. For e.g.,

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/110631.html?1141958354 (with CS, pink and purple EG done by Kim)

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/3/221036.html?1099552571

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/3/267706.html?1108981008

I also saw some other brides who got their jie mei dresses made by Kim

gals if you need, you can get custom made rings at larry jewellerys. it usually takes quite fast to get it done if it does not come with many details.

oh fairys inc does have nice diamonds.....

Yep Jesmine, welcome back! Have u settled in well to ur new flat?

Pro, which larry's did u go to? The one at Taka? Intending to check out Fairy's Inc and a few other places but prob after i return from holiday...

Meow, how was ur meeting with Ted?

Eileen, what gown design did u come up with in the end? Describe leh, curious to find out hee

hi count,

Larry has got nice ring designs,you can have a look.Especially their beautiful Lazare diamonds..*blink*,,, If you wanna customise them,they can be done at no extra charge,you need to pay for the material fee eg. white gold.Yes,it can be ready pretty fast!
I had mine customised over at paragon. Their service is great. look for samantha if you want,she is a nice lady.

count,

you should go to paragon.. its bigger then the one at taka. Plus they have more loose stones at their side. Will take afew days for them to transfer from one outlet to another even thou its juz across the road.

bibi - Lazare is their signature cut. Juz like diamond rose to SK.

I always look for carol. Nice lady she even gave me the (4 point) jewellary box after hearing that my cousin needs 1 for her wedding even thou i only bought a ring from her. Looks gd rite when she brings it over to her in-laws place....

Thought I'll add my 2 cents' worth regarding various brands of diamonds. And if you like to compare around...

Similar cuts for brilliant round
Larry's - Lazare Diamonds
Tian Po - Hearts on Fire
Aspial/Lee Hwa - Destinee (now they have 10 H&A as opposed to 8)
Tiffany & Co
Soo Kee - Fuego

Fancy Cuts
Soo Kee - Brilliant Rose (66 Facets)
Charlotte Artelier - Grabrielle (105 Facets)
Aspial/Lee Hwa - Destinee (?? Facets)

Of course, there are non-branded diamonds around, even those with Hearts & Arrows (H&A). H&As are those where you'll see 8 symmetrical arrows (top view) and 8 hearts (bottom view).

Most diamonds look nice under spotlight, so do take your time shopping around.

Hey girls, u all are great with diamonds! Diamond experts! Must have been doing quite a bit of shopping for diamonds eh? ;)

THanks for the contacts. Will go jewellery shopping in Orchard when i'm back from my trip! Kekkeke. So exciting! Can imagine walking along Orchard and looking at diamond stores - FH will prob faint in shock when i tell him of this plan!

Eileen, Kyrie and Meow, how was ur gown design session? Update!!

Biba and Pro
When did u all contact ur coordinator again? Or would Shang contact u instead? How far in advance do we need to get our invites printed and visit the florists?

Hi count,
Not to worry abt the invites. Your coordinator will contact you. If I remember right, it's about 2 months before so you have time to vet the mock-ups.

Hey count!

My gown design session only tomm lah.. hehehe hai i still dunno what i want leh.. got to try and try more gowns tomm first.
Oh yah when are you leaving for your trip?

Count -

If my memories nv fail me, printing of cards should be at least 3-4 mths before your big nite. Cuz u need to check before and after printing of it and sending it out to all your guests. For my case, both our parents delivered to majority of our guests by hand thus require to get it done early plus the fact that its near to 7th month.

As for florist, you can walk in to them even if its juz 2 wks away from your big day. Of course its better to get it sorted out asap cuz someone else may wan the stands that you are interested in and giving them enough time to bring in the flowers if you are not going for the common ones like roses, etc.

If you are with JM, i suppose you are safe cuz they themselves are wholesalers for fresh flowers.

One thing i cant remember is if shang contacted me or i approached them abt it.

If not sure always call your coordinator.

lastminute -

I felt that 2 months is too short. What if there are still printing errors or issues such as not enough time to send out. Unless you only intend to send all invitations out by post rather then by hand which i view it as showing more sincerity.

Juz my 2c ......

Hi pro, oh ya, sorry, I just scrolled back through my emails and realised it was just under 3 months before when she called me. 4 months would've been too early 'cos a lot of my details weren't finalised yet.

But anyway, we sent them out about 5 weeks or 1 month before the wedding. Did the hand delivering to relatives in one afternoon. Which I think is just the right amount of time. Too early and people would forget. Most of the invitees had been pre-informed liao anyway.

hi count

Printing of cards will take some time esp. you need to confirm the printing details..wordings..etc. I had my printing done 3mths ahead of my wedding. I called Shang up for the printing.

I am proactive type..hahaha..coz to play safe I must get my stuff ready b4 I missed any or needed amendments...

As for florist,they will usually advise you to go to them 1.5mths for floral arrangement. Unless you are having non-seasonal type of flowers or easy to get ones,otherwise going to florist can be a last job to do. However, do convey the ideas & needs to them to see if they can deliver wat u want,to avoid miscommunication ya..

did anyone here hold their solemnization at waterfall terrace in shangri-la before?
I am thinking of holding a lunch buffet and wonder how is the ambience and service?
any perks to ask for outside their contract?

if not convenient to list them here, you can email me at [email protected] as well.

Verylastmin, Pro and Biba
Really sweet of u girls to still hang ard here and offer advice. Thanks a lot! *hugs* Wow! Invites printing abt 3 months before wedding. Can foresee getting busy after June cos my PS is in July then must settle the other stuff. Hee. The only thing tt keeps me going now is the tot of a nice relaxing stay in Shang after my AD and honeymoon. Kekeke. And The Line buffet!

Do u know if we enjoy discounts when we have a hen party/thank u party at The Line? Thinking of treating my helpers to lunch there

Pro - has ur cousin signed on with Shang already? What date? Is she using the same coordinator as u?

Kyrie babe, gown design will be fun! Go try on more gowns and have fun! Hope u decide on a design soon!

Btw, i'm leaving for holiday early Sat morning for 2 wks. Still haven't finished packing but tot i'd log on to chat with u girls! *gasp* Happy at going away for a couple of weeks to relax hee

Bleu, sorry but i can't help u on this, cos i'm doing a HM at my church. But i believe the ambience will be great cos Melanie showed us the waterfall terrace the last time when we visited the place. And Shang is well known for its service so u shd rest assured abt their stds

hi bleu,

I had my solemnization at water terrace prior to my wedding. We signed up their solemnization package offered,its a pretty good & comprehensive package & we simply love it. Esp. it comes with 45mins live band...& personal butler.The ambience was great & the food/service is excellent.
But I am not too sure of their current package offer as mine was abt more than 2years ago when we had our solemnization ceremony there.
They also have other private venue...

Perks wise,we did not neg for anything as we thought everything was good enough for us.As it was a luncheon following the ceremony,we did not serve too many wines..only on demand basis..so its pretty oki since my guests hardly drink in the afternoon as they drive.
But you may want to check with them what you require & neg with them...
Hope it helps...

count -

My cousin has yet to make up her mind. She has narrowed her choices to fullerton, shang and XX hotel for her wedding. I tried to discourage her to take up fullerton cuz i dun find the dinner nice and hubby did complain before that the portions look small(fine dining).

As she is aiming for 07-08, thus she is not in a hurry to commit.

I doubt you get discount for dinning there but no harm try asking rite. I remembered eating at shang (dim sum) the next day after AD, nv heard them mentioned anything about discount.

Biba, solemnisation at the water terrace must have been very very memorable. Cos i saw the venue and i was like "wow" so romantic. Somemore with the string quartet hee

Pro, oic. so ur cousin is starting very early on her research! i think fullerton portions are generally smaller cos they portion out the food before serving. most impt thing is to get clearance from the older folks cos i know our parents insist on seeing the entire dish before it is portioned out. cos they think tt individual portions are smaller and they want to ensure guests are full...

but fullerton is a very pretty place as well. their suite is amazing! it was our 2nd choice

hmmm... shall ask mel the next time i see her abt dining discounts

talk to u girls soon. going off on holiday tm for the next 2 wks, and need to finish packing! have a great wk end girls!

hi there girls...

pro, personally i don't like Fullerton, cos of the stairs... think it is quite difficult for the bride to walk down that flight of stairs.

Jes -

I myself also dun like the stairs.

Old folks that are 'pan tang' will be saying no good and if you count the no of steps, also no good.

But i must agree that it does look grand when the bride walks down the stairs provided she dun trip and fall.

Fullerton was in my consideration list when i'm planning for my wedding last year. Must admit their cocktail area is spacious and grand, but I dun really fancy the ballroom. The distance of the aisle (from the flight of stairs to the stage) is simply too short!! I wanted a long aisle for march-in. Another setback- the shape of their ballroom is no good lah, ppl at the 2-ends of the ballroom may not be able to see the stage.

I'm new to this thread. Would like to consider Shangri-La for my wedding banquet in 2007 too. Does any one has more information to share about the ballroom and wedding packsges? Importantly, does the ballroom has pillars?

Any upcoming wedding show?

Can share some of the photos on the hotel with me? :D thanks! [email protected]

Hi, I'm considering Tower Ballroom for my AD in 2007. Can anyone who has attended weddings or has held wedding there share with me any problems with the place or the reception area?

Hi White Twinkle,
Shang has got 2 Ballrooms and a few other smaller function rooms. The 2 ballrooms, namely Island and Tower Ballroom has got no pillars. Very beautiful and wide rectangularly shaped.

Hi Cactus79,
I had my wedding last year in Tower Ballroom. No problems at all with the ballroom or recept area. So many of our guests love the ballroom, its a very grand place.

hi mypita,
How's thing going on? Busy? Glad to seee ya here.DC very quiet alreadi.hehehe..D u managed to upload few pics? can u PM me ya email as I have changed my email address,wonder if Sharlene has update our listing.So are you gg to NATAS tmr? Any plan for trip?

White Twinkle,
Tower & Island are both ballrooms,they are pillarless,very nice. Each has got their unique feel. Island will be undergoin reno this year's 7th mth if not wrong. So by then,it will be a big NEW huge grand ballroom!Wow..must be very nice,envy those using NEW island this year!!*CLAP*
U can call the co-ordinators to see if there is any show coming up. They hardly advertise,but sometimes by invitation only. So do check with them.

cactus79,
No problems with reception area or ballroom space. Its quite newly renovated also,coming 2years if not wrong.Many had their D&D there & everything is great! No worries.
Its a good choice for venue,do consider.Their food nice & service excellent. You will be treated like a PRINCESS for the day,trust me.

Hi Biba,
Glad to see you here again. How's married life? I'd been busy with work, seldom come in here and DC thread to chat. Have PM you my email, what's your email? Sharlene haven send the updated list to all of us yet. Was away this weekend, so missed the NATAs fair. Few holidays coming up, gg HongKong in April, and Vancouver/Seattle in May. How about you, any good deals at NATAS fair?

pita,

Married life oki. U? Oh i guess as much that you are busy. Yes,I received ya email addy. I did not go NATAS this march,intend to go Sept's to book my trip for Dec's anniversary..hehehe..
Wow,are you on business trip,so frequent trips coming mth?wow..have u tried the egg rolls in HK? I bot many back from my last trip in feb..yum yum..I missed the food there..I love to eat in their 'cha-chang-tin'..nice food tho no longer cheap.
Enjoy ya trip oki.

Glad to find this thread... am almost certain that I'll be having my AD wedding dinner in the Shang Tower ballroom in Mar 07. It's very nicely renovated... I like the carpets and the wall decor.

Was wondering whether the parking lots are only accessible via stairs? When we went, it seemed like there were no lifts to the parking lots. Seems quite a pity to have to climb stairs if guests are dressed in all their finery.

Not too sure how the flower decor procedure works, but from what I've read, Shang has tie-ups with a few florists and then if we want more than three blooms per table we have to top up right? Any idea if there will be any cost savings if we decide to use our own florist? ie. shang reduces the package price by a little if we are not using their florists?

Biba,
In fact, it will be my 1st time to HK. Okie, will bear in mind the good food u mentioned in HK, *drooling*!!! Hehe.. those holidays trips are coy incentives. I'm so looking forward to them

Hi girls, i'm back from holiday! Glad to be back!

Biba and Georgia, do share how ur big day went at Shang. Any surprises from the hotel? How come u girls felt like princesses? Btw do u think it is worth it to stay 3 nights at Shang and just relax? Trying to decide whether to extend our stay there...

Twinkle, welcome here! I'm using Tower this Nov too. Not too sure abt the parking lots... Think it shd have lift access? As for flowers, i think u shd check with ur coordinator. My fren engaged a separate florist but her case is unique cos she got her own favours and liquor as well, so her package is quite different...

Georgia, must eat more dim sum and HK roast meats! Just drooling when i think of the great food there!

Biba, u going on holiday soon? Did u book anything at NATAS?

Cactus, the only conceivable problem abt Shang is tt its location may be slightly inconvenient for guests who do not drive. Other than tt it's great!

Hey all, did ur guests have problems getting to Shang and finding parking? Do u think i shd arrange transport for those who do not drive?

Twinkle,

Biba is right. The Island ballroom would be renovated in Aug and ready mid September. Do drop by then to take a look. I'm keeping my fingers crossed it'll be nice.

Guests can opt to park at the open air carpark (entrance at Orange Grove Road, not the one at Anderson Road), if they don't wish to climb too many steps. An alternative would be to drop them at the entrance of the ballroom. Of course, valet parking is always available.

Regarding florists, I'm not too sure what it'll be like to opt out. Most probably a discount or some freebies would be given. That's my guess.

Btw, the 2007 price list is out. Bookings have started and there's already a few black out dates (ministerial meetings, etc). Shang is very popular with VVIPs dinners.

Cactus_79,

There shouldn't be any problem with the reception. Each ballroom (Island and Tower) has their individual reception area and they are very "separated" by panels, etc.

If you guys are interested, do call the co-ordinators to arrange for a viewing. It helps to physically view the ballrooms. You don't really have to confirm anything then.

Count,

How was your holidays?

What's the percentage of guests that do not drive? Personally i think people would take a cab. It's not that nice all dressed to the nines and taking buses. That's why any hotels in sentosa are out, unless it's the beach theme! My personal opinion. Post dinner, most would have arranged for car-pooling with friends they've met at the dinner. So shouldn't be a problem.

Georgia,

Are you going for the Alaskan Cruise? Seattle/Vancouver in May sounds like it! I miss BC. Haven't been there since the turn of the century.

Biba,

Do you mean Wing Wah's egg-rolls? I love those too. Goes well with congee (days when I'm on soft diet where I'll crush those egg-rolls into congee for better taste!)

Do you know if Shangri-la offers outdoor areas for solemnization? They used to offer the Garden Terrace as a solemnization area, which is now turned into a F&B outlet.

Hi Camel,

According to Shang's website, it seems that there're options of "The Pavilion, Waterfall Terrace and Garden Terrace"

I do recall an outdoor area when we were shown around the place. That was sometime in Sep last year. Hope that helps.

Eileen, the US trip went well. Very fun altho a little tiring. I ate tons at the Las V*gas buffets, walked lots in SF and shopped quite a bit tho FH bought more stuff than me!

Hopefully my guests won't have a problem locating Shang or getting there. Just tot it'd be better to give them advance notice so tt dinner can start punctually. Cos if dinner ends late, it'd be tiring for my helpers esp since my church ceremony is on the same afternoon

What is this talk abt Wing Wah egg rolls? Do they sell in Spore? Sounds very delicious! Drooling already. Sounds interesting to add egg rolls to porridge - i shall try next time kekeke

Carmel, i think Shang has several outdoor areas. The garden terrace is a really pretty place so it's a pity. But i think they have a couple other venues. One is a glass encased rm with pool view and another can be decorated nicely to look like a quaint chapel...

Twinkle and Eileen, think u girls are lucky to get a newly renovated ballroom. Am sure Island will look great after tt! Kekeeke

Btw, Eileen when are u meeting ur coordinator again? Cos Melanie suggested meeting up in late May and my AD is later than urs... Do u intend to do wedding preps during 7th mth cos Melanie asked me abt this as well...

Kyrie babe, how was ur gown design huh? Haven't seen u here in a while. Back to school and busy is it? I'm having my trial MU next fri hope it turns out well. Doing it at my place w/o my gowns cos i feel more comfy discussing it at my place rather than my BS

Georgia, u back from HK yet? How was it? Fun? Is the Alaskan cruise a belated honeymoon? Sounds v romantic... Awww... Esp since it's so diff from the usual Star Cruise type hee

Hey count!

Yah have been very busy though school term just started not long. Have been reading but no inputs from me cos i'm pretty clueless when it comes to Shang still. My gown design went well.. hee but gotta wait till i see the product first. My first fitting's in Mid-may.
How's your gown now?

Hi eveyone,

Have just joined the ranks of the singapore brides
We are planning our wedding for April 07 and have decided to have the wedding at shangri la. My wedding planner is Melanie. Anyone worked with her before? how is the quality of food and service for about 60 tables? Am always worried that if there are so many tables quality of stuff gets compromised. Advise anyone

Count,

Glad your holidays went well.

Don't think it'll be an issue locating Shang. What time is your church service? If it's in the afternoon, perhaps you can consider chartering a bus (am i contradicting myself) to ferry people from church to dinner?

I don't think Wing Wah is available in SG commercially, but some people might bring in for sale during festive seasons. It's "well-known" coz there's one located at the airport and it's very convenient for last minute gifts. Heehee... usually we'll get that when people travel from HK.

Nope. Didn't receive any call from Melanie. I guess it's becoz we've been quite pro-active in calling her! You haven't settled your cards, etc right? We got the form from her already, but yet to confirm.

Given a choice, we wouldn't do any during the first 7th month. My mum is all right with the second 7th month though.

Kyrie & Count,

Have you gals talked to the florists yet? I'm thinking of meeting up with them and wondering if you gals would be interested to join.

Suyin,

Welcome to the club. I think most of us are under Melanie. Can't answer your question now as mine's only in Oct. However, previous experiences were quite good.

Hey Kyrie,
Ur design sessions were later than me but ur first fitting is earlier! So gd. Mine is only in late May. So what will ur WG and EG be like? What colour is ur EG?

Suyin, welcome here! My coordinator is Melanie too. Rest assured with her. Feel tt she is the most organised and pro-active among the various hotel managers we met and she is very responsible. A couple of my frens worked with her and had rave reviews abt her. Think the food wise shd be ok, cos Shang shd be quite used to producing food in large quantities cos of the huge size of both ballrooms

Eileen,
My church service will be at 2pm so still contemplating whether to provide a shuttle service or sth. But also depends on how many of them would need it so will kiv 1st

Wah. Thinking of the egg rolls makes me drool. Now eating supper somemore. Looks like my plans to lose weight are going down the drain! My cards are not yet settled. Maybe next month cos she said we shd meet up in late May which is abt 1 mth after u since ur AD is also abt tt time before mine

And yes, pls do count me in if u meet the florists! Would love to go. Kyrie go also? Don't know if Whiteangelz and Meow would be keen cos they also mentioned coming along the last time... When is a gd time for u? Weeknights on Mon to Wed are generally ok if 7pm or later, or wkends if i have advance notice. Cos wkends are usually spent running errands for wedding preps and family. Count me in k? Hee. Would be gd to meet up with u gals then it'd be like an outing! Cos i know my FH is very lost when it comes to flowers so i figure most guys would rather leave it to us girls

Auds, did u mention something abt going to the florists as well last time? Calling for Auds! Long time no see u here...

hey ladies!!!

count,
U went US? Fun?Nice food!!Put on weight since?? No,I did not went to NATAS. Only will go for sept NATAS to book my anniversary trip!! ;p

Feel like a princess on ya BIG day!!hahah...as you call the shots!Everyone gave in to you,showering you with love,unreserved attention. Co-ordinator try to accede your requests in every ways!!Dun you feel like a princess that your wish is everybody's command? hehehe..felt so pampered and loved. Smiling like an angel, dressed up so lovely for the day! You will know what I meant on ya AD ;p
Well, my morning rituals started from the hotel & ended in the hotel. Hmm..very exciting day. No major hiccups and everything was well taken care of. Head waiter is perfect. Surprises??No specific surprises from hotel, hmm..but i heard some they do, I wonder what surprises, perhaps its the chocolate coated plate that comes with pralines? Any Ex-brides wanna share their surprises?hahahah..
Paking lots,no problem at all. I did not ask my guests/hotel abt lift access as some park in front of the hotel carpark & not the basement. Well, it has never crossed my mind to check too..oh dear! but no one complaint so far so I thot shd be fine.
Btw, if you can, you may choose to stay a little longer in the Hotel. We extended 3nites at Valley and its so satisfying!! You shd have a feel of the hospitality there,great bf!!I would want to return if I have the chance.

Eileen,
Yes yes..wing wah's egg roll is very nice. Its so diff from local 'love letter'. However,I tried Qi-wah's egg roll & find theirs more tasty.But the shop is very rare,only managed to found 1 at Tsimshatsui. while wing wah is oni available at the airport,i dun find it anywhere in Tsimshatsui? Wow..i din know that having it with congee is nice? Is it HK style of eating? I shd try.
Did you try the new Central eateries at Takashimaya? However, the food does not taste so much alike as in HK's, soyabean comparable lar.

Count,did not manage to see any HK's egg roll here!!sob sob..

Camel,
That area is not available anymore,i guess. I feel that the area is not well-lit and not as nice as in-door's. I had the option to use during my solemnization but went to see the area, it is not appealing at all. The waterfall is somewhat nicer!!!

Melanie is great!!!*2 thumbs up*...applause...