my htb's cousin lives opposite senja green and we went to their place once.
theirs is 93sqm and it's quite small (the rooms especially) so ours is only 91sqm so it's even smaller i suppose.
My one is 93sqm exactly after i paid some coffee money. They told me i can utilise the 3sqm outside the main door for BBQ, setting up of food stall, mahjong, shoe rack, flower planting and mini bar~ ;P
Joshua >> Haha, a/c ledge can put all those things?? I think it's illegal leh.. ha..
Simplyme >> I foresee our hse will be quite cramped in the future.. think all the furnitures muz customise so that it's all mini size
U gotta hack away the adjoining wall between the MBR & smaller room beside it.. I have seen frens doing dat.. so there's actually a computer table within the MBR..
It looks good but if u gonna have at least 2 kids.. then haf to give up the idea.. i oso wana haf a walkin wardrobe but now.... haiz...
Ohh...
My fren did that too on her new BTO flat,she hack and make the extra room into a walk in wardrobe.
My HTB dun seems keen on the idea and the vlaue of the house wil drop too.
Joshua>> Ya hor .. good for those who want to jog everyday~~ I actually asked my cousin to go for this one coz the 5-room very worth taking~~ Lucky hes driving~~
Yesterday went to the famous seafood restuarant in BP with family for dinner~~ Took some pictures by the way~~ Noticed 633A and 633D already completed 1st level nicely but 633A 4-room section is not up .. dunno what happened~~ Then 633B is chasing up fast within sight whereas 633C is still buried~~
Hi Telegal~~ long time no see~~ theres a secretly famous seafood restuarant along the main road where they sell the best crabs with best price~~ Got to try~~ Me and family been there 5 times already~~ Really best priced!! Do a search~~
Is it the one along the Hokkien Asoociation building? Hee, i went to search online. Shld be that one right? Actually , there's one at toa payoh, quite famous, the name is: " Mxxxxn"
Metro>> Yeah ... should be that one .. really very good~ No joke~~ The best that i've tried so far~~
Joshua>> Hopefully by the time we move in BP the crab restuarant still there~~ This crab restuarant really looked crap ... but serves the best crabs~~ I love all the chilli/steam/pepper style there~~
Well .. This branch no need book coz quite ulu and car parking is a problem~ If you people want to go .. reach before 7pm then sure got parking and good table. They can serve up to around 30 big tables. Muz try the satay and self made Lime juice there too~~
Hey guys, does anyone has isssues that our home is 30+ storeys high?
I post this out is because my current home just had a lift upgrade. 13 storey high. One fine day I went into the lift and saw many buttons were pressed. Apparently someone is playing punk. It took ages to reach the ground as I stay on 9th.
I wonder what will happen if I move to Senja green home and see this problem every other day.
Maybe the lift should have a "clear all" button. I dunno that works?
dampard >> I think public lifts don't have a clear all button... Lets just hope we don't get such punks around, or we will need to police on our own n give the offender something to think about.
Dampard, some lifts have a cancel function. you have to press 2 times to cancel it. Hope ours have this function. Or else I have to bring newspaper along everytime i leave my hse...
Jus logged in my HDBpage, was checking any changes on the completion date.. & found that HDB has finally provided a link to our building construction progess
There's some photos to see when u click on the link: "View your flat building progress". But not sure when the photos are taken..
Metro>> Those photos taken 28th February stated~~ but mainly lousy shots~~ Hopefully someone with better camera skill can take over the later sets of photos~~
Joshua/Metro>> At least theres some photos lah~~ HDB improving .. but hor .. we paid so much money should at least provide some quality side service mah~~ The photo should be taken with some professional DSLR camera mah~~
dampard > maybe you can try pressing all *though u might risk getting cursed and sworn at* cos the lifts at my company will blank out all when all buttons are pressed. I think it depends how the lifts are programmed, different lift companies make it work differently.. for example, at my htb's, the lifts 'cancels out' the button when pressed on again but it doesnt work at my place.
Dampard/Sinny>> Er . juz dun jam the lift while experimenting the combos .. coz you'll be stucked in the lift for at least half an hour if it hangs~~ I prefer Bejeweled combos .. keke~~
joshua> i went to s&c at amk for my dunlopillo. you can call them up and ask for the quote and compare prices. It seemed a bit more reasonable when i compared it with IMM. Look under the forum for s&c
"Clash of the Titans" i watched already quite ok .. but budget not enough. I prefer the 80s version~~ BTW I heard "How to train Your Dragon" very nice ... true??