SG Bridal in JB

i see...i been to the indoor studio last month. abit small as compared to other bridal shops but the 3D backdrops are comparable...cool

i also referred to the last Her World issue. The Nubra that was advertised is available at Sunshine Plaza. Joan, you may refer to their website www.nubra.sg for more info.

joanne, you must be really excited abt ur 1st layout draft. From your photoshoot in Oct, how long it takes for all photos to be ready for selection?

Hi Joy, can you pls share details of your RM 6088 package ? [email protected]
I was reading through the forums, and it appears that Venus and Fable have problems with selection of AD gowns. Many BTBs find it stressful to fight with them over gowns at the last minute. Does SG have this problem too ?

I do not think we will have the problem in SG. Reason being, they really do have many WG and WG for AD + the gowns are not categorized meaning you can choose anything from the racks as long as its not reserved by other brides.

Joy, my photos r ready 2wks after the photoshoot... yah Im very excited to see the 1st draft... hope it turns out well... haha...

Hi Joanne, mine is on 8 Aug. still far away...im taking my photos on your AD...hehehehe

Hi Bonnie, did u type RM49.90? u mean buy from msia? I always thought triumph bras are not cheap, at least $60+ up. so ur photoshoot before or after cny? quite good to take in feb, still cooling. i believe by march, it will be very humid and hot...

Hi Bonnie, do you happen to be the younger sis of April Quek?

Wah, congrats Bonnie! 2 weddings within a year!
Always see you on April's photos, happy for you though we have not met

I'm sure your good sis and new bro in law will be able to help you lots

yeah~~~ i am happily married!! came back from my honeymoon too!!^^

saw your video, ur hubby have a hard time ya.... how much u spend for ur video for the extra shooting for outdoor PS?

> April, the shoot for outdoor PS was complimentary from our videoman, whom we got in S'pore. We were so glad, they followed us all the way to Desaru with no complaints.

hi joy, ya..RM 49.90. i saw it at plentong giant triump outlet
i havent buy yet cos donno if i shld wear the nu bra or jus the nipple shield..

my PS is on either 8 and 9th feb or 9th and 10th feb..TBC by xiaobing..gonna select the PS gown a couple of days before the PS.

hi sharon, thanks!! my AD still far la..25th sept!

Hi Dione,

i was in JB on sunday doing hair treatment. Pass by SG but didn't go in...

4 hrs, is it considered fast or long? do u have any designs in mind before selection?

I will definitely take a long time coz i dunno what i want yet. My bf suggested gog in on a weekday to select gowns coz not crowded.

Yes Joy, going on a weekend, it is less crowded, so you can have the own sweet time choosing, and less ppl will keep looking at you too, since while trying, maybe the gown is not tt fitting, so may be quite paisei if too many strangers around.

I did mine in a weekdays evening, and took me 2 hours to decide everything. my coordinator did suggest some that she thinks suits me better ones but overall the decision still lies on u.. but the more you try, the harder u can decide, since their gowns are really pretty!!

Hi April,

I agree with you...SG do have many many pretty gowns. On the day when we sign with them, i was asking Ivy if i can try 1 or 2 gowns. but after going through rack after rack of gowns, my head was throbbing badly and i didn't try the gown le...perhaps i should do more research on types and designs of gowns before going in.

after what you said, maybe going in on a weekday will be a better option. Thanks dear

Hi Joy -- I did not have any gowns in mind.. But I was trying to avoid selecting similar designs that I wore when I was in Taiwan for my PS.. I tried alot of gowns.. They really give u alot alot to try.. Until u are spoilt for choices.. I think it would be considered pretty long? It took me only an hr to choose 5 gowns in Taiwan =P I was there @ 11am.. Cos my PS gown fitting was upstairs so besides the couple that was having their PS on that day, actually, no other strangers came up to see.. So I think weekend is ok ba.. But AD will be a little awkward cos it's downstairs..

Bonnie >> Unfortunately, no.. My bf tried and got caught.. Lolx.. They are pretty strict on not photo taking..

Hi Dione,

Can i ask u a question? When you select your photos and put them into designs, does SG give you back the designs in soft copies? or its simply just the photos.

And for those that you have selected, in the CDR, what size did they promise you? Mine was up to 4R and i thought i saw someone else' was up to 8R...<confused>

U mean the layout? I think they do give you back the softcopies.. I saw them uploaded on their facebook..

As for the selected softcopies.. Actually they didn't mention to me when I signed.. I'll check with Nic on Thurs during PS then let u know.. =)

Joy - It was great.. The weather wasn't so guai on the first day when we did out outdoor shoot though.. So we gotta head back in coming Saturday to finish that up.. Luckily Kevin had a slot which was released by a couple who changed dates last min.. Else I also dunno how.. =P

Dear SG brides.. can i know if you are able to get back the soft copy of
your layout? My coordinator refuse to give it to me, saying that they have
never email it to anyone. After much probing, she then said they have
changed the rules early last year. And since then, for all layouts, they
will get the couple to go down personally and they'll never send it across
via email.. Is it true?

Dione - at least you get to do a replacement shoot. I believe by coming Sat you will be very "experienced" in posing. So photos will turn out even better wor...hehehe

So it's true that Kevin is already very packed with shooting schedules.

Did you go Desaru? I heard it was a one-hr drive away. It must be very tiring for you all...

Actually im debating whether to have a night stay over at Crystal Crown Hotel. Per your experience, do you think its necesary?

Joy - Haha.. I certainly hope so.. =P

Yea, Kevin is seriously packed.. She was flipping the book past 23rd Jan for a few months and was all packed.. =|

Yea I went to Desaru and managed to get some shots @ the beach.. Then the weather became quite bad and it was getting dark.. So we haven't finished the field shots and part of the beach.. That's where we will be heading this Saturday.. It's almost 2 hrs ride there and another 2 hrs back! Haha but we managed to nap on their car so not too bad I guess?

Do u and ur HTB drive? Ur PS during weekday or weekend? For me, we drive and our PS was weekday so no jam but then if I were to do it over again, I would have stayed Crystal Crowne.. Saves the hassel of travelling and waking up early to travel.. Can be more well rested.. =) If ur PS is during the weekends, there might be jams at the causeway and delay ur way home.. I think it's isn't like very ex to book a room.. Try asking SG Bridal to book for u, I think they got cheaper rates.. =)

I was looking at Thur/Fri schedule but apparently all fully booked for Mar, so no choice took a Wed/Thur slot instead.

My HTB drives so he says not necessary to stay overnight there. But i tire easily, so i cannot imagine the journey home after shoot. I will try to convince him.

May I ask what time u start your photoshoot and what time it ends?

Actually i even thought of bringing a friend along for the outdoor shoot. This friend will help us to carry bags and take candid shots along the way. Dunno whether their car can accomodate anot leh...? Hehehee

Joy - Both days we had to reach @ 930am.. I ended at 9+ on the first day but that time doesn't include dinner so by the time we reached home, after eating, it was already almost 11pm.. The second day was earlier, around 7pm+.. I think it's not fixed one, depends on how many couples taking on that day, the weather when you go outdoor shoot etc.. My bf also insisted that driving so no need stay but I think he abit regret cos our first night we did get enough rest.. Lolx..

Ooo.. Hmm.. For us right, the car just nice fit Kevin, 2 PG assistants and both of us.. Not sure if u can arrange for someone to go along though.. Maybe can check with ur coordinator? Ur bags will be kept in a locker when u are taking photos..

And the softcopies right, I made a mistake lolx.. Think I was abit blur when I was replying.. Selected photo's softcopies will be returned but then the photo layout I'm not sure.. I would love to have it if possible though but seems like astroling also hit a nail trying to get the softcopies..

Thanks Dione,

You answered many of my questions. Now, i will be able to do a better preparation for my photoshoot in March...

And yes, I think we are not able to retrieve back the designed layout in soft copies. what a pity...guess its some copyright issues ba???

Has anyone chosen the JB Turf to be the outdoor shooting venue and the 4288 package?? any details for the 4288 package to share?

hi joy, where will u be goin for your photoshoot?

hi karen, i saw the foto samples from SG bridal for the jb turf.. think so far not many pple choose yet rite?

Hi Xinyi,im going to desaru. Apparently, now they have stopped bringing couples to Sultan Garden. I did ask to go there but was told to top up rm300. i was so disappointed becoz i saw many of the brides' at the garden look so rustic and beautiful. But my HTB unwilling to pay addtl.

hi joy, no more to sultan gdn? oh.. do u know why? i did not go there as hubby tot of goin to danga bay for the nite shots at the amusement park when we saw this sample fotos from their customers which look creative to us.. in d end, we went desaru n danga bay. but it rained quite heavily on the day we went desaru, so they brought us to this deserted house.. so i end up wif 3 outdoor venues..

dun worrie abt the backgrd la.. cos desaru looks as nice too.. the sea n the sky view is good.. u may hav seen them from the other brides in their fb account

Gee thanks...i know u are trying to comfort me. I know Desaru itself is beautiful enough to take many shots. But i felt short-changed. The package price did not go up but they still increase the price indiscreetly by removing one location.

Haizz...nvm lor..hope my comment wun affect other brides who are considering engaging their service. They are still very good in their photography..im just being jealous of other brides who managed to take at garden sultan...hahahaha...kidding.

Heartz >> I went to JB Sultan Garden and Desaru.. =) I topped up to go to 2 places..

Joy >> I think they didn't remove the location.. I signed last yr Feb and had to top up if I wanted to go to JB Sultan Garden.. =)

Dione - Really? It's my misunderstanding? Ooooh. I thought it was thrown in because many of the brides earlier did not mention about topping up to go SUltan Garden. It was very recently that some commented about topping up rm300 to go there. Similarly, i was told to top up the same amt if i want to go to a different location.

Hmm...but if what that's true, then i feel better. I thought i was conned....!

hi xinyi,

maybe "conned" is abit harsh...i thought we need to negotiate with them for a 2nd location and they will throw in free. The original package puts "kota tinggi/desaru/jb outdoor." So that means we can choose strictly only one out of the 3 locations.

moving on to happier subject, actually im really excited about my photoshoot in Mar, it seems a loong loong time to come.

Acutally i have a question. For brides who are not ROM, do they buy the wedding bands in advance and put it on for photoshoot? Does it seem funny to be seen with wedding bands in pre-wedding photoshoots but actual fact not married yet?

hi joy, your ps is in mar? tat's so exciting!! i had mine las nov.. hee.. it wil be fun, fun and more fun..
i only wore my engagement ring actually.. the one which my hubby proposed wif.. we had a long story for my wedding bands.. anyway, it's actually fine wif u do not wan to wear anything or u prefer to wear only the engagement/proposal ring or even your bands..

i rem kevin took a foto of my hubby putting on the ring for me and it was a close up.. perhaps if u wan a foto of such ,u may wan to consider?of course dun rush into buying your wedding bands jus becos u hav a foto shoot to rush.. when is your AD then?

hi xinyi, yeessss...im really excited, already planning what to bring to the shoot. i wanted an earlier slot but kevin is really packed in late feb and early mar (factoring in the cny holidays). my AD is in Aug 10.

acutally we had a design in mind. all we need is to go to the jeweller to customised our rings. jsut that i need some opinions from others if its appropriate for un-wed brides to put on their bands before the AD. hope not some taboo issues...

Ooooh, was that your idea or its kevin who thought of it? its soooo sweet. I guess nobody will think of shooting the husband putting the ring on the wife. very innovative.

all i have in mind now is a shot of my HTB "proposing" on bended knees and with flowers. coz i did not get a proposal from my htb(regrets...)

I dun recall there's taboo for weddina bands.. Or the poses were suggested by Kevin.. No proposal?? Haha dun worrie.. Me too.. I dun hav either but Kevin make him kneel n do the proposal pose with the flowers.. Think it's standard pose.. :p