SG Bridal in JB

shirley: what happen? did they offer to arrange another shoot for u? am abit worried now cos i'm taking my ps this thurs n fri..

ladies: do i need to bring anything for the ps?

hmmm... nope they never offered another shoot & my htb also do not want to go thru another PS too.. (tiring) & no point right? So now just have to pray hard that their skills will be able to covered all flaws...

Most of the pics taken indoor by Kenneth were either over exposed (all growns, coats are white and cant see the layers or outlines.. & some cant even see the buttons) or my htb smile CMI lor as during shooting they never informed us to retake as my htb smile was very fake .. kinda of disappointed & shocked with the shooting skills.

My HTB was satisfied with those pics taken by Kevin (Outdoor).. all his smile are naturally & very nicely taken.

During my PS, there was a total of 3 couples having PS & as well as a few families taking family shoots so i believe might be due to the packed schedule thus everything had to be rushed...

my suggestion for those who wanted to choose SG was to take the more expensive package inorder to choose Kevin as your photographer & Jenny as your MUA...

Come to think of it.... it might not b a bad things for those pics to be badly taken.. we dun have to spend more $$$ to buy extra...

HI Shirley,

It was that bad ar? maybe hor u can choose like the best pose among all and than some of them like side view kissing de when merge together also quite nice.
Wannababies actually sometime when i saw pple complain or wat i will feedback to them de lor so they can improve mah hehe..

Wannababies, this is an open forum so everyone had the freedom to view or input good or bad comments here.. (some might not be real so it up to individual to judge)

Jasmy, ya we did try to choose other poses.. but we cant choose the whole album with only the side view kissing & no front view right? That's is how me & my HTB managed to choose our pics.

it good to feedback to them so that they will improve & of course i do hope they will improve since their business now is very good.. packed.. but for long run they should do something to ease the crowd rather than producing bad quality goods which will spoilt their own reputation. (eg. i booked my PS months ago & instead of booking other dates for those taking family pictures, they simply accept everyone & squeeze into the same day. Most of my time during PS, i am actually waiting)

Hi Shirley,

Maybe your advice to choose Kevin and Jenny is right as I did the same thing and the photos turned out really nice. Since the outdoor photos were better, you can consider including more outdoor than indoor.

On my day of PS, there were another 3 couples as well. My waiting time was short as I got a bus to rush at 8:30pm and i informed them before that. Initally I also thought that we would be the only couple as we booked like 3-4months in advance but i think their business really too good liao. Overall, we did enjoy the PS.

Hi Xinyi,

Better bring along insect repellent, i applied although my outdoor was at sultan garden,,got a lot of mosquitoes lerrr...

your wedding bands, bear bear or anything that symbolize your relationship.

maybe some chocolate or biscuit, my HTB gets hungry too often..hahaha...

Then just relax and enjoy the PS! it will be fun.

By the way, who is your MUA and photographer? you have any idea wat kind of photos you want? For me, i printed out those photos of previous SG bride and showed them! very kiasu

Hi Hwee Ying,

Yes, most of the pics choosen are from outdoor as we do not have much choice too..

We end our PS around 11pm when we only have 1 outdoor & the travel journey is around 15 min to the location & took around 1 hour+ to finish our outdoor PS. So I believe if the waiting time for indoor is reduce we could end much earlier too... as the longest time waiting time i waited is around half hour... as it getting late & we are tired too...the last few growns they only took around 5 poses each...

hi jasmy, shirley, i understand. anyway my encounter is that some of the staff become sensitive when they know that i get to know them from this forum and even ask me who i know.

anyway, im here to gather some information only and so i can't remember who and who at that time when being asked. even so, some of us also use nick, don't use real name unless we have a meetup before so what for tell them who i have communicate with.

Both me and my husband agree that they feel we complain them over here but we have the right to say it here. just like once during casual converstation, i ask them the BS got kanna fire before huh, both answer at the same time, but different answer given.. don't know why need to be so secretive.

my photos didn't turn out well and we did not top up at all. PG also not what we requested ultimately.

Hi Wannabies, how's ur layout? i praying hard now that my layout will be nice... as it was me who insist choosing SG initially as my HTB had friends in photography line too... whom we will invite to our wedding too... cant imagine what their comments going to be...

Hihi!

I am visiting SGBridal this week! =) So excited after reading all the reviews! Can anyone share with me your package?

Thanks! =)

hi hwee ying, my photographer will be kevin cos we took the 6088 package.. mua was settled on the availability of either jenny or joanne.. but u all were saying jenny is better.. why har?

insect repellent? okok.. i hav.. i cannot eat la.. will bring food for my hubby since he will get bored easily.. i realli dunno what kind of poses we wan actually leh.. somethg not too or-biang so tat 20, 30 yrs down the road, our children wun laugh at us.. hahahaa..

did u bring a fren along to help u or jus both u n hubby?

Hi Xinyi,

wah...your package very high end yar..

I think for make-up's skill, both are good. but when it comes to styling, i think Jenny is better. trust us..choose Jenny if you can...

Just my HB and I wor...din bring any friend along...

rmb to sleep earlier the night before and also dun drink too much of water o..

hwee ying: high end? we tot we wanted 2 outdoor venues so we took the slightly higher end one.. cos after conversion, it's still cheaper than alot of bs in singapore..
jenny? ok.. no prob! will ask for her..

Hi Shirley,

Just wait for your layout and see what can be done, maybe it will be better adding on all the graphics and everything?

Actually for outdoor we only eat our breakfast in the morning and all the way never eat at all until we finish our photo shoot and eat at night, maybe i took my indoor 1st day and outdoor 2nd day too tired to eat already.
For mua i think both are good, in fact i take my photos together with my frens on the same day for indoor hers was joanne and mine was jenny both also ok ley but i understand joanne is much much more ex leh.
Btw if you gal are happy with jenny and want to engage her for your AD better book her fast her price increasing every yr.

Xinyi,i agreed with Hwee Ying, Jenny makeup skill & hairstyle design are better with more design & innovative.
Jasmy, yes that what i'm hoping now.. if the result still do not turn out well, worst is not to display the album out...which i hope will not happen. btw jasmy mind sharing your pics?

Hi Shirley,

No lar dun think will be so bad, dun stress urself.

My album layour just confirm so havent got it yet, but if you have facebook you can go there search for sg bridal house many brides post their photos there you can go and take a look.

hi shirley, no, haven see my layout yet.. they said this weekend but end up not ready yet.. i do not know when i will get to see. see how long they will drag then. my comment over most of my photos is that we are so fierce looking or pose not natural. we use our hp and take casually and looks like its better. and for sure, jenny is a good mua, but too bad, photo just don't turn out well.

Hi wannababies, that what happened to me as well... the pics are over exposed as i almost cant see my htb shirt buttons not to mention bout the layers & design on my white growns.. my htb smile also looked very fake (looks like he is being forced to marry me.. hahaha)

those pics taken using my htb hp looks so much better....

btw who your photographer?

Vivian,

My HTB tailored his tuxedo shirt in this shop called emale in holiday plaza, jb. It costs him RM130 because my HTB is big size...lol

Erm..you can find tuxedo shirt at Crocodile boutique like the one at Suntec City, just that it is more expensive, ~SGD110

Of coz he can wear normal white shirt for PS, but i think with tuxedo shirt looked nicer. If you were to buy, just bring it for PS..if not normally wun have wear it too often right?

hwee ying,

Thanks for ur reply. wah...Holiday plaza is much cheaper hor. how long it takes for tailor made?

definitely tuxedo shirt is more nicer. but tml is my PS day liao... where can i look for the ready made tuxedo shirt? pls help.

hi hwee ying,

i will go don to crocodile outlet at harbour front after work later. hope that i can find it.

thks for ur info yaa

Hi babes,

I went down to SG Bridal today and topped up another album.. =P Hehe..

Anyone knows where I can rent a kua for my AD? The sizes @ SG Bridal isn't fitting for me.. Either too small or too loose...

hi hwee ying,

yup, i got the shirt ... luckily...

and my PS day is very good
everything is good in SG including their service, PG, MUA, etc. hope my photo & album turn out well.

i was told that we need to pay tax if we were to go over to JB for photoshot and bring over the album, is it true?

Thx

hi yj, no ah.. dun think we need to pay tax at all..

hi hwee ying, shirley, yah.. jenny's make up skills is realli good.. both my husband n i were impressed that she can actually cover my super duper big rectangular face n high forehead.. ha..

cos it's rainin on the 1st ps day, we squeezed all indoor n outdoor in d 2nd day.. hope we smile n pose properly cos i realli got posture problem.. keep hunching my back..

how long do we hav to wait for the fotos to be out?

I heard it depends on the immigration officer, cos supposedly, another above $400SGD u need to pay GST @ Singapore Customs already..

hi jasmy, thank u.. so i should be expecting xiaobin to call me this week liao.. praying hard that the fotos will turn out nice.. so excited..

hi shirley, hwee ying, mine already 2 months, no news!! call up 2 weeks ago and said will check and revert, but never.. i will call again this week.

does anyone know whether sg bridal will be having any roadshow? or roughly when they will have 1? thank you.

Hi Bomohpang,

I same wedding date as you, when you took your photos? i took in july and think wait until about sept for 1st layout. Than follow by changes all i only confirm everything 2 3 weeks ago.
I think normally is after photos selection 2 months than the layout will be out.

hi Jasmy,

my photos shooting was in Sept.
xiaobing said this sunday i can go down to view my layout..

how many times of changes did u make?i don hv much time left leh...this week view liao..i don hv time to make any changes leh..

after confirmation, how long hv to wait to get the album?

bomohpang> that's great but really not much time left for any changes... i have not called xiaobing yet.. maybe should call & check it out...

jasmy> i did inform xiaobing about my AD & asked her whether will everything be ready & she did ensure me that there will be enough time...

Hi Bomohpang,

I think i change about 3 4 times than 1st 2 time i went down personally to take a look subsequently i just ask them to send to my email, so if you have no time you can just ask them to send to your email.

After confirmation, i also not sure how long its take to get the album because i told Ivy i not very rush just make sure she can give me mid of Dec.

Think as long as they remenber your AD will be ok, they will rush for you to get before AD.

Hi YJ

Sg Bridal take part in road shows quite commonly but frankly speaking if you dun really get a lot more in road show. Moreover, u may be even more pressurised to sign up package during roadshows regardless which bridal booth u visit. Y not just take ur time and visit ur shortlisted bridal shops. Sit down privately and see what they can offered. =)