Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Fred>> Yup ... Alex was saying we all could go for a good dedicated ID then we can have good negotiation of price no matter what our budget is and have very good job done since we all have common layout at the same time the ID dun dare to "comeout pattern"

Fred>> Hehe~~ Budget more or less the same ... but the final look will be shaped up to our own taste and character~~~ (any ID reading this forum please take note)

co2fan/fred >> Some ID companies are big enough to have several IDs who can work at the same time. It maybe easier for them to manage a few contractors at the same time in the same area too. Definitely can KIV this idea.

hi all, thanks for the photos. I seldom pass by senja green. staying in 633b...landscape is getting more obvious. Wonder if we will get the keys earlier than 4th qtr 2012....i'm in no hurry though. planning to get married only in 2012. hee

Pinkmouse>> Welcome~~ ... I juz got myself a new white mouse~~ so now i have a brown mouse and a white mouse plus you the pink mouse.

I guess in the renovation/ID industry, its a free for all mkt, the same as car repair industry.

Maybe this may help

http://www.case.org.sg/Furniture%20and%20home%20renovation%20(CASE%20buffet).doc

a document by Case on dealing with Reno contractors .

And to check of the contractor is licensed or blacklisted by HDB

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bn25/isos118p.nsf/List+by+Company?OpenView&Count=15&Start=1&RestrictToCategory=A&CurVal=Reno%20Company%20Name/

I guess caveat emptor applies. Without knowledge of the product/service that you are paying for, most sales persons will take the customer as a Robert.

Its not difficult to read some ID mags and the ID programs on cable to have an idea/concept of the feel/design/deco that we want. With that knowledge and armed with some photos of our concept, I think we can visit at least 3 reno contractors / ID to compare the prices.

Of course, those with Atas taste for Atas deco will have to pay Atas price

The best is to have recommendations by friends who had used the reno contractor's service. I personally will skip those bigger,better known ID who throw in monthly lucky draw of $xx,xxx cash or a car prize . No prize for guessing who is paying for the prizes.

stonefish >> nice! I wish I can find someone who stays in the Senja Grand and can take a photo of the progress once or twice every week from the same angle and position. Then we can make it seem like a time-lapsed photo.. :D

Josh>> Yah .. then we can accumulate all the photos ever taken and compile into a photo album. Then when we want to sell that time we can show a nice presentation to potential buyers and i think that effort and sincerity will boost the chance of selling at a good price~~ hehe~~~

The pics look great, thanks for the regular posting, stonefish!

The rental flats progress is super fast, last week just saw that they are already stacking the 5th floor

Hehe.. The rental flats are almost half way there then. Quickly complete them then, so they can concentrate on completing the residential flats.

Thanks all. From my observation, for 633A n D, the progress is like 1 floor per 3 weeks. The workers' dorm have also added 2nd floor.

Probable case, the group of workers for piling n foundation have proceeded to building the floors of A n D and they are bring in more workers for C n B.

Forgot to add, they seems to be working at night, as I still can see the lights of the tower cranes from my place at 9pm... probably will do a night shot 1 of these nights..

The rental flats are at 4th floor i think... Definitely minimum at 3rd floor. Multi storey carpark is up too... Think doing second floor.

So far think they are concentrating more on 633A and 633D. I predict 633C should be next before 633B. 633B happens to be the block right in front of the road entrance. Unlikely they will pile up the materials for the block right in front of the entrance. So i guess higher chance for them to focus on the rest and 633B may be a bit slower..

Ah... stonefish >> Where do you stay?

christie >> MSCP up already? That's fast...

Actually, I think HDB can release the blocks in stages. If 633A/D are ready earlier, the owners can get keys first... Not sure if this is true.

Josh>> Got chance~~ .. by 2012 we can have extended shopping malls given the KTMB relocation and eventual railway demolition~~ Win Win situation ... what a time to get Senja Green ~~~ No more annoying tutu ~~ Suddenly our unit value rise up and added permanently. I can feel our dragonland already~~ kekeke~~~ Hey .. dun be so happy first .. when they start building more facility opposite our block then we can laugh out loud ... who knows maybe use it to build swimming pools, schools, bungalow, condos, or park then we huat liao ... *Evil smile* fwahahahaha~~~

co2fan > dont think will be swimming pool, i'm hoping they can widen the roads (woodlands road) cos it's so narrow, and it becomes a one-lane road when the bus stops at the busstop (no pun intended).

MSCP piling not even done. The rentals are fast. Level 6 already. Jos, I got 4 ballot chances.. where do u think I stay ?

No more future noise from KTM trains from mid next year also means, they could also build a residential block,be it HDB or condo, with same height as Senja Green along the tracks, those mickey mouse units seems perfect for the narrow strip of land, like the Linear. Meaning, views from unit facing the tracks could be blocked.

Well, its a good thing that this thorn is finally taken care of

stonefish >> somewhere in CCK I guess. Teck Whye area? :D

Anyway, I don't think the land across the road can build to the height of Senja Green. At most 20 levels I guess. Furthermore Senja Green is built on a slope, so it will naturally be higher. Good news for those on 20+ floors.

Haha.. within 2 km radius of SG lo... good news for units facing the tracks and good potential for development on the land occupied by the tracks.

Sandy>> Surely, 100% confirmed plus guarantee plus chop plus my signature, the views will be blocked. 633D also blocked liao. 633A may still get to see trees. 633B and 633C units facing the main road will get the best views but kena the best sunshine also~~ But i still think the some 633C units facing the main road is the best buy coz those row of units narrowly avoided the sun.

Hello! I stay at Senja Grand! I think one of the blk will block the view from my kitchen! Sob sob! Anyway I took some pics since I moved in a year ago so you might be interested to see the progress of Senja Green. But I can see 1 blk clearly only, I think it is 633B.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/16987567@N07/sets/72157624164495690/

Sindy>> Thanks for the photos~~ Welcome neighbour~~ I think Senja Grand and Green are really close neighbours~~ Judging from your angle shot, i think you stay around 15 to 18 floor rite?? No worries, views are not so important ... the important thing is having good neighbours~~ Cheers~~

I stay higher!
I look at the construction site every day. They start work at 8am and sometimes till late at night. Someone mentioned that there will be a pavilion between B and C? I hope the pavilion location will help me save my view of Jurong! Can anyone share the plan of Senja Green?

sorry, can i just check with you guys, how do i use the hdb site to find if there's any balance flats leftover from the BTO selections?

Only been to the new/revamped website and it's not friendly at all..

Can't seem to find any info.
Understand that now the sale will come in half yearly sale but meanwhile we cannot view the bal til they launch the sales in Oct or..?

co2fan > i'm not sure if this is the one. u know before the revamp of the website, they will show u all the available flats (whether balance from sale or repurchased)...

btw, anyone knows if senja green is all sold out? or still got vacancies...?

Sinny>> I think so .. now they never put everything together liao. U click the Flat Type highlighted there they show the balance. Senja Green brochure cannot find liao. Senja Green by "right" all sold out unless some people last minute "fly aeroplane" then their admin charges and 5% will be all forfeited. Usually these people either kena 4D or Toto lah .. if not special case like suddenly divorce or die lor~~ Anyway after we take the key, HDB will consolidate these units for another quarterly left over sales. I think HDB will let you know if you go down and make enquiry. Why huh?? You got fren couple want to hunt Senja Green?? Your fren kind people or not huh?? Got a lot of money?? Senja Green for class people one leh ... kekeke~~

co2fan > nah, not rich/class pple.. *opps, i'm not too* just helping one of my htb's relative to ask.. cos they kinda interested in this area.

yupz, think i will call and make an enquiry.

sinply >> I think you can try Senja Grand area. I think it just reached 5 years of minimum occupancy period, so people who don't want to stay are selling.

sindy >> Thanks for the photos!

I am staying at Senja Grand. Lots of resale here in 2008 and I got a resale unit then. Not many people selling now though lots of agents do come knocking!

Sindy>> Its great that you've got a resale unit at Senja Grand. I personally like Senja Grand a lot~~ Another 5 years time, surely the value will rise~~ Dun sell~~

joshua > i'm not sure if they are looking at new or resale flats... but for now, is it such that we can only view available flats during the sale launches in apr & oct respectively?

yeah Senja Grand really looks.. grand. So tall n massive.

sinply >> Sale of Balance Flat is very ad-hoc I think. Not like those quarterly or half yearly sales previously.