SG Bridal in JB

If you are really rushing for time, u should highlight to ur co-ordinator to speed up the process. Need to let them know that u may not be able to go JB so often nearer to the wedding date. If u never mention, they will just follow their own pace. =) I requested to have my albums at least a month fr my wedding date and they did it.

ya, me too..
I requested to have my albums by end of Nov09 and they did it also whereas my AD is on 26/12/09.
my advice to all... check & check again your albums before leaving SG, there might be some flaws on the physical copy. I encountered this and managed to replace with a new page.

really thanks for the helps from my co-ordinator, Nic. She did very good job.

ya my friend who also took their wedding photos there have black black stain on the photos and also their frame up de.. than they say is due to glue lor they try to clean but cannot so ask her can come back the next week my friend told Ivy to check and check to confirm all good before we come in nx week because she dun wan to waste time going in again and really lor the 2nd time she check ok liao, think can ask the coordinator to take note and make sure of that before we collect our albums, chuan tou zhao etc..

i called up Xiaobing & my layout will be ready next week so i will be going to SG on next Sun. **YIPPEE**

Upon confirmation of the layout, the album will be ready in ard 1 week + (she will try to rush it out for me)...

Xiaobing did mentioned to go down & look at the layout the 1st time and if required any changes, she could email it to me to save my time of going down.

hi HweeYing,

ya..i went to view my layout yesterday and selected the gowns for actual day.

2 pages need to be amended, onf of the photo they edited my smiling until don look like me at all...so i asked them don amend just remain as original ..hehe...not pretty but at least look like me mah..haha

another page i don like the background..they will change again and email to me on wed, once i approved, they will proceed to print and can get the actual album on 20/12,

as per xiaobing, it takes 10 days to print.

hey, i requested them to edit my husband face a bit.....but request rejected cos they said nobody will look at the groom ..:S

they said they will edit the bride only...is it true?

Hi bomohpang,

Only two pages needed to edit, that's good...I also want them to email me if there is any amendment, but my AD is much later lar..hihihi..

I am sure you are pretty de..dun worry
I am wondering is it the common practice for SG to choose the AD gown when viewing layout? how the AD gown you selected?? got many choices or not??

not many choices ..some of the gowns already been choosen so i cannt choose also..hmm..

white gowns almost the same design..all nice la.
evening gowns must depends on ur own preference lor..

i choose 1 white for morning/ 1 beigh for 1st marhc in and 1 grey for 2nd march in..

now my problem is the gown for my tea ceremony at my mum's house..SG ppl say i can just wear my own dress normally knee lenght ..

any one rent additonal gown frm them?

Hi Bomohpang,

Wow u choose ur gown le, i this week than going in to choose.

Hmm unless ur 1st march in u want wear back the white gown? than 2nd march in your evening gown? than u can have 1 tea dress lor.

I am using kua for tea dress.

Tks Shirley, but $290 is ex! i don wnat to pay any extra..:P...do u think Sg will rent me one more gown FOC? :P

Xinyi> u mean when i hui niang jia for tea ceremony, i can just wear my white gown? no nid to chnage?

Hi Bomohpang,

You can try nego and c what they say.

Hmm so far i think i do my friend jie mei all got change tea dress when go back niang jia for tea ceremony not sure what is ur arrangement

hi bomohpang, i planned to change into tea dress when going back to niang jia... not neccesaary must be a kua.

you can try to neg with SG & ask them for help.. for me i exchange the extra tea dress with other items.

Girls wear kua only during wedding so most of them will prefer to change to kua.

bomohpang >> I'm also renting kua for my hui niang jia tea ceremony.. Renting from http://bridalcloset.multiply.com/.. It's $88 for 3 days.. Got sizes from XS to XXL.. Heard raves abt her.. Can make appt to go and see what designs she has first.. =) Hope this helps..

1 more month to my PS!! Hehe..

hi All,

i checked with xiaobin..additonal gown got additional cost!!!i find their rate v ex..i don know if i can reveal the price here or not..

Ya..i know bridalcloset is renting Kua..but usd88for rental i find it too ex also..:P

anyway..just to share with u all...at china town the building next to OG , don know wat;s the building name.
there 's a shope selling cheongsam ( knee length ) at 2nd level. Price frm $88, 128...

i find it good enough for tea dress..i 'm still thinking if i shud take one frm them or not..

u guys can check it out...

Hi! SG Brides and Brides-to-be. Check out my studio photos at www.princessweddingalbum.blogspot.com We took out PS on 18 Sep, chose the photo in early October, saw the layout exactly 8 weeks after choosing photos, and collected the album 2 weeks after confirming the layout.

The first layout of our big portrait pic was very poorly done. It's like taking some forest picture and put them as background and foreground with our photo sanwiched in between. I could do a better job with Photoshop than that. Ivy was serving us that day. She tried rather hard to pursuade us to accept it, but being a multimedia lecturer, my hubby refused to accept such quality. Nicole, contrarily, was really nice, when she took over the discussion (Nic is our coordinator), she agreed to redo the layout according to our requirements. We went back to check 2 weeks later when we collected the album, it was quite close to what we have suggested. Nic also gave us one extra freebie: a keyring with our photo in it. Nic is really a SUPERB coordinator.

BTW, we had Kevin for photographer, and Jenny for MUA. We got rather good comments from friends and relative on our album, pictures, outfits and etc.

Despite some little hiccups here and there, we are rather satisfied with SG Bridal House. I highly recommend Nicole (Nic) for those who are still considering.....She is very patient and tried her best to cater to our needs.....

Just wondering if any of you booked a night @ Crystal Crowne to stay for the night during the 2 day PS? What time does the PS normally finish in the night?

hi...any one rent groom's pants frm SG?
i find their suit not nice leh...

got suit but no pants...very difficult to find a matching pants leh!!

Hi Dione

I stayed in Crystal Crowne during my PS and I strongly recommend couple to do that. Previously my outdoor PS ended ard 1am cos the custom was very jammed when coming back from Singapore. I stayed on a Thur and Fri for my PS on Fri and Sat.

Hi bomohapang, we rented the white pants and suit from Sg Bridal for our Actual Day. The pants are free-sized de. But we got our own black pants. Btw, I think bride's family need to make a pair of pants for the groom de. During GDL, bride family will return some gifts to the groom's side.

Hi Gabrielle,

Thanks! =)

How did u book for the hotel? Is it thru their website? Do you now if I can just head to the hotel (during my gown fittin) and book for my PS dates? My PS is a Thurs and Fri.. Prob will only stay a night..

Hi Dione Tay,

You may book the Hotel by urself. They will give u corporate rate if you provide them Business Card. Else, you can ask SG to help you.

I saw you and ur hubby last Sunday at SG, was there to view my layout. Saw you came in with hugging a pooh bear.. haha(^_^)

Hi Dione - U can ask Sg Bridal to book for u if you dun wanna prebook via website. I did it thru website. =)

Hi Shirley - Yup. 26 Dec is Xin-er's bdae hence bought her a X'mas Pooh. I didn't really notice any couples choosing photos. Are u sitting at the room near the entrance? Btw, are u happy with the results?