SG Bridal in JB

Serene>> Hi serene i took up one is also rm4288, ya you can only choose either JB, desuru or kota kingi, unless u r looking ta rm4988 den can choose jb & singapore o desaru..think this is e package they giving. actuali personally feel taking rm 4288 is enough bcoz u can send more time taking nice pic for indoor s they are famous for their creative indoor shooting and concentrated at 1 outdoor location. U must rem e more u take for diff location e more u have to top up for additional pic..hahahha..tis is wat my HTB said but true..hehe anyway depend on ur preference but for my rm 4288 i took have only 1 outdoor location.

I am interested in Sg Bridal. Anyone care to share with me your package?

Rest assured I will not quote your name etc. I just wanna take alook at what they offered etc before I go into JB to see them.

You can email me at: [email protected]

Can i check beside the package price, is there any other costs which I need to factor into my budget?
Besides the additional photos. anything else to take note?

TIA~

fake eyelashes: RM20 per pair; ampoule: can't remember how much, think it's RM 25 (but may be wrong).....Actually SG is quite ok, they don't have any hidden cost, even for the fake eyelashes and ampoule, they told me beforehand, that's before we signed.

BTW, not sure if it's because my eyes too small, Jenny actually used 2 pairs of fake eyelashes for me (so paid additional RM40).....U can bring your own, but don't bring the hard plastic type, she would say it's too hard, can't bend so can't use.....

Would like to comment on the good service of Nicole from SG Bridal House yet again.....

According to the plan, we won't be getting our photo and the digital file until Dec. However, we needed the photo with Wong Fei Hong costume for our Chinese style personalized wedding invitation card. So, I dropped Nicole an sms to check if it would be possible to email me the file in advance. Without a second word, she just agreed. Also without any further reminder, I received the file via email on the 3rd day.....

What can I say? They are REALLY good with their customer service!!!!!

I think the fake eye lashes quite standard my friends and me we also have 1 pair for each eye so total use 2 pair and ampoule jenny only use for indoor next day outdoor she never use. Ampoule is rm30, fake eye lashes is rm20 each pair so i add on rm70 for all during my photoshoot.

hi serene_tans, i think their current 4288 package consists of 1 outdoor only..for those who signed 4288 package 1 yr ago can get 2 outdoor (1 desaru 1 sultan garden)..i signed for 4288 package also with 1 outdoor to desaru..PS in feb 2010 before CNY!

Bonnie,

No leh mine i sign also last year but i only go desaru also only 1 outdoor. But hor seriously after photo shoot i realise lesser place better. The more place you go you will take more photos and you will even have a more hard time to choose those photos and might top up a lot more.

hihi jasmy, is it? i thot those signed 1 yr ago one can get 1 desaru and 1 local jb..haha..but ya like u say more photos means more struggle..

u have fb? wanna see ur pix ! when's ur AD?

I have a question regarding the album layout..have you encounter that if you find the design is too simple with just 1 pose, could you request them to retrieve your unselected photo? would they keep the unselected photo still, after a month or so after the photo selection?

Hi Hwee Ying

High chance that they will still be keeping the raw photos. However, if you intend to change/amend the pages say after a month, it is possible subject to when u wanna collect the albums. And if the album is almost ready to print and u wanna amend, there may be additional charges incurred.

Frankly speaking, u may find 1 pose too simple initially but after seeing ur album so often, u will find that the pages with less photos are the most beautiful ones. (^_^)

Hi pin&jie8275,

Thank you very much for your reply. I havent viewed the first layout yet. When I was choosing the photos, my SA insisted that I could only put that 1 pose in a page, and there was just me in that pose..afraid that it will be too empty...am I worrying too much??

how long have your waited to view your layout? my SA told me around a month or so

Okie... Understand your worries. But so far, I think many couples here are quite satisfied with the design. Yes, I too waited for a month plus for the layout as I have lotsa time back then.

Previously, I selected the photos that I like then I leave it to the album 'designer' to mix and match the photos... hence in the end when I view the layout, I could not even remember which photos I have selected. Cos' sometime if they find the photos not suitable, they will just add in other photos for us de.... Though priority are definitely given to photos we selected. Anyway most of my photos were selected with the help of my co-ordinator cos I trust that they are more professional in this area. =)

U will be surprised by how all ur photos turn out to be in the album.... totally different from the raw photos.... Do share with me, k.... (^_^)

Hi Hwee Ying,

I also got 1 of the photo only me alone but when i c they layout it was nice i like it.

Actually really like pin&jie8275 say leh i realise after i see my layout those with only 1 pose fan er nicer especially those outdoor when you put only 1 pose you get to see all the scenary/background clearer they really dun need add on more graphics lor.

Dear Jasmy and Pin&Jie,
Actually I called up Ivy on Tues, told her my concern, she will help me to add in a pose for that indoor page that I was alone. hahaha but outdoor still remains 1pose/pg. Very gan jiong ler, cant wait to view the layout!!

So you have collected your albums already?? Mind sharing ur photos with me? [email protected]

Hi Hwee Ying,

No i havent collect.

I can understand your feeling, i also very gan chiong to see my album layout but i think the 1st time i wait for about 2 mths to get to see leh but hor ok lar overall still not too bad.

oh...pin&jie8275, you are Serene har?? I saw your album and i actually kept your multiply under my bookmarks..hahaha..not old fashion lar..your photos are very nice!! I signed up SG bridal after viewing your photossss

I wrote this to clarify as i'm not sure who is the person who had misinterpreted the following as i had received a call from Xiaobing just now.

What i had post previously:
"we had informed our coordinator Xiaobing, but she just keep telling us tat after amending the pics everything will be nice... <font color="ff0000">but smile cant change right?</font> so we do not want to continue arguing since they do not have any intention for any remedy..."

What I meant is that no matter what amendment they can do to the pics, it is <font color="ff0000">impossible</font> for them <font color="ff0000">to change the smile</font> on our face as most of the pics taken, my htb smile looks forced &amp; unnatural.

Hi Vivian,
I did my mani pedi at holiday plaza JB as my HB needed to collect his tuxedo shirt there. I paid RM130 for mani+nailart and pedi.

Hi Shirley,
Sorry to hear about that. What happened there?