SG Bridal in JB

gera78

hi fion aka kolabear,
where is SG Bridal? Care to share your wedding pics with me? My ROM is in June07, AD in Dec07, now sourcing for bridal boutiques in Malaysia, hmm but dunno which one is good..
Dawn Bridal @ JB

gera78

hi fion aka kolabear,
where is SG Bridal? Care to share your wedding pics with me? My ROM is in June07, AD in Dec07, now sourcing for bridal boutiques in Malaysia, hmm but dunno which one is good..
Anyone heard of Dawn Bridal @ JB?

lizzy_bride

Hi Geraldine

I went passed Dawn Bridal at City Sq today. Is it the same one you are referring? I saw the sample albums. The gowns are nice and simple. The pics are also quite nice...modern looking. I didn't go in to check the package yet. Between Printemps and Dawn, I will prefer printemps. The photoshots are nice especially the outdoors one.

storeberry

Hi Lizzybride, no problem, glad to be of help~!

You went to Printemps? MY Bro-in-law took his wedding photos there & I really don't think its nice, the effect came out quite taiwanese unless that is the style you want. I find SG bride design more modern but I haven't take my pictures yet so don't know if effect will be as nice.
But my bro-in-law package was cheaper than mine, I think it was RM$2600++

SG brides is just opposite Venus, near Crystal crown hotel, at one of the shop houses. Its black in color.

gera78

Hi Lizzybride,
heard from some of my friends that Dawn Bridal is good but i have yet to go to JB to take a
look. Is Printemps at City Square? I think i heard of this name from the forum thread...
Saw a few, anyone got comments or can share their experience/package with the BS?

1. SG Bridal
2. Dawn Bridal
3. Printemps
4. Venus

I am looking for one which has modern & more variety of gowns that can choose from, and provide photoshots outdoors in malaysia, maybe KL or Desaru?

kolabear

hi geraldine
think most bridal shops offer outdoor but its the $ on the package that will make e diff lor

i took my outdoor in desaru. if u pay more, SG Bridal can also arrange go Bangkok as well.. i p refer outdoor at beaches and such and don wan another city area.

kolabear

Hi Gals... don mind me promoting my XI STICKERS

I have some Xi stickers for sale and they are of Vinyl matrials, same material as u use as car logos. can be pasted to any surface inc glass and no stickness when u peel them.

if u are interested, pls see the following post thread for more details.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/194/444400.html?1169212004

after wedding been keeping this and now trying to sell off for some new stuff for my BB gal gal

rosel

<font color="aa00aa">i heard Dawn and Printemps belong to the same boss. not very sure thou.

hi ian, can you send me a quotation for VG too. my AD shld b in 2008. date is not fixed yet.

i have not gone to sign up for my BS yet.
kao_sleep.gif
HB nt too enthusiastic abt signing up for BS way b4 our AD. he wans to wait for wedding fair! any1 noes when will d nex 1 b?</font>

storeberry

Hi Rosel, I also heard the its the same boss.
I think Ian too busy to drop by, I haven't received his quote yet.

I* thought you are going to JB to take a look? But if your AD its in 2008, I think should still have time. My AD in May 2007 &amp; I only found the BS in Jan. Don't worry!

rosel

<font color="aa00aa">after consulting the geomancer, i have firmed my AD to be in dec 07. i heard its pretty diff to get a venue now. im startin to get really nervous.. wats more, i haven settle the BS oso.</font>

storeberry

Rosel, congrats!!! Yah dec period very popular, I think you settle the hotel first, BS still have time to search. I only went to two BS &amp; decide straight away, so if you know what you want should be quite fast because the prices more or less the same. Don't worry!

rosel

<font color="aa00aa">thanks for ur well wishes, storeberry. me headache cos dunno where to start looking. where r u holding ur dinner?</font>

storeberry

No problem! Don't headache, its actually a fun process with my FH when we went to the wedding show in the hotel &amp; went to see a few locations after that. (With great food, pretty models &amp; entertainment)

Discuss with your FH &amp; list down a few hotel locations, find the prices thru forum or the hotel website then call to fix appt to take a look at the ballroom.

My hotel is Holiday Inn Atrium (last time concorde). I choose it because of its competitive pricing, perks &amp; the service of the staff. My friend also held her wedding there &amp; was good.

kolabear

hi rosel
congrats to ur AD. u are a very young bride, compare to me

hi ian
if u use me and EJ express montage as sample, we will charge U some copy right charges hor

rosel

<font color="aa00aa">hey fion, dun liddat say leh. eva heard of this: Women are like wine; the older the better.

storeberry, do u mind sharing ur banquet quote wif me, for my reference?

kitkioko, can pm me ian's rate too?

thanks a million, gers!</font>

storeberry

Thanks kitkioko! Hi Rosel, I don't think I have the package prices with me its with my FH. But you can email them for the package. Let me go &amp; find the email.

lizzy_bride

Hi Geraldine

Yah...printemps at citysq. Dawn bridal photos are more modern....but wat i saw are those indoor shots...as wat storebery said...depends on wat style you want. Actually, I have the same idea as you....having an outdoor shot...prefer to be somewhere else other than s'pore. wat i am afraid is the journey back and fro to JB to choose photos..

kitkioko

Hi Lizzy,

Actually it depends on yourself what you like to do whether is lunch or dinner, both have the pros and cons lo.

jacelynfoo

I planning to sign with Venus, but i saw some posting said after we paid deposit, their attidute will be different...

How about SG-Bridal shop?

Can anyone share with me your exp???

kitkioko

Jace,
To be frank all the BS is the same but it just depend which cordinator you have whether he/she is a responsible person or not.

storeberry

Hi kitkioko, the package from Ian is it the express montage? Because Fion highly recommend he express montage so I am not sure if its the price. And Ian I didn;t rceived your PM lei....

kitkioko

storeberry,
Ian's express montage have to add extra $400. Ian actually have told me to PM you the rate I have wo.

Alicia,
U got mail

kitkioko

Fion,
Your hubby change a lot after wedding, obviously not more like courtship luxury la coz mine change too ..hahaha

kitkioko

storeberry,

ya, on top of the price I send you hor have to add the extra RM$400 if you want the express editing lo

lizzy_bride

Sorry all...have not been on the web so long. been busy with work.

Anyway, my bf and i are going in to JB next friday to check out the BS. I have friends warning me that going in for the BS are actually quite tedious.....will be going in few times a month. So this is the hassle part.

My AD not fixed yet....planning next year Jan/Feb....so hopefully you gals can give me some ideas of where to host it. Know that some hotels don't entertain small banquet....i intend to have abt 20 tables only.

Storeberry....is it okie for you to send me your wedding package? my email address is [email protected]. thanks in advance!

kolabear

hi alicia
my MUA is from Singapore thru a contact

hi kit
kinda change a little lor.. ifsay no u sure don believe

kitkioko

Fion,

Its like that one la b4 and after marry. Then when you got preggie and give birth then the guy will look dif again.. well that is my opinion la

lizzy_bride

I finally booked the bridal package at SG Bridal yesterday. I went to three bridal shops: Dawn, Venus and SG Bridal. The reason I choose SG is b'cos of the photos. Actually, all three offer similar packages but SG attracts me is b'cos of the photos which are nicely done up. The gowns are also simple and elegant. Including outdoor shoots in Desaru

Now is to choose MUA, Photographer, Rental of car and hotel. Any recommendations?

storeberry

Hi Fiona, take care and enjoy the pregancy process!

Lizzy bride, I do agree that SG Brides design are mouc nicer &amp; modern! SO did you choose Kenneth or Kelvin? And who serve you there? I will be going next tues for PS again.

rosel

<font color="aa00aa">hey gers, i (finally) signed up wif SG on wed. did u gers opt for the silver gloss print? gotta add $$ so i'm nt sure if i wan it.</font>

storeberry

Hi Rosel, welcome to SG brides! I didn't opt for silver gloss, quite expensive right? but the effect is very nice!

Qiqi, I don't have the package here, mine is the RM$3888 one.

qiqi81

Hi storeberry,

Does your package include outdoor shoot in Desaru or Kota Tinggi &amp; AD stuffs like car decoration, gowns, suit?

storeberry

Hi yes mine have the desaru one but we requested just to go JB area as we don't want to go so far &amp; beaches are the same to us so... Yes include car decor, 1 new wedding gown, 2 evening gowns &amp; 2 suits if I am not wrong...