Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

christie >> thanks!

co2fan >> I nearly fell asleep watching Clash of the Titans... But maybe coz I slept only 3 hours the night before. Haha...

Josh>> Yah .. some boring moments but got sexy babe action leh. The Medusa's tail so long ... i tot should be juz nice for her to manovre fast. Then her upper half should be naked one with hair covering her breast mah~~ Where got ppl become freaks with bikini on?? Haha~~ .. then again too exposed the title should be called "Clash of the Tits"~~

co2fan >> haha...

Anyway, I saw cranes on the Senja Green site already. Hopefully we can see the blocks coming up soon.

Josh>> Really?? But the photo in our HDB mypage not change yet~~ They supposed to update frequently ... if not no point~~ Hopefully we can see the 633C head by this month. I wonder if there is a chance to take a closeup shot of Level one. Coz by looking at the actual structure can gauge the size of our corridors.

Hehe... "Statistics are like bikinis. What they reveal is suggestive, but what they conceal is vital." - Aaron Levenstein

He didn't fudge the numbers. He just showed us the pretty ones.

"Hi, we need more people like you.

It is very hard or may I said "daft"---MM lee to be an opposition. But like I always tell my Friend, sit down and blame the government and worst I don;t want my opposition to lower my property price! What a Singaporean we have become!

let me share my thoughts on HDB price.

The PAP had to restore to property to finance our retirement or may I said pension.

Very sad, they know we have used up 60% of the CPF in Housing, most people left with 20 to 30% for CPF life and the rest is in Medisave.

If they don;t not let this 60% of eggs appreciate over times, we are all in trouble as inflation creeps in.

We are in Deflation after the 1996 housing bubble until PAP started to use the FR to fill up the demands. the problems are same as Japan.

a. Birthrate 1.2
b. population aging
c. housing stagnant 1997 to 2004
d. Competitive age loss to China and India

Use the FT large influx never mind about the discomfort and subsequent social issues.
They achieve it, 5 million in 10 years. tell me which country can grow their population 20% in ten years.

Cheap FT everwhere, demand for house is up, economy will growth and when 2020 to 2030 come, the baby boomers can collect their pension,CPF or sell their house to the new wave of FT to turn to Singaporean.

Problems solve for the next 10 to 20n years.
IF not from the netcitizen- they will continue to growth until 6.5 million in 2020. that;s their plan.

Now people complaining , slow down a bit and once election over, they will continue.

So, HDB will never dropped their price because, they can collect more money from the new Singaporean or young Singaporean and once the old Singaporean sell their old mature estate house, they can fetch a good price and got money to retire.

So, Using property to fund the immediate 10 to 20 years pension needs of the old Singaporean!

Who is going to pay for it? Young Singaporean or FT
who had converted to Singaporean and buying HDB.

Thats is it. I hope my children is not gong to pay for it.

We need just another crisis to test the resolve of new Singaporean and see how HDB is going to keep rising price.

Look at the COE, if not from the change in formula
COE cannot going for about 50K. the agent already said last month it will go up!.

PAP solution is using money as the best way to solve problems. Market forces with them controlling the supply.

Pls I dont pay millions to them to tell me that I need to pay 50K for COE or price is Ok in housing.

Now if you vote for them in next election. they will do something to the HDB. Once you sell your house, they lock up the profits and you can only use it if the minimum sum and medisave are topped up to the ever uprising targets. I suspect it will hit 200k and 50K in 10 years time respectively.

After election is the payback time.
What happen to our CPF----no eyes to see"

Like i said~~ We are going to experience hardship and problems identical to Japan in the next 10 years~~

co2fan >> brilliant.

I feel that there should be some measures to prevent speculations in HDB/properties in Singapore, and being paid millions, the "best" government in the world should be able to come out with something. What I think is that they should implement some kind of "profit" tax on public housing, for both the buyers and the sellers.

Public housing should be kept at a minimal price, be it resale or new, but the reason why the price is climbing is probably due to low supply and high demand. The children (1975-1985) of the post-war baby boomers (1955-1964) are buying flats now, and the number of foreigners went up, but the number of flats built from 05-08 was only 11k or so. Furthermore, cheap credit allows people to buy houses easily.

I really don't want to say this, but should there be another financial crisis in 10-15 years time, the first time buyers of the 500-600k flats will be in big trouble if they go out of job...

Haha Jos, what makes you think that the next Financial crisis is 10-15 yrs time ;o) ?

Economic cycle is 10 yrs. But in recent yrs, we had seen 5 yrs economic cycles... and this yr, We may even see a W shaped cycle. 2nd slump due to overheated property prices, thanks to cheap credit due to Subprime.

Stone>> Thanks for the Snake-shape cycle warning~~~

Hopefully the next economic downturn will occur after we get hold of our house (Coz will force us to get rid most of our CPF so that we dun have much to invest in funds and shares)~~

stonefish >> 10-15yrs maybe the 2nd or 3rd cycle already.

But I say 10-15yrs, coz its the time where the current buyers of 500-600k flats become 40+ years old. Its the age range where some companies like to kick.

Jos, co2 Haha.. yup... got a buddy took The Peak at TPY....
Neither him or the wife can afford to get retrenched before they paid off the loan of > 500k. Thats the buddy who balloted 8 times, and did not even get any single chance to even choose those left over units...

8 times? He must be those who like to ballot for the sales of balance flat bah... MBT already say only BTOs have got higher chance for first timers :p

If not, go write to forum and disprove MBT. Then MBT will say, your friend is just one of those unlucky ones.

Argggh~~ Why nowadays these units can hack kitchen wall one? ... so unfair~~ BTW .. long time no see our development .. anybody got latest pics??

Last shot at 28 Mar. 633D level 2 vertical suppporting beams in progress. 633A level 2 floor in progress. 633C, piling in progress. 633B ground level vertical beam started the progress I think. Will shoot on coming sat & post the link here.

Yeah~~ Thanks Stonefish~~
Next month, HDB got 2 new BTOs ... Yishun And Jurong West ... good location~~ Lets see how cheap it can get. Bus fare is going down a little bit more~~ I think makan will remain expensive ... haiz .. looks like i muz plan to learn from you neighbours how to cook liao~~

Thanks stonefish! Wanted to go n take pictures last weekend, but was busy...

co2fan >> actually, if you calculate properly, bus fare may not go down at all...

Yah lor ... even if they really make you save the 5 cents - 15 cents ... they actually can make up by taking out the number of bus per route. For example, usually for bus 147 they have 20 bus running per day but they can pull out 2 buses which will result in longer waiting time per bus for the people. I really feel it man~~ So we eventually save some cents per trip but in exchange we need to squeez in the crowded and long waiting bus. I dun enjoy at all~~

The so call "savings" are eroded by the increase in base fare of 2 cents for Bus, and 3 cents for MRT.

Thanks all for the comments. Hopefully Sat will be a sunny day...

Rental Blks are the fastest
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4550965710/in/set-72157623371597494/

633A level 2 floor almost up.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4550905634/in/set-72157623371597494/

633B ground level support beams in progress
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4550317381/in/set-72157623371597494/

633C piling in progress
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4550943942/in/set-72157623371597494/

633D level 2 walls are up
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4550932432/in/set-72157623371597494/

633D bomb shelter "reinforced concrete shell"
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4550925340/in/set-72157623371597494/

633D level 2 walls & windows are up , level 2 roof/level 3 floor in progress
http://www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/4550916114/in/set-72157623371597494/

thanks stonefish!

I also dropped by today to take a look. Quite a number of workers on site! Looks like 633D will win the race.

I think they will rush the rental flats out first to meet the demands though...

Welcome Jos,
Actually, I think 633B & C may even complete 1st even though B & C are 31 storeys vs A & D 25. Reason being, A & D have 5 units on each level, more internal prefab walls to glue together, the wiring, window casings, pipings and hard shelters to install. Progress of our BTO seems slow due to the long time spent on piling ( due to slope )

Compared to Mi Casa near Lot one, the speed is fast n furious for them.

Yeah~~ Whats with the Senja Drift?? We'll win the race together in Amazing Green~~ Hehe~~ Nice photos ... I shall upload my share tonite~~

thks stonefish!

Nice pictures you took =) Were u @ @ the carpark for these shots?
Mi Casa is damn FASH !! IS that the diff between Private housing and HDB?

stonefish >> I think so too. the piling takes quite some time due to the uneven ground... But 5 units is just 1 extra unit compared to B and C, and they have only 25 storeys to complete, vs the 31 storeys.

B and C's progress seems the same compared to 1 month ago when I last saw, but the rental block, as well as A and D are moving quite quickly.

Yup.. at the carpark for the shots.
Flat ground = easier piling and pte housing, makes sense for them to build faster to push for the TOP n balance of payments ? Not too sure of condos, but heard from buddy waiting for his unit at TPY, progress billing for them. Once the floor of your unit is built, they have to pay the balances of the deposit, unlike us, upon collection of keys...

I think the builder is having 2 gps of workers.. 1st group for the rental and D & A, so when they are done, they can start on the MSCP and roof garden when 2nd gp of workers for B & C are completing the final few units...

Metro>> Nothing wrong ... try restarting your pc. Or upgrade your browser~~ Sometimes do some clean up once a while. E.g like deleting *.tmp or *.bak files may help~~~ Try to have updated programs installed and get outdated programs removed~~

Thanks Co2fan, sounds abit "chim" leh.. hee, cos im not IT savvy. But i did manage to see the pics on flickr the previous time the URL was posted here, so now im wondering wat's the problem??

Think i shall wait till when i take a bus & pass by the site area

metro >> You can try using another browser if you are having problems. Actually once you paste the whole URL into your browser, you should see the picture directly. No need to navigate around after...

Yes Joshua, I pasted the URL & it works.. Paiseh, Im totally lost with IT technical stuff, thanks!!
Me staying at 633C, hopefully the progress will catch up soon.
I past by mi casa last week too.. they are really fast .. guess pte housing really makes a difference

Yah, somemore our house is so much cheaper.. that's why. Let's hope that once the rental flats are done, the rest of the flats will "lego" faster

Ok lah... i think partly coz of the crazy rain these days that's y they are slower too. A number of times i pass by and i see them working till pretty late (think it was 7 plus 8).. So i guess they are rushing also. If not hard to meet deadline.

thx sinplyme & joshua. I use canon ixus 100. I tried to upload the full size of the pic into photobucket, apparently it did not displayed as its full size. weird.

Anybody intend to revovate their house from ID? how do we start out on researching abt it? total newb here lol.
rgds

fred > I haven't thought of it yet.. will research on it when the time comes..

anw, since we are on the topic of renovation, I would like to share an experience with one interior design company last sunday...
my dad wanted to mtm this wardrobe from this interior company and was quoted a price that he was comfortable, so he brought us down to see the designs. But when we were there, he quoted us another price, which is $200+++ more expensive. My dad just left without saying much cos he didn't like the guy's integrity.

At first I was still thinking, if the wardrobe turns out good at reasonable price, I will consider hiring them as my ID for our love nest.. but too bad.. :x

Sinny>> Yah ... some contractors see people quote price one~~ My friends' experiences told me ... when we go and ask for reno quotations we dun tell them our budgets ... coz once you tell them you've got 10,000 dollars to spare, they will try to "makan" your budget with only 5000 bucks worth of poor workmanship.

co2fan => thats why I'm afraid of doing the Reno part, no experience, duno if they will short change us, or worst still, charge us at premium. thats why best is to follow ppl's reccomendation or if know the contracter better la.