SG Bridal in JB

storeberry

Hi Ian, haha... He is ok, no problem, I think it will be a very memorable & fun night! You must make sure its good! Wahahaaa!!

Ian, I would probably need photography as well, will meet up with you to add on when I go over to SG brides. Cheers!

Hi Angnes, you have multiply? I can add you, my photos are there.

sammy78

I am thinking to sign up with SG Bridal as well.
May i know where is the exact location and how much the package and there is extra fees of SGD450 to ask the make up artist travel to Sin right?

storeberry

Hi Ng Lay Kuen, the make up fee is S$480 not S$450 because I made a mistake, sorry!

Its at the shophouse the same row as Crystal Crown hotel, a black shophouse. Will be able to see from the road.

ling09_09

Does anyone have any recommendations for the MUA & photographer of this BS for PS? Cus i'll be having my PS soon... Duno which MUA & photographer to choose...

storeberry

Hi ling, I am getting jenny to do my makeup & my photographer is Kelvin because I like his style, but some prefer kenneth style so it depends...

Why not look at the samples & decide which one you like?

ling09_09

Hw do we or can we choose our preferred MUA n photograhper?
Cus i went there yesterday to chose my PS gowns, n i have confirmed wif Ivy the date for Ps...
but she nv ask or tel me who i wana choose ley..
Or is it on tat day den we choose?
Blur ley..

storeberry

Hi, for MUA I didn't choose, they just allocate for me. but you must choose your photographer first. Why not you call Ivy & check?

ling09_09

Hi storeberry..
No ley..she nv ask me to choose anything...

btw...y muz i choose the photographer? to c which of their style i like is it... can i chose on the day when i'm goin for my PS? dun wana make another trip there ley... heehee

storeberry

Ling, you not cal them & confirm, when you look at the samples you roughly know which one you like right? If you are not sure then wait for actual day because I think both photographer is good! Kenneth (he is the boss) is more romantic kind, Kelvin's style more modern eith alot of effects.

I think actual day might not be feasible because the Photogtapher might already have other shoot to do.

lizzy_bride

it's been quite sometime that i did not come over to this forum.

so Dina...how's ur blog coming up? I am eager to see your photos lei...hurry...!! so you have difficulty in choosing the photos?...cannot decide which pics to choose? actually i am thinking will I be adding more pages to the album as you...b'cos you know lah....you cannot resist those nice pics rite.

Hi Ian, can I check with you on your photography services? How much do you charge for half a day job? You may drop me an email at [email protected] for more discussion.

storeberry

Hi lizzy, yah the thread has been quite quiet recently... I posted my photos on Mulitply! You have Multiply? My ID is storeberry.

Actually we choose about 40++ & Kelvin chose & design for us, so end of the day when I counted not alot of photos because some he only took one photos for one page... But overall effect still good, not so cramped out lo, butI would have wish for more la...

Hi lizzy, if you need to get Ian, better call him on his hp because he seldom come here. +60127378445

fatboy1314

Hi Dina,

I always pop by this forum but just keep quiet only.(Low profile). Otherwise other ppl might think i am doing advertising here..

Lizzy (Lazy)
I will send to you later... cheers!!

Good day,
Ian

hdbanger

ladies,

back from my shoot. took out the entire good friday weekend to try and settle the shooting, without total success.

this will be a long field report, for the interests of the brides-to-be who are considerin them.

did the studio yesterday (saturday), but postponed outdoor, as it rained in the evening. will go in to do them end of this month.

for couples doin the studio shoot, prepare for an ENTIRE day. we started on saturday at 10.30am (makeup) and finished our last shoot (the kua costume) at about 7. delay sometime @ 4-5pm, as it rained, and the lightning took out one of the flashbulbs, and they spend a while tryin to rectify it, without success.

my wife-to-be knows some makeup, so she brought some of her colours in, and used in combination with what their makeup artist (jenny then) has. she also brought in her own false eyelashes, but took a while to curl, as it's plastic based. jenny's good in what she does. tho she looks fierce to me at times.

my makeup guy is called jay (if i didn't hear wrongly). a young apprentice. but once you warm up to him, he's easygoing. i clicked easily with him. he tried to salvage my hair, as my stylist in sg didn't do a good job (at least to my wife). i don't think my shots came out well, but my wife's ones have no problem. i don't think i can ever ask for a prettier bride. we were able to see the pics as they came out on the spot via a computer monitor in the studio. i saw most of them as they worked on my bride's solo shots.

photographer is kevin then (who's incidentally ivy's hubby). we didn't get to book kenneth, as he already got assignments.

we started the gown selection on friday afternoon (1.30pm) with plenty of problems, as my wife wanted somethin simple and elegant. what they proposed initially weren't well accepted (plenty of decor, frills etc). after about 10 white gowns later, the staff quickly figured her preferences, and the gowns started to fall in place. we had 7 gowns to choose from (we took the 3888 package). i think she probably fitted about 30 gowns or more. credit to the staff, as they patiently gave us time to get some idea of what will look good. i fear we probably overturned their entire wardrobe. i did most of the changing room assistance for the fitting (instead of jenny), to appease my impatient wife; she quickly got sick and tired of all the dressing and changing. jenny helped with some difficult areas tho.

we junked 1 traditional gown (only took the kua, as none of us wanted to look jap or korean), and took 3 evening gowns instead. but most of the evening gowns weren't in the style we have in mind. we liked most of the outdoor gowns tho, almost all qualified in our standards (by then the staff knew what to drag out for us to try).

the gown testing was one of the most tryin part for us, as my wife had to parade for her family, who were also there to help her decide (with plenty of opinions), and take family photo. think we took about 2 hours to get all 7 gowns finalised. all the gowns we took, were great stuff.

by the time we finished with the gown selection, and family photos, it was already evening. it didn't help that my wife is the petite kind, and plenty of altering had to be done (only 1 of the gowns fitted her proper, rest of them i had to hold the folded parts at the back). so shooting slated for saturday, as the staff raced through fri night to get the gowns prepared. credit to them with the sizing, one look and they knew her measurements. her gowns fit on our shooting on saturday.

makeup done in about an hour i think. shooting began. jay asked me what style we'd like to have, but we didn't have any in mind. i knew i want something warm and fun. by then they also knew we wanted somethin clean, nice and simple. and like what someone here said, kevin tends more to the modern side. our shots were done similar to one of the sample albums.

for my wife, she had 3 makeup sessions (white gown, evening gown, traditional), i had 2 (white gown, evening/traditional). we finished the white ones smoothly by about 1pm and broke off half an hour for lunch.

the white gowns were in very white colours, having our attire and bodies standing out from the background. some shots taken at the 2nd floor window display area, when the outside colours were nice, and we were like mannequins parading for them at the full glass panels.

the evening gowns were mainly shot in their 'victorian' or 'roman' colours, while the rose garden had vibrant colours. overall, we had a great time with kevin, as we went along with whatever he decided, and he got some really great shots.

pity the weather didn't hold up for us on saturday, and we had to fix the flashlight about 8-10 times (the fuse kept blewing after that lightning surge) or we'd probably wrap it all up by 6 odd.

interestingly tho, jay took our kua shots. kevin wasn't involved. very relaxed and fun mini-session with him (i even had one pose in 'wong fei hong' style). think there's about 10 odd pictures there he took voluntarily. and we played along with him.

lookin forward to the outdoor shoot on 28 apr (cross fingers no rain on that saturday evening, where the lighting will be at their best).

will try to put up some pics, when i get the draft via email from ivy (prob in may).

hdbanger

ladies,

just quick questions, for ex-SG Bridal customers:

the 4R pics, are they only going to consist of the ones i choose for the albums, or i can take other poses (which I probably will not include in the album)? my missus thinks those 4R pics are for givin away, and thus will not consist of other poses outside the albums.

anyone has any past info on how much they charge for the ones which overshoot the package quantity? have a feelin it'd happen, based on those pics kevin took of her.

thanks in advance.

storeberry

Hi HDBanger, the 4R are the ones that you choose for the alblums, if you are taking those from outside, will have to pay extra.

I think you will have to discuss with them the extra pages prices cos alot of parameters to consider.

Cheers! I think you enjoyed your PS, I received my alblum, really liek it alot!

hdbanger

dina,

thanks for clarifyin. i know about the pricin issue, cos we've already submitted the orders for my wife's family photos (we're amazed by the bill, heh). i just wanted to know what bigger issues i've to deal with. will be tough, as there's many many great shots of her.

as for PS, yeah, i was so relaxed, to a point of being irritating. at least i think i miffed jenny a little. had to, as both of us try to survive the day thru. kevin and jay had a relaxin time with us tho.

but the initial fitting stages were tryin for both of us. just had to suck it in and push them thru.

can't see your multiply pics. my id's the same as the one used here. anythin i didn't do?

lizzy_bride

Hi Storeberry...i went to Multiply...couldn't see your photos. It stated no photos leh....i create a multiply id...mine is lizzybride.

Wow...hdbanger...you give a very good summary of your phototaking. I guess you also enjoy yourself a lot during the photoshoot. Let me see your photos when it is ready. I am looking forward to mine...but which dun know when b'cos my actual dates cannot be fixed yet till the tongshu is out!

hdbanger

lizzy:

multiply: dina needs to enable access for you. then you can see them.

typically the tongshu will be out sometime in aug or sep. it depends on how soon the fortune teller gets his/her hands on it. don't make the same mistake as me, waitin til nov/dec to visit the fortune tellers.

as for summary, it's a long story. 2 day report. just to give interested brides some idea what to expect. so they'd be less clueless like me and my missus.

as for enjoy.. it got tirin by about 4pm. even though i took few shots only. jay made me a cup of coffee, and i woke up in time for the kua shots.

will post up the pics when i have them.

dina:

thanks for access. great pics! tho i think my missus is lookin for a different style. but it gives us some idea what to expect too. 8)

lizzy_bride

HdBanger:

In that case, if the tongshu is not out yet, then where can I pick the date? I'm confuse..b'cos the temple pple told me will be out in lunar april/may..so i expect abt may/june? so that time you waited till nov/dec? so where did you pick the dates? I hoping to set a date so as I can book for my wedding banquet. Now everything is hanging still b'cos of the date.

dina:
waiting for you to access me to your photos! eager to see your pics as my photographer also kelvin.

hdbanger

lizzy:

well, i don't really know. cos i didn't pick my date until sometime in december 06, when i'm dead sure it's out, and the fortune teller can pick a good date based on both our 8-characters. in that sense, we're considered traditional. i even delayed the wedding, as 06 wasn't a good year for my missus. was advised to hold on, tho i thought of tyin the knot in 05.

the fortune teller was someone my mom saw, she arranged for the whole date thingie. we went ahead with the recommendations, tho it's a wkday (mid-week). good thing is that it's not a hot date. made bookings much easier.

maybe the tongshu will be out early. get an update from them by june, and if it's out, you can grab your date quick. especially if you're aimin for weekends.

hiakhiak

Hi there!

After reading the thread here. I have good feelings towards sg bridal. I already had a Bridal Package in Spore including photoshoots. But m planning to take more photos... Any idea how much does SG Bridal charge if i engage them for OD & ID PS?

lizzy_bride

Dina:

Nice pictures!!...I especially like the 1st photo!!...guess I have to tell kelvin that when i take my photos.

Hdbanger:
I agree too....dat's y now i am looking at hotels. So when i know the date, i can book it. This sat i am gg down to waterfront grand corpthone. Going to view their ballrooms.

storeberry

Hi emily, I cannot seem to find your multiply invite, what's ur ID?

Thanks gals for all your generous & sweet comments! It made my day! AD coming soon!! Jittery!!

storeberry

Hi nec,

Can't send link, I need to invite you to multiply to enable access for you, then you can see them. Can register multiply then give me your ID?

clingbel

Hi Storeberry,

can you add me into your multiply too.
My ID : agine

Thanks for sharing your pix. It's a great help for me.

hiakhiak

Hi Dina, Saw your photos...... Very well taken. Im surprised they do so much added work on the photos. guess will make a trip down personally to view the packages. Thank!

storeberry

Hi both added liao! Thanks emily! I like their work because its not taiwanese for me. Because I realise some BS like to do the Taiwanese style which I don't like. Their effects is very nice! Yah my aunt who is in design field told me that the photos had alot of effects on it, which means they are doing their work.. Haha...

Yah go down & see the samples then decide. The package is more or less than same. most importantly is you like their work. :D You can look for nicole (my coordinator) or Ivy, can say you are refer by Dina (dinah) & eric

necrosis

wow.
excellent pics!!!
thanks for sharing....beautiful pics like that must let more pple see mah!

where was your PS done? who was the PG/MUA?

rosel

<font color="aa00aa">time flies! been really bz @ wrk. my PS in 2 months' time. storeberry, share your photos with me pls! my multiply ID is rosellesor.

im tinking of going to SG in May to select my PS gowns. so scared i cannot get anything cos of my size. sigh.. been binging and so stressed out. wonder how to look good for my PS.

hiakhiak

HI Dina, totally agree with you as i have some friends who have went over JB to do both makeover n wedding photos. Really too "cute". But are all the photos like that? with added effects? actually i would prefer if some photos are simpler.......