SG Bridal in JB

rosel

<font color="aa00aa">hi storeberry, back from PS? weather today seems gd so i guess u managed to do both indoor and outdoor? who was ur PG?</font>

storeberry

Hi rosel, yah back from PS. We went for dinner &amp; back to the BS to choose our photos! Super tired!

Most of the photos were nice, only one made my face look very round, hee.. Me &amp; hubby still thinking whether to increase the number of pages but extra costs involved. We also like their platinium effect on the pages &amp; might consider adding that it.

What SG is suggesting is to add in another one book of 10pages by toping up to another RM$2,000. Don't know whether we should spend this amount or not?

rosel

<font color="aa00aa">storeberry, i guess u r really satisifed with the photos! happy for u 2.

u mean u can choose the photos rite after the photoshoot? tats very fast!!

if u decided to add another book, try pushing for them to throw in the platinum effect for free la. :p</font>

storeberry

Hi Rosel, yah man, I was very happy with the photos &amp; also the service by Nicole! We asked them if we can choose the photos after the shoot &amp; they say its possible so we went back around 8plus till 11pm. (So pai sei that we were one of the last one to leave.. hee...) I think they are quite accomodating &amp; sincere in helping us. The last time they had some hiccups &amp; this time round, Nicole gave me a new gown to try on &amp; took photos with it!

My PG is Kelvin because I like the modern feel of his design. I am excited to see the final result!

I also spoke to Ian from i-studio! He spoke about you as well, saying that you all very "tuo yuan" &amp; chit chat for a few hours... Hee... I still haven't decide whether to sign with him because abit off budget for me. What was the reason you sign up? If not convenient, can PM me.

So ladies any suggestions for MUA? If I get the MUA from SG, it will be S$450, do you all know what is the usual price?

rosel

<font color="aa00aa">so u got 2 meet ian as well. indeed, we hit it off well and chatted for 2-3 hrs when i was @ SG last wed (even longer than i discussed wif ivy). i felt tat ian was frank and i was very comfortable wif him thus d decision 2 sign up wif him. by the way, im not taking the express highlight so i save abit there lor but i gotta pay extra cos my ceremony n dinner on different days.

my PG will be kenneth cos i favoured a series done by him. not sure abt d diff btw his n kelvin's photography though.

i shld be getting MUA fr spore but i have yet to find any. S$450 sounds reasonable. i heard tat if u engage MUA fr JB, cost is abt S$600!</font>

lizzy_bride

Hi Storeberry, my PG is Kelvin too. The one serving us is Ivy. And yes...we opt for the sliver gloss too!..it definitely looks nicer. So how's the pictures? do you have any pics to share?? but they are fast in showing you the pics. As we opt for desaru outdoor shoot, I guess we will be staying there overnight to aviod going in out so many times.

Storeberry...i also took the RM3888 package as well.

storeberry

Hi lizzy, my FH particularly like the Platinium effect &amp; I think he is in love with it!! Hahah!!

They let me brought back two index of photos as we top up additional for pages &amp; poses. But I don't have scanner to scan in photos lei... Must wait for the final results.

kolabear

been sometime since this preggy mummy comes to think link..

hi kit
BB is a piggy gal gal.. likely due in early march. suppose to be in 3rd wk if march but gynea says BB too big, cant carry till full term.

hi rosel
glad u choose SG and Ian. seriouslyy don wan e express montage? its very unquie leh.. i think his whole VG thats whats i like most and propose BTB here to sign up..

hi storeberry
my MUA from SG and she charges ard $400 for whole day. if int PM me. when u see Ian must ask him show U some of his works.. from there easier to see what i mean.

just curious, how many have taken the 'guest' book? heard from Ivy once many went to SG and took up e guest book. I am hoping 2 see e 'new edition' of the guest book how it looks like now after 1 yr from my 'proposal' to them.. sure it looks nicer and nicer

storeberry

Wow, Fion, early Mar is fast!! Congrats!! Must update us when BB is out!

I am seriously thinking of engaging Ian but need to work out budget &amp; FH not so keen lei... I saw Ian's VCD, its funny!
Ok I will PM you when I decided on the MUA.

Mine guest book is the one with our photos on it. Will show you when its ready.

lizzy_bride

Hi storeberry...so u finally take up the offer to add one more album!!....so your extra album, will you be taking the platinum effect? Seriously, the effect is really better...my bf also said tat too. Do send me the photos if you have it...eager to see your pictures. We are intending to go in next mth to choose the gowns...actually I didn't check their collection of gowns...but from the pics....I saw a few pics which are actually nice and simple. Do you have difficulty choosing your gowns??...too many to choose from???

Hi Fion......yah...my package also includes the guest books...but Ivy didn't show me any samples of the guest books....will slowly ask her again..since I will be going there for around 6 more times!!!

storeberry

Hi lizzy, I didn't take up another album, just added additional four more pages because we don't want to have 2 albums. All will come with the platinium effect, really excited to see the final result!

Will upload once i have it!

storeberry

Hi Goldiepooh, I think its better to go down &amp; see if ou like their design becsue they had a few new design, mine not ready yet so can't show you. But I can tell you its really modern &amp; not "cheena" at all. I like the effects!

MUA is really good &amp; everyone that I show the index to like my makeup &amp; hairstyle &amp; also the indoor backdrop.

kolabear

hi sherline
my MUA contact is 98899690
her name is catherine.

i agree w storeberry, do go down and take a look at e gowns and photos.. ist really modern and not cheen. do check out the "GUEST BOOK" with Ivy, tell her from Fion and she will understand

my BB will be popping via csearan on next wed 2802.. seems so fast and seems like yesterday when i was like U gals searching for PS

lizzy_bride

Hi Storeberry...so how much did you add for the additional four pages?...yah...i agree, the platinum effects really looks good on the album. You can really spot the difference. Looking forward to look at your photos. We are actually thinking of gg down next mth to pick the gowns for photoshoot.

Hi Goldiepooh, i agree with storeberry. You must really go down and see the albums. I have the same thinking as you but after gg down myself to take a look, their albums are really nice. Not those cheena type, of course you can communicate with the photographer what type of effects you want to portray.

storeberry

Hi Lizzybride, yah the platinium effect really nice! Thanks! I am trying to see who has a color scanner to scan in the photos so can share with you all mah... Cannot PM you lei..

Hi nec, like what I had say before better to go down &amp; have a look. I also went down on sat to two bridal shop &amp; decide on SG the same day, chose the gown on sun. So it was quite fast for me. You can look for Nicole or Ivy, I would say SG bride service is not too bad, really don't feel pressuried &amp; quite at home with them.

kolabear

hi nec
agree w dina.. check out direct from them. anyway no obligations. 2 me pricing all very competitive but its e service that wld prob make a diff liao

necrosis

mmmm...
had a friend who went to a jb bs and her pics are quite cheena tho this was a few years back...so kinda worried that it's still the cheena look...
but lately no time/energy to go down to JB.
plus FH super stressed w work, so discussions on this sort of things on back burner...

can i ask why you girls choose JB bs?
cos it's quite mah fan for AD right? have to ferry gowns n get AD pg/mua etc...?

storeberry

Hi nec, agree that some BS still have cheena design. My friend went to JB to take photos, quite alright but it has wordings on it so make it very taiwanese &amp; even worse is that there is spelling error!

I told Nicole that I don;t want any wordings on my album &amp; she assure me that Kelvin style is no wordings one &amp; his style is more makeover / magazine kind of photoshoot so more modern.

What I would suggest is, zoom into two or three BS in JB and go down one day to source for prices &amp; look at the designs. I am not one who need to go to many then decide so its easier for me. (Don't go too many because end of the day you will be super tired &amp; almost all BS have the same standard prices like RM$2688 or RM$3888 or RM$4888...)The only thing to negotiate is for more pages &amp; poses.

I choose JB BS because of the price, at RM$3888 = S$1700, I don't think I can get 9 gowns, bridal car design, big album, large photo frame.... Ferry gowns ok for me, as for SD MUA, I would most prob get the MUA from BS &amp; PG from S'pore.

storeberry

Hi Sam, its opposite Venus Bridal &amp; beside Crystal Crown Hotel. Black color shop house.

Yah Fion, all the best to your delivery!!!

storeberry

Hi Ceci,

I don't have the pakage details now but more or less the same as other BS. But the most important thing is to negotiate for extra pages &amp; poses. The rest quite alright.

Plantinium effect makes your photos alot nicer, don;t know how to explain... More "xu xu ru sheng". Must top up $$, I think about RM$500?

storeberry

Yah, it will have the "3D" efeect &amp; it make the photos really nicer! My photos not ready yet, they still designing lei...

lizzy_bride

Storeberry,....can i ask how many poses you have in your package? I realise mine have 28 poses. I guess most likely will add up more poses in the end...I am still waiting for your photographs...eager to see the effect. By the way, you have any difficulty choosing ur gowns?

Ceci....yes, there's a diff to the photo if u add the platinum effect. The pics look really outstanding. I went to three BS before deciding on SG. Of all, SG's photos are really better...not that cheena. actually i feel this type can be discuss with the photographer.

beetlejuice

Hi, can anyone acre to share their photos with me fm SG bridal? read this thread abt SG like not bad hor.. am sourcing ard still no idea, am a 2008 BTB. BTW, wat is MUA? hee..

storeberry

Hi Lizzybride, sama sama, also 28 poses. I also waiting for my photos lei, they say will email me... Feeling excited about the end result. Btw when you taking your wedding shoot?

Hi Jas, no photos from me because still waiting.. Its really not bad &amp; I didn't regret my decision, the Sales Assistant there also quite good. Take your time to decide, don't worry. MUA is Make up artist.

lizzy_bride

Hi Dina...if my AD is in beginning of the yr, probably i will take the wedding shoot ard sep. This weekend will be gg to pick the dates. I am thinking of dropping by one of the weekends to pick and choose the gowns....do you have any difficulties in choosing ur gowns?

Hi Jass...actually the packages are abt the same. It includes 28poses.....and one small album (also the same pics)...those free photo frames...but package does not include car and makeup artist and photograper on actual day. Anyway, you can negotiate with the coordinator...depending wat you want.

storeberry

Hi Lizzybride, I think i quite chop chop, I choose the eight gowns from 11am to 1pm, not much problems at all.

Hee... My AD coming less than two months.. still have reno &amp; lotas of things to be done. Will call SG to chase for designs...

lizzy_bride

Hi dina....so you choose ur actual day gowns as well...i afraid got limited choices....
so have u settle most of ur stuffs?...where are u holding ur banquet?

storeberry

Hi Lizzy, no haven't choose actual day gown because Nicole told me nearer to the date might have new gowns, so by then then choose again...

Now busy with house reno, I am not sure if I have done up most of the things.. Hee... I am holding it at Holiday Inn Atrium.

storeberry

Hi Precious MM, welcome here! I asked Nicole, she told me S$450. I received the designs! But some I don't really like.. Will ask them to change.

lizzy_bride

Hi Dina...oh is it. I was thinking if u go down to choose gowns...will pick the actual days gowns as well.

I am now sourcing for hotel banquets as well. But couldn't really go down to take a look till I settle on my AD. The tongshu for 2008 still not out yet...thus cannot do anything to it.

Hi Precious MM.....welcome to the SG bridal group. I am thinking of sourcing for MUA in sgp. i feel that the charges abt the same...so might as well engage in sgp.

fioten1121

Hi Diana, So $450 mean they will company me the whole day to do the make up? I not intend to do the banquet but my parent insist to do the morning session for wedding? If do half day, how much they charge for make up and hair style?

storeberry

Hi yes, S$450 is for make up &amp; hair do. I am not sure if the charges is the same if do half a day because they need to take time to travel in. I will help you ask if I talk to them.

hdbanger

ladies,

i've made arrangement with ivy to do my photoshoot on the good friday wkend. ivy confirmed with me yesterday via call after i emailed her several enquiries.

took the opportunity to stay in there for 3D2N, so i'd be expectin to wrap up everythin (up to pic selection) durin that wkend. includin a family portrait.

didn't opt for their MUA on AD tho. my missus have someone else in mind.

if anyone got some small queries, maybe i can pop in the question durin those days, and see if ivy can give a rough answer. can't guarantee anythin.

altho, best is personally you guys visit/call her. they open from 10.30am onwards. think mon is their off day.

ling09_09

Hi HdBanger,

So muz have selected ur gowns rite?
i'll b goin dwn on 1st Apr to select my gowns... Is it diff to choose...as some might be sooo nice tat u duno wat to chose...etc..
Where u goin for ur PS?

hdbanger

ling:

nope, my missus-to-be has not chosen her gown. we're gonna crash everythin in a go on that wkend: gown selection, studio photo, outdoor shoot etc...

and if possible, like what one did here, we're gonna try and pick out the pics before we return to sg.

as for difficulty, i think it's subjective. depends on what you wanna wear on you, and if you'd feel good.

ivy feel that she won't have a problem pickin out her gowns, given her size and figure. i reckon the same.

as for the outdoor location, we're headin out to JB for all the ancient buildings. we dropped desaru, as she's not interested in the sand and the sea (also have in sg mah, she said).

storeberry

Hi all, sorry made a mistake, MUA is S$480 not S$450.. :p

Hdbanger, yah I also choose JB area as its more unique &amp; no need to travel so far out to desaru.. same same...

storeberry

My design draft is ready!!! So far happy with the results, SG has been very patent &amp; helpful with my changes! Thumbs up for their service!!! Even when I had paid most of the costs they are still as friendly.

Just chosen my actual day gown on last sat! Purrfect!

But I am still trying to figure out how to do up my blog, will update soon! Thanks!