SG Bridal in JB

i've recently signed up with SGBridal too. Really happy that my htb and i made this decision.

wondering if anyone here already had their wedding. how's the bouquet of flowers from SGbridal(for actual day)? nice?

Hi Joy,
I have just done my wedding 2 weeks ago.

We didn't take the flower bouquet from SG Bridal 'coz we are afraid it might dry up (at the petal corners) by the time we bring it back to S'pore. It happened to my sis' bouquet and she had to get one more on the eve of her wedding day.

You made the right choice with SG Bridal, my hubby and myself are full of praise for their good service and their nice photographs!

Below's a link to our photos taken at SG Bridal, for your reference : )

www.mywedding.com/vincentsharon

hi joy,

u can check out my fb [email protected], i have taken their hand bouquet. my hubby took it in the evening b4 our AD and get the bridal car done. of coz you have to keep in fridge for overnite to keep it fresh. i think should be okie. they have a catalogue for u to choose, mine was suggested by my coordinator and i like it very much.

Hi Sharon,

Thanks for sharing with me your photos. Your link was kept in my favourite folder long ago because they are good references to my photoshoot in Mar 2010. i simply love your shots taken in Desaru....beautiful!

Hi April,

Miss your post last week. Happy New Year!
I'm glad to hear you liked their flowers. I was told by Ivy hand bouquets in msia is very cheap. Its only in sg that was expensive. So even if i forego it, i can't exchange for anything else. In addition, i have to pay $100-$200 for another bouquet here. Hence i've decided to stick to the bouquet. Just worried design is not elegant enough. But with your words, im quite assured
By the way, i've added you to FB.

Hi Joan,

Im taking my ps in march too. your coordinator should be scheduling the dates for you. I'm taking mine on 24 and 25 mar, and they schedule me to select gowns on 21 mar. Had a difficult time choosing the dates coz Kevin's schedule is filling up for mar/apr.(that's if u are taking Kevin too).

Another reason why im taking both dates in a row is because i can save on my manicure ..heheehee

Hope this helps. Cheers

hi Joy> Thanks,I love the photos too! It was a rainy day at Desaru that day, we were fortunate that the photos turned out well.

hi stars> Jenny was the makeup artist for our photoshoot

Hi Joan,

My coordinator is Ivy too.

If ivy didn't mention she can't do it, im sure they will rush out for you on time de.

Like mine, she said album collection ready in early or mid july. I'm sure she will slowly do those whose AD is still far away and will rush for those coming earlier.

Hi Sharon, it definitely doesn't look like it rained in the photos...nice!

Btw can i ask you a personal question? During photoshoot, did u wear any bra beneath the gowns? Im puzzled coz all the gowns seem to come with paddings sewn on them but not wearing one feels "naked"

Hi Joy, nope didn't wear any bra beneath during the shoot, coz the padding were quite thick, imagine padding + bra = super uncomfortable. I'm small size, but it seems alright with the padding inside the gowns.

And yes, some brides wear Nu bra underneath coz they feel "naked" (nipple tapes are fine too). Maybe for the bulky looking gowns, you can still try to wear the Nu bra underneath, which i would think more feasible during the indoor photoshoots when you have more time to change.

i'm now also looking for nu-bra.
do let me know if u found any place selling it.
so far i know a push cart at suntec selling it.

hey joan, no problem. i will share with you should i find the place selling. i thought i saw it in an ad in one of the bridal magazine. It's selling at $99. i will go find back the magazine with the ad.

oh.. that mean they will return all the soft copies that u have took?
but in the photo album, how many poses will they input?

Ya, we bought back all photos in CDR, cost us rm1000. tho abit too much, but both htb and me want to keep the remaining photos as memotos. but htb said no more topping up of photos

we got 32poses.

how about u? took the same package? which outdoor location u chose?

oic...
it quite a fast decision ya.. cause i thought most of the ppl will only decide to buy back after the photo shot.

i took the RM6088 package.
outdoor location will be desaru and singapore

hahaha, i was just commenting most commonly took up rm4288. is it because u want 2 locations? then i'm sure you have much better deals in terms of package since u pay much more...

i feel that no matter how ugly we look in the photos, it still us so ok lah. i think a "pretty me" will shock me even more...

morever, we hope to ask for more things since we are already paying much more upfront.

so have you thought of locations in singapore to take?

Yup u are right...
i need to come back singapore to take because i wan to take with my dog
hehe...
still haven't decide on the location... any suggestion? haha

how abt u? where u gng to take ur ps? desaru or sultan garden

how sweet...! i have a cocker spaniel too but never thought of including him coz he never liked taking photos. what dog u have?

hmm...i suggest some dog friendly places like parks. laborador park and botanical gardens look good.

im gog desaru. i like beaches. initally deciding whether to go kota tinggi coz heard, brides can go in the water for shots. but ivy advises us not to coz can only take waterfall + the rocks are not easy to walk (very slippery).

no sultan garden. ivy refuses to throw in. unless we pay rm300

mine is chihuahua.... hehe
i thinking of just bringing my dog to the sengkang new park. coz near my house. easy to bring her back too.
but still hav no idea where to go after that.

i hav ask ivy regard gng to sultan garden & desaru also. she also ask me to top up or exchange item from my package "like take less gown, or the photoframe"

sorry, can't help u with the locations. one of the big reasons why im taking a jb package is not to "fan" on the locations. i will want to be surprised on the day itself.

perhaps other brides in the forum can help you with some suggestions. hmmm...seems like only both of us are active now. i was still hoping to see more sgbridal brides getting married in 2010 to share tips.

oh it ok...

btw have u saw those photoframe design given by the SGbridal?
u like it? somehow i think it look quite ''old'' in the design

are u referring to table tops? or the big portrait.
i saw some samples of the frames for the big portrait. frankly i agree that that's not much of selection. but i beleive deciding after looking at photos. if chose a dark classic photo, then i will use wooden frame. if choose a light and modern look, then prob i will go for the aluminium frame.

joan, will u be buying your own fake eyelashes? i was told i will need 2 pairs on the shoot itself and that will cost me rm40. if i buy from here, i will probably get it cheaper but dunno which store/brand is reputable? never put on one in my life....hehehe

i refering to the big portrait...
the design of the frame dun reali look fancy right.

i dun think i will be buying my own lashes.
there was once my frd bought her own lashes from Shu Umura and the make up artist (not from SGbridal) told her the lashes she bought not suitable. in the end, also use theirs.
So i'm thinking not to waste the effort.

So i'm thinking just buy from jenny ba...
guess she also need to see the overall eye make up before deciding on which design of eyelashes should use.

its ok lah, frame not nice, couple in the picture looks good can liao..ha

eeks, really arh? so its still advisable to use theirs. okok...point noted. thanks thanks

Hi Joy,
Dun worry... u might need to use only 1 pair for both indoor and outdoor shooting... thats wat Jenny did for mi... think as long as it is still in good condition Jenny will not ask u to buy again...

Hi Joanne, u must have nice big eyes to use only 1 pair.
mine is small and with single eyelids. so i won't be surprised that they need to put 2 pairs on me...but its ok lah, small monies.

I took my outdoor in Sept and indoor in Oct... going to view my 1st draft next sunday...

Joy, my eyes not big... haha... but Jenny is really good...

ur praises for jenny really put me at ease. coz she will be my mua. now im even more confident in my album.

but just curious why did u place your indoor and outdoor one month apart?

The new indoor studio was under going renovation in Sept... my HTB and me decided to wait for the new studio thats y we push back our indoor shooting...

Joy & Heartz> You can get Nu Bra at Chinatown OG, i cant remember if its the Nu Bra brand, but whatever, as long as it works like one, other brands should be fine.